CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
( 99 reviews )

You may also be interested in

99 ‘CarHistory.us.org ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Great information
September 25, 2021
Great information for a very reasonable price.

Current Title Owner
September 24, 2021
Very detailed history report, which helped provided background on the specifics the prior owner was unable to provide.

Vehicle status...
September 23, 2021
It was quick and easy. The report had all the information I was looking for and then some. I suspected that the motorcycle might be a salvage vehicle. Sure enough, it is and the report told me why as well. Very satisfied with the results.

Solid and accurate Information
September 21, 2021
I was able to get a thorough history report with full information at a great deal.

Great Insight when buying a used car
September 21, 2021
This site was very helpful. I didn't realize my vehicle had been in 2 accidents before I owned it.

Vehicle Value
September 20, 2021
Your review is thorough. The value of this vehicle is substantiated by your data. However, so many factors are involved in the value, I feel the value is negotiable. Perhaps data on the maintenance history might be considered for your report. My vehicle has been properly maintained for all 12 years of its operation. I know, since I bought it new and I have had it serviced regularly as recommended by the dealer I bought it from (Buerkle Honda)

car history
September 17, 2021
hard to log back into

Does not answer the question to which I was using the site for
September 17, 2021
This site did not even answer the question that I was trying to find while searching a license plate number. I was trying to get the name of the owner of the vehicle of which the license plate belonged to

Miles , accident, if vehicle is stolen
September 16, 2021
Very good, just wanna make sure this car has never been in a accident or a lemon. All though I wish you had the colors of the vehicle since we are providing the vin #

Worth the money
September 13, 2021
The report was very helpful. Just hit one snag, I couldn’t find title details. But it was well worth the $1.00 spent. I will have more knowledge about the car, before buying, than the salesman.

Low Cost Comprehensive Report Gave All That I Needed
September 11, 2021
Was trying to find a VIN report on a car recently purchased to be sure the car had not had any issues. Memberreportsonline offered a low cost comprehensive report that was perfect! Thank you!

Trailer History Info
September 9, 2021
Great information. We are buying this trailer and trying to get a new registration. This report helped.

Clear Fraud, file a report at https://reportfraud.ftc.gov/
August 17, 2021

Add me to the list of people who have been ripped off here. Same bait and switch; $1 free report turned in to a subscription and a bunch of fraudulent activity where they used my card to by random stuff. This was an easy one to identify as my card isn't used for anything and hadn't had a transaction against it in months. As soon as I signed up for this, all kinds of transactions.

I encourage you all to file a report at https://reportfraud.ftc.gov/ to help get this site taken down.

Avoid this site
July 17, 2021
This is most certainly a scam. Charged me a $1 fee and started charging $18.95 per month. Canceled CC and reported them to Fraud Division at Chase.

Complete scam -- fraudulent site!! Beware
July 1, 2021

This site is a complete scam. Even my credit card company would not authorize the charge and treated it as fraud.

After telling users the cost is only $1, I was charged $18.95. Fortunately my credit card company must have this website **blacklisted** and stopped the charge from going through.

JEAN L August 06, 2021

Same as what happened to me, I learned my lesson...

Andy W is lying! #jail4Andy
April 20, 2021
I too bit the $1 hook in my haste to get a car history report..only to see I had been lied to

Karmen J April 22, 2021

Hi Angry,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry it was less than great. We would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

Not a legitimate company.
April 18, 2021

Would not let me chose NO stars.

I too was charged close to $20 for my $1 report. I was able to obtain a refund but the was taken for over $1300, stolen from my acct. My bank did close off my debit card with hopes of halting the unauthorized activity. I emailed "Andy" stating the issue and/or compromised system they are using that is leaking customer info.

I actually believe it is them and no real leak in customer info. due to their shifty responses and emailing me this response " Your private information is encoded and encrypted by a 128 bit secure server. There is no way any unauthorized persons will be able to see your private data." after emailing me "I assure you we are a very legitimate company" and giving me my own phone number to call for customer service. Trust me I am NOT assured.

So I emailed them this "CarHistory.us.org Reviews - Legit or Scam? (reviewopedia.com) Then you really need to read up on your own company. This cut and paste canned response is crap and you know it. Thieves and lies. Still reporting. " Do not use this company AT ALL. They will steal your money and lie about it.

Karmen J April 22, 2021

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry it was less than great. We would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

Scam, overcharged then used card number to fraudulently.
April 2, 2021

I can't give zero stars. This is a scam. I got the report which was only half complete. I contacted them about the overcharge. They assured me they were a legit company and refunded my money. They sent me a text message and an email both verifying that my account had been deactivated. The text message to my phone said to, "contact xxx-xxx-xxxx ," if I had anymore questions.

That number was MY phone number. I contacted "Andy" and asked him why he sent me my own phone number. He refused to acknowledge it but assured me yet again they were a legit company. The next day my card was used to purchase things I didn't purchase. This company needs to be investigated and all participants put in jail.

Karmen J April 15, 2021

Hi Color Tree C.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry it was less than great. I am glad o hear you received a refund. If you have and further questions or concerns please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

SCAM! DO NOT PURCHASE FROM!
March 26, 2021
This website is SCAM to the fullest. I too was billed 18.95 not agreeing to that amount. 2 days later my bank account had 1k fraudulent purchases from over seas. 1 thousand dollars. DO NOT USE

Karmen J April 15, 2021

Hi Joanna,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry it was less than great. We would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

Check for additional Unauthorized Credit Card Charges!
March 15, 2021

They Advertise Car History for only $1.00

They fish for as much information as possible, including DOB. The CC information field appears not secure.

Contacted Bank to void payment after attempting to cancel transaction. * Bank discovered 5 unauthorized credit card purchases the same day. Same story as everyone else to a T.

I imagine their Customer Service person, Karmen, is growing tired of cutting and pasting the same apology over and over again.

Karmen J April 06, 2021

Hi Schmitt B.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry it was less than great. We would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org