CarHistory.online Reviews

CarHistory.online
( 324 reviews )

You may also be interested in

CarHistory.online Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

READ CAREFULLY
November 23, 2022

They try to make it seem like the report will cost $1 but there's a $24/month fee on top of that. That being said it's still a lot cheaper than CarFax and does the job.

KarmenJ November 24, 2022

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your detailed review of our service. We are grateful that you took the time to leave us a review. We are glad to help you with the information you needed.

I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee a full refund as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Read the agreement carefully!
November 17, 2022
I thought I had signed up for one report for $1.00. But was actually charged $23.95, which is for up to five reports. I called their Customer Service and explained my confusion and will be issued a refund. Very nice Customer Service.

KarmenJ November 17, 2022

Hello MR,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please reach out to one of our

friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected]

Thank you and have a great day.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

All the information I needed
November 14, 2022
Pretty thorough review of a 2004 model. Gave me all the information I needed to make a decision.

Beware pricing
November 14, 2022

The website indicated a $1 charge, yet my credit card was charged $23.95.

KarmenJ November 15, 2022

Hello Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee a full refund as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Where vehicle was titled
November 14, 2022
I got detailed history in minutes! Great value and simple, inexpensive.

information you need at minimum cost
November 12, 2022
I checked the history of a vehicle I wanted to buy. The report was easy to get and didn't cost a lot. The information was thorough and very helpful. I recommend using this website for any vehicle-related background checks.

was it stolen?
November 10, 2022

Excellent NAILED it, now I can go to the seller with more information than they have.

V/r

Joe K from NC

SCAM!
November 5, 2022

SCAM!! Their website offers a vehicle report for $1. As soon as I tried that, my credit card was declined because my credit card fraud department shut them down instantly!

Turns out they tried to charge my card $25 and again at $10. I called the number on the website and got an answering service. The gal claimed to be answering the phone for 300 different companies. Ya, right.

She claimed to be looking at the site and saw the price was not $1, but $25 a month or something like that. I carefully examined the site and saw nothing of it. Total scammers. Don't do it!!

KarmenJ November 08, 2022

Hello Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159

or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee a full refund as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

accident history
November 4, 2022
I was looking at a used car being sold by a third party, no information on the vehicle. Great price, but this record convinced me to keep looking. Possibly saved me from a costly mistake.

KarmenJ November 08, 2022

Hi Rebecca,

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with our service. We are glad that we were able to provide you the information you needed. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Impressive!!
November 4, 2022
We've used this several times while looking for a car for my daughter and also a weekend driver for us. We ran one of these reports and then compared it to a car fax report ($25). They were identical! We were impressed!!

KarmenJ November 08, 2022

Hello there!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating, it's much appreciated!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Information is Saved Money and Stress
October 25, 2022
Since it is a reconstructed title I was very interested in history of car. I didn’t realize how many things you should check it being a used car, I’ll take the list and have my son help me to go over everything. I’m so glad I decided to get the right information to check everything out before I buy.

KarmenJ October 25, 2022

Hi Janet,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Trace for Vehicle History
October 23, 2022
Quick and efficient recovery of relevant information on the vehicle

KarmenJ October 24, 2022

Hello Taonan,

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It’s our pleasure to serve you. Have a wonderful day!

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

accident's report
October 23, 2022
I am happy with your report, will use it again thanks Mike

How many recalls it had before me.
October 21, 2022
This report checked all my boxes as to recalls. Very detailed and a lot of help to know my car a little better.

KarmenJ October 24, 2022

Hi Rae,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Accuracy and time
October 20, 2022
This is the second time I’m using this website and I’m still impressed with the services provided! Whomever runs this website needs a raise they are doing a fine job!

KarmenJ October 21, 2022

Hi Nicholas,

Thank you for your detailed review of our service and for your usual support. It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your thoughts with the rest of our community and us. We hope to serve you again soon.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Scam - Do Not Give Them Your Credit Card Number!!!
October 18, 2022
Site is a total scam. I signed up for a $1 report on car history and then did not realize I was getting charged $19 per month. One year later, I realized the fraud that is also NOT MENTIONED in their TERMS AND CONDITIONs and they were able to only refund 6 months of the subscription - DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER!!!!

KarmenJ October 20, 2022

Hello John,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you letting us know of the issue. I will be sure to pass your feedback to our pertinent team, and we’ll work on improving our service in order to meet your expectations in the future.

We will be happy to provide a full refund for the frustrations as well as any other inconvenience caused by this issue. Please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at su[email protected] so that one of our representatives can discuss the details.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Just the facts
October 16, 2022
Quick overview of basic facts on the vehicle. Useful when considering age and number of owners, etc.

KarmenJ October 17, 2022

Hello John,

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It’s our pleasure to serve you. Have a wonderful day!

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

If its stolen
October 14, 2022

I feel that my report was lacking information. Granted I only paid a dollar I still feel you could have given some title information

KarmenJ October 17, 2022

Hi Erik,

Thank you for your detailed review of our service. We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. If you think there's something we can improve on, please feel free to email us at [email protected]

Thank you, again.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

All details of report
October 13, 2022
It cut me off before I could read it completely.

KarmenJ October 14, 2022

Hi Catherine,

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry for your experience with the service. If you think there's something we can further assist you with, please feel free to email us at [email protected]

Thank you, again.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

This is a scam.
October 8, 2022
This site is a scam. Do not fall for their car history reports. I signed up to get a history report for $1, then I am immediately charged $23.95 for a monthly subscription which I did not sign up for. I just got charged another $23.95 and can't get a hold of their customer service.

KarmenJ October 10, 2022

Hello Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee a full refund as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

RainOnMyParade November 04, 2022

They definitely are a scam, as they don't inform you that your $1 purchase is a monthly subscription and that you will be charged much more!!!! Exact thing happened to me.

But I called the number on the website and they cancelled my account. They said they will refund $23.95 and $9.95 that they charged me. I will check my Visa to see if that happens.

An honest business will inform you upfront if you are subscribing to a service and not just using a service one time.