CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
Based on 74  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

74 ‘CarHistory.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

get rich quick



December19, 2019

cost 1.00 to tell me could not find anything

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 06, 2020

Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

They would not tell me where they are in the states and the company that charged my Venmo mastercard was different



November21, 2019

This appears to be a fake company . Also notice the different phone numbers they wanted me to contact. The number Sarah Baker kept giving me when I kept asking where are you ,,,,,,the lady that answered said Sarah Baker ????? Who's that . FBI i hope you get these losers

WELCOME TO LIVECHAT
SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT
Hello. How may I help you?

Welcome to Customer Service Livechat. In order to pull up your account, could you please provide me the email address, full name and zip code you used to order our services?

VISITOR
Hi there,
Need my user name please
SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT
Please let me know your full name and email address so that I can assist you.

VISITOR
Cynthia McPhee
[email protected]
SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT
Thank you for providing the information. Please wait while I check your order details in our system.

I apologize for the confusion. You have not been charged anything, please login your account and complete the payment process, In order to generate your online report.

You may login to your account by going to:
https://www.memberreportaccess.com/
MemberReportAccess.com

I have sent you the login details on your registered email address. Please check your Spam/Junk folder as the email might have filtered in there.

VISITOR
Ok and yes I got the notification that i was charged
SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT
As I can review your account has been closed due to payment declined. please login your account and complete the payment process, In order to generate your online report.

VISITOR
VINSEARCHUSA.com took a dollar
I have proof
SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT
May I please have the last 8 digits of your credit card under which you have been registered with us?

VISITOR
42523217
SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT
Are you sure, the above information you gave is the correct one? I am unable to trace your order with your Name

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 28, 2019

Hello Sarah,

It appears you have left a review for the wrong provider. We are CarHistory.us.org. Your review is for another company.

You can find their contact information on their website here: https://www.vinsearchusa.com/

Best Regards,

Brian S.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Very Misleading Tactics



November19, 2019

Like many others, it showed me a page that said my report was going to be one dollar. I proceeded to enter my Vin number and let it generate the reports. Once the reports were finished it took me to a payment page and I entered my credit card information still showing that I would owe one dollar. I checked my bank account shortly there after and I was charged $18.95. I immediately got on the live chat and told them that they were charging me 1895 for a report that was clearly stated to be one dollar. They did state that they had refunded my charges and closed my account. I told him I would be watching my bank account very closely. Do not do business with this company! They use very misleading wording, links and small print to try and get you to buy volume discount packages that will be billed monthly at almost $20.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 28, 2019

Hello Robert

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if you do not receive your full refund and I will ensure this is taken care of for you:

[email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Scam



October28, 2019

This is a scam. The link takes you to a place that says you will pay $1 for your report, then you find out that is a "deposit" and you will pay $18.95 additional, plus it will bill you $19.95 per month to the credit card you entered. I called the contact number and explained the link said $1. The rep said that is a "deposit" for your report and the $18.95 to get the report will also be billed. I told him that is not what the link said. He said it is explained int he terms and conditions. I said fine, but the link is misleading. He said it is fully explained in the terms and conditions. So they clearly know they are misleading you with this scam. Stay away!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 15, 2019

Hello Dave

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if you do not receive your full refund and I will ensure this is taken care of for you:

[email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Overcharged me!



October4, 2019

I was supposed to be charged $1.00 But I was charged $18.95. No explanation of why the ripoff

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 08, 2019

Hello Te

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if you do not receive your full refund and I will ensure this is taken care of for you:

[email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Another Scam



September25, 2019

They say $1.00 for report and turn around and charge you $18.95. This is a scam and fraud why isn't this company stopped this is against the law.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 27, 2019

Hello Penny,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Another Victim !!!



September13, 2019

I should have known better, I paid my dollar for a report that was not only incorrect but incomplete. I was then told via email to use the "Autocheck" report and that "any expense would be promptly reimbursed" by Car History Records.So I spent the $25 for an Autocheck, emailed the receipt, and was told "please contact our manager for further assistance".

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 27, 2019

Hello Jody,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Unauthorized Charges



August3, 2019

Be Ware, I was reviewing their website and thought I was trying the free vin look up as I was interested in purchasing a used car. Somehow I got charged $1 and then an ongoing monthly charge of $18.95 which I no way authorized. I remember about a $1 lookup fee but didn't think my credit card went through. I contacted my credit card company and they will dispute the charge and issue me a new credit card. I also contacted the company and they were happy to cancel the charges but I will wait and see what the credit card company says when they issue me my new card. This was very sneaky on the part of the website and I believe this is false advertising. It seems like if you do one vin search they automatically bill you the monthly fee when it was never authorized nor was it mentioned in any on line documentation at the time of the vin search.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 06, 2019

Hello Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment

Leave a Review