Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend
( 208 reviews )
Website: DrMartyPets.com

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Dr. Marty’s Natures Blend
February 10, 2019
Both my dogs loved the food. When it’s time to eat they can’t wait for me to put their bowls down. Waiting for my second order to come. I do wish the price was lower because I have to feed two and it woul be better for my budget as I am retired.

Thank you
February 4, 2019
So I rescued my pit terrier 7 years ago. And I've been through about 15 different brands/flavors of food. Diamond just wouldn't eat it. She's literally gagged down some food after 2-3 days without eating. And I leave her food down 24/7 so she can eat whenever she likes. She would eat her treats but not the dog food. I finally started giving her table food, chicken, filet, turkey, duck etc... I'm a chef so she always ate good. But she has gained too much weight and became extremely lazy. So I watched Dr. Marty's video and figured I give it a try. It's been about 10 days now and what a drastic change I've seen. She LOVES it! I've done it wet and dry but she definitely enjoys it more dry. When I start preparing it she knows, she starts pacing and whining. She has been 100% more active and doesn't need help on the couch or bed. She jumps up with no problem. Thank you so much for giving me my best friend back. Yes it is extremely expensive but with this transformation, you can call me an idiot, I don't care. I will go into debt to have my best friend acting like a pup again. Once again thank you!

Canadian Dogs waiting for their food... terrible customer service
January 28, 2019
I ordered my Dr. Marty's food for my two dogs on jan 16th. they offer a 3-7 business day delivery time frame. I am still waiting. The tracking number to canada does not work and has said the same thing since the 17th of january. I called customer service today and at first the guy who answered could not tell me anything - After waiting on hold for 8 mins he came back and said it was because of our postal strike - I assured him our strike ended in december and we have regular mail service daily - - he then left me on hold again and came back and said he had contacted canada post and it would be 1-12 business days from today - there is no way he talked to canada post - and he didn't give me any number to track my ordered. I am wondering if this company is a big scam. very disappointed.

Kat February 01, 2019

Karen, I'm truly sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. I wanted to let you know that typically international shipping takes between 14-21 business days. Domestic shipping takes 2-7 business days. We are located in the United States so your package should arrive within the next week. I'm really sorry to hear about the miscommunication that occurred with one of our Customer Service agents. Can you please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can get more details regarding your phone call? I'd like to personally make sure that this doesn't happen again. If you have still not received your package after the 21 business days point, please email me at the e-mail above so that I can look into it right away. I can also send you your tracking number. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

KellyMorris February 04, 2019

As long as the package was shipped in a timely manner, how on earth does it make them a bad company because delivery takes so long. Dear gawd, if you're THAT impatient then go to the store. You should be giving a negative review to the shipping company!

Lousy customer service
January 23, 2019

I ordered Natures feast for my cat for the first time back in October of 2018. The first 3 bags my cat loved it. So I ordered another 3 bags but something went wrong. My cat ate from one of the bags a couple of times and then I noticed he stopped eating and going to the bathroom. I tried going back to his original food which was Science diet for indoor cats.

He still refused to eat. I took him to the vet and he was diagnosed with pancreatitis and he had extremely high liver enzymes.He ended up in the hospital on a feeding tube and several medications. I came close to putting him down but I decided not to give up. I spent over $6000 to save his life.

I contacted Dr. Marty's company and they did give me a full refund but they wanted to know why I was returning the food. I was sent an email with a list of questions and I answered them. What makes me angry is this company has NOT responded back to me in any kind of way to let me know if they are investigating what may have happened with the bags of food I fed my cat. I've sent 3 emails asking for a response and I have called twice.

The only answer I am getting is, " Someone will get in touch with you." Which is a complete lie. This is the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. All you get are lies and the run around. I would NEVER recommend this pet food company to anyone. I will be doing my best to get the word out about this company that they really don't care about their customers or animals lives.

If your pet means anything to you and I'm sure they do because they don't matter to Dr. Marty DON'T order from this company.

Kat January 24, 2019

Hi Sherry, my name is Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am so sorry that both you and your pet were put into this ordeal. This sounds like a highly stressful and emotional time and we would never wish this upon any pet or pet owner. Our customer service team does their best to respond in a timely manner and we pride ourselves on this. I will look into who your account and ensure that this never happens again. Please email me at [email protected] as it would be highly valuable feedback to learn more about your what happened.

