BuyGoods Reviews

BuyGoods
( 34 reviews )

BuyGoods is a company offering a management platform for product owners and affiliate marketers which includes sales tracking, analytics, and reporting.

The company also directly lists health & wellness supplements and other lifestyle products in its online catalog at BuyGoodsSupplements.com.

How Does BuyGoods Work?

BuyGoods is essentially a middleman that uses their software to bring together product owners and affiliate marketers.

Ecommerce has changed the way business is done and now anyone can easily sell physical products or eBooks online.  However, to be successful you need to get the word out about your items, hence the rise of affiliate marketing.

Affiliates/publishers are content creators who are looking for a way to earn more money for the work they do.  Using a service such as BuyGoods allows marketers to browse a database of products to find something that matches their audience’s needs.

If the content publisher find an item to promote they can use BuyGoods tracking codes and sales tools to advertise the products on their own website.  When one of their readers makes a purchase using their link, the they receive a commission from the seller.

These kinds of affiliate partnerships create win-win situations for all parties involved.

  1. The content creator has a product to sell to their website visitors.
  2. The product creator gets additional sales without having to do any additional advertising themselves.
  3. BuyGoods collects a fee for providing the technology to connect the content creator and product creator.

BuyGoods Products

The platform hosts a wide variety of product categories including:

  • CBD Oils
  • Health & Wellness
  • Hearing
  • Dental Health
  • Digital Products
  • Supplements
  • Survival
  • Weight Loss

BuyGoods also has a spinoff platform, BuyGoodsSupplements.com, which is exclusively dedicated to just these products.

Some of the main concerns customers have regarding how legitimate a company BuyGoods is has to do with the quality of products and the type of marketing tactics that the company allows on their platform.

Many of the products are of questionable quality and are sold using gimmicky or high pressure sales tactics.

While BuyGoods is not directly responsible for the creation of these products, they do sell them through their platform and often take the heat for subsequent customer complaints.

As an example, two highly popular companies that BuyGoods work with, Science Natural Supplements and Java Burn, have largely negative reviews on Reviewopedia.

Cost & Price Plans

BuyGoods has no membership costs for those looking to purchase a product from their catalog.  They currently sell a wide variety of products that are often updated and their inventory frequently features new and different products.

Customers will need to refer to the specific product they are considering purchasing in order to find the most accurate and up-to-date pricing information.

The company also sells products with recurring subscription fees so be aware of what you're signing up for to make sure you do not incur additional charges.

Refund Policy

BuyGoods states that all products purchased on BuyGoods.com automatically come with a “no questions asked” 60-Day Money Back Guarantee.

To initiate a return you will be required to look up your order through your online account and then click “Submit Refund Request.”

Customers who ordered physical products will then be given a specific return address where they will need to mail the product back.  BuyGoods will not provide refunds for return shipping fees at any time.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact customer service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 302-404-2568, by using the Contact Form on the website, or by email at [email protected].

The company addresses are:

BuyGoods Inc
1000 North West st. Suite #1200
Wilmington, DE 19801

and

800 W Main St Ste 1460
Boise, ID 83702-5983

BuyGoods Customer Reviews & Complaints

BuyGoods is accredited by the BBB and has an A rating with them, though they do have 48 complaints listed on that platform.

In general, the negative reviews for BuyGoods can be split into two categories, product complaints and customer service issues.

Many negative customer reviews which are mainly intended for the products themselves are attributed to BuyGoods because they are the payment processor and main point of contact for issuing refunds.

As mentioned earlier, many BuyGoods products are weight-loss and health supplements of questionable quality and are sold through marketing tactics using exaggerated claims of their effectiveness.

Many BuyGoods supplements are marketed as being effective for relief from serious medical conditions such as failing eyesight, obesity, and even diabetes. 

When some such supplements fail to deliver any noticeable improvements, customers may believe that BuyGoods is a scam.

Negative customer reviews regarding customer service issues commonly involve clarity regarding refunds.  

For example, one customer reviews  mentioned that the 60 day refund period starts from the time you place your order, not from when you receive the product.  BuyGoods seems to honor their 60-day refund policy but don’t often make exceptions if you exceed it.

There were also some complaints of delayed and or unreceived orders, however these complaints were in the minority.

BuyGoods customer service reps regularly respond to negative online reviews and attempt to resolve issues by offering refunds.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Whether you are an affiliate marketer, product developer, or customer there are many legitimate e-commerce platforms available.  Some of the most popular names include Shopify, Rakuten, Amazon, Square, and Commission Junction.

You should further research which platform may fit your specific needs the best.

Is BuyGoods Legitimate or a Scam?

In a nutshell, BuyGoods is a real company that provides a real service to online sellers and content creators.

