DMVRecords.us.org Reviews

DMVRecords.us.org
( 138 reviews )

DMVRecords.us.org Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

This is a SCAM
January 29, 2022

DMVrecords.us.org goes by many names.

Look for a Shield logo with a 'crowned pillar' in the center. They all have it.

memberreportsonline.com

dmvrecords.us.org

dmvrecordsgeorgia.us.org

legaldmvlookup.com

All the same. They charge you $1 or so for the report and quietly sign you up for $20 a month. Mine was for $23.95 a month.

Call their number (1 855 549 1904) and cancel your account. They will not hesitate to do so. They literally had a confirmation # ready and a cancellation email sent within 1 MINUTE.

Also, lookout for the refund texts. They will send you an offer to refund the 'state fees' that you paid if you bought a report from someone else. But that someone else is the same company, just a different website.

You may have to get yourself a new debit card. Not sure about mine right now. Might be ok.

Anyway, just avoid them, please!

TWin Lewisville, TX March 18, 2022

AGREED! This happened to me too (mad at myself for not checking on them first - thought it was the DMV - but they are NOT). Also if you don't cancel, the note I received said I signed up for the program that is $23.95/ month for up to 25 DMV reports!

Ummm, it did NOT say that on the site. It said it was $1 fee to keep the information as accurate as possible. STAY AWAY!

KarmenJ April 07, 2022

Hi Julian, Twin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Still, I am glad that you were taken care of by our team. I know this has been long overdue, but I sincerely apologize for the bad experience. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-5148 so we can attempt to assist you on whatever existing issue you are still encountering.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Dmvrecords.us.org

address of old friend
December 12, 2021

i was looking for an address of an old friend. The experience was positive. The information was valuable.

Emilee January 24, 2022

It was difficult to navigate and to find what I needed, and it's only somewhat accurate.

Create Account if you plan to make a purchase.
December 7, 2021

Hello my name is Bill and wanted to look for a citation for a ticket i received about a week ago. so i ran into this site and made purchase, before my purchase i was asked if i wanted to proceed as a member and create an account or as a guest.

i proceeded as a guest and made a purchase at which point i was instructed to sign in and receive my purchase but remember i was a guest and the process didn't require me to create an account, so i had to email support and the tech who assisted me was Andy. he was more than happy to assist me and that he did. andy assisted me and to my surprise did it quite fast and didn't take any longer than it should have.

i quickly received an email and a temporary sign in and problem solved... thank you Andy Wright for your help and assistance.

was OK
December 6, 2021

Report had no significant info on me, just others. But, for a buck, it was interesting enough.

KarmenJones April 05, 2024

Hello Mike,

To receive a full refund, just email [email protected] or call 1-855-780-5148 anytime, and I'll make sure you get your money back right away.

Karmen J

dmvrecords.us.org

Proficiency of residency is not accurate.
December 3, 2021
Over all this site provides basic but not proficiently detailed results. Past addresses, emails, and time period of residency were not correct

KarmenJones April 05, 2024

Hi Lance,

To receive a full refund, just email [email protected] or call 1-855-780-5148 anytime, and I'll make sure you get your money back right away.

Karmen J

dmvrecords.us.org

Able to read and understand report
November 13, 2021
This is the most accurate and simplified version of my record I have seen. Everything was right there simple to read and understand

DMV ID
September 29, 2021

Many thanks for the information I pulled up on DMV.us.org. I did have several problems: 1. Home addresses were incorrect' 2. The driving violations were over 10 years old. This information needs to be removed; 3. I sincerely appreciated the booklets at the end, such as: how to stop spam, protect yourself, and identity theft.

All the booklets were able to be downloaded, printable, and written in easy to read information.

sedigraham September 29, 2021

liked the comment

Helpful resource for driver's info.
September 28, 2021
This was helpful in locating ticket information and driver's license status that I needed for a relative. Would recommend.

my driving records
September 16, 2021

under my report I didn't find much details. I wish it had more details to what I have on my driving records. or even criminal record. it should at least tell me there is no violation or something so I know it is clear.

Thanks

KarmenJones April 05, 2024

Hello Sabrina,

To receive a full refund, just email [email protected] or call 1-855-780-5148 anytime, and I'll make sure you get your money back right away.

Karmen J

dmvrecords.us.org

Very Good Report
September 15, 2021
Very thorough report. Low cost.

Scam!
August 26, 2021
Certainly it is a scam. I tried to get my driver's record but after filling out an application? After talking with them on the phone? I DID NOT get anything!!!

Hidden fees and fraud
August 10, 2021
I was charged an extra 18.95. Then I had fraudulent charges in the UK!. SCAM.

