Dr. Marty Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty Nature's Blend
( 171 reviews )
171 ‘Dr. Marty Nature's Blend ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Dr. Marty's Raw Cat Food
November 13, 2018
I purchased Dr. Marty's cat food for my 5 cats and NONE of them would eat it. Two of my cats are big eaters and would eat anything, but they would not eat this food. Not only is this food extremely expensive, but their 100% Money Back Guarantee does NOT include return shipping. I had to pay $28.45 to send it back. For the price you pay for this food, it should taste good, which my cats proved is not the case. Don't waste your money!

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Meredith! I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Dr. Marty's Nature's Feast. I wanted to point out that the review on this page is about our Dr. Marty Pets dog food, Nature's Blend... Just to avoid any future customer confusion! I am so sorry to hear that your cats did not like Nature's Feast. But I'm happy to hear that you took advantage of our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Regarding the return shipping, our return policy is clearly stated in our Terms

Jim B November 17, 2018

He does mention that if you, "Just return the bag of food to his company you will receive a full refund!" I hate to say this but the cats would be eating better than I do!!! LOL!!LOL!!)))

dont get sucked in
October 14, 2018
looked at dr marty's video stayed and like the old infor commercials you get sucked in ordered 3 jars and then the offer of 6 more for only 200 well you just paid 134 for 3 jars so you click on that. Then you come to you senses called to cancel. Women on phone which is just a company Dr marty hires said it was all cancelled well it wasn't. then called next day and guy who answered said he would cancel just received 3 jars. most of the ingredents on the jar ar not in it . then they want you to send back the jars at my expense. don't order BS

Al M November 24, 2018

Not liking what I am reading in response.

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Linda, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. I wanted comment on a few points you made during your review. We offer multiple deals during the checkout process to ensure that each customer is receiving the best deal available. Once the transaction is completed, the shipment will typically ship within the next day or two, so it is often difficult to cancel the shipment right then and there. But this is why we offer our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee that is clearly outlined on our website. We state that customers will be responsible for any shipping charges incurred when returning the product. I am so sorry for any confusion we may have caused. In addition, Nature's Feast and Nature's Blend come in bags, not jars. And our Customer Service team is not an outside company... They are also experts when it comes to all things Dr. Marty Pets! I hope this cleared up any confusion that we may have caused. I would love to answer any other questions you may have too! You can e-mail me at [email protected] Thank you!

Tonya B November 06, 2018

Jen Rainwater, why are you being so nasty and downright hateful to this lady? You have absolutely no right to judge her. Wow.

Jen R October 29, 2018

How do you know that the ingredients are not in the "jar"??? The other thing I am wondering is that his website does offer those deals but the food DOES NOT COME IN JARS! It comes in a bag. I think what he says sounds solid. I feed my dog another brand of freeze dried food plus a grain-free dry food (to keep her teeth healthy) and it comes in the exact same type of bag so honestly? I question whether or not you even bought it!!!

Scammed
October 8, 2018

I clicked a Dr. Marty's cat food advertisement the other night. The price was very expensive for just 1 bag! So, they offer you more at lower price per bag. Then, it says there's nothing in my cart. So, I go back to fix it. Next thing I know, I've ordered almost $800 of this cat food!!! I called customer service the next morning-less than 10 hours after ordering it, and was told that the packages had already shipped out of the warehouse and there was nothing that they could do.

They told me that I could call them for returns labels after I received the food. I said, "So, you'll pay for the return shipping?" The answer was "NO! we'll sent you return labels. You have to pay to return it." I called my credit card company and they are going to dispute it for me. It ended up coming in 4 boxes & they are heavy enough to have bricks in them. (Funny, I thought freeze dried was light weight.)

So, I'm looking at these heavy boxes and waiting for a reply from my credit card company. I swear that I'm NEVER going to click on any of the links that I see any more, after this experience with Dr. Marty's Pet Food, running me around their site and causing this disaster!!!