Elizabeth Young February 05, 2019

I have the same experience with this company as this reviewer. They claim a money back guarantee and then ignore 7 emails and texts on how to return. You get a robo email or text on facebook claiming that they care and to email them the info and then they ignore it. My cat would have nothing to do with this food and they have the worst customer service you can provide!

Even the Racoons did not eat this
January 18, 2019
I purchased 20 bags of this cat food for my 6 cats. NONE of them would touch it. They even picked out the dry kibble that I mixed it with. They would not eat it even if it was the only food I put out. I even tried mixing in some Catnip.....I find it hard to believe that all 6 of my rescues are that finicky to walk away from something so highly touted. Perhaps Martha's cats are not as finicky as she thought. Thankfully I have ALL 20 bags to return for a full refund, minus the shipping.

ReneeLancaster January 24, 2019

Wouldn’t your dogs need much less of amount of food if there getting what they need instead of filling their bowls with just fillers. Bad food with junk. Makes sense to me

Kat January 24, 2019

Hi Claudia, my name is Kat with Dr Marty Pets. I'm sorry to hear that your cats did not enjoy our Nature's Feast formula. I understand this must have been frustrating. We understand that all cats are different so we will always stand by out 90 day money back guarantee. Please email me personally at [email protected] and I will ensure you receive a full refund.

Too expensive
January 15, 2019

I would love to give this dog food and cat food to my babies but I can't afford it on a teacher salary. I'm sure Opra can since she's wealthy and feeds it to her babies on crystal bowls. The sad thing is that , I'll have to find an alternative for my babies....

How about senior and educator discounts???

MarleneLeonard January 17, 2019

Try going to "Dr.Marty's Nature Blend" NOW

Kat January 18, 2019

Hi Elizabeth, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our products. We are always looking for suggestions and different ways to improve our customer's experiences so your review is not taken lightly. I've taken note of your review and have forwarded it to our Product Development Department. If it helps at all, we have just began giving discounts to returning customers. You can claim this discount on our website... Just click on the bar at the top of the page that says, "Returning customer? Discover your reorder discount!" Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any other suggestions.

VERY SAD
December 28, 2018

It's sad that a good dog food cost's so much. If you watched Dr. Marty's 30-minute presentation, you'll notice he mentions different Hollywood movie stars, including Oprah, that came to him for help regarding their own dog's health. After feeding them Dr. Marty's formula their dogs liked it and I assume improved any health issues.

BUT NOTICE!! These are Hollywood millionaires. Of course, they could afford this dog food at $25.00 a pound!!! It's sad and shameful in my opinion that if Dr. Marty REALLY CARED about pets as he proposes he does, his dog food would not cost the same as my car payment each month. Grrrrrrrrrr.

Kat January 04, 2019

Hi Pat, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. I'm so sorry to hear that you were dissuaded from trying Nature's Blend because of the price. Nature's Blend is priced this way to reflect the high quality ingredients that make up this dog food. I did want to mention that we do tend to run sales pretty often. If you ever decide that you'd like to give your dog Nature's Blend to try, you can call our Customer Service Team at (800)-670-1839 and they can see if there are any discounts available. I'm so sorry to hear that you're upset about the price but I do hope this helped ease some of your worries. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any other questions or concerns.

PatPhillips January 05, 2019

Well honestly, not being sarcastic but your answer is as ridiculous as your price for dog food. What good would a coupon do unless it discounted 3/4 of what you're asking because what you're asking would literally cost me $700.00 a month for 2 dogs? Even then, what would I do the next month and the next month and the next month w/o a coupon? I have no doubt Dr. Marty's raw food is a high quality, healthy food. My complaint is, only well-off people can afford your price. To me, it's a shame because everyday Americans wish to feed their dog's high-quality food as well. But I will never believe the price you're asking is not gouging.

STACEYSCHWAMBERGER January 12, 2019

Obviously you folks have never had special diet food for a sick dog purchased thru a vet. 25 bucks a pound is cheap compared to the product my golden eats for pancreatitis. I will skip a meal or three to feed my fur babies. My golden and two schnauzers are family. The golden is 14, my old buddy is 16 and the Lil guy is 1.

PhilipJennings January 13, 2019

It's not the point of caring enough to spend that kind of money....it's that most of us regular folks don't have that kind of money to spend. Don't villanize people for having s tight budget...

PatPhillips January 13, 2019

Exactly, Philip! Well said. I love my 2 dogs and 2 cats, just as if they were children from my loins. I rescued all 4 of them and give them a great, spoiled life. They are fed food processed only in the USA, all organic, the first 3 ingredients are meat, no grains, etc. They get regular dental and the dogs get baths, trims, nails, etc. in a mobile van that comes every 3 months at $200.00 a visit. I LOVE MY PETS. I have skipped things to give my animals the best care, thus the reason I watched Dr. Marty's video. The food is way overpriced for us. That was my point as you stated.

