Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Reviews

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend
( 261 reviews )
Website: DrMartyPets.com

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Paisley Loves Nature’s Blend
March 23, 2019
Paisley my 2yr old Yorkshire Terrier absolutely loves Nature’s Blend dog food. Yorkies are very picky eaters and I have tried a few different brands she would like then seem to lose interest. When I stumbled upon Nature’s Blend, I had to try it. She never used to eat all of her food but from the start she loved Nature’s Blend. Now she eats every nugget and licks the bowl. I feel great giving Paisley food that is healthy and she also seems happier. Thank you Dr. Marty!

My dog turned into a puppy
March 22, 2019

I am writing this on behalf of my dog Mango. She loved this food! Now she is part lab and they love everything but in just two days she was running around like a puppy (she is 9 years). She would literally stand in front of me until I fed her. I think she also loved a warm meal.

The food costs more but based on the results in my dog I think it is well worth it! Mango thanks you!

Picky eater
March 22, 2019
My little guy has never been particularly anxious to eat his dry kibble. I've tried mixing canned food, fresh food, table scraps, etc., and he would eat a small portion. Eventually he would eat what I gave him but he was NOT enthusiastic. Fast forward to last week when I added the Nature's Blend to a reduced amount of his kibble. He absolutely loved it and now eagerly anticipates his dinner. He also seems to be perkier, running around. He is about 8 years old now and is a relatively quiet Shih Tzu mix (rescue). It is so good to see him bouncing around and happy.

Loves food
March 21, 2019
My dog is 7 years old. He's always been a picky eater. I started slow feeding him Nature's Blend dry. Oh my goodness! You should see how excited he gets knowing he'll get food he loves. This is the first time in the 7 years that he cleans his dog dish up completely. He now eats twice a day (he didn't do that before). He literally barks when he wants to eat. It's exciting to see him get excited about eating. Yes, this dog food is a little pricey, but if it will keep him happy then it's worth it! I'm hoping I'll be able to continue to afford it.

Dancing for breakfast
March 21, 2019

My 12 year old Papillon literally dances on her hind legs when it is breakfast time which means Dr Marty’s dried raw food. She loves it! Tallulah is a senior rescue dog who I have for 2 years now. I want the very best for her so I decided to try this brand in addition to her prescription kibble which she eats since her bladder stone surgery. I have seen renewed energy and enthusiasm for food meant for dogs. As I use and have gifted Dr Martin Goldstain’s book, “The Nature of Animal Healing”, I knew I could trust the brand. The food has benefited Tallulah and now we are on a subscription plan. Thank you Dr Marty. I wish I had known about this food for my previous dogs. Now I spread the word.

Ellen Extract

Greenwich Village

Excellent rating
March 21, 2019
I have (2) dogs. They are collies, 12 years old and one is passing protein in his urine. He on a dose of Enalapril Maleate at 1.5 2x a day. I’m completely satisfied with your program. We are keep him fed and they absolutely love the product.

Sophie's Choice
March 21, 2019
When Sophie hears the pantry door open in the morning, she comes running. She used to be rather picky about her food even though we were buying a very high grade food. There were times we had to put a little cheese on it to get her started. Now she gets very excited when she sees the bag. She loves your food. Though she is a miniature schnauzer, she is very active. She takes hour long hikes in the woods with my husband 3 times a week. This food seems to be giving her lots of energy and she has never looked better. Kudos!

Revew
March 21, 2019
We have a 13 year old Chihuahua and a 3 year old Rat Terrier that love the food. The bags don’t last very long with both of them eating it. I wish it came in bigger bags and was less expensive. We would like to keep them on it but we are retired and on a fixed income and I don’t know if it is going to be affordable enough for us to continue getting it.

Too expensive to continue
March 19, 2019
My dog loved the food and it is of great quality, but my dog is about 100 pounds so continuing him on this food would cost a fortune. Unfortunately, I will not be buying this food again. Even at discounted prices, I cannot afford it.

Misleading
March 18, 2019
I was so excited for my cats to try this product, but the site ended up charging me for a secondary order that I had declined for $354.12 and was not provided support from the Dr. Marty’s staff. Be sure to order over the phone so that the same thing does not happen to you!

Craves this food
March 17, 2019

Our dog is a 16 year terrier mix. We got him from a rescue home when he was one and he immediately became part of our family. He was a free eater and we always gave him dog food instead of food we were eating. We changed his food as he got older and he was becoming more finicky. We starting feeding a bland diet of rice and chicken to help with some digestive issues. We still give him a little rice and chicken with Dr. Marty's food. I’ve never seen him so happy to eat and he seems year’s younger!

Thank you for providing tasty and healthy foods for our puppy!

Dogs love it
March 16, 2019
I have two rescue dogs. Both are older - 14 years old. One is a schnauzer mix and her coat has always been sort of dull. After two weeks on the food, her coat is starting to shine. They both get very excited at feeding time. They love the food! I wish it came in larger bags.

PauletteSmith March 20, 2019

I have two rescue dogs. One is a Chihuahua and the other is a Cairn Terrier Chihuahua mix. They both like the food. They are picky eaters. The only thing that I have noticed is their stools are somewhat loose.

Review
March 16, 2019
We have three cavalier king Charles spaniels who used their biscuits as power plays with each other. All the food came out of the bowls and carried to choice places where it was garded and used to taunt. They ate the food very slowly and mostly late at night, sometimes in our bed. Now I put out three bowls and they gobble it up. Pretty good.