Rita E November 15, 2019

Same thing happened to me. Still trying to get my refund. The box was refused, never opened and returned to the company. They put two separate charges on my account and they refunded me for the smaller amount but not for the almost $400 one I never even saw the product never touched the product it was refused and sent back and I have the tracking that shows that they did get it back

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Gayle, Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I was so upset to read your review and I can see how frustrating this situation was for you. We would absolutely never want our customers to get an order they did not wish to receive. In addition, It is true that once a transaction is completed then the order is shipped from our warehouse within the next day or two so it is often difficult to cancel an order that is already being processed at our warehouse. In addition, our return policy can be found on our website in our Terms

Tonya B November 06, 2018

Once again, how do you (Jen Rainwater and William) not know that this did not happen? Seriously? No ONE intentionally orders $800 worth of cat food. Stop being so judgmental and mean towards other people and their experiences. Quite frankly, it's none of your business to be perfectly honest. Things happen. Mistakes happen. You don't know these people well enough to be making such disgusting comments. Even if you did, I would hope you would keep them to yourself. It's called being a grownup.

Jen R October 29, 2018

Yup! I absolutely concur with this comment! I was going to say the exact same thing! Thanks William!

William October 20, 2018

Why are you blaming them? How do we know if you are telling the truth? Sounds like, you clicked the buy button. Next time this happens to you even though you swore you wont, you will. click on the cart that will show you what you have. You bought this you added your credit card and everything. Your blaming them for your mis-understanding of sounds like everything.

Cats won't touch it
October 6, 2018
My two cats smelled it and walked away.Twenty four hours later after having nothing to eat,they still won't touch it.

Larry G January 20, 2019

Ok they must be paid reviews from those 2 to discredit or make others second guess them. Either way doesn’t matter. It’s extremely over priced pet food and is he making money on purchases or returns or more sadly, both?

Tonya B November 06, 2018

WOW. You two never stop. William, I highly doubt she starved her cat. She never said anything about CATS. Just ONE cat. Maybe you should try reading something first before being mean. Jen Rainwater, you obviously like to be mean to people. Stop judging and trying to bully people. Cursing is so unattractive on women. It just shows your age and personality. Which, quite frankly I might add...is very unattractive just by what you've said to people you don't even know. Grow up you two. Stop judging others for their comments. Bullying is not ok.

Jen R October 29, 2018

Idk, my cats love freeze dried food and while I have yet to compare all the ingredients - It comes in a similar form and bag as this one is advertised as well. So you could try Primal - freeze dried nuggets .. actually hang on - I have a bag, let's see if the ingredients are similar or close! I think his holistic treatments are the way to go definitely. Why would you feed your animals all these grains and by products?? It's hella nasty. When I got my pup about 9 years ago I learned all this and I immediately changed put the dog and cats on Primal. Also, his suggestions are almost the exact same ones that are quite often given to humans so it makes sense that it would work for our pets as well ... common sense! I mean, with the exception of the organ meats (although once a year I do enjoy some delicious pate at my fave restaurant) it's a perfect recipe for EVERYONE'S HEALTH. So if you cats don't like the taste - maybe add something else healthy they will like on top - there are ways to entice them to eat it!! People like you just give up hella fast! That's super lame and pathetic AF!

William October 20, 2018

Are you starving your cats???? 24hrs without any food? shows you really care about your starving animals.

Pauline H October 18, 2018

My cat will not eat it either. For days, he refused to touch it. I was sucked in by the video but even after a month, I tried to feed it to my cat and he just turned up his nose and walked away. $100 down the drain

Compromise
October 2, 2018

I have also been taken in by Dr. Marty's enthusiasm and love for animals, however the proof is in the pudding. I have 2 bassets, a year and one half old and my new rescue mama who will be nine. My puppy came to me with hook worms, which took months to get rid of. Lots of medication. She had really bad digestive problems involving blood in her poops and a disinterest in eating.

I slow cook chicken and roasts mixed with vegetables and also cook rice, but still had a hard time convincing her to eat. For the last 3+ months I am adding to the above, barely 1/2 cup of Dr. Marty's Nature Blend, also his pro/pre and digestive enzymes.

