CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
( 91 reviews )
91 ‘CarHistory.us.org ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Another Victim !!!
September 13, 2019
I should have known better, I paid my dollar for a report that was not only incorrect but incomplete. I was then told via email to use the "Autocheck" report and that "any expense would be promptly reimbursed" by Car History Records.So I spent the $25 for an Autocheck, emailed the receipt, and was told "please contact our manager for further assistance".

Karmen J September 27, 2019

Hello Jody,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Unauthorized Charges
August 3, 2019
Be Ware, I was reviewing their website and thought I was trying the free vin look up as I was interested in purchasing a used car. Somehow I got charged $1 and then an ongoing monthly charge of $18.95 which I no way authorized. I remember about a $1 lookup fee but didn't think my credit card went through. I contacted my credit card company and they will dispute the charge and issue me a new credit card. I also contacted the company and they were happy to cancel the charges but I will wait and see what the credit card company says when they issue me my new card. This was very sneaky on the part of the website and I believe this is false advertising. It seems like if you do one vin search they automatically bill you the monthly fee when it was never authorized nor was it mentioned in any on line documentation at the time of the vin search.

Karmen J August 06, 2019

Hello Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Mislead
June 25, 2019
As with most of the other reviews, I was of the understanding that the report was $1, but when I checked my bank account it showed up as $18.95! Nowhere on their site did it indicate that that was the charge. When I disputed this they were very polite and accommodating. We will see, though, if they did, in fact, close my account, void and remove the remaining charges.

Karmen J July 03, 2019

Hello Zoey,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if you do not receive your full refund and I will ensure this is taken care of for you:

[email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Definitely a scam
June 17, 2019

Paid the $1 for a car report in April. Actually, the report wasn't too bad.

Found out about the $18.75 charge when I got my CC bill. Paid it because I did use the service for the one car.

Just found out about a second charge in May for $18.75. Filed an unauthorized charge with my financial institution.

Then I found this website. If this continues to be a problem, I will file the form with the US Gov Internet rip off people.

Karmen J June 19, 2019

Hello John,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

carhistory.us.org is a scam!
May 21, 2019
I pursued a $1 VIN report with carhistory.us.org and have spent over an hour with an online assistant trying to get reimbursed. I was told there was no phone #s for any of the managers, and that I could only communicate through email. I so regret the decision to believe I could get a $1 report. Caveat Emptor, this is a deceptive outfit.

Karmen J June 03, 2019

Hello Uglow,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Scam artist ripoff!
April 14, 2019
Do not use this site. If you have they will charge you $18.95 even though they claim it's a $1 charge. In addition to that Both cards that I used said they were declined yet they charged me anyway so now I have to worry about my other card being charged too. I called them and they claim they're going to give a refund within 3 to 5 days. I'll be checking back and reporting them as necessary!

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Scam, said fee was $1 but charged $18.95
March 25, 2019
Don't use this site, their stated fee is a lie and the information they send back to you is less accurate than cargurus or other sites. The vehicle I searched through them came back with no issues but both cargurus and my bank found that the frame was damaged. This site is unreliable and a rip off.

Karmen J April 12, 2019

Hello Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Kudirat B March 26, 2019

Wish I had read your review before I used this site.

I kicked up a fuss and got a promise to have my money refunded.!! I will keep track, just to make sure it does get refunded. The sneaky way used to get that money off people is disgraceful.

Don't fall for the $1 bait!

Poor
March 18, 2019
Inaccurate information and incomplete

John K April 14, 2019

total scam. Tried two cards and both said declined. Said the fee was supposed to be $1 and nowhere else did it claim of any other kind of fee then looking I was charged $18.95. They claim they'll give a refund in 3 to 5 days but I will check on it again and report them as necessary.

Karmen J April 12, 2019

Hello Elliot,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you did not receive the information you were looking for.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will be sure to provide you with a full refund for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Car History Service
March 16, 2019
The car history was good. I found it a little hard to make sense of at first as I was used to using and reading Carfax, but I was tired of paying $39.99 for a car history too! So I took a little time and it was fine.

Karmen J April 12, 2019

Hello Daphne,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Karmen J.

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

[email protected]

Ouch! Not $1.00, but $18.95
March 14, 2019

When you read the reviews it is too late. The charge is not $1.00 for database upkeep, it is $18.95. Please its a flimsy report.

I am informing all the cars for sale sites know abut this scam. Shame on you. Crooks.

VINsearchUSA.com

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Art,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Ouch! Not $1.00, but $18.95
March 14, 2019

When you read the reviews it is too late. The charge is not $1.00 for database upkeep, it is $18.95. Please its a flimsy report.

I am informing all the cars for sale sites know abut this scam. Shame on you. Crooks.

