BudgetAir.com Reviews

About BudgetAir.com

BudgetAir.com, home of the travel site BudgetAir, helps you find, compare, and book airfare from a wide range of airlines, as well as helping you find rental cars and hotels in your travel destination.

Many people wonder if websites like BudgetAir.com are legit. These websites simply act as an aggregate website, collecting the current airfares from the major airlines, and when possible from airlines which specialize in affordable travel, to give you the most up-to-date information.

They also offer certain travel specials that are exclusively through their website. First, they offer “World Deals” which are special airfares that they have specifically negotiated with an airline.

World Deals are only available for certain flights and they only have a limited number of seats available at the special price. World Deals are a first come, first serve special travel deal.

BudgetAir.com also offers BudgetAir Special Fares, which is a discount fare that you can choose to accept without knowing the details of the airline carrier, arrival or departure times, or number of stops the flight will make.

If you choose a BudgetAir special fare, you have one hour after you book the flight to cancel it without penalty, should the details of the special fare be problematic for you.

When booking flights on BudgetAir.com, you can book for up to 6 travelers per reservation, and the booking must be completed 4 days in advance of your trip, as BudgetAir does not provide last minute travel arrangements.

If you need to make changes to your airline tickets after you have booked them, you will need to pay the fee required by the airline you are flying with, the difference between the tickets if there is one, and a $100 fee to BudgetAir.com.

If you have any experience with this service, please leave your BudgetAir.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

56 ‘BudgetAir.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

*** I WILL NOT USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN ***

August 31, 2020

I have an issue with my flights due to administrative oversight by BudgetAir. And due to Covid19 they have NO customer service phone response.
I was stuck. Sent emails waiting for resolution. Initially BudgetAir responded with a confusing mail about refund and 760 days. After that they formally informed me that my flight has been cancelled.

I spoke to Emirates Airlines, who were available on the phone during Corvid19, and they confirmed as BudgetAir did NOT re-confirm 21 days prior to departure. BudgetAir booking administration was at fault as Emirates said they informed all travel agents and it seems they did not respond and re-confirm the flight details. Emirates helped and resolve the tickets 24 hours before departure, yet I was still receiving cancellation mails from BudgetAir.co.uk, even though we had already departed from LHR.

And I also found out that all the companies are related BudgetAir -> Travix.com -> Trip.Com (and Skyscanner).

In the T

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Horrible company

August 9, 2020

I booked my return tickets to Japan with Budget in January this year, we boarded Diamond Princes and was stuck in Yokohama when due to return. I was trying to cancel / reschedule my tickets by calling the emergency line and it is not in service. I called the airline but they sent me back to Budget. Emailed them and only received a reply two month's later when I finally returned to Canada after a month long quarantine saying due to the high value of calls, they couldn't help us! Avoid this agency at all cost if you can! Spend a few more dollars may save you a lot in the end!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Absolutely Abysmal

March 2, 2020

So final update from the story started below. After 4 days of procrastination from budgetair.co.uk their final response is........your flight change remains the same. So in effect all the talk about helping find a solution to the absurd time change (leaving at 09:00 and arriving at 21:40) has rendered no change, as I expected.

Also because it has taken 4 days, all the decent prices for the 11:45 to 20:55 outward service are finished. Yesterday morning I saw flights for this service at £550. Now they are £700.

As the title says, Absolutely Abysmal.

Safe to say that I've learnt a painful lesson about using these types of companies to buy airline tickets. When there are no changes, everything goes well. But if the airline changes the schedule, DON'T EXPECT ANY HELP.

NEVER AGAIN WILL I USE THIS COMPANY.

I'm in the middle of a flight issue with this organisation and so far I'm not happy with what I've seen.

Booked an air France flight with them that was meant to get me to my destination at 17:45 after a 9am Heathrow departure.

Received an email this morning telling me the chosen flight has been cancelled and I'm now on the same departure but arriving 21:40.

Spent over an hour on the phone to Budget Air, only to be told "we'll review other options and get back to you within 4 days".

Four days? I know that KLM (same family as air France) have an 11:45 departure that arrives at the same destination at 20:55. Not ideal but better that a 10 hour 40 minute travel day.

I'm not confident that I'll get the result I want.

Either way, I'll never use Budget Air again.

Alex I held on the phone for 3 hours this morning. No reply. My details are:

BUK-14407856

Dear Alex, I heard nothing from your team, despite your reply. Was your message just for show?

However I had a response from Air France.

Dear Mr. Mark Kofi,

Thank you for your prompt response.

Our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you. However, it is the responsibility of the travel agency to coordinate with the trade support department for any reservations they have with any airline. I highly recommend that you advise your travel agency to contact our department to coordinate with any modifications on your booking.

Thank you for your understanding.

Yours sincerely,
Angelica
Air France Sales

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Budgetair / Travix scam

October 8, 2019

Bought ticket via budgetair.com website. I received an email that flight my got rescheduled and my flight is in 30 minutes. Gate get closed 45 minutes before departure for every international flight and i got 30 minutes before the departure. So i got info after gate is already closed. How come anyone on earth get onboard of that flight. Can anyone answer??? So had to go to airlines counter and check in counter. Everyone advised to contact budget air since i purchase thru budgetair and airlines can nothing to do. So to get on board another flight i had to buy another ticket and get on board. Later on contacted budget air and they responded flight was cancelled and they will refund me within few weeks as soon as airlines make the refund. After one week i got email saying airlines refused to make any refund and for further query i shall contact to airlines directly. After numerous email budgetair responded its my fault and ticket was exchanged. In case of exchanged ticket there is no refund. i gave them the money receipt and every details but budgetair asking me to contact airlines as always. Can you imagine how harassing it is??? its completely scam and stay away from budgetair or any conglomerate of Travix International BV.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Avoid!

