CarHistory.online Reviews

CarHistory.online
( 324 reviews )

CarHistory.online Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Fast and Easy to use, GREAT customer service
September 22, 2022
Had a slight mishap while checking out and contacted customer support. I got a response within two minutes at 7:30 at night, THAT'S customer service. Will always use in the future.

Excellent
September 14, 2022
Neede information on my trailer this gave me what I wanted and was looking for....Thanks

KarmenJ September 15, 2022

Hi John,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Excellent customer service
September 6, 2022
CarHistory was fast and accurate, gave me the information I needed to save myself from buying a damaged vehicle! AND the customer service reps are absolutely amazing!

KarmenJ September 07, 2022

Hi Amber,

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with CarHistory.online. We are glad that we were able to provide you with the information you needed. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Details
September 4, 2022

Good site / although disappointed I was unable to open all recalls for specificity all at once. Appreciate the details, especially since this is an 18 yr. old vehicle.

KarmenJ September 06, 2022

Hi Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and voicing your concern. I am sorry that the report is missing some information you needed. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Current owner
September 4, 2022

Research was compiled quickly and was very inexpensive to obtain.

KarmenJ September 06, 2022

Hello,

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with publiccarcheck.com. We are glad that we were able to provide you with the information you needed. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Excellent customer support and Would use again
August 31, 2022
Although the report was not useful for me, the support staff sent me a link to be able to get the information I needed. They are wonderful to provide another company's link to keep the customer happy. They also offered a reimbursement to me to pay for that information since they weren't able to help.

KarmenJ August 31, 2022

Hi Marilyn,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Owners info
August 29, 2022
This is a very useful and helpful site. It guides through very easy. Provides lots of info.

Impressive results
August 28, 2022
I was surprised to see how many different subjects that were covered by doing the report, I didn’t know how many recalls were made on my vehicle all of these years! Now I can safely bring my car up to date and can utilize this report to ensure all inspections are passed.

KarmenJ August 29, 2022

Hi Kate,

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with publiccarcheck.com. We are glad that we were able to provide you with the information you needed. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Ease of use
August 24, 2022
Very informative and quick turnaround on report

KarmenJ August 24, 2022

Hello cme38,

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It’s our pleasure to serve you. Have a wonderful day!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Title never pulled up. Don't know why.
August 22, 2022
Pulled this report on my own car to see how accurate it would be. It was completely correct.

KarmenJ August 23, 2022

Hi Penny,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed and that it was accurate. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

SCAM: ZERO STARS is the deserved rating
August 18, 2022

As you can read the other reviews, "Car History" or listed in my bank charges "VIN CHECK USA.COM", states a full report for $1, But charges $1 and additional $23.95 (members monthly reocurring fee) CHECK YOUR BANK CHARGES.

The report is not a full report, it gives very little information. I needed to know the Rightful Owner, and the owners weren't even listed.

I complained, and was sent a link to Autocheck ($26.96) and was told, in writing, if Autocheck couldn't assist with the 'Rightful Owner' - Car History/Vin Check USA.com would reimburse me fully with a receipt. I clicked the link, Autocheck came back with "Owner 1, Owner 2 and Owner 3", listed exactly this way.

I emailed my receipt of $26.96 to [email protected] I stated, I needed a reimbursement for $23.95 (I never signed up for a "reoccurring membership", the $1 and the link they sent me to, that they said, with receipt, is fully refundable.

Karmen Jones wrote back the following:

Tue, Aug 16, 2022, 3:15 AM [email protected] wrote:

Hello,

I am sorry but we do provide reimbursement of Autocheck fees only to those customers who have an active account on our website. As your account has already been closed and refunded, we can not provide you reimbursement for the Autocheck fees. Reimbursement of Autocheck fees is applicable only to the premium customers who have an active account on our website.

Please feel free to contact me with any further inquiries or assistance needed.

Best regards,

Karmen Jones

Carhistory.online

CS Manager

I disputed this information, of course so then Karmen writes this:

On Mon, Aug 15, 2022, 10:14 PM [email protected] wrote:

Hello,

I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Unfortunately the reimbursement of Autocheck fee is valid for our volume discount package holders. If we refund the volume discount fee then we can not provide the refund for the autocheck free.

Please feel free to contact me with any further inquiries or assistance needed.

Best regards,

Karmen Jones

Carhistory.online

CS Manager

I will be making a complaint with AZ Attorney General,a Criminal Complaint with the Attorney Generals Office (2 different depts, 1 depth takes the complaint, the 2nd dept investigates for criminal activity (scamming)

So then, I received this from Karmen:

On Tue, Aug 16, 2022, 8:42 AM [email protected] wrote:

Hello,

I assure you again that we are a very legitimate company.

As I mentioned in the earlier email, we do provide reimbursement of Autocheck fees only to those customers whose account is active. If your account has been refunded with our charge($23.95), in that case we can not provide you the reimbursement of Autocheck fees. But in your case we can provide you a reimbursement of the difference amount (autocheck fee - volume discount package) i.e. $26.96 - $23.95=$3.01.

So, I would request you to please confirm your current mailing address with zip code so that a refund check of $3.01 may be mailed to you?

Please feel free to contact for any inquiry or assistance needed.

Best regards,

Karmen Jones

Carhistory.online

CS Manager

TOTAL SCAM!

KarmenJ August 19, 2022

Hi Pam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize for all the trouble and inconvenience this has caused you. I would also like to apologize that the report you received is not accurate. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

I am glad to hear you were refunded and we guarantee that you will be able to receive it. We will be glad to refund you the remaining charges to compensate you for this unfortunate experience. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-487-6918 or contact me directly at [email protected] to discuss further details on how we were able to refund the remaining value.

