CarHistory.online Reviews

CarHistory.online
( 122 reviews )

CarHistory.online Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Scam, overcharged then used card number to fraudulently.
April 2, 2021

I can't give zero stars. This is a scam. I got the report which was only half complete. I contacted them about the overcharge. They assured me they were a legit company and refunded my money. They sent me a text message and an email both verifying that my account had been deactivated. The text message to my phone said to, "contact xxx-xxx-xxxx ," if I had anymore questions.

That number was MY phone number. I contacted "Andy" and asked him why he sent me my own phone number. He refused to acknowledge it but assured me yet again they were a legit company. The next day my card was used to purchase things I didn't purchase. This company needs to be investigated and all participants put in jail.

Karmen Jones April 15, 2021

Hi Color Tree C.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry it was less than great. I am glad o hear you received a refund. If you have and further questions or concerns please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

SCAM! DO NOT PURCHASE FROM!
March 26, 2021
This website is SCAM to the fullest. I too was billed 18.95 not agreeing to that amount. 2 days later my bank account had 1k fraudulent purchases from over seas. 1 thousand dollars. DO NOT USE

Karmen Jones April 15, 2021

Hi Joanna,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry it was less than great. We would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

Check for additional Unauthorized Credit Card Charges!
March 15, 2021

They Advertise Car History for only $1.00

They fish for as much information as possible, including DOB. The CC information field appears not secure.

Contacted Bank to void payment after attempting to cancel transaction. * Bank discovered 5 unauthorized credit card purchases the same day. Same story as everyone else to a T.

I imagine their Customer Service person, Karmen, is growing tired of cutting and pasting the same apology over and over again.

Karmen Jones April 06, 2021

Hi Schmitt B.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry it was less than great. We would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

Carhistory.us.org will sell your credit card data to thieves
February 16, 2021

Carhistory.us.org is a scam. They say they will charge you $1 (what, was I sleeping?), so you innocently give them your credit card info, and they charge you $18.95.

The report is something generic they must be hijacking from some other place where you can get the info legitimately for free.

If you catch the overcharge, they cheerfully refund you, most likely because that isn't the main source of their income. They sell your credit card info to other thieves, who promptly make purchases, forcing you to cancel your card (yes, that was me).

When you complain, they endlessly respond about how legitimate they are, and they protect your credit card blah blah blah. Of course you can't do anything about shutting down the site, because they live out of country.

Karmen Jones March 02, 2021

Hi Rosco,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund if you haven't received yours yet or if you would like to discuss how we protect your credit card information.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

Unauthorized Charge 18.95
February 15, 2021

They got me for $18.95 plus $1 just like everyone else I see in the reviews.

They replied via text of course. I am sure this will show up on next month's bank statement. Contacting bank. I've asked for refund directly but doubtful I will ever receive.

Pissed!

Karmen Jones March 02, 2021

Hi Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund if you haven't received yours yet.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

"Same Refrain" - I'm just another scammed customer paying for the "subscription"
November 5, 2020

Happened to me, get you with the $1 charge but then it establishes a recurring billing "subscription" for $18.95. A conveniently low amount to fly under the radar, but high enough for them to turn a tidy profit off a bunch of unsuspecting users trying to get info on either their own car or perhaps a vehicle being researched for purchase. My bank's fraud prevention system clued me in on the charges, and oddly enough it also happened right around the time some other unauthorized charges were made in Canada for Huawei electronics. But, of course, I have no way of piecing the two events together (e.g., sold my card info on the black market). Still, the timing is highly coincidental.

This has wasted a bunch of my time and money (including the time I've now spent writing this review), but I found it helpful to see others who've reviewed here, and I'm piling on. You may ultimately have to cancel your credit card **AND** ensure that any replacement cards **AREN'T** forwarding the information to retailers such as "publiccarcheck.com". That's how they keep getting your money after cancelling the compromised card, as they are opted-in to a Visa program which enables them to automatically be updated with your **new** credit card info after you've canceled the compromised one.

