Money Morning Reviews

About Money Morning

Money Morning, located online at MoneyMorning.com, is a financial news website which claims to provide the latest information on the markets every day, as well as providing a free daily newsletter.

Their daily newsletter is said to give members a daily market commentary, a market analysis, and a “take away” which members can use to apply to their own personal investment strategies.

This newsletter is emailed every weekday morning. At the end of each week, you’ll also be sent a Weekend Roundup, which explain the most important events of the previous week in the markets.

Money Morning also offers Premium Content, which offers recommended investments and specific buy and sell information, and the Money Map report, which is a collection of all of Money Morning’s financial offerings.

In order to provide all their members with the free content on their website and in their daily newsletter, they must charge subscription fees for their Premium Content and other advanced reports.

In addition, they will sometimes email their members special opportunities, in the form of videos, promotions, and reports. The website promises there is never any obligation to buy, yet the sales made from these offers keeps their information free.

If you are only interested in their free content, Money Morning also offers free articles on their website which addresses current financial issues like investment pyramid schemes, investing in precious metals, such as gold or silver, and articles addressing the US’s fiscal cliff problems.

Members who sign up for the free newsletter but have complaints, whether about the content or the additional mailing offers that come with it, can cancel their membership simply by clicking the Unsubscribe button at the bottom of any newsletter.

Money Morning promises that their financial information, whether free or paid for, is up to date and reliable and says that they forbid their contributors from having financial ties with the securities they recommend.

If you have any experience with this website, please leave your Money Morning reviews below.

Related Articles

37 ‘Money Morning’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

They Literally Just Said WWIII Was An Imminent Threat

Reviewed By Seth WasHere on May 13, 2015

Not at all kidding, I just stumbled across an article on this site that tried to parlay news of China's move to obtain reserve currency status for the yuan into their description of an author as a CIA Warfare Adviser who, "in a startling interview reveals that all 16 U.S. Intelligence Agencies have begun to prepare for World War III."

The article then links to a proprietary site video with scary music and a montage of market collapse imagery juxtaposed with mushroom clouds. When you try to get off the b-movie alarmist bus, clicking exit on the page, in familiar spam-site fashion a pop up appears asking you if you really want to leave before the big punchline.
You could probably buy a bridge on this site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Quite a website!

Reviewed By John Birkenhauer on April 3, 2015

There should be a way to indicate total disapproval other than 1 star. This "thing" (MoneyMorning) would be DIGNIFIED if you accused it of distortions, fear-mongering, politics, slanted (or ANY OTHER) type of journalism, or even, outright lying.
Instead, this is a lunatic fringe, and we are talking, bear-grease, deer urine, camouflage, and tin-foil hat FRINGE ranting about a variety of topics that in the hands of responsible people, are news-worthy.
None of this qualifies as news, none of it qualifies as opinions, none of it qualifies even as speculation OTHER THAN if you use "speculative" in the sense of "I speculate as to which medicines these people forgot to take this morning".
It is SLICK. The people who wrote and produced it acquired a strong degree of professionalism somewhere, one assumes while taking Post-GED college classes while serving out the back half of their 15 year sentence for "Fraud", "Theft by Deception", or what ever the hell it was they were arrested for the 1st time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

fear mongering to get your money

Reviewed By vic on February 24, 2015

This site deserves less thanight one star, first things first the endless fear mongering, next, no sources listed, and last but not least, another review site listed it 10% on a scale of how credible and safe the site is, and it gives a warning saying that money morning may not be safe to use. I fell for the fear mongering until I looked at this review site and the other one, thank god I found these otherwise I would still be panicking. DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR ADS, you will find an alarmist ad on every site ever pretty much

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 01, 2015

I'm wondering how much they pay Yahoo!, et al to put these "panic ads" out there. They are a disgusting ploy to get low information voters and investors to buy into their doom market.

Your Comment
1 Review

project prophecy

Reviewed By Keith Ledig on December 23, 2014, Melbourne, Florida

More fear mongering, they are talking about some CIA operative is warning about a 100 trillion crash that is coming. If I had a nickel for every doomsayer and apocalypse prediction I heard... Ug.
Garbage.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
vic
February 24, 2015

If you're looking for misinformation this is your goto site

Your Comment
1 Review

Looks Like the Tea Party to me

Reviewed By Rod Prather on November 12, 2014, Indianapolis, Indiana

These folks keep popping up on Facebook. Each time it's about fear mongering and gloom and doom predictions. Can't find them credible, just international bait and hate.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 21, 2014

Their video "revealing" the buildup of Liquid Natural Gas (LGN) storage facilities refer to several stocks that are up a lot in the last year of companies involved. I checked several of them on Yahoo Finance, and they were all DOWN significantly in the last year.