We’re committed to providing excellent customer service and are looking forward to hearing from you!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

More Than I expected
August 16, 2022
Simple read. Nothing to complicated. Would like to see a little more detail in the report regarding any "flag" for the vehicle.

KarmenJ August 17, 2022

Hi Frank,

Thank you for your detailed review of our service. We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. I will be sure to pass your feedback to our pertinent team, and we’ll work on improving our service in order to meet your expectations in the future.

Thank you, again.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Scam! Website states it is $1 per report. Got charged $24.
August 15, 2022
Scam! Website states it is $1 per report. Go ahead, follow the process before having to put in your credit card info and see how much you think it is. It states nothing along the way at all that it is $23.95 per report. Very, very deceptive. I will report to BBB and FTC.

KarmenJ August 16, 2022

Hello TK,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee a full refund as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

When it was sold.
August 13, 2022
The report looks accurate. Hopefully It will resolve current ownership issue I am having.

KarmenJ August 15, 2022

Hi Anu,

We’re so happy to hear that you find the report accurate with our CarHistory.online. Thanks again, and we hope that you will be able to resolve your current issue.

Have a nice day!

-

Karmen Jones

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Accidents
August 12, 2022
Did not provide information as advertised. Complete waste of time. Only a dollar, but my time is worth more than that.

KarmenJ August 15, 2022

Hello Kate,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you letting us know of the issue. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our service. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] so that one of our representatives can discuss the issue further.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

clean title
August 12, 2022

Good, only need title info.

Quick, Easy & Inexpensive
August 11, 2022
This was fast and easy. Very thorough report. Worth the small price.

KarmenJ August 15, 2022

Hi RL,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our service! We are glad that we were able to help you with all the information you needed and that you are satisfied with our service!

It is our pleasure to serve you and hope to serve you again soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Open your eyes, that $1.00 fee is really MORE then what you see or think...
August 11, 2022

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, AND ANYONE ELSE THAT MAY READ THIS; now it is 8-11-2022

I am totally disappointed in their (CarHistory.online) service, and here is why; (this will be submitted to YELP, YOUTUBE, NTSA, AND the FTC.

1; FIRST off, they advertise to have a 'complete' inspection report for the vehicle you are inspecting, for the nominal cost of $1.00. (looks like a great deal, but they get you when you're not really.. looking)

2; They post ANDY WRIGHT'S (said to be a Senior Investigator-Customer Service Rep) picture with a handsome harmless lovely smile, to make you think you are dealing with a reputable company. He has a 'email me' directly next to his picture, to reach out to him, but this takes you to one of perhaps hundreds of 'customer service agents, to run 'interference' from ANDY WRIGHT, via your chat,.. and so there's no way to justify complaining to him or anyone that might care, at all to help you.

3; I asked NATASHA (via a chat box) why I could not access; HOW MANY OWNERS, ACCIDENTS, OR CURRENT TITLE STATUS OR MILEAGE, by clicking on those icons' that are supposed to lead you to this info... NOTHING, at all.

She asked for all my detailed info, which I left her, as I just entered and joined into their database. She could not give me any info, except to tell me she would have someone contact me in 30minutes.

Then after navigating thru their site, I find out I was charged $23.95 and there would be 23 installment charges of $1.00 for the next 30 days.. ?? really.. I never read or saw such a box to click on.. because I WASN'T LOOKING TO BE SCAMMED !!

I am the last person on the internet to want to rant on how fraudulent a business is, and perhaps this review may help a few other UNSUSPECTING VICTIMS, that come here. (I find out now, that I am not the only victim here)

4; As I mentioned why the extra charge, and I was calling my bank to stop the fraudulent charges, she immediately typed back to affirm she would resolve my charges, and proceeded to refund these charges, and issue a credit back to my c.c. then apologized that I may have clicked on the $23.95 monthly recurring charges, by accident. wow, ok.


5; THE SADDEST PART OF THIS,... I SHOULD KNOW BETTER then using a 'nationally visible' business that charges a whopping enormous $1.00 for a COMPLETE VEHICLE INSPECTION (really, I was that 'CHUPID'... i.e. cheap and stupid, its the new term for 'being cheap then stupid by the results) ...-- how does this huge $1.00 pay for the staff and the BIGGER STAFF like ANDY WRIGHT and his pay to keep his cute face on the front of the homepage... it doesn't, they get you on the 'backside'.. when you are bent over, and not looking.

SO, please be careful, if you're reading this, and I will copy and post this to FTC, YELP, NTSA, and perhaps they may get some needed attention, and stop cheating us with such subtle fraudulent business practices. Big 'CHUPID' here..and regretfully, not the way to end this on a sad and disappointing experience.

HOWEVER, the upside, one of you reading this, will avoid the 'CHUPID' corner-

Richard K.

KarmenJ August 12, 2022

Hello Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience and bringing this to our attention. I am sorry that you were not able to access the report. I also apologize for all the trouble and inconvenience this has caused you. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

I am glad to hear you were refunded and we guarantee that you will be able to receive it. If there is anything else we can help you with the report, please allow us to make it right by reaching out to one of our customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected]

We’re committed to providing excellent customer service and are looking forward to hearing from you!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Accurate & Detailed Information
August 11, 2022
Accurate and detailed information about my car related to sales, details and options, and ownership.

Exact vehicle info
August 10, 2022

Pretty fast and good and only 1$!!! Overall satisfied with it.