Darlene January 26, 2019

Stacey, on a different subject, watch out on that food from your vet. Look at the ingredients and you'll see it is junk and actually bad for your pets. Most vets know nothing about nutrition and get kick backs from the dog food companies for selling their food. You don't have to believe me, but do some real checking into it. As far as this food, I am a senior on a tight budget, I foster dogs and have my own (which is why I have done in-depth research into proper feeding). I would love to use this food, but as others have said, it is not feasible. I could not find out this information on the website, but I am assuming 3 cups of food would take multiple bags. It is heartbreaking to realize money is more important to these companies than keeping all dogs healthy.

KimLayton Siano February 01, 2019

Pat, I'm sorry that you can't afford this food for your dogs, but what are you actually reviewing? Are you just writing a bad "review" because the food was bad or are you writing a bad "review" because the food is good? I don't think anyone should be allowed to review a product that they haven't even tried. I came on this site and wanted to know what people thought about the food or how it miraculously made their dog better or if it didn't. I try to research before I make a purchase of this price. If this is as good as they claim and is made with better quality ingredients, I would assume those ingredients cost quite a bit more than low quality ingredients. I expect to pay more at a restaurant that uses organic or fresh high quality ingredients or when I buy a better grade steak at the grocery store. Why wouldn't I expect to pay more for my dog's food if it is made with real meats and fish, not fillers, grains and by-products? This extra cost should be absorbed by the improved health of your dog. Wellness visits aren't as costly as sick visits to the vet. Better health, better dental health and happier pets come at a cost. How much are you paying on dog food now?

Patty OConnor February 03, 2019

I don’t understand how people can believe this when I attempted to order this you couldn’t and the cost was almos $400.99 people get fooled into believing what one Veternarian can say my little guy is nine years old and gets a clean bill of health every time we go

Not Rich
December 10, 2018
I was lucky enough to be given a few ounces of this product from a friend. My dog likes it. Of course I can't say what the long term effect on him is , but I guess I never will. At $25.00 a lb I'm not in any position to provide this food to him even for a tryout period. I can't believe any dog food could cost so much to manufacture. (I assume that's why it cost so much).Even if I had the money I would not give this to him. This is what's wrong with people today. They (the elite), think we're all stupid

Kat December 12, 2018

Hi there, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. I wanted to thank you and your dog for giving Nature's Blend a try! I'm so glad to hear that he likes it. Nature's Blend is made up of all-natural, fresh ingredients that are then gently freeze-dried. Nature's Blend is priced this way to reflect this state of the art process and wholesome ingredients. A money saving method that I like to suggest, is to use Nature's Blend as a topper on top of your dog's kibble. This way, you are not using as much and your dog is still getting the important benefits of Nature's Blend. In addition, we are constantly running sales so you can give our Customer Service team a call at (800)-670-1839 and they can help you find the best deal available! I hope this helps. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you so much!

SheilaBonbright January 13, 2019

So you are saying feed the dog a different food and put the good food on top as a top coat. Makes me think you are mixing the good with the bad what's the point.

LeslieJensen January 19, 2019

Even in Dr. Marty's video he suggests using it as a topper if making it the main meal is cost prohibitive. At $25/pound I would be spending more on my dogs food than my own (she's 50 lbs) - and I don't eat crap. It's great that Oprah and Martha Stewart can afford this, but 99% of the population can not. I prefer not to judge people by what they can afford.

LeslieJensen January 19, 2019

Even in Dr. Marty's video he suggests using this as a topper if making it the main meal is cost prohibitive. At least that way they are getting the added nutrition and vitamins - I'm guessing that's the theory.

However, I'm personally not impressed with the cost of this food. $25/pound would mean I'm spending more on my dogs food than my own (she is 50 pounds). I don't eat crap, but I make almost all of our meals at home. Sounds like I could just make dog food at home that would be just as good for far less money.

Outrageous
December 6, 2018
You will pay around $25 a pound for this food. My dog ate some of it but prefers his mix of canned food and kibble which costs 25 times less. It's a rip-off.

jcweb December 10, 2018

Sounds like I'd be better off providing my dog with prime rib, and a multi vitamin.

jcweb December 10, 2018

I'd be better off giving my guys prime rib and a multi vitamin. It's half the price. Really, only a rich person can afford $25.00 a lb for dog food.