Karmen Jones November 06, 2020

Hi Dubs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. I'm glad you were able to get a refund. But if there is anything we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Scam Company - AVOID
October 21, 2020
I also paid for the $1.00 car history on a particular car and was charged the $18.95 as well. Referring you to another website to get the complete information would cause you to charge again. This company is a scam. Still waiting for my refund after 30 days...

Karmen Jones November 06, 2020

Hi Pat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. I'm glad you were able to get a refund. But if there is anything we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

What the hell
October 20, 2020

I received the report and was not thorough at all. I complained and then they said this.

"We apologize for this inconvenience and would like to make this right by directing you to another source that will provide more extensive data. Please use this link (http://www.autocheck.com) to request a report and keep your receipt as we will be more than happy to reimburse you for any fees incurred in obtaining the new report. Once you have obtained your report please email us the receipt and we will promptly process your reimbursement."

Red flags...Then I checked the bank and sure enough $18.95 for a $1 report

Why haven't they been shut down. I guess autocheck is their PIC

Karmen Jones November 06, 2020

Hi Raymond,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. I'm glad you were able to get a refund. But if there is anything we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAM
September 23, 2020
I too was charged $18.95 on my debit card. I ordered a report for $1. Not a service for $18.95. Notified the bank and “chatted” with the company. Said I might have mistakenly agreed to the subscription service. No way. Said they closed my “account”, voided the charge, credited my account and cancelled the subscription. Cheaters and con men. We shall see. Will follow up if I have too. Going back to the website to review the scam. Dirty way to do business.

Karmen Jones September 28, 2020

Hi Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected] Thank you and have a great day.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

scam! should have done a search first
August 29, 2020
I too was charged the $18.95 today-they quickly reversed the charges after I complained that all they did was scrape old information off of the listing I had out on facebook for my own car last year!bTime to get these people shut down!

Karmen Jones September 01, 2020

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. I'm glad you were able to get a refund. But if there is anything we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Yes just another peditory SCAM
August 6, 2020

Everything As above.

The draw in. You are on the hook at a dollar.

After a bit you learn CARHISTORY has charged you

a unauthorized 19 dollars plus. You do not expect

any integrity any more.

OK, 20 bucks for a few casual statistics. You eat it

and move on.

And then the knife gutting comes. CARHISTORY guts

you for an additional 12 months of unauthorised payments. Isn't that just grand?

Cancel your card! Send all information in to the

state prosecuter. (I did) Washington state.

Bring this up in all the conversations you can.

Tell everyone!

Cody August 10, 2020

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 so we can attempt to provide a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

DanielPacheco August 18, 2020

Did same thing to me just now! Report was 1$.. and they tried to get 18.95 not once but twice off my card. Terrible!!

Does not cost $1 - they really steal $18.95 beware
July 16, 2020

Does not cost $1 - they really steal $18.95 beware

Just another crap site that scams you with micro print. If this is how you make your money you are no better than the drug addict stealing in our neighborhoods and should be arrested then the police should do a civil forfeiture with all your assets then maybe that will remind you to do business without scamming. Will report to ic3

Karmen Jones July 21, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 so we can attempt to provide a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Top 10 worst websites in 2020 metadata thieves!
July 16, 2020

Would not allow me to purchase, said I had an account with the email I used so I used a different email then said there was a account with the debit card I used so it says click button to send a reminder for password and I never got it!!.

Why is it so important to have logged all this info then deny access over bull. I will make sure to let everyone on my 1.2 million subscribers how worthless this website is and to never use it as well as spread the word. I have an idea how about when I want a report and I'm willing to pay for it (which is bs) give me the report instead you are going to go out of business.!!! I'm so sick of this kind of website crap.

All they want is your metadata to sell that's why the reports are so cheap, don't fall for it!!!!!!

Karmen Jones July 21, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAAAAAAM
July 15, 2020

I have made the purchase of a report and got charged the 18.95 dollars as well.

Called the 1-855-482-6465 number and they say that there my purchase and name is nowhere at their system, even though I have received their e-mail giving access to the report and that my credit card has been charged by them!

