Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend
( 207 reviews )
Website: DrMartyPets.com

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Samson, worlds best Shih Tzu,
March 25, 2019

When the box you mailed to us arrived today I set on a chair. Sam tried to get onto the chair to sniff the box. When we opened the box Sam tried to help. He really likes this new food. When we put the bowl on the floor Sam comes running, attacks the bowl and licks it clean. It may be because the food is new to him, or it may be that he really likes it. Whatever the reason Sam really likes it. We are glad that we found your info. on the internet. Sam' glad too.

Thanks. Ted

Not Always what you think your getting
March 25, 2019
My dog has digestions issues - and doesn't take well to any change in her diet.I was cooking for her and looked for a way to have good alternative so when I found the RAW food IT worked.Then after a bit my dog was putting out - well lets just call it - not so good.So I called about this and as it turns out they change the formula half of the year and as far as I can tell they don't mention this ANYWHERE. And to make matters worse half the year the formula is red meat based and the other is chicken fish based,Which as it turns out my girl doesn't process fish well at all. So there is a brown version and a tan version.They have a 90 day money back thing - so, I do like the beef version

Dog loves it
March 25, 2019
My GSD is 10 years old and in great shape! I have always fed him a very good brand of dog food so that i am sure has helped with his health. But I am all up for trying something that could give him more years with me. My GSD LOVED this food SOOOO MUCH. he would purposely eat the rest of his food just so he could get another bowl. I used the food as a topper to his kibble because that price is crazy high!! I didn't notice any changes in his behavior though. I did notice that his stool was EXTREMELY loose and he now poops twice as much as he used to.

My two go nuts on the smell and taste everytime!!
March 24, 2019

I've used for 2 wks. now.

We have 2 very active ready to go GSDs One is 9, the other 5. Both have major work/food drive so they will eat anything! BUT I HAVE NEVER had them jumping around me at the smell of something like they do when I get this out. I introduced this as directed and feed it wet as my two eat fast. I feed 2 times a day and this is given with their evening meal added to a high quality/protein kibble in proper proportions to their needs. Since adding Natures Blend even in small proportion to make it last longer I have noticed an increase in their energy level something I didn't think was possible because they have enough energy. I have had a mixture of healthy additives I've used all these years but would like to simplify feeding time. That's why I'm trying Natures Blend and feel it has what I'm looking for as far as nutrition. I also would like my Mom to try this product on her older, small, finicky dog!

The upside and the downside
March 24, 2019
My small 13 # dog loves this dog food but she ate one bag in 8 days. That cost about $30. Now I give her a serving of another grain free brand along with a tablespoon of Dr. Marty's on top and she gobbles down the whole bowl in two minutes. As a treat she does get freeze dried liver and loves this too.

HuaHua love Nature's Blend
March 24, 2019

The head of our household, our 12 year old, 6 lb female ChiHuaHua, is a picky eater and a bit of a couch potato. At first she would look up at me as if to say, what is this, it is not my chow...

Ultimately, she tried it and seemed to like it. So I slowly increased the amount given her per dinner. Now she seems to really like it. Choosing it before others in the side by side kibble test.

Not only does she like it, but she seems to be a lot more active and playful. We are very pleased with the outcome and will continue feeding it to her, if prices are reasonable.

Paisley Loves Nature’s Blend
March 23, 2019
Paisley my 2yr old Yorkshire Terrier absolutely loves Nature’s Blend dog food. Yorkies are very picky eaters and I have tried a few different brands she would like then seem to lose interest. When I stumbled upon Nature’s Blend, I had to try it. She never used to eat all of her food but from the start she loved Nature’s Blend. Now she eats every nugget and licks the bowl. I feel great giving Paisley food that is healthy and she also seems happier. Thank you Dr. Marty!

My dog turned into a puppy
March 22, 2019

I am writing this on behalf of my dog Mango. She loved this food! Now she is part lab and they love everything but in just two days she was running around like a puppy (she is 9 years). She would literally stand in front of me until I fed her. I think she also loved a warm meal.

The food costs more but based on the results in my dog I think it is well worth it! Mango thanks you!

Picky eater
March 22, 2019
My little guy has never been particularly anxious to eat his dry kibble. I've tried mixing canned food, fresh food, table scraps, etc., and he would eat a small portion. Eventually he would eat what I gave him but he was NOT enthusiastic. Fast forward to last week when I added the Nature's Blend to a reduced amount of his kibble. He absolutely loved it and now eagerly anticipates his dinner. He also seems to be perkier, running around. He is about 8 years old now and is a relatively quiet Shih Tzu mix (rescue). It is so good to see him bouncing around and happy.

