Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend
( 172 reviews )
172 ‘Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Nature Blend food
March 27, 2019
My silver lab went blind when he was a puppy and has anxiety problems. Dr. Marty's freeze dried food has helped his anxiety and he loves the food. He gets impatient waiting for it to be ready. He is 6 years old now. I hope to keep feeding him this food.

Dogs reaction to food
March 27, 2019
I have two dogs that both have medical issues and have been on prescription food. I was very impressed with the ingredients that are whole food. They both took to the new food right away. With the prescription dog food, it often sat in the bowl all day long. Definitely not the case with this food! First thing in the morning they are both very anxious to get their food and they eat it all, right away. The same is true in the evening. At this time I am not able to see any drastic change in their behavior. What I am hoping for will be an improvement in blood work. My only concern is the price. With two dogs, even though they are small, one bag does not last a week. I know it is the best for them, I need to see if I can fit the additional cost into the budget. I want to continue because I know that it is very healthy for them and they love it!

Dora B March 27, 2019

I agree with this, my dog does not eat much and the price is too much for a monthly delivery when she won't eat it all. I would find it better to be able to skip a month or 2 when she needs it instead of stocking up and having too much for the price.

Picky eater,,not!
March 26, 2019

I have a 15 month old Golden Ret.. I tried different foods, which he ate, but he just picked at them. My previous dogs had always "chowed down" at feeding time. Beau would sniff and munch over the course of the day with no great enthusiasm. With Dr. Marty's food, he wakes me up in the morning and won't leave me alone until he is fed, and there isn't any messing around, eats until it's gone, going back and checking to see if he missed anything.

Dr. Marty Nature's Blend
March 26, 2019

I like the food and my two dogs did also but I cannot afford to purchase it on an ongoing basis.

That being said I greatly appreciate the explanation and information on Dog Food in general. This was invaluable to me as we seldom know the truth behind Pet food manufacturers motives. As in so many cases in our society the bottom line is about making more money as opposed to your pet's health in this situation. Thanks.

Gratefully,

William C.

Early indications are positive.
March 26, 2019

My 11 year old Wirehair Pointer (60 lbs), a slowing down, running machine, seems to respond in new ways to the food: eager consumption, brighter coat, more thorough and easily passed digestion, less morning joint stiffness.

I would buy it for her and my 7 year old Wirehair (80 lbs and another running machine) , but I’m not sure how I will be able to afford the costs. Is there a better bulk purchase alternative? I, and the dogs love the product.

Samson, worlds best Shih Tzu,
March 25, 2019

When the box you mailed to us arrived today I set on a chair. Sam tried to get onto the chair to sniff the box. When we opened the box Sam tried to help. He really likes this new food. When we put the bowl on the floor Sam comes running, attacks the bowl and licks it clean. It may be because the food is new to him, or it may be that he really likes it. Whatever the reason Sam really likes it. We are glad that we found your info. on the internet. Sam' glad too.

Thanks. Ted

Not Always what you think your getting
March 25, 2019
My dog has digestions issues - and doesn't take well to any change in her diet.I was cooking for her and looked for a way to have good alternative so when I found the RAW food IT worked.Then after a bit my dog was putting out - well lets just call it - not so good.So I called about this and as it turns out they change the formula half of the year and as far as I can tell they don't mention this ANYWHERE. And to make matters worse half the year the formula is red meat based and the other is chicken fish based,Which as it turns out my girl doesn't process fish well at all. So there is a brown version and a tan version.They have a 90 day money back thing - so, I do like the beef version

Dog loves it
March 25, 2019
My GSD is 10 years old and in great shape! I have always fed him a very good brand of dog food so that i am sure has helped with his health. But I am all up for trying something that could give him more years with me. My GSD LOVED this food SOOOO MUCH. he would purposely eat the rest of his food just so he could get another bowl. I used the food as a topper to his kibble because that price is crazy high!! I didn't notice any changes in his behavior though. I did notice that his stool was EXTREMELY loose and he now poops twice as much as he used to.

My two go nuts on the smell and taste everytime!!
March 24, 2019

I've used for 2 wks. now.

We have 2 very active ready to go GSDs One is 9, the other 5. Both have major work/food drive so they will eat anything! BUT I HAVE NEVER had them jumping around me at the smell of something like they do when I get this out. I introduced this as directed and feed it wet as my two eat fast. I feed 2 times a day and this is given with their evening meal added to a high quality/protein kibble in proper proportions to their needs. Since adding Natures Blend even in small proportion to make it last longer I have noticed an increase in their energy level something I didn't think was possible because they have enough energy. I have had a mixture of healthy additives I've used all these years but would like to simplify feeding time. That's why I'm trying Natures Blend and feel it has what I'm looking for as far as nutrition. I also would like my Mom to try this product on her older, small, finicky dog!

