EconomyBookings.com Reviews

EconomyBookings.com
( 27  Reviews )



Write a Review
27 ‘EconomyBookings.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Stay away from this company

May 24, 2018

I would put 0 if I could. They lie on their contract. They charge you a prepayment that they don't give to the rental car agency. So you will get overcharged because the agency will charge you full on top of prepayment. Then they lie about unlimited mileage. They have another clause in small that says "unlimited kilometers" with a cryptic sentence that actually means it does not apply for where you will be. So you will also be overcharged for the additional kilometers aboce 200 per day. If you go w them, plan on you bill *3 and no customer service

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Fast, cheap and good car

April 10, 2018

Excellent polite and helpful staff who made the whole experience a positive one. Lovely car clean and new.

April 14, 2019

BS review just like the ones on their site.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

scam business

August 8, 2017

I booked a car through EconomyBookings.com website, they charged around 8 Euros as a down payment or insurance (I'm not sure). and when i went to car rental company (KEM - Cyprus) they coudn't find the booking on their system. I show them the booking and confermation email but they didn't cooperate and told me to contact the website , its not their problem and they can't do anything! I tried to call EconomyBookings many times , everytime they kept me on hold for long time and then hang up.
its a scam - don't deal with this broker

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

S.C.A.M.

June 16, 2017

I have no one but my self to blame! I booked with this online site, only to find out that Thrifty will not give me a car rental. I called this company and emailed as well. Everyone is so delighted to inform me of the mistakes I made in comprehending the confusing jargon in the rules for their policies. They will accept payment via bank card but they will not allow you to pick up the rental with that bank card. Like I said, feel free to chime in and tell me how much of an idiot I am for not comprehending. The economybookings.com and bookinggroup.com employees certainly did. Well it's a hard lesson learned. But I will certainly learn my lesson. Never again will I even think to use this site. And as often as I can, I will let everyone I know that travels and rents cars NOT to use this site. Afterall, they certainly got their money, for absolutely nothing. They get rich, and I get ditched. It's ironic and funny because usually I am pretty good about not getting robbed by online frauds, but nope! I got bamboozled this time. If only I had remembered to do my due diligence prior to executing the payment. You know, sometimes, when you are in a panic and a rush, you lose sight of the good sense the Lord gave you. Hindsight, that good old 20-20 perspective, at least gives me the comfort in knowing I am now a disrespected member of a disrespected club also known as victims of economybookings.com.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

No Customer Service

June 13, 2017

I made a reservation and received no confirmation. I tried calling the number listed on their website and it is not a working number, it takes a long pause then goes into a fast beeping. It was 2 days now before my scheduled trip and still had received nothing confirming I even had a reservation. I didn't know what company to check with, as economy bookings is just a broker. I sent a few e-mails inquiring if I had a reservation and became very concerned that I would fly and have no car to pick up at the airport. I called my credit card company and the amount was put on hold. When I finally sent an email to them letting them know I was cancelling since I had not received anything regarding reservation, that I had told my credit card company to refuse payment, it was only then, that I finally received a reply. Even thou I had expressed many times that I would like a phone call, they sent a very generic, follow this link to get your information, email. I would NOT recommend to anyone using this company.

June 16, 2017

I have no one but my self to blame! I booked with this online site, only to find out that Thrifty will not give me a car rental. I called this company and emailed as well. Everyone is so delighted to inform me of the mistakes I made in comprehending the confusing jargon in the rules for their policies. They will accept payment via bank card but they will not allow you to pick up the rental with that bank card. Like I said, feel free to chime in and tell me how much of an idiot I am for not comprehending. The economybookings.com and bookinggroup.com employees certainly did. Well it's a hard lesson learned. But I will certainly learn my lesson. Never again will I even think to use this site. And as often as I can, I will let everyone I know that travels and rents cars NOT to use this site. Afterall, they certainly got their money, for absolutely nothing. They get rich, and I get ditched. It's ironic and funny because usually I am pretty good about not getting robbed by online frauds, but nope! I got bamboozled this time. If only I had remembered to do my due diligence prior to executing the payment. You know, sometimes, when you are in a panic and a rush, you lose sight of the good sense the Lord gave you. Hindsight, that good old 20-20 perspective, at least gives me the comfort in knowing I am now a disrespected member of a disrespected club also known as victims of economybookings.com.