VINsearchUSA.com

Karmen J April 12, 2019

Hello Art,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

George D March 25, 2019

Thank you, Art, it is much appreciated!

review
March 7, 2019
not what i expected i expected to find all owners and more information.

Elliot K March 18, 2019

What further email needs to be sent

Karmen J March 12, 2019

Hello Antonio,

I apologize for the experience you had with our services. My goal is to make sure that you have an exceptional experience with us.

I would like to offer you a full refund for your charges. Please email me at [email protected] and I will personally take care of this for you. You can reach me directly at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

SCAM
November 30, 2018
I put my credit card information in for the $1.00 charge. No mention of any additional charges. I entered it 3 times since it kept bouncing back. I know my card is good so I couldn't understand. NOW I DO. That particular account I placed I was going to place the $1 charge on had 12 dollars in it. Glad it didn't go through. Rip off artists.

George D March 25, 2019

BBB, is but a shadow of its former self!

Karmen J March 06, 2019

Dear Frank

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures. My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Reports are not detailed.
August 14, 2018

Setting aside I got dinged for $18.95, the main problem I had is that the reports are not detailed like CARFAX. It only states if a car has Salvage or Rebuilt title issues but does not explain why. CARFAX is much more detailed and goes into greater depth about accidents. Also, for one report, CarHistory.us did not show that the car had been in an accident, but the CARFAX did. So there is missing data here.

With that said, you do get 25 reports. I was able to track down some of the cars I previously owned going back 10 years. So I guess I'll just use my 25 reports then cancel before the next billing cycle.

If your are looking for a trip down memory lane, this is a cheap way to do so. However, if you are looking for a detailed report on the VIN# you will only get basic information. It's not worth it unless you plan on running a lot of VINs and even then the data may not be accurate.

Karmen J March 06, 2019

Hello Drew,

Thank you for bringing your issue to our attention. We are always trying to improve our product and data at carhistory.us.org to ensure we provide the most value for your money. We work hard to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and work with them to review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is always to ensure that every customer has a good experience with our website and reports. Please contact me personally to receive a full refund for your charges if you have not done so already: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

ANOTHER DISHONEST BUSINESS
August 13, 2018
BEWARE. They absolutely take advantage of people that don't necessary look at their credit card statement carefully, but then again that's how they make their money, sneaking charges onto unsuspecting customers credit cards. I also was charged the $18.95 and "signed up" for a year subscription that I did not authorize. Yes they will refund your card once you call them out on it, but nevertheless SHAME ON THEM.

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Iri,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

This is SCAM and they will steal your money
April 12, 2018
They say it costs $1.00 but they charge you $18.95 this is a total scam and when I called they said the $1.00 is a deposit that they never take and just charge the $18.95 SCAM SCAM SCAM

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello S M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Car History.org billing practices (Beware)
February 17, 2018
I paid for their 1.00 report to check out a truck I was considering purchasing and the report was informative and helpful. However they billed me an additional 18.95 about 15 days after this transaction that I did not authorize. I don't recall anywhere in the online billing literature stating there would be a reoccurring charge of 18.95 monthly. I contacted them and their customer service representative was very helpful cancelling the reoccurring charge and said I would be receiving a refund for the 18.95 in 3 to 5 business days. Bottom line is this type of unauthorized billing tactics are becoming more and mote common these days and in my opinion is a deceptive and unethical business practice that prays on consumers that do not monitor their bank accounts carefully. My advise if you chose to purchase their car report to immediately call them and cancel the service once you have obtained the report to insure you are not getting over charged above what you approved to be charged.

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

SCAM!
January 19, 2018
I should have read the reviews before I purchased- SCAM! DO NOT BUY THIS REPORT! They tell you it is $1 and then charge $18.95!

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Raechel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

jeep
December 1, 2017
good check and cheap!

Carhistoryus.org is a scam
November 10, 2017
This company will sell you a one time VIN report for a dollar and then charge $18.95 a month using a different company name each month. They are very sneaky and dishonest. Your best bet is to steer clear of them at all costs.

Rose January 30, 2018

I did a vin check through carhistory.us.org and when I checked our it said I would be billed $1. I just checked my account and they billed me the $1 and $18.95. This is not moral to do this to people by being sneaky. Will never use this sight again and will tell my friends and family not to also.

Karmen J November 23, 2017

Hello Holly,

I apologize for your experience and truly want to make things right for you. Please email me at manager at carhistory.us.org and I will be sure to get you a full refund for all charges as quick as possible.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Karmen J November 23, 2017

Hello Holly,

We apologize for your experience and want to make it right. Please email me at [email protected] and we will provide you with a full refund for any charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen