Costway Reviews

Costway
( 40 reviews )
Website: www.Costway.com

Costway Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Costway.ca sucks
August 4, 2021
Terrible service. Wayyyyy over priced. A huge scam website.

Terrible organization
July 20, 2021
Terribly organized. Blamed fedex for losing package, fedex says they never received, continue to keep giving me the run around and passing me off to different people. Offer to refund the money but the whole point of ordering was to get the package. Would never order from them again

Pretty July 22, 2021

I had a horrible experience with Costway customer service. I ordered this sleeper which has a very hard surface. We tried to return it and it took us a while to have customer service provide us the return label. Once we returned, we never received the refund for two months. I sent several email request and they stopped responding to my emails. Finally, we disputed the charges through our credit card company and then they decided to refund $147 out of $197 saying that they will charge $50 for the return label. This was my first time doing business with them, never buying anything from them again.

A Nightmare!
July 16, 2021

I had a horrible experience with Costway customer service. I ordered this sleeper which has a very hard surface. We tried to return it and it took us a while to have customer service provide us the return label. Once we returned, we never received the refund for two months. I sent several email request and they stopped responding to my emails.

Finally, we disputed the charges through our credit card company and then they decided to refund $147 out of $197 saying that they will charge $50 for the return label. This was my first time doing business with them, never buying anything from them again.

Amazon and Walmart investigating Costway
July 16, 2021

I am in touch with both Walmart and Amazon who have assured me Costway is under Review which may include dropping Costway products from sales on their sites. Costway sold a used item to me and violated a previous customers privacy by sending us their information.

Once I provide the evidence to Amazon and Costway, they have both said they will proceed with their final investigation. Fortunately we have everything needed to get this company shut down.

Worst Company Ever
May 24, 2021
Terrible. They never shipped my treadmill, it's been almost three weeks and I've filed a chargeback with my credit card. The 2-5 days shipping is a bunch of BS. Nothing but liars and thieves!

Will not replace broken part
April 9, 2021

If you buy a greenhouse from Costway, make sure that you immediately check for damages and missing parts. After installing the greenhouse, I discovered a broken post and contacted Costway.

At first, they told me that I never purchased the greenhouse from them. After sending a copy of the shipping label, they admitted that in fact it was purchased from them. They also stated that since the greenhouse purchase was out of warranty, they would not replace the broken piece.

Was I to immediately install the greenhouse in inclement weather? I will never buy another product from this company. If there was a lower rating than 1, I would rate this review differently.

This is not a reputable company.
February 18, 2021

I am disappointed in my lack of due diligence. I was excited about finding what seemed to be a perfect riding toy for my grandson and placed the order without reading the reviews. Each one that I read, now, is like a repeat of my experience.

Although the label for the shipment was printed within 24 hours of order placement, it was not released to Fedex for 7 days. When the parcel arrived, it was missing the principal parts of the riding toy - the wheels, the drive connector, and the fix screws.

There is no response to emails. Calls go to hold and no one ever answers. I have disputed the charge with my credit card company and the number Costway provided to them for customer service is a non-working number.

The charge dispute policy with my credit card company is that you must wait 15 days from the delivery. I intend to follow through with the dispute but that is not going to get a working toy for my grandson. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!

Do Not Trust This Company
December 10, 2020
I wish i would have read this before placing an order, I placed an order on the 3rd of december, and it is now the 10th of december, and my package has not been sent. and customer support doesn't seem to want to take calls. I don't understand why walmart uses this retailer and nothing is being done to insure packages and other orders are done properly. My best advice to anyone and everyone reading this. Stay clear of walmart and costway. cause you never know where your packages are coming from nor the type of company you are ordering from.

Extremely Poor quality patio chairs
August 31, 2020
Chairs looked good when I received them last summer. They were stored in the basement for the winter and put out again in May. After 4 months of use they are badly broken and in my opinion a total waste of $$

Liars and Cheats
July 7, 2020
We got my son a Police Car from this company via Amazon. I have been in contact with them about fixing all the problems with - wheel coming off, not charging because plastic broke, and wires cut in the steering column. I've have sent pictures and tried to be nice, but I am getting nothing but the run around from this company. DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY - THEY MAKE CRAP AND LIE TO YOU - BOO COSTWAY!!!!

CraigDizzy Dee August 28, 2020

agree i returned an item ..showed them that the courier had delivered the item on a day and time ..denied ever receiving the parcel ,,due to covid the carrier did not get a signature so i have to file a complaint with the carrier

Beware - Costway Lies!
June 12, 2020
Beware! Costway is one of the worst retailers online. They promise 2-5 day delivery, but they don't even ship the item until after 5 days. They never answer their e-mails to them and it's impossible to get to talk to someone. Worst on-line retailer ever. Don't waste your time or money with them. I guarantee, you'll hate the fact you tried to do business with them.

Agbesi Innocent December 10, 2020

Thanks Dave for such a life saving awareness

Dave December 11, 2020

Just to let you know, I did change the rating once they finally returned my call. They did take a substantial amount off my bill. They claim it was the supplier who held the shipment up. I accepted that but told them in no way does that absolve them from their really poor communications.

Perfect ice maker
June 8, 2020
I was impressed with the fast shipping and great price

Payment processed nothing shipped
May 6, 2020
Ordered the umbrella on April 21st, on the 22nd received an email stating that the order had shipped. Not true, the tracking indicates: Order Processed: Ready for UPS. The order has been in Order Processed: Ready for UPS, status for 14 days with no communication. Emails sent to the company have not been responded to. The company does not list a phone number. My payment was processed and nothing shipped. Out $300 with nothing to show for it.

CostWay Treadmill SP35309
January 15, 2020
We bought a treadmill from CostWay that did not work. Angie, of customer service, and technician Tracy kept in contact by phone and email to resolve my problem. CostWay sent me a new circuit board, free of charge, but the problem turned out to be a loose wire. The treadmill works well now. I appreciate CostWay's support.

Poor quality product and inadequate customer service
June 27, 2019

Hi

I drop ship items on several online stores during 2 years

About 1 month ago I started to ship some products at this site

Costway. com

I shipped to my customers about 12 toys from this site - K3 Programmable Dancing robot.

Almost all my customres want to return and refund it because it is fake product with bad quality, chemical smell and very danferous for kids. 2 of my Buyers assured me that them childrens were hurt by the toy. It is first time in my practice when some store selling not safe and fake toys.

When I contacted Costway customer service they asked photo. But I saw another reviews on Costway and I am sure they want just take a time.

They didn't send mailing label and didn't want to resolve this problem

Costway have baddest quality products and unprofessional customer service

I am really dissapointed !

Costway is to be avoided
April 30, 2019
Costway claims to be wholesale, but after looking over their site looking for merchandise to add to my store, I learned quickly Costway is one of those companies like costco, they claim to be wholesale when in reality they are not.

Beware of Costway
January 15, 2019
I wish I had read these reviews before I bought from these scoundrels. I bought a $75 lounge chair which you cannot sit on. It is horrible. They offered me a discount to keep it. They will not take it back and return my money. BEWARE OF COSTWAY!

Costway is one of the worst!
February 25, 2018

The refrigerator I ordered is a great size and I was excited to receive it..... until I opened the already visibly damaged box. It looked like the delivery guy kicked this thing off the truck and drug it to the front door of my shop. I called to complain and they actually had the nerve to ask me if I wouldn’t mind returning the refrigerator to them!! I said you send that same lazy delivery driver back to my shop to pick that crap up because I will not move it unless it’s to the dumpster. They refunded my money with no apology for the inconvenience. Don’t waste your time with this company.

Connie
February 17, 2018
Purchased a chair for my Mother on the Wal-Mart website. We had it shipped to the nursing facility she live at. They determined is was not suitable for her to safely use, so it was never removed from the original packaging. Costway will only accept a return if we pay shipping. This would be more than half the cost of the chair. They do not adhere to Wal-Mart's return policy and their customer service is a joke. I will advise all my contacts to beware as they are NOT a reputable vender that should be associated with the Wal-Mart website.

Do not buy from costway
December 27, 2017
Their products look like high quality but they sell defective items and you are unable to call customer service to return the item. You are placed on hold then told to leave a message to a mailbox that is full. Save your money! Do not buy from costway!!!!!