Kat December 12, 2018

Hi James! Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I'm so sorry to hear that you feel this way about Nature's Blend. In the above review, I suggested an alternative way of using Nature's Blend that could help save you some money. Many of our customers also like using Nature's Blend as a topper to their dog's food so they use a smaller amount each time but their dog is still getting important nutrition! Please also give our Customer Service a call at (800)-670-1839 because we run sales pretty often! I hope this helps. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other questions or concerns.

MaryNahow Smolinsky January 18, 2019

It's like mixing McDonalds with Porterhouse and Lobster Mac and Cheese...

Great food - but too pricey for me
December 4, 2018
I have two Aussies and they both loved the food. I would love to continue with it, but they were going through a bag a week even though I mixed it with their regular dog food (as was instructed to get them used to it). I do believe this food is much better for them, but I'll have to go back to trying to get the best food that is not Dr. Marty's. Sad to not be able to continue.....

jcweb December 10, 2018

Kimberly, you have one of the longest living dog breeds there are. I believe an Aussie has the record. , over 30 years. It would cost you a fortune to feed your dog this stuff. Like the story states, there are other dog foods equally as good. I know I'm fine with Blue , myself

Kat December 12, 2018

Hi Kimberly! Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I'm so thrilled to hear that your Aussies are loving Nature's Blend. If using Nature's Blend at it's suggested serving is not feasible then I like to suggest using Nature's Blend as a topper for your dog's kibble. This way, you are using less but are still giving your dogs the important nutritional benefits of Nature's Blend. We also run sales pretty often! You can give our Customer Service Team a call at (800)-670-1839 to see what deals are available. I hope this helps! We would love to still have you as a part of the Dr. Marty Pets family. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if there is anything else that I can help you with.

MaryNahow Smolinsky January 18, 2019

So it's like mixing McDonalds with Porterhouse and Lobster Mac and Cheese...

SCAMMED
December 2, 2018

Husband got scammed into buying this over priced cardboard that our 3 boxers won't eat.... Over $300.00 worth !!!

lesson learned "Don't believe what all you read on the internet "...

Larry W. Millholland Sr. December 04, 2018

I bought 9 bags. The first time I fed it to Hope I mixed it with some of Hope's prior dog food, which she had been eating with no problem. She ate Dr. Marty's blend, and spit the old dog food out on the floor. Now, except for table scrapes (which I no longer provide) the only other things she still will eat are Milk Bone biscuits and dental sticks. I found that using hot water to moisten the modules and leaving it slightly moist works great. If she does not consume the entire bowl I wait until later in the day and add a bit more water and re-mix what is left. Hope is my Medical Alert Service Dog and she loves Dr. Marty's Blend. NOTE: I have no connection to Dr. Marty or anyone in his company. I am simply reporting my person experiance.

jcweb December 10, 2018

Yep, I have to agree . SCAM! there's so much of it on the internet. And there's always a few suckers like myself who fall for this krap.

jcweb December 10, 2018

Have you tried 100% beef? That's what wolves would like. Uh, that's what they evolved to this day eating. MEAT. Milk Bones?, please that's flour and meat and dried meat juice. One born every day.

Kat December 12, 2018

Hi Cindy, Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I'm so sorry to hear that you feel this way about Nature's Blend. As with all dog food, we do understand that some dogs may like it and others may not. But this is why we stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee! Just e-mail me at [email protected] and I can assist you with the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

VincentPapa January 08, 2019

I don't understand why some people make this a negative comment. Obviously just like people a pet may or may not like something and being there is a 100% refund guarantee how can you say you had been scammed? Just return for a full refund no need to discredit the manufacturer. BTW how many other foods have your dogs rejected before finding a proper diet for them that they like?

LisaFreelove January 25, 2019

I have three cats and their dry food costs 47 dollars for a seven pound bag. I have not tried Dr.Marty's cat food and do not find the price too high. I am going to try it, if they like it the price is fine, they deserve the "lobster" not the McDonald's.

Dr Marty's Nature Blend Dog Food
November 27, 2018

I Have 10 MONTH OLD Shiapoo and she loves your food. didn't take long for her to transition to your food. followed the instructions. Now she whines when I am preparing the dog food. Her stools have firmed up and she is always ready to play .

Tedi and I thank you so much for this wonderful food.

