Way.com Reviews

Way.com
( 39 reviews )
Website: www.Way.com

Way.com is the online home of Way, a company offers a number of auto related services including short and long term parking space search, auto insurance, auto refinance, car wash search, and the Way+ bundled car services membership.

How Does Way.com Work?

According to their website, Way.com has been designed to be a concierge service marketplace of everything that available around you, no matter where you be throughout the country.

To do this, they have created an online space where vendors are invited to bring their services and products and share them with a whole new audience, in addition to their loyal or experienced customers.

All vendors need to do is create their own business profile, including photos, prices, and availability of products and services.

Buyers can go to their website, input their city, and then search through all available vendors and services right in their area.

Once you have decided to make a purchase of a product or service, you can do so “in just one click” and you will instantly receive the details of your upcoming delivery or arrangement. 

You can also speak directly with companies about their products or services through the Way.com marketplace, as well as return to Way.com to review your product or service once you have experienced it firsthand.   

Cost/Price Plans

This company doesn’t charge any fees to the visitors that come to their website looking for the best possible vendor in their city for their needs.

In addition, if you are a business that is hoping to set up a profile on their website, you can do that completely for free as well. 

Refund Policy

Because this company doesn’t charge their users any fees for using their service, they also do not offer a personal Refund Policy.

That being said, they do promise that any customer who has an issue with a purchase they have made using their website should first read any and all print involved with their purchase, and if they still feel dissatisfied, they should contact their Customer Service team for assistance in receiving a refund, either full or partial, from the vendor. 

The one exception to this is any movie tickets you purchase through this website. They cannot refund any movie ticket purchases, but they can cancel the order before the purchase is completed as long as you call them as soon as possible.

If the order has already been processed, they recommend that you contact the theater directly to speak about your issue.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 408-598-3338 or by email at [email protected]

Reputation

Finding reviews for this company can be difficult, as there are many people online who are attempting to leave a negative review for the service they found through Way.com, rather than a review for the use of Way.com itself.

Because this is a free service that is available nationwide, customers are welcome to use it for themselves in order to determine whether or not this website can meet their needs, and if you have any concerns about the service you are booking through this site, you can always choose to do your own due diligence before finalizing payment. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different websites that promise to help you find vendors, businesses, products, and services in your area, including Angi.com and many others, depending on your personal needs. 

If you have any experience with Way.com or their services, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Way.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Poor customer support staffing
November 8, 2022

I canceled my auto policy on 11/2/2022.

I just called customer service and discovered that the agent l was talking to was in INDIA.

she wasn't able to provide the information l needed. When l asked about normal customer service hours, she didn't know, Why is the customer support outsourced to freaking INDIA? It's a wonder anyone can get anything done. No wonder way.com has a blizzard of negative reviews. I would give them a half star, the agent may have been clueless, but at least she was friendly.

DANGER: No idea who they’re recommending,
October 14, 2022

Way.com doesn’t carefully check who they are referring you to. They referred me to unlicensed, unprofessional, I assume uninsured parking near LaGuardia airport in NY. I was sent to an address where there was no parking then my phone rang and I was sent elsewhere where they attempted to add fees and extra days.

It was actually a dangerous situation. I missed my plane. Way did nothing about it, ignored my complaints . Said they were in India, what can they do ?

Fraudulent
September 23, 2022
Straight fraud. They are selling parking spots near airports and when you get there there are no parking spots, you are being sent away and the local employees claim they never even heard of the company name that way.com listed and that they "don't know why they keep selling non-existing spots". Then when you try to get reimbursed they lie and pretend you received a service. They are trying to be paid without ever providing anything. Their support was also not helpful so I had create a fraud report and CC dispute.

Jhiggiston October 14, 2022

This has also been my experience with Way.com. Eventually Way said “We are in India, how are we supposed to know what the company we referred is doing?” Good question. Implausible deniability . They don’t know, they don’t want to know.

