World Financial Group Reviews

World Financial Group Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

March 15, 2015
I love the fact that most of the people posting in here can't even do due diligence and spell check their responses. How can you review a product and call it uneducated if you yourself are the uneducated person? With that being said, any product that you are going to have to sell to friends and family will eventually wear out its welcome. Don't get me wrong people will succeed in this otherwise it would not be around, but with that being said, many more will fail than succeed. The cost of failing in many of these people's cases will end up setting them back further in life than they already were before they were presented this "awesome opportunity". Just beware of what you are doing when doing any kind of sales job that does not present an actual salary.

March 5, 2015
I am currently an Associate with Axianta Financial Partners/World Financial Group. I'm not here to play the biased role, just to offer a bit of insight to those who are hesitant. As a new associate with 2 daughters and currently pursuing a degree in Finance, I was (and at times occasionally am) very hesitant. However my team, and I can only speak for my team, from Day 1 have made it clear that everything the person said in this review. We push education more than sales and recruitment, our field trainings (which new associates have to do) are all about getting that new associate referrals. I generally hate everything, and at times when my SMD pushes recruiting it makes me cringe a little (I would rather sell products being that I'm very pro exclusivity), every time I go to a meeting I get more inspired because I can see that it is nothing like 5Linx or any one of the other MLM/NM companies. My working with Axianta led me to getting my insurance license and now I work for another firm making $21 an hour, and I use Axianta as my own business... I make my own hours, I have my own team, and it allows me the disposable income to be able to reinvest in myself.

March 4, 2015
Inside truth, I've been with WFG for 3 years. Its been amazing. Good money and you get to meet new people. Maybe our manner of working is unethical to most I will admit, but truth is were all here just for the money. We sell insurance and make you sign a contract, and we get compensated. I read some of these policys and sure I can tell years down the road this will probably not benifit you at all but like I said a job is a job and thats the sad truth of the world. The faster we accept this the faster we can get on with our lives. We are trained here to go on websites like this and "prove" we are not a scam. And truth is were are not. Call it taking advantage of people who don't know squat about Life Insurance if youre going to call it anything. But then again do youre research before anything. You wont become a millionair if thats what you think. We have to give you certain numbers because we have done research and they are the most convincing. Again, this is the truth. I graduated highschool and almost make 6 figures at the age of 27.

March 1, 2015
The products and services are legitimate. I caution anyone looking at this opportunity to look at everything carefully, from the leadership, to the supporting staff, to the training (Weekly BPM's). I relate this opportunity to a product life cycle. Those that got in 15-20 years ago at its inception are the ones truly making money. Those trying to get in today, be aware of its decline, only very few will succeed with the high turnover rate. Which is why recruiting is constantly the focus, every recruit becomes your client, the more recruits you have the more clients you acquire. Not to mention their top 25 who happen to agree to meet with your recruits for their training (sales meeting for the recruiter). For those not licensed, they see no money despite spending their time, money, and resources to these meetings which are very few and scarce for new recruits. Especially when spending a few hundred to two-thousand dollars for licensing, training, quarterly meeting-training sessions, and annual conventions, with no returns to you until you're licensed. By that time, you've burned through your warm market, family and friends that no longer return your calls, let alone pick up for you. Remember the product life cycle, and proceed with caution in its decline with saturation of licensed agents making no money, not to mention your up lines pressuring you to make the calls for new recruits through job sites, or any source with resumes. For those who are talented enough and outshine their up lines, beware of jealousy and embarrassment to bring you down. No leader in this environment wants to be outdone by their recruits. As for the culture, there are some legitimate leaders and generous folks, however, tread carefully with the rest. Finally, for those looking to invest in the products or services, avoid this company and contact the providers (Pacific Life, Nationwide, and others) yourself.

February 20, 2015

WFG gives one the greatest opportunity in America.

With proper education and on licensing one can create a successful business on their own terms hire whomever they chose to be associates under them.

If one then recruits strong ,educated licensed financial advisors he or she can build a honest business that provides quality service and money management advice.

January 6, 2015

Beware they are not legit and uneducated agents and would not answer when you called. Their phone numbers are not working.

If you invested money from then get your money if you can reach them and run. If they won't give me my hundred dollar back I will report them to our Department of consumer affairs.

they are so rude. They won't even answer your calls and messages left. I submitted a dispute to my credit card company ...just beware...

January 6, 2015

I was asked a someone to go see her friend who is into this "thing"...I went with her out of courtesy...when I went to the place I wont' be able to find out more unless I give them a hundred dollars as assurance that I would attend their presentation and one on one session. I did attend but I found out that day it is not for me. I needed a job that can guarantee me financial security. After the presentation the Team Leader have his papers ready in front of everybody, and let me sign in and my credit card for a hundred dollars. I knew I can get my money back because I did not attend anymore and did not do the one on one training. I called in before one month to tell them it is not for me and I want my money back but the person did not call me back. Right now it is currently on dispute. Please be aware, most of them are not really articulate, I have my retirement and insurance IRA's taken cared of by professionals...

Just beware. Don't give your hundred dollars. They cannot be reached when you want it back if you decide not to join. They don't answer the phone.

January 6, 2015

All I can say is that I became a victim for people who did not even have proper schooling. They look innocent but they are thieves.

Just beware, don't give your hundred dollars.

Again, they are thieves!

January 6, 2015

A guy named Armas in Honolulu is not even articulate as a Team Leader and cannot expect me as PhD holder to join and be explained by him who cannot explain to me clearly the product he is trying to sell and explain to me. I already have a refutable institution managed my money (retirement'40b3s etc, IRAs, stocks, etc..) and I trusted them. Not this one. Please beware, they try to recuit people fresh from high school, cleaners, maintenance, elderlies, fresh from the boat etc...) bottomline do not waste your time.

October 14, 2014
This is a totally Joke. Their target is to recruit your friends and family members.

September 6, 2014

WFG give you the product and the Training to help you succeed where you want to go that are not there to babysit you. When you fail to plan either you want to become successful of you don't

this is a Professional Financial Organization that has regulation just like Wall Street Banks, Stock Market etc. The company is here to protect your investment, not to destroyed just go ahead and put your money in Wall Street and I see you in seven year and see who be smiling se ya.

August 2, 2014
Was a manager for Caterpillar 18 years in the business of service making about 80k per year lucky for me I found WFG and spent about a year learning part time then left and came full time in WFG office in Norco and opening one in Phoenix all I did was work like I worked in my old business we represent the best companies on the planet and help families just like mine. if you are skeptical tell me how much you have in the bank and that's exactly why you are broke. there is only 3 things in this business, get in, get good, and don't quit. everyone had to do the same thing. everyone that is a hater quit.. and they only quit on them self nothing more. start taking some responsibly in your life for your own actions and stop blaming other people for why you didn't do something.

July 23, 2014
in 2007 the wfg thief and conman fostin nixon advised me to borrow $20,000 from one of their affiliates to invest in what was to be my retirement.and so I filled out an application and handed it to my so-called adviser the thief and liar fostin nixon. The loan was approved and the $20,000 was invested and immediately fell to $12,000 and the thief and liar fostin nixon told me that that the stock market was very weak and it will go up. In 2013 they (wfg) made headlines in Toronto appearing on CBC news for fraud and a host on other charges that were brought up against them .This was when I found that wfg has been sued many times in both USA and Cananda and one thing that keeps coming up was the subject of leverage loan investment and that wfg has a nasty habit of fraudulently misrepresenting clients' networth. I contacted Franklin Templeton and questioned them regarding the losses to this so-called investment only to find that like the rrsp these losses were scheduled losses which has nothing to do with the stock market and that the losses were a result of money being taken by wfg and fostin nixon. When I contacted wfg to complain they told me that fostin nixon was not my adviser and that my adviser was nixon's supervisor francis thazhamon. I demanded a meeting with him and met with him on the 6th of March 2013. When I met this thief and liar Francis Thazhamon I told him that they are all over the news for fraud and many other charges in 2012 alone wfg was found guilty of inaccurately recording clients' net worth 8 times in ontario alone. By this time my investment was worth $15,000 Francis Thazhamon presented to me falsified documents stating that my investment was worth $25,000 and that he too had lost this investment and that I am making a big fuss over small matters. I demanded from Francis Thazhamon a copy of my loan application and the went away for about two minutes and came back with a sealed envelope and I took it and left when I got home and opened the envelope there was no loan application but a trading ticket so i contacted B2B Bank from whom the loan was obtained and they provided me a copy of the loan application only to find that Francis Thazhamon and Fostin Nixon both had a hand in falsifying my loan application after i signed and dated the application they both kept my application for more than one month in which time they falsified my financial net worth by over inflating it by $35,000. Both Francis Thazhamon and Fostin Nixon removed the date that I originally put on the application and initialed them several times. When I contacted their compliance office they told my that these two misfits did nothing wrong and that they would not advise me not to terminate this investment but to switch to some other investment that they have with Bank of Nova Scotia. I was tired of being lied to so I terminated and severed all ties with wfg. The only thing that Francis and Fostin did not do was forge my signature and they are dirty and dishonest enough and who knows when they will start forging signatures

July 5, 2014
in 2007 1 met a conman and thief working for wfg named Fostin Nixon who told me that wfg and himself can guarantee 10 to 12% return on investment. I did not know that investments are not guaranteed and so I got him to open an rrsp with franklin templeton. I was putting $200 per month in this investment and every month like clock work $60 sometimes $80 was coming out of this account and when ever I contacted this thief and liar Fostion Nixon about the 0 growth and the money coming out of this investment all he did was say that this si happening because the stock market is weak. After six months I contacted franklin templeton and they at templeton told me that the losses to me investment were scheduled losses that has nothing to do with the stock market.They also told me that the money being taking from my investment is going to wfg and Nostin Nixon and franklin templeton also told me that this trend will continue for as much as six years and that that it will take as long as 8 to 10 years before I begin to see any return on my investment and templeton was very surprised that my so-called advisor Fostin Nixon did not inform me of these "scheduled losses" to this investment. I terminated this investment immediately

July 4, 2014
wfg is a scam and the person who is running the Mississauga Location 53 Village Centre Pl, Mississauga, ON L4Z 1V9 Sam Tabesh and the rest of his CRUE Member they are too good for making Fake Documents and getting the people investment loan,I hope they get punished for it just for couple of thousand $$$ they are playing with people life, and future, they should be shame of themselves and I hope and pray they die fro every single penny in their life one day........ they have destroy my family life.... this is one of the BIGGEST SCAM......

June 9, 2014

@Orlando Lopez (Former Agent

I will be more than pleased to debate.

First of all if you are looking at this forum now, notice the post is in 2014, last post was from 2008.

WFG is for Leaders and people with a BIG heart and a BIG vision, if you can't go out of your way to forget your own compensation and think aout the families and do what is right for the families then of course the business is not for you because I agree with Orlando when he is saying there is a flaw however that flaw is NOT IN THE COMPANY that FLAW IS WITHIN OURSELVES if we can't do something we bash it, hence the past 15 pages however that matter not.

What matters is to hold the name of WFG high and mighty because this business is changing the lives of thousands of people across North America and Puerto Rico. Training done correctly leads to an agent who is quite literally a walking insurance/investment company & bank, WFG agents are knowledgeable on how to utilize the brokerage system with dozens of other VERY well known companies in your area to create a plan and lifestyle for families in which they can retire properly and learn to stop paying so much on taxes where it is NOT necessary.

That is called being SELF-EMPLOYED my friend, however how many people can say as a SE (Self-Employed) they, at their fingertips have the access to the top banks portfolios, funds, insurance companies best rates on health, life and car insurance, home, motorcycle, boat insurance whatever you need, travel insurance. Funeral planning with a way to find the cheapest funeral homes in the area along with pre planning so when death occurs which is a given to happen at some time at least because of WFG now the family less of a headache. How many people don't know the importance of life insurance or get the wrong kind, yes i can sell whole or universal, whole might pay well however so does every other product , whatever fits the CLIENT is what is given to them. In every case done correctly, you can not compete against the WFG brokerage system, the motto: No Family Left Behind

That's being a SE, easy and doing what is right for the families while making yourself an AMAZING income, all of a sudden you learn that there is another way to make $$$$! Become a BUSINESS OWNER! Teach this method of teaching families how to properly manage their money, save on taxes where they don't need to be paying it, manage their debt, protect their loved ones, open the eyes of hundreds of families. TEACH another person to do that for other families and guess what... You just started a very small business .. you are a SMALL BUSINESS OWNER.. After that you teach EVERYONE to do what is RIGHT for the families as I mentioned above and you will see... the thousands and thousands of dollars you make through this company by just utilizing their wonderful system and having a BIG heart, helping others and a BIG vision that you will teach so many others to go out and do the same a you have done with your life and so many other peoples lives.

Look for me on FaceBook, Jeffrey Morera, check out soon for videos on youtube.

And even if you want to talk personally give me a call, if you're in the Grand Toronto Area maybe we can meet up 647895847.

Skyp: JeffreyMorera

June 6, 2014

WFG is for bright and smart people,

They do help everyone with the good product

Also everything it's highly regulated , no one can do the business without passing background check and you must be legally in the USA...!

So? For those who don't join it's okay, in life real life,we need people to flip hamburgers ...

June 5, 2014
I joined WFG in Nov 2013. I can tell you that it’s not easy business like any other business. The money not growing on the trees you have to work for it and work hard. Yes, recruiting process is most difficult of all. I am working in the hospital, I don’t have a problem to recruit people here, but I have problems to recruit to WFG. The working in the hospital, I will say it’s good but “Welcome to slavery! And a lot of stress of being lay off one day”. Am I right! Computer programmers, car salesman, Bank workers. Remember, NOONE likes pre-retirement age people. 80-95% chance you will get laid off by the age 60-65. What are you going to do next??? To be happy retired person you need at least 2 million dollars. Ask yourself do you have it? Why people are calling WFG a scam??? Are these people highly educated financial advisers? of course not and people are stupid enough to read this reviews and judge the company. The WFG agents are state licensed agents who are helping people to save money, invest your money in the right place. Some people think they are know everything, but at the end (before retirement) they are in trouble. People are saying about pyramid scheme, my questions are: if are you buying the car, any car dealership look like what?? Pyramid.. You are working in hospital, how is your structure look like? Pyramid.. What are people are talking about?? If you are intelligent person, you won’t listen anyone, have your own opinion..

May 29, 2014
I had a friend look into WFG to help save her home. She was told if she would pay 3,000 dollars WFG could help her save her home. Well, guess what? She lost her home and WFG never refunded her money. I think they are a scam.If this happen to you, what would you think? I have seen where the higher ups would pay for people to go to Hollywood for a convention to hear how to learn the force as they call it, and learn how to get people to recruit other people to go out and convince people that WFG can help people. Yah, right. just liked they helped my friend with her 3,000 dollars to save her home. Oh not only that, my friend was trying to save her home because her husband just passed away.

May 6, 2014
One thing for sure...the web is a great place to get things off your chest. I came to know WFG through my oldest son who joined them last summer. He is a well educated young man with ambition, and found this as a way to make money on his own terms, while providing a reasonable way for people of modest means to create wealth. It may not be for everybody, but what is??? If you don like the company's structure, stick to your day job! I recently became an associate and plan to keep my day job also. This world is so critical of things they either can't do, or don't understand!