CarHistory.online Reviews

CarHistory.online
( 273 reviews )

You may also be interested in

CarHistory.online Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

More Than I expected
August 16, 2022
Simple read. Nothing to complicated. Would like to see a little more detail in the report regarding any "flag" for the vehicle.

Scam! Website states it is $1 per report. Got charged $24.
August 15, 2022
Scam! Website states it is $1 per report. Go ahead, follow the process before having to put in your credit card info and see how much you think it is. It states nothing along the way at all that it is $23.95 per report. Very, very deceptive. I will report to BBB and FTC.

KarmenJ August 16, 2022

Hello TK,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee a full refund as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

When it was sold.
August 13, 2022
The report looks accurate. Hopefully It will resolve current ownership issue I am having.

KarmenJ August 15, 2022

Hi Anu,

We’re so happy to hear that you find the report accurate with our CarHistory.online. Thanks again, and we hope that you will be able to resolve your current issue.

Have a nice day!

-

Karmen Jones

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Accidents
August 12, 2022
Did not provide information as advertised. Complete waste of time. Only a dollar, but my time is worth more than that.

KarmenJ August 15, 2022

Hello Kate,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you letting us know of the issue. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our service. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] so that one of our representatives can discuss the issue further.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

clean title
August 12, 2022

Good, only need title info.

Quick, Easy & Inexpensive
August 11, 2022
This was fast and easy. Very thorough report. Worth the small price.

KarmenJ August 15, 2022

Hi RL,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our service! We are glad that we were able to help you with all the information you needed and that you are satisfied with our service!

It is our pleasure to serve you and hope to serve you again soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Open your eyes, that $1.00 fee is really MORE then what you see or think...
August 11, 2022

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, AND ANYONE ELSE THAT MAY READ THIS; now it is 8-11-2022

I am totally disappointed in their (CarHistory.online) service, and here is why; (this will be submitted to YELP, YOUTUBE, NTSA, AND the FTC.

1; FIRST off, they advertise to have a 'complete' inspection report for the vehicle you are inspecting, for the nominal cost of $1.00. (looks like a great deal, but they get you when you're not really.. looking)

2; They post ANDY WRIGHT'S (said to be a Senior Investigator-Customer Service Rep) picture with a handsome harmless lovely smile, to make you think you are dealing with a reputable company. He has a 'email me' directly next to his picture, to reach out to him, but this takes you to one of perhaps hundreds of 'customer service agents, to run 'interference' from ANDY WRIGHT, via your chat,.. and so there's no way to justify complaining to him or anyone that might care, at all to help you.

3; I asked NATASHA (via a chat box) why I could not access; HOW MANY OWNERS, ACCIDENTS, OR CURRENT TITLE STATUS OR MILEAGE, by clicking on those icons' that are supposed to lead you to this info... NOTHING, at all.

She asked for all my detailed info, which I left her, as I just entered and joined into their database. She could not give me any info, except to tell me she would have someone contact me in 30minutes.

Then after navigating thru their site, I find out I was charged $23.95 and there would be 23 installment charges of $1.00 for the next 30 days.. ?? really.. I never read or saw such a box to click on.. because I WASN'T LOOKING TO BE SCAMMED !!

I am the last person on the internet to want to rant on how fraudulent a business is, and perhaps this review may help a few other UNSUSPECTING VICTIMS, that come here. (I find out now, that I am not the only victim here)

4; As I mentioned why the extra charge, and I was calling my bank to stop the fraudulent charges, she immediately typed back to affirm she would resolve my charges, and proceeded to refund these charges, and issue a credit back to my c.c. then apologized that I may have clicked on the $23.95 monthly recurring charges, by accident. wow, ok.


5; THE SADDEST PART OF THIS,... I SHOULD KNOW BETTER then using a 'nationally visible' business that charges a whopping enormous $1.00 for a COMPLETE VEHICLE INSPECTION (really, I was that 'CHUPID'... i.e. cheap and stupid, its the new term for 'being cheap then stupid by the results) ...-- how does this huge $1.00 pay for the staff and the BIGGER STAFF like ANDY WRIGHT and his pay to keep his cute face on the front of the homepage... it doesn't, they get you on the 'backside'.. when you are bent over, and not looking.