This is a bait and switch with a hidden option to charge you more.
June 15, 2021

I was charged for a volume purchase that I did not check for. Either they hid the option or something. Clearly I'm not the only one. My debit card was also compromised the next day. With almost $100 in random fraudulent charges. In the process of getting those cancelled now and my card has been voided.

***THIS COMPANY ALSO GOES BY DIFFERENT NAMES AND URL'S*** Watch for anything close to the logo. Be careful.

I didn't even get reliable information.

Karmen Jones June 25, 2021

Hi CW,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6235 so we can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

dmv.us.org

Complaint for fraudulent activity.
January 29, 2021
I was on your website once and was supposed to be charged $1.00, I was charged that and an additional $18.95 for a multi report signup. You agreed to reimburse but never did. Complaint filled with the NYS DA.

Karmen Jones February 01, 2021

Hi Valery,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it was not a great one. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6235 so we can attempt to make this right and provide a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Got The Run Around
November 11, 2020

I ordered a report from dmv.org. They looked like the official DMV website to get your report, given their .org.us designation in their name and official looking California seal on their website.

I found out there was somebody on their report for me that had a criminal record. Different middle name and different birth date.

I went down to the main branch of my local DMV. Found out my record was clean. Have been trying to clear up my record with this particular organization, and have been given the runaround.

The website said I would be charged $1 per report when I signed up. Found out they were charging me $18.95 per month for a series of months. Went back into the site under a different email address just to make sure I had not missed anything. There is no opt out button for the apparent $18.95 plan, and there is no $1 per report opt in button.

It appears this is a massive scam. Stay away from them at all costs.

I will be disputing any charges that I see on my accounts, and I will be writing the attorney general’s office regarding this fraud.

These people should not be in business, nor should they be representing themselves as a legitimate search engine representing DMV’s interests for acquiring people’s records.

Karmen Jones November 23, 2020

Hi Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it was not a great one. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6235 so we can attempt to make this right and provide a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

dmv.us.org

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING ******SCAM*******
September 5, 2020
I was on your website once and was supposed to be charged $1.00, I was charged that and an additional $18.95 for a multi report signup. The one report I got was not me and I did not sign up for anything else. This is a scam and your business practices are deceptive and illegal. I demand a refund and will dispute charge with CC company.

Karmen Jones September 07, 2020

Hi Jerome,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6235 so we can provide you a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

dmv.us.org

USDMVCheck.com OR .org???
July 22, 2020
Here is what I find interesting...when you first attempt to get your report (which you WON'T, by the way - steer clear! You've been warned!) you go to www.USDMVCHECK.com (which, by the way, if you try to go to that web address, you get the 'Aw Snap' emoji). But EVERY response from 'so called' Manager Karmen gives the contact email of DMV.US.ORG. So my question is it .com or .org???

Cody August 04, 2020

Hi Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6235 so we can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

dmv.us.org

This is a SCAM!!!
April 5, 2020

From the website, they say report is $1, then I got an email said "Our records show that you signed up for the volume discount package... You have been charged $18.95 for the first month installment accordingly..."

But I have NOT signed for so called "volume discount package", why they charged $18.95 on me for no reason???

This is a SCAM! I will dispute this seriously!!!

Karmen Jones April 06, 2020

Hi Yanqin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience with us. I am sorry it wasn't a better one for you. Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] or one of our agents at 1-855-482-6235 so we can get you refunded ASAP.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

dmv.us.org

AnnWilkinson July 22, 2020

same thing happened to me, and EVERY TIME I try to go to their website to 'dis-enroll' (for something I never enrolled in, just sayin...) I get the 'Aw Snap...something must have gone wrong with our website'! EVERY SINGLE TIME! So, every month (going on SEVEN) I have to dispute the charge with my credit card company. SUCH A SCAM

dmv scammer Andy
February 8, 2020
18.95 for what????????

Karmen Jones February 26, 2020

Hi Diane,

We do offer a Volume Discount Package for $18.95. Any of our customer care specialists would be more than happy to explain how this package works. You can contact us 24/7 via chat from the website or by phone at 1-855-482-6235. If you were charged the $18.95 and are not happy with the service, contact me directly at [email protected] so we can make sure to get you refunded right away. We look forward to hearing back from you.

Thank you,

Karmen

Manager

dmv.us.org

waste of time
January 17, 2020
when you are completing the information to get your report you are given 5 minutes to complete the process (probably so you don’t take in any details about the monthly subscription, or how to cancel

Karmen Jones January 31, 2020

Hi Tom,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

DMV.us.org