Jo Ellen Morgan

jcweb December 10, 2018

It's obvious you're one of the suckers. Lady, if you gave your dog filet mignon it would love it even more plus it's cheaper. Don't fall for this BS

Kat December 12, 2018

Hi Jo! I'm so thrilled to hear that your dog is loving Nature's Blend! We're so excited and honored to be a part of your dog's life. JCweb, I wanted to point out that filet mignon would not give your dog enough of the nutrients it needs to live a happy and healthy life. Nature's Blend's complete ingredient list is: Turkey, Beef, Salmon, Duck, Flax, Beef Liver, Turkey Hearts, Turkey Liver, Sweet Potato, Eggs, Pea Flour, Carrots, Apples, Blueberries, Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds, Spinach, Ginger, Salt, Mixed Tocopherols. So this is much more than just filet mignon! Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other questions or concerns!

Dr Marty's dehydrated dog food.
November 25, 2018
My dog loves it. Haven't noticed a big change in her coat or attitude. But I may order again. even if it is pricey. Have been using other dehydrated food for her for some time purchased at local pet speciality store. I think these type of products are better for my dog and I just add some to her dry food. which is also a speciality mix. (Fromm) I do not add water etc. She prefers dry food. MY dogs health is important to me. and do not buy from places like Petco etc.

jcweb December 10, 2018

"I think these type of products are better for my dog" Why? ,cause you were told that. Yep, another one born. I'm not saying that it isn't but just cause you're told that doesn't make it true. If Petco sold it, would you buy it? Another case of being programmed. What , do they sell dogs out of puppy mills? If they do , I agree too. but for whatever reason you "THINK things, just remember that you're told things by companies that want your money.

Dr. Marty farming out my contact info?
November 24, 2018

I've had my German Shepherd on the Pro Power Digestive Supplement for a month, which may not be enough time to see a positive change in her skin and digestion. My primary concern is the security of my contact information. Within 4 days of placing my order, my email was massively spammed (and continues to be) by companies I've never heard of or viewed online.

Virtually no one else even has this email because I generally use a different one for online purchases. I'm wondering if Dr. Marty's company makes money by selling our contact information. I'm now inundated by solicitations from "Direct Auto Warranty," "Tinnitus Solution," "1 Tac Flashlight," "Beach Body Secrets," "All Natural Hemp Wellness," and others. Anyone else experience this???

LesleyRockney November 25, 2018

I got these as well but blocked and spammed them. This happens with me all the time with stuff I order on line but its easily taken care of so not a huge issue with me.

way too pricey
November 22, 2018
I agree with Linda's review from above. I did get sucked in and the cost was astronomical!!! My dog did seem to like it though! But I will not be ordering this food again due to the stupid cost of it!!

LesleyRockney November 25, 2018

It is pricey.. may order again .. seems to be about the same price as other dehydrated products at animal speciality stores. My dog loves it. as she does other dehydrated blends. I give it to her dry.. mixed with Fromm dry dog food. she doesn't like wet food that much and I find it easier to just do dry food. No waste

Dogs love it
November 22, 2018
Have a 9 year old Bernese Mountain dog

Go to your own Butcher
November 17, 2018
My cats did not like it at all((( I decided to go to my own butcher and asked them for what I was wanting. No problems or issues and they love it. I am also enjoying the no shipping cost as well as less hassle. ))

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Jim! I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I wanted to mention that this page is a review about our Dr. Marty Pets dog food, Nature's Blend, but it looks like your review is about our cat food, Nature's Feast. Just wanted to start off with this to avoid any confusion with future customers! I'm so sorry to hear that your cats did not like our Nature's Feast. As with all pet foods, we do understand that some pets may like the food while others may not... Which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can begin issuing you a full refund! I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Thank you for letting your cats try Nature's Feast!

Dr. Marty's Raw Cat Food
November 13, 2018
I purchased Dr. Marty's cat food for my 5 cats and NONE of them would eat it. Two of my cats are big eaters and would eat anything, but they would not eat this food. Not only is this food extremely expensive, but their 100% Money Back Guarantee does NOT include return shipping. I had to pay $28.45 to send it back. For the price you pay for this food, it should taste good, which my cats proved is not the case. Don't waste your money!

JimBear Hendrickson November 17, 2018

He does mention that if you, "Just return the bag of food to his company you will receive a full refund!" I hate to say this but the cats would be eating better than I do!!! LOL!!LOL!!)))