The upside and the downside
March 24, 2019
My small 13 # dog loves this dog food but she ate one bag in 8 days. That cost about $30. Now I give her a serving of another grain free brand along with a tablespoon of Dr. Marty's on top and she gobbles down the whole bowl in two minutes. As a treat she does get freeze dried liver and loves this too.

HuaHua love Nature's Blend
March 24, 2019

The head of our household, our 12 year old, 6 lb female ChiHuaHua, is a picky eater and a bit of a couch potato. At first she would look up at me as if to say, what is this, it is not my chow...

Ultimately, she tried it and seemed to like it. So I slowly increased the amount given her per dinner. Now she seems to really like it. Choosing it before others in the side by side kibble test.

Not only does she like it, but she seems to be a lot more active and playful. We are very pleased with the outcome and will continue feeding it to her, if prices are reasonable.

Paisley Loves Nature’s Blend
March 23, 2019
Paisley my 2yr old Yorkshire Terrier absolutely loves Nature’s Blend dog food. Yorkies are very picky eaters and I have tried a few different brands she would like then seem to lose interest. When I stumbled upon Nature’s Blend, I had to try it. She never used to eat all of her food but from the start she loved Nature’s Blend. Now she eats every nugget and licks the bowl. I feel great giving Paisley food that is healthy and she also seems happier. Thank you Dr. Marty!

My dog turned into a puppy
March 22, 2019

I am writing this on behalf of my dog Mango. She loved this food! Now she is part lab and they love everything but in just two days she was running around like a puppy (she is 9 years). She would literally stand in front of me until I fed her. I think she also loved a warm meal.

The food costs more but based on the results in my dog I think it is well worth it! Mango thanks you!

Picky eater
March 22, 2019
My little guy has never been particularly anxious to eat his dry kibble. I've tried mixing canned food, fresh food, table scraps, etc., and he would eat a small portion. Eventually he would eat what I gave him but he was NOT enthusiastic. Fast forward to last week when I added the Nature's Blend to a reduced amount of his kibble. He absolutely loved it and now eagerly anticipates his dinner. He also seems to be perkier, running around. He is about 8 years old now and is a relatively quiet Shih Tzu mix (rescue). It is so good to see him bouncing around and happy.

Loves food
March 21, 2019
My dog is 7 years old. He's always been a picky eater. I started slow feeding him Nature's Blend dry. Oh my goodness! You should see how excited he gets knowing he'll get food he loves. This is the first time in the 7 years that he cleans his dog dish up completely. He now eats twice a day (he didn't do that before). He literally barks when he wants to eat. It's exciting to see him get excited about eating. Yes, this dog food is a little pricey, but if it will keep him happy then it's worth it! I'm hoping I'll be able to continue to afford it.

Dancing for breakfast
March 21, 2019

My 12 year old Papillon literally dances on her hind legs when it is breakfast time which means Dr Marty’s dried raw food. She loves it! Tallulah is a senior rescue dog who I have for 2 years now. I want the very best for her so I decided to try this brand in addition to her prescription kibble which she eats since her bladder stone surgery. I have seen renewed energy and enthusiasm for food meant for dogs. As I use and have gifted Dr Martin Goldstain’s book, “The Nature of Animal Healing”, I knew I could trust the brand. The food has benefited Tallulah and now we are on a subscription plan. Thank you Dr Marty. I wish I had known about this food for my previous dogs. Now I spread the word.

Ellen Extract

Greenwich Village

Excellent rating
March 21, 2019
I have (2) dogs. They are collies, 12 years old and one is passing protein in his urine. He on a dose of Enalapril Maleate at 1.5 2x a day. I’m completely satisfied with your program. We are keep him fed and they absolutely love the product.

Sophie's Choice
March 21, 2019
When Sophie hears the pantry door open in the morning, she comes running. She used to be rather picky about her food even though we were buying a very high grade food. There were times we had to put a little cheese on it to get her started. Now she gets very excited when she sees the bag. She loves your food. Though she is a miniature schnauzer, she is very active. She takes hour long hikes in the woods with my husband 3 times a week. This food seems to be giving her lots of energy and she has never looked better. Kudos!

Revew
March 21, 2019
We have a 13 year old Chihuahua and a 3 year old Rat Terrier that love the food. The bags don’t last very long with both of them eating it. I wish it came in bigger bags and was less expensive. We would like to keep them on it but we are retired and on a fixed income and I don’t know if it is going to be affordable enough for us to continue getting it.

Too expensive to continue
March 19, 2019
My dog loved the food and it is of great quality, but my dog is about 100 pounds so continuing him on this food would cost a fortune. Unfortunately, I will not be buying this food again. Even at discounted prices, I cannot afford it.

Related Reviews

No reviews yet
No reviews yet