CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
Based on 74  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

74 ‘CarHistory.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

scam! should have done a search first



August29, 2020

I too was charged the $18.95 today-they quickly reversed the charges after I complained that all they did was scrape old information off of the listing I had out on facebook for my own car last year!bTime to get these people shut down!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 01, 2020

Hi Deborah,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. I'm glad you were able to get a refund. But if there is anything we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Yes just another peditory SCAM



August6, 2020

Everything As above.
The draw in. You are on the hook at a dollar.

After a bit you learn CARHISTORY has charged you
a unauthorized 19 dollars plus. You do not expect
any integrity any more.

OK, 20 bucks for a few casual statistics. You eat it
and move on.

And then the knife gutting comes. CARHISTORY guts
you for an additional 12 months of unauthorised payments. Isn't that just grand?

Cancel your card! Send all information in to the
state prosecuter. (I did) Washington state.

Bring this up in all the conversations you can.

Tell everyone!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
August 10, 2020

Hi Dennis,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 so we can attempt to provide a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

August 18, 2020

Did same thing to me just now! Report was 1$.. and they tried to get 18.95 not once but twice off my card. Terrible!!

Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

DOES NOT COST $1 - THEY REALLY STEAL $18.95 BEWARE



July16, 2020

DOES NOT COST $1 - THEY REALLY STEAL $18.95 BEWARE
JUST ANOTHER SHIT SITE THAT SCAMS YOU WITH MICRO PRINT. IF THIS IS HOW YOU MAKE YOUR MONEY YOU ARE NO BETTER THAN THE DRUG ADDICT CRACK HEAD STEALING SHIT IN OUR NEIGHBORHOODS AND SHOULD BE ARRESTED THEN THE POLICE SHOULD DO A Civil forfeiture WITH ALL YOUR ASSETS then maybe that will remind you to do business without scamming. Will report to IC3

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 21, 2020

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 so we can attempt to provide a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

TOP 10 WORST WEBSITES IN 2020 METADATA THIEF'S!!!!!!



July16, 2020

would not allow me to purchase, said I had an account with the email I used so I used a different email then said there was a account with the debit card I used so it says click button to send a remnder for password and I never got it!!. WHY THE FUCK IS IT SO IMPORTANT TO HAVE LOGGED ALL THIS INFO THEN DENY ACCESS OVER BULL SHIT IM WILL MAKE SURE TO LET EVERYONE ON MY 1.2 MILLION SUBSCRIBERS HOW WORTHLESS THIS WEBSITE IS AND TO NEVER USE IT AS WELL AS SPREAD THE WORD. I have an idea how about when I want a report and im willing to pay for it (which is BS) GIVE ME THE DAMN REPORT INSTEAD YOU ARE GOING TO GO OUT OF BUSINESS.!!! Im so sick of this kind of website crap. All they want is your metadata to sell thats why the reports are so cheap, DONT FALL FOR IT!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 21, 2020

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

SCAAAAAAM



July15, 2020

I have made the purchase of a report and got charged the 18.95 dollars as well.
Called the 1-855-482-6465 number and they say that there my purchase and name is nowhere at their system, even though I have received their e-mail giving access to the report and that my credit card has been charged by them!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 21, 2020

Hi Sandra,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize we weren't able to help you when you called. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM



June25, 2020

The report is generated after clicking on $1 will be charged for this report. They charge $18.95. If I had not checked the bank today that would stick. But when I called, they immediatly reversed the charge and texted me before I hung up.
No question they know it's a rip off. And the report was not good. Maybe worth a buck.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2020

Hi Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Another Victim !!!



June25, 2020

Like many others, it showed me a page that said my report was going to be one dollar. I proceeded to enter my Vin number and let it generate the reports. Once the reports were finished it took me to a payment page and I entered my credit card information still showing that I would owe one dollar. I checked my bank account shortly there after and I was charged $18.95. I immediately got on the live chat (Pamela) and told them that they were charging me $18.95 for a report that was clearly stated to be one dollar. They did state that they would close my account and. charges of $18.95 effective today, these remaining charge(s) have been voided. I told her I would be watching my bank account very closely.
I also copied my chat with Pamela and my confirmation number and have it saved as you do not get a copy of it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2020

Hi Everett,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM



March29, 2020

DIDNT INFORM YOU OF WHAT YOU WAS BEING CHARGED AND AUTHORIZED 12 PAYMENTS ON MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT INFORMING ME OF SUCH. I SUPPOSE TO GET A FULL REFUND IN A FEW DAYS BUT I DONT TRUST IT JUST GOING CANCEL MY CARD OUT SMH

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 30, 2020

Hi Timaya,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with our service. I'm sorry it wasn't better. Please give us the opportunity to make this right by reaching out to me directly at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

June 05, 2020

I too got scammed by this company, but when I called the parent company cardatausa.com at 877-908-1709 they did make good on a refund and no further charges (at least I have in writing of an email and a reference number to give my cc company) But who needs this hassle of endless calls to a company I never even heard of, thanks Darius, you sleaze

Your Comment

Leave a Review