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Meredith! I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Dr. Marty's Nature's Feast. I wanted to point out that the review on this page is about our Dr. Marty Pets dog food, Nature's Blend... Just to avoid any future customer confusion! I am so sorry to hear that your cats did not like Nature's Feast. But I'm happy to hear that you took advantage of our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Regarding the return shipping, our return policy is clearly stated in our Terms

dont get sucked in
October 14, 2018
looked at dr marty's video stayed and like the old infor commercials you get sucked in ordered 3 jars and then the offer of 6 more for only 200 well you just paid 134 for 3 jars so you click on that. Then you come to you senses called to cancel. Women on phone which is just a company Dr marty hires said it was all cancelled well it wasn't. then called next day and guy who answered said he would cancel just received 3 jars. most of the ingredents on the jar ar not in it . then they want you to send back the jars at my expense. don't order BS

JenRainwater October 29, 2018

How do you know that the ingredients are not in the "jar"??? The other thing I am wondering is that his website does offer those deals but the food DOES NOT COME IN JARS! It comes in a bag. I think what he says sounds solid. I feed my dog another brand of freeze dried food plus a grain-free dry food (to keep her teeth healthy) and it comes in the exact same type of bag so honestly? I question whether or not you even bought it!!!

Tonya B November 06, 2018

Jen Rainwater, why are you being so nasty and downright hateful to this lady? You have absolutely no right to judge her. Wow.

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Linda, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. I wanted comment on a few points you made during your review. We offer multiple deals during the checkout process to ensure that each customer is receiving the best deal available. Once the transaction is completed, the shipment will typically ship within the next day or two, so it is often difficult to cancel the shipment right then and there. But this is why we offer our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee that is clearly outlined on our website. We state that customers will be responsible for any shipping charges incurred when returning the product. I am so sorry for any confusion we may have caused. In addition, Nature's Feast and Nature's Blend come in bags, not jars. And our Customer Service team is not an outside company... They are also experts when it comes to all things Dr. Marty Pets! I hope this cleared up any confusion that we may have caused. I would love to answer any other questions you may have too! You can e-mail me at [email protected] Thank you!

AlMorihiro November 24, 2018

Not liking what I am reading in response.

Scammed
October 8, 2018

I clicked a Dr. Marty's cat food advertisement the other night. The price was very expensive for just 1 bag! So, they offer you more at lower price per bag. Then, it says there's nothing in my cart. So, I go back to fix it. Next thing I know, I've ordered almost $800 of this cat food!!! I called customer service the next morning-less than 10 hours after ordering it, and was told that the packages had already shipped out of the warehouse and there was nothing that they could do.

They told me that I could call them for returns labels after I received the food. I said, "So, you'll pay for the return shipping?" The answer was "NO! we'll sent you return labels. You have to pay to return it." I called my credit card company and they are going to dispute it for me. It ended up coming in 4 boxes & they are heavy enough to have bricks in them. (Funny, I thought freeze dried was light weight.)

So, I'm looking at these heavy boxes and waiting for a reply from my credit card company. I swear that I'm NEVER going to click on any of the links that I see any more, after this experience with Dr. Marty's Pet Food, running me around their site and causing this disaster!!!

william October 20, 2018

Why are you blaming them? How do we know if you are telling the truth? Sounds like, you clicked the buy button. Next time this happens to you even though you swore you wont, you will. click on the cart that will show you what you have. You bought this you added your credit card and everything. Your blaming them for your mis-understanding of sounds like everything.

JenRainwater October 29, 2018

Yup! I absolutely concur with this comment! I was going to say the exact same thing! Thanks William!

Tonya B November 06, 2018

Once again, how do you (Jen Rainwater and William) not know that this did not happen? Seriously? No ONE intentionally orders $800 worth of cat food. Stop being so judgmental and mean towards other people and their experiences. Quite frankly, it's none of your business to be perfectly honest. Things happen. Mistakes happen. You don't know these people well enough to be making such disgusting comments. Even if you did, I would hope you would keep them to yourself. It's called being a grownup.

Kat November 19, 2018

Hi Gayle, Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. I was so upset to read your review and I can see how frustrating this situation was for you. We would absolutely never want our customers to get an order they did not wish to receive. In addition, It is true that once a transaction is completed then the order is shipped from our warehouse within the next day or two so it is often difficult to cancel an order that is already being processed at our warehouse. In addition, our return policy can be found on our website in our Terms

RitaElliott November 15, 2019

Same thing happened to me. Still trying to get my refund. The box was refused, never opened and returned to the company. They put two separate charges on my account and they refunded me for the smaller amount but not for the almost $400 one I never even saw the product never touched the product it was refused and sent back and I have the tracking that shows that they did get it back