Happy dog
March 15, 2019
I switched to Dr. Marty’s products at first just to try them because for quite awhile my 8 year old dog was starting to refuse his usual food. I could tell that he just wasn’t feeling good as he would trow up

Lick the bowl clean
March 15, 2019

We have 3 Yorkies and they love Dr Marty’s Nature Blend.

We switched them over the course of about 10 days without any digestive problems.

The first couple days of rehydration there was a learning curve. Once I started placing the feeding amount into a ziplock bag and hitting it with a rolling pin to smash and break up the pellets slightly, they rehydrate quicker and still maintain the consistency of canned food.

The 5 yo used to prance around while she ate and we had to keep the 11 yo slightly thicker in the mid section girl from eating her food. Not with Dr Marty’s, none of them lift their face until the bowl is clean....They absolutely love this food!!!

The 13 yo used to take 30 min to eat, or should I say GUM her food. Now she is done in less than 10 min and gets every bite.

Yes it’s expensive, but our fur baby’s are worth every penny.

PUP, the smartest dog on the planet
March 14, 2019
PUP is a 5 year old 100% poodle but can be a very selective eater. We have seen him go for days (2 - 3) without eating or drinking anything. Since we changed to Dr. Marty's food he is eating often and his digestive system seems to be getting better. Also, what amazed us, is that he does not scratch himself very often any longer. We are very satisfied with his eating habits now that we have moved from expensive caned food to Dr. Marty's food. Glad we found it!!

Inhaled
March 6, 2019
She inhaled what’s in the bowl every time!! I usually call her and prod her that her kibble mixed with meat is ready. The minute I add hot water, Carmina will run fast to come from wherever room she is in our house (>4,000 sq ft.) I mix it with her usual kibble, because it’s VERY expensive. That’s the only thing why I made it a 4 star because of the price.

GREAT STUFF! 5 HAPPY DOGS~
March 6, 2019

I have 5 rescue dogs ranging in age from 2 to 18 yrs and from 10 to 22 lbs. I use Dr. Marty's as a topper on kibble (Open Farm or Farmina). I also make a stew (meat, veggies, blueberries, apple) and each dog gets 1 to 2 tablespoons; when I heat up the stew I add Dr. Marty's.

Henri the 18 yr old has dementia, bad teeth but a very good appetite. Since starting him on Dr. Marty's he's moving better, is more alert and sleeps thru the nite. The other dogs are healthy and happy; they love the taste and all bowls are licked clean (I've just signed up for autoship so we're committed).

Yes, it is pricey but these dogs are a priority and I'll give up a few meals out in order to fit this into my budget. Also, since my dogs are smaller and I use this food as a topper that saves a bit.

Dr. Marty's articles are interesting and informative. Just bought some high grade Frankincense to use for its antioxident properties ("Rover's Rubdown"). This kind of info is priceless to me~

I've had many dogs over the years and I've made mistakes but I'm always learning. Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is great stuff; my dogs are worth it

Excited but disappointed
March 5, 2019

Hello,

I was ready and wanting to change my dogs diet to something she really liked, and I knew was healthy and good for her. She had no problem adjusting to the new diet, and she eagerly anticipated enjoying it as she had to wait for it to hydrate although she would have eaten it as it came out of the bag.

The shipment I received was darker condensed little nuggets, and I was very pleased. She loved it, and her coat was so soft and she looked good.

When I went to re-order so she wouldn't run out, I was disappointed that even though it said re-order discount it was actually $10 more per bag. When I talked with someone on the phone they were able to help me place an order in a price range that was acceptable. However when I received the shipment the product in the bag was not like the first one. It was a lighter color, bigger spongier nuggets, and it seemed like they didn't hydrate the same as the first patch. To me, it seems like less quality cheaper product. I would like to know why the product switched. Thank You! Trixi

Best dog food for sure
March 5, 2019

Wow!!! Was I surprised with my dog “BEARS” reaction. I had dropped one morsel and he ate it up. I was hoping that it wouldn’t swell up in his tummy lol but after I gave it to him with his regular food he devoured it. Than the next 3 days he wasn’t happy with it. Again surprised. Than my daughter came with her 2 dogs for the weekend and I made a mistake and gave him their regular dodfood and added yours to it. WOW he again devoured it. Ok so maybe it’s because they were there and he didn’t want to share. Hmmmm. Well, came Monday evening and when I opened the bag of “Dr Marty’s” food his tail was wagging so hard I thought it was going to fly off lol. So that was the beginning of a great meal and every night since. Besides licking his dish clean every day, his coat is so soft it feels like velvet. I’m so happy with your product. I wish I could afford to only give him that but being a senior and limited income I have to continue to give him 3/4 cup of his regular food and 1/4 cup of Dr Marty’s. He just cries a little while I mix and rehydrate his food. He has never in all the 5 years of his life acted to intense in getting his meal. So grateful that I have a happy eater.

Thank you,

Erika Nucci

TrixieJohnson March 05, 2019

I too feel my dog was very happy with this food, however the price makes it difficult to sustain this diet. I also was not as happy with the 2nd order I received, because the product had switched and felt cheaper and not the same quality.

GioandCarolAzarcon March 06, 2019

I have 3 small dogs (Frenchie, min pin and schnauzer) and add several pieces dry to there food and they love it.