Your Comment
1 Review

Dummer than dumb

Reviewed By Avigail Halberg on November 7, 2014, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

I fell for this scam and subscribed a few weeks ago and despite cancelling the subscription and asking for a return of my money they have not responded. i feel really bad because I made a snap decision I cannot afford. I have never done anything like this before and it feels awful.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 07, 2015

So did I and I'm still waiting on my refund. WHAT SHOULD WE DO ?

Your Comment
1 Review

Faux News style tripe for the unwashed and unlettered

Reviewed By Bunzo Plotterman on October 15, 2014

Anyone who actually falls for the malarky on this web site deserves to lose money. It i so over the top that only a truly deficient half-wit would ever believe a single word from this incredibly silly web site.

P. T. Barnum was right - there is a sucker born every minute.... and they all get their investment advice from sites like this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Money Map Press is run by crooks.

Reviewed By Jon on October 9, 2014

The Geiger Index. Money Map Press, 16 West Madison Street, Baltimore MD 21201.
Toll Free: 888.384.8339 http://www.moneymappress.com
I would give them an infinite negative review if I could. I followed their advice and after several months it became clear that I would never even recoup my subscription costs, let alone a decent return on my money. When I called to cancel my subscription, they would not do it. I called my credit card company Discover and they issued my a temporary credit. Thought I would at least get a refund on my subscription cost. However, as Geiger blew them off with no response and the fact that I have taken 5 months to come to the conclusion that I have been defrauded, Discover reversed my credit and blew me off as well. A POX on all those involved at both Geiger and Discover. I intend to post this on every site that I can to try and protect others from being stolen from like I was.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 07, 2015

I don't fall for things like this but I fell for it and now I'm afraid I was taken as well. There must be something we can do .

Your Comment
1 Review

This site screamed "check credibility"...

Reviewed By Darlene Owens Cirinna on September 26, 2014

I stumbled upon this site tonight and was immediately suspicious of credibility. They should be ashamed of themselves because this site is fear mongering and not to mention...ignorant self promotion of some delusional individual. Disgusting! Someone needs to step back and take a critical look. Maybe he will discover that he is making himself look stupid!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 01, 2015

I'm going to wager a whole penny that this site has Russians and or Chinese behind it.

Your Comment
1 Review

Real or Tea Party Fear Mongering?

Reviewed By Kent Lambson on September 22, 2014, Eureka, Utah

Crooks and scammers have recently come out of the woodwork. They use the right wing / Fox News hysteria to scare people out of their money. Don't fall for this horse pucky!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Byron Sargent
January 23, 2015

As an MBA and a Conservative I could see at first glance that this was a scam. If you invested and lost money blame yourself not the Tea Party or Fox news or anybody else that doesn't have a thing to do with this website. If it pops up on your facebook account it is because someone put a cookie on your machine and you haven't deleted it yet. Do your own Due Diligence and stop blaming everyone else.

February 21, 2015

Tea party? Someone's been drinking the John Stewart snark flavored Kool Aid.

Your Comment
1 Review

Dumb Blonde

Reviewed By Betty on September 15, 2014

Hey I am a blonde, maybe a dumb blonde. But I would have to be a really freakin dumb blonde to believe this crap.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Saw a pattern...

Reviewed By Garnet Thompson on May 1, 2014

I started subconsciously noting doom and gloom predictions of an impending financial Armageddon on several websites I visited. Clicked once and confirmed my suspicions.

It's idiots like this that start panics amongst the uninformed that can cause economic tremors. If enough people buy into a lie, it may come true - please don't!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Vicco, KY?

Reviewed By Jerry Rosen on March 8, 2014

I just found this thing and read an 'article" proclaiming that "36 towns in 20 states have abandoned the dollar". The only town actually named is Vicco, Kentucky, with a population (as of the 2010 census) of....334!. The substitute? Something called "Edison money" which seems to be another sort of bitcoin. The smell test reveals a truly foul odor here.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Cookie Rojas
April 18, 2014

You question the veracity of that bellweather Vicco? Shame.

November 19, 2014

bellwether :)

Your Comment
1 Review

Completely Rediculous and Primed for Conning Easy Targets

Reviewed By Kate Hewitt on March 3, 2014, San Diego, California

This angle is repugnant. It's obviously aimed toward older generations who are not as intuitively tipped off to a scam online. It's fear mongering bullshit. And it makes me angry.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 29, 2014

speak for yourself young lady!!