September 9, 2019

Avoid! My friend got tickets through this website. Due to horrible motorbike accident we had to postpone the trip. No respond to calls, emails. I have provided all necessary medical documentation, It’s been over two months - i am still waiting for some sort of response

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Horrible customer service

July 19, 2019

Very bad service, unreliable customer service personnel and vary bad communication. Cannot be trusted in their knowledge of the service or policies. They just try to scam you out of money as much as they can. Do not use them.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Do not trust!

June 29, 2019

I had flights booked with budget air almost 6 weeks before my flight. 10 days before my flight, i thought i might manage my booking to see if could reserve my seats. To my horror i'd found my flight had changed without my consent. I wasn't contacted directly as i think i should have been for such a thing. My new flight was a complete inconvenience with a total flight duration of over 30 HOURS! with a stopover of over 9 HOURS!
After contacting budget air to complain about the flight i hadn't booked, i wanted to know what would proceed if i was to cancel my flight as i was not in any way at fault.
I was told i'd be contacted my management within 24 hrs. I wasn't. After 24 hrs i called back and was told i would be contacted by the end of the day. I wasn't. After 48 hours i was told i'd be contacted very soon. I wasn't. After 72 hours i called back as i was now less than a week from my flight and the issue had to be resolved immediately. Only then was i told i would have to pay a fine of $450 on my one way flight.
Do not trust them as they will lie to you until you get on that plane. Every time i called, i was placed in a phone queue for minimum 30 mins (once 1hr 12min).
They didn't troubleshoot or even try to help, in fact gave me attitude like i was a bother. WOW!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

This site is a scam

April 17, 2019

This site is a scam

Having had my return flight final leg cancelled by the airline and having had them send me a note apologising and confirming I was entitled to a refund, I have tried to get in touch with this company but its impossible

They refuse to answer my emails, they don't pick up the phone, they are effectively thieves

May 28, 2019

They are scammers, avoid such a website, as they arena rip off.

Ive lost 1100$ with those ppl, just avoid and save your money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Do not go near

February 2, 2019

All went well until the flight was cancelled due to heavy snowfall. Passenger Services at Newquay Airport tried for many hours over a matter of two days on my behalf to get tickets changed. BudgetAir kept promising that the alteration would be done in 45 minutes. It was never done. In the end, I had to re-book with a reputable airline at an extra cost of more than £2200.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Avoid!

November 30, 2018

Be warned that this is a fraudulent company, I would recommend others to better avoid them at any cost. While I can accept the hidden fees during their booking process, and even that the fact that they requested that I pay more money for the tickets that I had already booked and paid, due to the prices for the tickets had supposedly increased during the time that I made my booking (reliable travel companies would not have you do this if you had already paid for your tickets). However, the fact they issued two economy tickets, when I had booked one economy and one business tickets, is a complete fraud in every possible regard. After not receiving any response from them for 3 full business days, I am now filing a police report.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM SITE OPERATED FROM INDIA

September 6, 2018

Absolute SCAM...Booked a flight for my employee for $2400.
Arrogant Indian lady phoned next day to say they had a technical problem and the booking failed and now they want $6000.00 for the same ticket.
I said cancel the sale and refund my money, she said a refund was not possible as the ticket had been booked??
AN ABSOLUTE SCAM WEBSITE, PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM, YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Budgetair is a scam

May 21, 2018

Please stay away from this doggy company. When I didn't receive confirmation email after booking, I phoned them and being told to pay double the price. I cancelled immediately. After three days to my horror, my bank account was taken two large amounts, with one amount I didn't recognise. When I phone them they denied. I'm still try to get my money back. It's so disgraceful. Stay away, away, away from this doggy company. Never give credit card detail.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Please do not book with company!!!! They are criminals!!

February 24, 2018

Please do not book with this company!!

I booked a flight last week from Mexico to Egypt, I paid £650 and received a booking reference and a confirmation email.

I've just logged in to check that my booking is ok and can see that the status of the flight is now cancelled.

I phoned the customer service and got no help whatsoever, the man who is obviously in an Indian call centre said that he could not put me through to his manager and that I would be refunded in 5 working days.

Considering that the flight leaves in 4 days time this is completely unacceptable.

I asked if they could book me on another flight for the same price and was told no...simply no..

I have just checked the prices again and the flight is now going to cost me an extra £200 and my brother whom the flight was for is now going to be stranded in Mexico until I can get the refund and book him on another flight!!

Avoid them at all costs, I am livid!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Terrible customer service, slow to respond, no resolution

December 7, 2017

Unfortunately my experience of Budgetair.co.uk has been that it provides terrible customer service; I received an email response to my request marked "URGENT" 2 days after I sent it; obviously far too late to be of any assistance. Further, I spent 30 minutes on the phone to someone in the customer service team on the day I was supposed to be flying (5 December) & he was of no assistance at all; in fact, he spent time reviewing the company policy about refunds & flight changes while I was on the line (paying for an international call from Bolivia). I would like to think that staff are fully apprised of the policies about refunds & flight changes before customers call so that timely assistance can be provided. In the end, I spent nearly $80 on an international call and the company did not provide a resolution or clear answer of any sort.

Very unhelpful and highly unsatisfactory.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Don't buy there

November 9, 2017

The company is cheating and taking money from the customers. I tried to book a flight and somehow back flight date changed one week. I found it out and wrote them if they can change the flight date or cancel it. They said if they will start looking 55€ should be vaid extra and it isn't possible. In the same time the prices for that day increased so that for new ticket I should bay 2times more than there and back flight. I'm very disappointed.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review