Loves food
March 21, 2019
My dog is 7 years old. He's always been a picky eater. I started slow feeding him Nature's Blend dry. Oh my goodness! You should see how excited he gets knowing he'll get food he loves. This is the first time in the 7 years that he cleans his dog dish up completely. He now eats twice a day (he didn't do that before). He literally barks when he wants to eat. It's exciting to see him get excited about eating. Yes, this dog food is a little pricey, but if it will keep him happy then it's worth it! I'm hoping I'll be able to continue to afford it.

Dancing for breakfast
March 21, 2019

My 12 year old Papillon literally dances on her hind legs when it is breakfast time which means Dr Marty’s dried raw food. She loves it! Tallulah is a senior rescue dog who I have for 2 years now. I want the very best for her so I decided to try this brand in addition to her prescription kibble which she eats since her bladder stone surgery. I have seen renewed energy and enthusiasm for food meant for dogs. As I use and have gifted Dr Martin Goldstain’s book, “The Nature of Animal Healing”, I knew I could trust the brand. The food has benefited Tallulah and now we are on a subscription plan. Thank you Dr Marty. I wish I had known about this food for my previous dogs. Now I spread the word.

Ellen Extract

Greenwich Village

Excellent rating
March 21, 2019
I have (2) dogs. They are collies, 12 years old and one is passing protein in his urine. He on a dose of Enalapril Maleate at 1.5 2x a day. I’m completely satisfied with your program. We are keep him fed and they absolutely love the product.

Sophie's Choice
March 21, 2019
When Sophie hears the pantry door open in the morning, she comes running. She used to be rather picky about her food even though we were buying a very high grade food. There were times we had to put a little cheese on it to get her started. Now she gets very excited when she sees the bag. She loves your food. Though she is a miniature schnauzer, she is very active. She takes hour long hikes in the woods with my husband 3 times a week. This food seems to be giving her lots of energy and she has never looked better. Kudos!

Revew
March 21, 2019
We have a 13 year old Chihuahua and a 3 year old Rat Terrier that love the food. The bags don’t last very long with both of them eating it. I wish it came in bigger bags and was less expensive. We would like to keep them on it but we are retired and on a fixed income and I don’t know if it is going to be affordable enough for us to continue getting it.

Too expensive to continue
March 19, 2019
My dog loved the food and it is of great quality, but my dog is about 100 pounds so continuing him on this food would cost a fortune. Unfortunately, I will not be buying this food again. Even at discounted prices, I cannot afford it.

Misleading
March 18, 2019
I was so excited for my cats to try this product, but the site ended up charging me for a secondary order that I had declined for $354.12 and was not provided support from the Dr. Marty’s staff. Be sure to order over the phone so that the same thing does not happen to you!

Craves this food
March 17, 2019

Our dog is a 16 year terrier mix. We got him from a rescue home when he was one and he immediately became part of our family. He was a free eater and we always gave him dog food instead of food we were eating. We changed his food as he got older and he was becoming more finicky. We starting feeding a bland diet of rice and chicken to help with some digestive issues. We still give him a little rice and chicken with Dr. Marty's food. I’ve never seen him so happy to eat and he seems year’s younger!

Thank you for providing tasty and healthy foods for our puppy!

Dogs love it
March 16, 2019
I have two rescue dogs. Both are older - 14 years old. One is a schnauzer mix and her coat has always been sort of dull. After two weeks on the food, her coat is starting to shine. They both get very excited at feeding time. They love the food! I wish it came in larger bags.

PauletteSmith March 20, 2019

I have two rescue dogs. One is a Chihuahua and the other is a Cairn Terrier Chihuahua mix. They both like the food. They are picky eaters. The only thing that I have noticed is their stools are somewhat loose.

Review
March 16, 2019
We have three cavalier king Charles spaniels who used their biscuits as power plays with each other. All the food came out of the bowls and carried to choice places where it was garded and used to taunt. They ate the food very slowly and mostly late at night, sometimes in our bed. Now I put out three bowls and they gobble it up. Pretty good.

Happy dog
March 15, 2019
I switched to Dr. Marty’s products at first just to try them because for quite awhile my 8 year old dog was starting to refuse his usual food. I could tell that he just wasn’t feeling good as he would trow up