Your Comment
Guest

Scammers

Reviewed By Jack Parker on December 5, 2013, Houston, TX

Don't click on their ads. No matter how many times you try to leave their site, it will try to show you the page for ObamaCare video and won't let you out. These M***F***s should be hung by their nuts.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Full of Lies

Reviewed By sj De on November 7, 2013, Paducah Ky

I easily debunk 99% of the crap this rag puts out. Horrible paper for anyone to use for an actual financial source. Who is stupid enough to believe this crap?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
KPK
November 14, 2013

Reminds me of Fox news

Your Comment
Guest

Obviously a fake site

Reviewed By Cleo Cat on October 25, 2013, Oregon

As others have stated, all their articles have unsubstantiated claims, cite "studies" and "surveys" and "researchers" but never name any one specifically, and some of the facts are just plain wrong.

I clicked on a banner ad by mistake that led me to moneymorning, so I knew it was going to be bad but I hope other people don't get fooled.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
KPK
November 14, 2013

Reminds me of Fox News...Lies and scaring people....

skip waterhoue
November 22, 2013

Their lies are so extreme, it's impossible anyone is stupid enough to believe them--Oh, I forgot--we live in Idiot America

Your Comment
Guest

Talking points and mouth piece dressed up in scholar's clothing

Reviewed By wrdubois on October 24, 2013, cool,ca

The recent article on ACA quotes from a book and from some "letter" from the insurance companies about how ACA will raise premiums 413% and cost jobs. First red flag, no links to the sources. Second red flag, no author a "staff" report. Third red flag, I found errors on the ACA "interpretation" of MM. As little as I know about ACA, able to find serious error about the penalties. Finally, this article is clearly a sabotage propaganda piece that has NO balance. THE ISSUE IS: How do we get the 40+ million people in the US on heath care. It is good for them, good for the economy and good for business. The USA is the ONLY developed country in the world where a medical catastrophe can put someone in bankruptcy, 51% of all bankruptcies are caused by medical issues. This article is pure propoganda.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Ray Romano
November 06, 2013

Couldn't agree more. Happened upon this same article and for a moment thought I'd stumbled into the FOX News site.

sj de
November 07, 2013

It's a propaganda rag. No substance and totally laughable.

eee
November 17, 2013

Couldn't agree more, it's full of lies and idiocy. These people are basically criminals and scammers.

Your Comment
Guest

No Financial News - All Anti-Obamacare Propaganda

Reviewed By Terry Stephenson on October 22, 2013, Central Florida

The one time I clicked on an ad for this it turned out to be fear mongering propaganda about how Obamacare will take all of your money and destroy us all.
No financial news or advice.
Just more Obama is trying to destroy you crappola.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
KPK
November 14, 2013

Horrid lies...Reminds me of Fox News.

Your Comment
Guest

ANOTHER RIGHT WING MONEY SCAM!

Reviewed By Thomas on October 18, 2013, New York

I dismissed their long video after 10 minutes of sales pitches (it promised answers to questions in 3 minutes). It was just a scam trying to get subscribers.

For free (and after you subscribe if you are that gullible) you can read misleading and downright false articles about ObamaCare which spread all the usual lies and misinformation.

If you have already drunk the Tea Party kool-aid, you will love this site. For everyone else, take a pass. Drudge does this better because, although it is unintended humor, at least Drudge has minor entertainment value. Morning Money commits a worse sin than simply spreading disinformation. It is boring.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
M B
October 27, 2013

You would be more credible yourself if you didn't show yourself to be so biased.

BWC
November 04, 2013

I agree, If she/he was more biased in favor of Fox news and Obama Care Naysayers, she/he might be biased in a way you agree with . . .

I had never heard of Money Morning until I clicked on a banner ad by accident. I agree with the author that, from what I saw, it is just more tea-party, right winged republican balderdash. That would be fine, except that it tries to pass as "journalism" and "financial advising." In my book, that's unethical.

But you should continue to enjoy it if that's the kind of "advice" you are looking for . . .

sj De
November 07, 2013

It is not just spreading lie and propaganda, but it is giving totally false and made up advice which i also call unethical. I have followed it for awhile now and all the scare tactics and information they have given has proven totally false over time. Don't know how long they think people will fall for all this crap before they realize that it is misleading them. People who believe it have to be easily brainwashed into doing what is NOT in their best interest. It's laughable if it were not so dangerous to Dummies who believe it.

Your Comment

Leave a Review