SO, please be careful, if you're reading this, and I will copy and post this to FTC, YELP, NTSA, and perhaps they may get some needed attention, and stop cheating us with such subtle fraudulent business practices. Big 'CHUPID' here..and regretfully, not the way to end this on a sad and disappointing experience.

HOWEVER, the upside, one of you reading this, will avoid the 'CHUPID' corner-

Richard K.

KarmenJ August 12, 2022

Hello Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience and bringing this to our attention. I am sorry that you were not able to access the report. I also apologize for all the trouble and inconvenience this has caused you. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

I am glad to hear you were refunded and we guarantee that you will be able to receive it. If there is anything else we can help you with the report, please allow us to make it right by reaching out to one of our customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected]

We’re committed to providing excellent customer service and are looking forward to hearing from you!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Accurate & Detailed Information
August 11, 2022
Accurate and detailed information about my car related to sales, details and options, and ownership.

Exact vehicle info
August 10, 2022

Pretty fast and good and only 1$!!! Overall satisfied with it.

If my car has been towed
August 10, 2022
Thank you for my car report. I'm happy with the results and now I can move forward in my progress with the car.

I need to know anything and everything about the vehicle whose name is in whose original owner was everything that would be on the title
August 9, 2022

The review was kind of thorough I think it was kind of deceiving the way y'all made it look like it was only a dollar for the report and then you hit the 24.95 cuz we wasn't really looking that close but it's still kind of satisfied with what's going on

KarmenJ August 10, 2022

Hello Karrie,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

We are glad that we were able to help you with all the information you needed. But if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected]

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Very Informative
August 7, 2022

This report was very informative and complete. I give in a 4 out of a possible 5. The price is very very reasonable. especially when compared to all the other vin. app companies. I recommend this site over all others. LWR in Tenn.

KarmenJ August 08, 2022

Hi Larry,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our service! We are glad that we were able to help you with all the information you needed. We highly appreciate you spreading the good word to everyone that needs our service!

It is our pleasure to serve you and hope to serve you again soon.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Mileage and accidents
August 7, 2022
I wanted to see up to date info. You provided that. Thank you.

Bang for your buck...
August 7, 2022
This site report made it possible to make a decision on my next truck... definitely got a lot bang for my buck

KarmenJ August 08, 2022

Hi Dr. B,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

A good used car report
August 6, 2022

Looking for a full car fax details on the 2014 Toyota Camry and I received a report with all the information I need.

The information is helpful
August 4, 2022
This site is help and informative , however the customer service representative I spoke to was very rude.

KarmenJ August 05, 2022

Hello Barbie,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. We are happy to hear that we were able to help you with the information you needed. We also appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with customer service.

I will be sure to pass your feedback to our pertinent team, and we’ll work on improving our service in order to meet your expectations in the future.

Thank you again and we hope to serve you again soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

History of car and mechanicals
August 3, 2022

When buying any used car you need all the information you can get your hands on in order to make a deal. This report certainly is a major step in that direction.

KarmenJ August 04, 2022

Hi,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Scam - Costs more than a $1.00
August 1, 2022

Honestly, it was a decent review, except it said it's $1.00 to get the review so I paid with my card and I get charged $23.95 for the review. Not at all what what it told me up front. Straight up a scam!

KarmenJ August 02, 2022

Hello Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee you a full refund as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

still undecided
July 31, 2022
i wish they could have provided service history

KarmenJ August 01, 2022

Hi Dalton,

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry that it seems the report is missing some information. I will be sure to pass your feedback to our pertinent team, and we’ll work on improving our service in order to meet your expectations in the future.

Thank you, again.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

confirming if my vehicle was involved in any accidents
July 30, 2022
I was very pleased with this experience. Once VIN was entered the website covered what I wanted to know but was not given at the time of purchase

KarmenJ August 01, 2022

Hi Joyce,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online