If you were to judge the company's services apart from the products that are sold on their platform, then the company passes all tests.

The issues come into play when you factor in the types of products that are typically sold via their platform. 

A common accusations against BuyGoods is that the company is largely a host for low quality products that wouldn’t be accepted on other, more legitimate platforms.

While there may be some truth to that claim, you can sometimes find the same products for sale on Amazon.com and BuyGoods.com.

As a precaution, if you do come across an advertisement for a product using BuyGoods as a payment processor, we would recommend researching the product thoroughly before purchasing.  This is particularly the case when it comes to supplements.

If you have any experience with BuyGoods.com or their products, please leave your reviews below.

BuyGoods Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

FRAUD!
August 29, 2022
Buy goods is a fraud. All they will do is cheat you out of your money. I ordered one bottle of product for $72. On the phone verified it was one bottle for $72. Then I receive an email that says I ordered two bottles for $124. I called and complained. And I get this is all our mistake it’ll take 7 to 10 days to refund your money though. Total fraud do not order from this company ever ever ever. They tack on extra orders hoping you will not notice the charges on your card.

RaymondFenech January 26, 2023

Thanks for the tip, I was going to order Sonuvita capsules and I have changed my mind. I had already ordered pills that are supposed to improve eyesight but I might as well have continued buying the medicines my doctors and opticians prescribed because they made no effect whatsoever.

I am starting to believe all these fake studies of new remedies are a total scam. It's shameful to steal money and I believe such web sites should be investigated and closed.


They should be made to refund every client and sent to serve jail time. Taking advantage of people who are ill and need support is inhumane and abusive to say the least!

This company can only be contacted by email.
August 12, 2022
I ordered a product from this company and 8 days later I still have not been able to track the package it may be coming in. They say it is going to USPS and after our 1st contact they added that it is with UPS which we have no tracking number for. So far all I can think is that it's a scam.

Train your employees or get enough product manufactured if you are low. Be truthful
June 24, 2022

First-I do believe the video of Glucofort bloodsugar.

My first order came way late and I was shorted a bottle. Reordered one plus asked to be sent the one shorted.

It took it over a month to come after my calling and calling. Their employees are not trained well and tell you it's in the mail when it's not. When it came I was still shorted the bottle that was shorted in the first order.

I then called at least 7 times asking where was my shorted bottle. Everytime I was told it would be in the mail that day. I never received an email so I knew it had never been sent. I continued to call for 6 weeks never received it I finally demanded a refund. I will see if it actually happened in a few days.

Terrible terrible business ethics.

Never Buy Anything From These Robbers
June 10, 2022

Awful company that doesn't ship the purchased and paid goods and also do not refund !

Don’t order more than a 30 day supply until you try it to see if it works.
May 26, 2022
Product hype so good that I ordered an additional 6 months with the initial order. Took product (Bio Nerve Plus) for 60 days with no positive results. I asked for a refund about 10 days past their refund period. I didn’t expect them to refund the initial 3 bottle order but I did expect them to refund the additional 6 months advance order. They have refused.

"Gluco Freeze"
May 7, 2022

Purchased "Gluco Freeze" on March 13 and returned to the Wilmington, DE address on April 14, five unopened bottles. the "Nonsense 60 day Guarantee" is a joke. Still waiting for a refund...

Scammers
February 14, 2022

It seems they have my card info, now I will have to wait to see if I get any suspicious charges...

Herpesyl doesn’t work
November 4, 2021
I purchased 2 months supply of Herpesyl hoping that, as advertised, it would reduce the frequency and intensity of cold sore outbreaks. The product did nothing to help me and was $C250 wasted!

Buys Goods does not stand behind the products they sell.
July 15, 2021

I purchased 2 UV sterilizers on 1-24-21 from Zoom Wellness, which apparently go;es thru Buy Goods. I charged both as instructed, 3 times, nothing happened. It did not work. I contacted, emailed, Buy Goods to complain and explained that they did not work, I also asked to return the product and where do I send them, all within the 30 day money back guarantee. Their automated response sai they would contact me in 24 hours. I waited a week or more. Thinking they are ignoring my complaint, I contact my bank and they place a dispute on this charge. Then Buy Goods finally contacts me and says since this is in dispute, to contact my bank and there is no need to return the product. My bank issues credit to my account. The bank gave Buys Goods 30 days to respond to my claim;. They just sent the bank a copy of the order

and their policy, Again I asked Buy Goods where can I return the product for a refund. Again they answer no need to return. Now the bank gives me 2 weeks to prove that the product does not work, by finding a store an electronics store and have them test and put the results on their letterhead. Right, business owners are not going to do this right at the peak of Covid, In the meantime, I fell and broke my elbow. I had several appointments and surgery , so I was not feeling very well to try to find a business that would take time to test and write a letter in my behalf, besides, I was unable to drive.