Karmen Jones July 21, 2020

Hi Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize we weren't able to help you when you called. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAM
June 25, 2020

The report is generated after clicking on $1 will be charged for this report. They charge $18.95. If I had not checked the bank today that would stick. But when I called, they immediatly reversed the charge and texted me before I hung up.

No question they know it's a rip off. And the report was not good. Maybe worth a buck.

Karmen Jones June 29, 2020

Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Another Victim !!!
June 25, 2020

Like many others, it showed me a page that said my report was going to be one dollar. I proceeded to enter my Vin number and let it generate the reports. Once the reports were finished it took me to a payment page and I entered my credit card information still showing that I would owe one dollar. I checked my bank account shortly there after and I was charged $18.95. I immediately got on the live chat (Pamela) and told them that they were charging me $18.95 for a report that was clearly stated to be one dollar. They did state that they would close my account and. charges of $18.95 effective today, these remaining charge(s) have been voided. I told her I would be watching my bank account very closely.

I also copied my chat with Pamela and my confirmation number and have it saved as you do not get a copy of it.

Karmen Jones June 29, 2020

Hi Everett,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAM
March 29, 2020
DIDNT INFORM YOU OF WHAT YOU WAS BEING CHARGED AND AUTHORIZED 12 PAYMENTS ON MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT INFORMING ME OF SUCH. I SUPPOSE TO GET A FULL REFUND IN A FEW DAYS BUT I DONT TRUST IT JUST GOING CANCEL MY CARD OUT SMH

Karmen Jones March 30, 2020

Hi Timaya,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with our service. I'm sorry it wasn't better. Please give us the opportunity to make this right by reaching out to me directly at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

soncosa. June 05, 2020

I too got scammed by this company, but when I called the parent company cardatausa.com at 877-908-1709 they did make good on a refund and no further charges (at least I have in writing of an email and a reference number to give my cc company) But who needs this hassle of endless calls to a company I never even heard of, thanks Darius, you sleaze

BIG SCAM
March 22, 2020

This site is just another scam and I fell for it.

The site says it is free and then says $1 but they immediately charged my card $18.95 and said I had authorized 12 installments of $18.95. The report is useless and when I received a text from Darian I told him so. He wanted to run another report, I said no thank you. After several texts, he tells me he has cancelled my account and future payments of $18.95 are cancelled. I closed my credit card immediately and will notify the credit card company not to pay the $18.95 charged to my account I have also notified the Texas Attorney Generals office of consumer affairs of this scam.

Karmen Jones March 23, 2020

Hi Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize it was not a great experience. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can ensure you are fully refunded. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

timayaW March 29, 2020

YES THIS IS A SCAM THEY CHARGED ME $18.95 AFTER IT SAID $1 and then authorized 12 payment from my account and the report is useless not even for my vechile ughhhh. I hate scams this is so wrong.

Scam
March 21, 2020

Says it is free and then says $1 but charge your card $18.95 and then when contacted about the worthless report they direct to another site for you to pay $38.95 and say to get report there and they will refund you. This is a serious scam but I am not playing with them either they return my money not or will take further actions. It is not the money but the principal of the situation.

I even asked them to go to site and pay for the report and email the report to me and all of certain now you can't do anything. Let see.

SCAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

Karmen Jones March 23, 2020

Hi Wonda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAM
March 12, 2020
This is a huge scam. The site says no charge and then you put in your VIN and they require $1 to get the report. You put in your credit card info and then I got a text from Andy asking if I received my report which I did not. Then I got notification that there was no information found on the VIN I put in. Then I check my bank account and I see that they charged me 18.95 which is not mentioned anywhere. I received another text asking if I wanted to cancel and I said yes. I got 3 more text messages from different numbers saying my account was cancelled and I was refunded. I checked the bank account and instead of a refund I now have 3 charges for 18.95. When I called the number they said they only saw 1 charge and that if there were others it wasn't them and had the nerve to ask me if I set up a different account? Seriously this place is why identity theft happens. I am an idiot for even falling for this trap. They should be ashamed of scamming people like this.

Karmen Jones March 16, 2020

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry it was not a positive one. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can ensure that you have been refunded properly. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org