The results are great....great poops...eagerness to eat etc. I guess I'm sayin' try following your own amounts and if you buy any of his products I'd suggest the Pro/pre and digestive enzymes. As he states "it's all about the gut...

Customer Service
September 27, 2018

I was reading on line about Dr.Marty and how he was able to help older dogs. So I decide to order a bag and try it. before I knew it some how my finger hit the button, and order 3 bags when I realized it, I call and the customer service women told me to bad it has already went out. That was not nice at all. I call my credit card and put in a dispute. That is a $155.75 for me and I am disable on SSI. I don't even spend that much on food for my self.

The bag was a disappointment in size, it would take 5 bags a week for my dog. I would be in the poor house. I wanted to keep him healthy as possible. This is to expense for me. and the lady was just nasty in customer service. I don't have money to ship the bags back, I am stuck with food my dog does not like. I read where people was having trouble getting their refunds back after they return the food.

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Barbara, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear about this frustrating experience you had. Our shipments typically leave the warehouse within a day of the transaction, so it is often difficult to cancel the order once it's already being processed at the warehouse. But this is why we have a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee! While it is standard to have to pay for return shipping, I would be more than happy to assist you with a refund, without having to send anything back. Just e-mail me directly at [email protected] I would also like to hear more about your Customer Service experience. We take complaints very seriously so I would like to get a few more details about your call so we can avoid issues like this in the future. Again, my e-mail is [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Thank you!

Tonya B November 06, 2018

WOW WILLIAM! Didn't your Mother teach you how to be respectful to others??? Especially women??? Do you work for this company or are you just this mean to everyone???

William October 20, 2018

OHHHHHHHHH my lord your blaming him cause SOMEHOW YOUR FINGER HIT THE BUTTON. You all need to read EVERYTHING ON THE SITE, QUIT BLAMING THESE SITES AND MAKING BAD COMMENTS FOR YOUR MISTAKES.

Gayle B October 08, 2018

Yes! This site will run you in circles!!!

Cheaper and just as good as Dr Marty's...
September 20, 2018

As many have noted, this is a major rip off. And the sales video is misleading in many of it's claims. Please take the time to review the ingredients list for Nutro feed clean Wholesome Essentials dog food. You'll see that it meets or exceeds Dr Marty's Nature's Best. It comes in a couple of different meat blends, with different formulas based on the dog's needs. It's available in several sized bags. 30lb for approximately $65.

Don't go blindly into debt over your dog food selection. My dogs are amazingly healthy, and I have been using this brand for dogs and cats for 18 years.

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Lorri, Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I'm really sorry to hear that you feel this way about Dr. Marty Pets. We wholeheartedly stand by our companies mission and it's products. All of our products are made with nothing but the highest quality of ingredients and each product is formulated to give your pets the happiest and healthiest life. In addition, our informational presentations are designed to share Dr. Marty's personal findings and each claim is supported with solid research. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if I can help answer any more questions you might have. I look forward to hearing from you and discussing this further!

Lorri L October 07, 2018

Hi Kim.

Please see the ingredient list for the Adult Indoor Cat Food above. I don't see the ingredients you mention. Nor anything that is artificial.

Lorri L October 07, 2018

INGREDIENTS

Chicken, Chicken Meal, Brewers Rice, Pea Protein, Whole Brown Rice, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Potato Protein, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Natural Flavours, Oat Fibre, Soybean Oil (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Taurine, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulfate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Iron Proteinate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Copper Proteinate, Niacin Supplement, Selenium Yeast, Manganese Proteinate, Biotin, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Calcium Pantothenate, Potassium Iodide, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin A Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract

Kim T October 04, 2018

How can you say that Nutro feed meets or exceeds Nature's Best? I looked at the ingredients for the cat food, and it is the same as most cat foods - a cooked, canned food containing "potato starch", "wheat gluten", "guar gum", "xanthan gum", etc. Completely different from a raw, no artificial ingredient freeze dried food.

Too expensive
September 9, 2018

I agree with the other reviewer about the price. I love my husky rescue girl more than anything else on earth. We rescued her from a kill shelter at age 4. She is 15 now & doing well, but starting to show signs of aging as well as having elevated liver enzymes.

I tried Dr. Marty's on the trial basis at the cheaper price. I can tell my girl really likes it & have noticed she seems to feel more bright & active, as well as having good poops when she was having some episodes of diarrhea. She has always been on high quality food & treats (Wellness). She drinks spring water, not tap water. I want to keep giving her this food, but we are retired, my husband is a disabled Vet & I have a chronic medical condition & we are on a limited income.

I realize there are higher costs involved with making this food, but I can't imagine that would justify this exorbitant price. Sad that as a veterinarian who is supposed to love animals it seems Dr. Marty is a veterinarian only for the wealthy. Why does everything always have to be about money? The love of money is the root of all evil. So true. Now I feel terrible that the food is really good for my fur baby, but I can't afford it.

Lorri L September 20, 2018

Hi Sherry.

Do not feel terrible that you arent lining the pockets of Dr. Marty. His overpriced food isnt the only alternative. Please take the time to review the ingredients list for Nutro feed clean Wholesome Essentials dog food. You'll see that it meets or exceeds Dr Marty's Nature's Best. It comes in a couple of different meat blends, with different formulas based on the dog's needs. It's available in several sized bags. 30lb for approximately $65. I have had great results with this food as have others whose pets were unwell. I've been using this brand for over 18 years with both cats and dogs.

Wishing you all the best. You are obviously a very responsible and loving pet owner.

Kat September 18, 2018

Hello Sherry,

My name is Kat, I am from Dr. Marty Pets.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m so glad to hear that Natures Blend has helped your pup feel better. Dr. Marty’s Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food, is priced this way to reflect the incredibly high quality ingredients that make up the product. It is a nutrition-packed formula designed to give your dog a healthier, happier life. An alternative from giving your pup a full bowl is to sprinkle some on top of your choice of kibble so that she can still receive the benefits. If you change your mind we standby our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you have any questions please feel free to email me at [email protected] You can also call our amazing Customer Service team at (800)-670-1839. We are able to assist with answering any questions you might have about Nature’s Blend! Our customer’s satisfaction is our #1 priority, so we will do everything we can to make sure that we achieve that.

Kat September 17, 2018

Hello Sherry,

My name is Kat, I am from Dr. Marty Pets.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m so glad to hear that Natures Blend has helped your pup feel better. Dr. Marty’s Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food, is priced this way to reflect the incredibly high quality ingredients that make up the product. It is a nutrition-packed formula designed to give your dog a healthier, happier life. An alternative from giving your pup a full bowl is to sprinkle some on top of your choice of kibble so that she can still receive the benefits. If you change your mind we standby our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you have any questions please feel free to email me at [email protected] You can also call our amazing Customer Service team at (800)-670-1839. We are able to assist with answering any questions you might have about Nature’s Blend! Our customer’s satisfaction is our #1 priority, so we will do everything we can to make sure that we achieve that.

My dog hates it
August 19, 2018

I have a ten year old 45 pound Finnish Lapphund. It has been a struggle to get her to eat anything. She had a negative reaction to anesthesia. After an ultrasound and numerous blood work, I was told she had pancreatitis and acid reflux. The medications eased her symptoms but not her lack of appetite.

I decided to try this food after watching his infomercial. It cost $44.95 plus tax and shipping for a 1 pound bag. She licked some of the liquid then physically stepped back from her dish. I can usually get her to try different foods by hand feeding her. She spit this out each time. I will be sending the remainder back tomorrow. It's supposed to have a money back guarantee. So hopefully I will just be out of the shipping costs.

Kat September 18, 2018

Hello Jennifer,

I am Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you for leaving us a review. Customer satisfaction is a priority for us and I am sorry your experience did not reflect that. While a majority of our customers have seen huge improvement in their dog’s happiness and health, we do understand that not all dogs may react this way... Which is why we wholeheartedly standby our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. However, I would be more than happy to give you a refund no need to ship anything back. Please e-mail me at [email protected] to get the process started. Thank You.

Too Expensive to even give it a try!!!
July 30, 2018

I don't hate the food because I can't afford to try it. I have 3 dogs (8 lbs, 18 lbs, 45 lbs). I called to see how long a 1 lb bag for $44.95 was going to last and was told it's based on the dogs size. My 45 lb dog is supposed to eat 2 cups per day and a 1 lb bag is only 7 cups. So basically $45 every 3 days to feed her. I love her and I want the best for her but even I can't eat that extravagantly.

I am giving this a 1 STAR rating only because you have made this only for the extremely wealthy and their pets. It's too bad no one can or will make something for the other 90% of the world. Wish I hadn't wasted my 50 min watching the video now. It just makes me feel bad for my pets when there's nothing I can do about it that's within my reach. If you ever decide you care about everyone's dogs and not just the rich people then please put out something more affordable later on.

Lorri L September 20, 2018

Please take the time to review the ingredients list for Nutro feed clean Wholesome Essentials dog food. You'll see that it meets or exceeds Dr Marty's Nature's Best. It comes in a couple of different meat blends, with different formulas based on the dog's needs. It's available in several sized bags. 30lb for approximately $65.

Kat September 18, 2018

Hello Patsy,

My name is Kat from Dr. Gundry Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Dr. Marty’s Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food, is priced this way to reflect the incredibly high quality ingredients that make up the product. It is a nutrition-packed formula designed to give your dog a healthier, happier life. For larger dogs we recommend to sprinkle some of Dr. Marty's Nature Bend on top of your desired kibble. A majority of our customers see improvements in their dogs health and happiness, however if your dogs do not improve or if they do not like the product we do stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. If you have any questions please email me at [email protected] Thank you!

Judi August 16, 2018

(I havent' started using this food yet)I never go by the amount recommended or my dogs would be FAT! The 80lb dog that I day sit would only get 2c in the morning and 1 cup at night. my little Kelpie, I am starting to cut back. I am currently on Blue, but will go check the ingredients right now. When my neighbor started feeding the 80lb'dr she started gaining weight.

Dr. Marty's Food is a Ripoff
July 15, 2018

There are no details on their rip-off site that tells how big the bags are. I called Customer Service; For a 50 lb dog, one bag lasts 3 DAYS. I have two 50 lb dogs. That means $135 EACH DOG EVERY WEEK.

We don't even spend that much weekly on our own food, including steak, lobster and shrimp.

WHAT A RIPOFF!!!!!!!!!

Lorri L September 20, 2018

Please take the time to review the ingredients list for Nutro feed clean Wholesome Essentials dog food. You'll see that it meets or exceeds Dr Marty's Nature's Best. It comes in a couple of different meat blends, with different formulas based on the dog's needs. It's available in several sized bags. 30lb for approximately $65. It is also free of chemicals, fillers and preservatives (except mixed tocopherols).

Kat September 18, 2018

Hello Marci,

Thank you for leaving us a review, my name is Kat From Dr. Marty Pets. Dr. Marty’s Premium Freeze-Dried Dog Food, is priced this way to give your dog a healthier, happier life. We blend a variety of meats, fish, ranch-raised beef and duck, and other protein sources with fruits and vegetables for the balanced, complete nutrition your dog needs. We receive all of our ingredients fresh, then gently freeze dry them so they’re bursting with flavor and nutrition. Our food is all-natural and free of chemicals and fillers. You can also use Dr.Marty’s as a topper for your pets so that they can still receive the benefits. Majority of our customers see improvements, however if your dogs do not improve or if they do not like the product we do stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. If you have any questions please email me at [email protected] Thank you!

Fred K September 09, 2018

While the ingredients are extremely good, cost for a majority of pet owners will deter them from making a purchase. After the intro price of $44.995 plus tax and shipping for a 1 pound bag, there will be those that just can't afford the product Dr Marty is selling. We all love our pets but can't justify spending more feeding them than what we spend on ourselves.

George A July 24, 2018

He's also a salesman with a good mouth