So, now my bank re- charges me and pay Buy Good. My bank was unfair to me for only giving me 2 weeks to respond, but gave Buy Goods 30 days. Buy Goods was unfair because they made no attempt to resolve the issue All they had to do was have me return the product for a refund, simple request.

Now Buy Goods has blackballed me from buying anything that goes thru them. Fine with me.

Balancer July 21, 2021

In the last year I have bought produts from BuyGoods and on each occaision they were delivered in the given timeThe product worked as they stated and solved one of my problems the doctor tried to resolve without successI can only say that my experience was as expectedI believe that a copy site scam is responsible as I Googled the name and you can recognise the difference when you come to the payment page - it is minimal

Longwinded intro to try and get you to pay over $300
May 17, 2021
They are advertising ReVision and orally offer PayPal as a method of payment but there is no such facility on their buygoods.com website. Why?

Terrible company!
May 7, 2021

Terrible company. What they advertise is not what they do. Their product is unworthy, and of course they say it's too late for them to stand by their refund policy.

Buy from them at your own peril...

Great Customer Service
January 29, 2021
I had some questions about the supplements I bought and called their customer service. The woman I talked to on the phone was incredibly sweet and patience, she was super knowledgeable and helped me get the answers I needed!

Excellent service!
November 3, 2020

Excellent service! They are very helpful and couldn't have asked for better service and quality of the product. Would highly recommend these folks. Even my neighbors are already using the product and would order more.

They promise a lot, but are unreliable
September 22, 2020
I ordered goods 6 weeks ago and was informed it could take another 8 weeks to obtain my goods. I asked them to cancel my order and refund me. They said we will only refund you when you send the goods back to us. How can I send goods back which I did not receive? My impression this company is a scam.

DwayneKlien October 29, 2020

It sounds like a scam, called both numbers for help, one was a dental office, the customer service number was B-Books, not BuyGoods...

idk......
September 21, 2020
pretty sure its a scam to be honest but i still ordered to see if my shipment will arrive and/or work. My Godmother's a lawyer so yeah : )

Ordered online
July 7, 2020
I ordered my product online over a week ago and I still have not received my product. They said by Tuesday which is today and nothing yet

HOME Mike September 14, 2020

Phone# ALWAYS says BUSY 302-404-2568

Slow shipping
May 21, 2020
I purchased 2 of there products Primal pro they told me it shipped but yet the post office has no record of these items it keeps saying product unavailable and its been a week the junk I doubt works anyway terrible way to do business

smells phishy
March 16, 2020
a spam email is currently circulating titled "Corona Virus – Do this before it’s too late…" and links through to an ebook on this site. This really looks to be preying on the fears of vulnerable people... just sad!

Blackjack March 18, 2020

They are a scam. They also offer product to fight the virus but product has not been tested. The lie about the rapid refund.

Scary policy
February 8, 2020

This is on their policy site:3.4 As between You and BuyGoods, You shall be responsible for any fraudulent or unauthorized transactions made through the Site or Services, including, without limitation, unauthorized use of Your credit card or debit card.

I won't risk this.

KarmalitaJames April 06, 2020

Their products web page had a glitch and it made a single bottle charge and then it gave you a bundled choice to save money but the page did not update after you changed your order following their directions. It immediately proceeded to charge a single item charge as an order, then instantly charged you for the bundle as another order. I could not get Customer service by phone after 4pm their time and had to try again the following day, and then was on hold for almost 25 min. I was given a return number and also was told I was responsible for return fees. I argued that it was their sites program and I should not have to pay to return anything. I was refunded in about four weeks for the unwanted order as well as the shipping cost. Very scammy in my opinion and I won't be ordering anything if its related to BuyGoods Company. The item ordered did not meet expectations either and I sent three of the 6 back, all empty as well, paying cost to return and did get a refund on all, but took another month to get my money. BUYERS BEWARE.

RandyJanzen July 02, 2020

My mother had a similar issue, she intended to buy 1 bottle, and the system followed up with an automatic 12 bottle order before she even knew what hit her. The shipping notice came lightning fast so there was no chance to cancel. She contacted support and got a reply from a virtual agent with instructions on how to return.

I am sure they make their money by processing false orders and making people give up trying to return unwanted-unordered goods.

joe annNelson July 13, 2020

TTHANK YOU

Might be Scammers
July 11, 2019
There trying to see Weber grills a ridiculously low prices. I’m talking 4 burners plus 2 on each side for $109.00. Now if anyone ever checked the prices on Weber grills knows that price is way off. Be careful.