Comment on this review...

The excellent price!

December 20, 2016

I received an upgrade to a 2016 suburban.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

The price was competitive

December 19, 2016

Small problem with car rental agent when picking up, she insisted I needed insurance despite having insurance with my policy from home. Was also wanted to use a machine to for the pickup which was not working.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Nice staff, very helpful

December 19, 2016

The Value for 5 days, The economy of the car, Comfortable drive.
Dropped off very efficiently, no hassle checkout. Nice staff.Nice staff, very helpful

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Check the refunding policy first

January 27, 2016

I had been booking a car with them in Tenerife. Almost all the booking fee had been debited instantly to the credit card. According to the cancellation policy the booking could be canceled until 48 hours before the rental date. The bad news are in the small print! I had to cancel the booking and I was informed that the amount (minus the cancellation insurance fee of EUR 13.99) WITHIN 45 BUSINESS DAYS!!! This is outrageous. They keep using our money and after 2 months no one will be able to complaint about the card transaction. Better to pay a few euros more and get your money back instantly if you have to cancel your booking. Sending them an e-mail to ask about the refund more than 30 days after the cancellation does not bring any results. No reply at all.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I wish I could run my business like they run theirs.

November 16, 2015

They charged more than double what they said they would and don't respond to multiple attempts to get in touch to resolve the issue.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

AVOID AVOID AVOID

October 25, 2015

AVOID THESE SCAMMERS - poor service, ignorance, non professionalism

Here is what happened...booked an Audi A3 from Australia, confirmed the car via e-mail with Economybookings.com. I have the proof email stating that they are guaranteeing the requested car. Of course upon arrival to Budapest Airport in Hungary we were presented with a Skoda Rapid. I showed them the e-mail, they did not care. I called their contact number, an Australian number which connected me to Latvia. I spoke to three different employees, two different men with the same name, the lady even refused to give out her name. They hung up many times so after my fifth attempt one of them told me to cancel the car and write to customer support and get a refund. Oh yes, only if I knew that I am just going to be ignored.
They were lying all around on the phone, stuttered when I asked them whether they record this phone conversation or whether they can look up my email correspondences with them. They were bunch of amateurs. The most upsetting thing is their ignorance through e-mails. I received 2 replies from an actual person to my 10 emails and even that is deflecting, not wanting to deal with the case.

The representatives at the Budapest Airport even gave me a written proof that they don`t have that car in their fleet. So it also falls into a category of false advertising.

I am constantly seeking ways how to report economybookings.com as a scam website, read through the many negative reviews but the next step will be issuing a legal letter to them. It is not about the few hundred dollars but these scammers have to go. The lower price their offer is not much lower at other places and their cars are much worse because you never get what you book anyway. Paying a bit more and going with a reputable company like Sixt, Europcar, Hertz...etc is the way to go. PLEASE AVOID ECONOMYBOOKINGS.COM

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

EconomyBookings scam

June 26, 2015

They rented me a car in Valencia with drop-off in Barcelona, but when I got to the rental car they told me I must pay double because of different drop-off.

And then they told me that in their system (the rental company was GoldCard) I appear with some financial risk , yet they couldn't tell me what that is (perhaps a lower credit card limit or an unpaid traffic fine).

They charged me the entire amount , although they haven;t gave me any car.
Right now, after about 45 days, EconomyBookings responded to my complaint and told me that it is in their Terms & Conditions that they cannot refund me anything.

So I paid the full amount of the rental fee, although they refused to give me any car and that amount won't be refunded.

EconomyBookings are definitely the biggest scammers I have met to date.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review