Ripped Off
August 27, 2022

It is most unfortunate that your company does not make it understood that consumers are booking parking through you as a third party and not directly with the location itself.

It is unfair that you have a fine-print cancellation policy that necessitates contacting prior to the arrival time - which was arbitrarily set by me - and, moreover, that no one was answering the phone at the location when I was trying to call to cancel at 6:00am, a half-hour before our estimated arrival time.

Your company is misleading. I'm sure that many consumers do not realize that they are working with a third party and not with the actual place of business. It is also unfair that you charge consumers the entire parking fee for the entirety of their booking. I will be posting reviews and contacting consumer grievances agencies in the hope that I can help other consumers avoid the trap you set.

RIP OFF
August 22, 2022

This place is a RIP OFF!!! they must pay google a ton of money to be on top of searches and then screw us!

Booked airport parking and ended up in a scary bad part of town. when I contacted them for a refund they just said TOO BAD! It's company policy...It was too late to cancel. I had to pay for 8 days in the hood! Where I wouldn't feel safe walking in the middle of the day!

Beware! Do Not Use! Serious Problems!!
August 4, 2022

Beware! Do not use way! Horrible customer service, low knowledge of product/business, multiple issues! I wish they had a 0 zero starts option. I got a parking ticket first time using them even though my parking confirmation was laid out on my dashboard. It gets significantly worse!!!

Second time using them they cancelled my parking of 1 month 2 weeks in because they looked at the wrong address and did not see my car (at the wrong address?!?!). This put in in harms way of being towed. They took 2 weeks to properly respond to my issue! I was out of the country and completely stressed out.

They continued to blame me for their mistakes and then told me I had to pay for parking again and pay 50% more because they misposted the cost they should have been charging!!!

When I returned to my vehicle it had been broken into (I do not have a nice car and I basically only had trash visible inside). Way.com requires you to post the exact dates/times, your name, payment method etc on the receipt on your dash so that anyone and everyone can read it, even criminals!!! DMV, insurance and auto maintenance documents were stolen out of my glove box, completely out of sight. A massive amount of sensitive, personal and financial information is being seen by god knows who.

I was so wracked with anxiety, I spent 24 hours straight with no sleep contacting every single company and organization connected to my compromised info to put safety measures in place, police reports, plus setting up multiple safety measures with my credit and personal info. My home address is exposed plus a ton of other sensitive information!! This will cause me issue for days, weeks, months and potentially years.

I have lived in Los Angeles for 22 years and never had a problem like this, and I have lived all over la county and city, most places parking on the street. Do not use this company! You will regret it!!

Bad Service
July 23, 2022

Absolutely no good.

I had to extend my parking and called way's customer service and hotel neither one of them want to do anything. I am getting nowhere between both of them.

No second chances
June 25, 2022
Considering Way for parking.. car owner be ware. I had a family emergency May 2021 and considered way a good long term option. Only to discover that this is a complicated option and due to being misinformed lost my vehicle entirely. Please if you don't have to don't use this option. There are no second chances unless you like impound fees!

Avoid Way.com
June 20, 2022
The parking lot we paid for had one spot left but we could see where others had not been as fortunate and parked in the grass, on curbs etc… and the van took 40 minutes to get to us.

Beware of their misleading photos and info
June 3, 2022

Beware! The photos on the way website apps etc do not match the horrible look of this parking area. Doesn't Way verify everything? Not! Google the address and see for yourself! These people appear to be liars!!! 178-01 147th ave, Jamaica, New York, 11434 they never answer the telephone or texts! Remove them from your misinforming websites!!!

Charged my card 3xs our agreed price! Stay Away!
May 23, 2022

When I purchased my parking tickets on Way.com website, it was advertised at $9.75 for the dates and time I selected. I was never shown any other price or any other fees.

After paying, I had to sign up for an account to view my reservation since nothing was emailed to me. It was only then that I saw that I was charged 3xs the amount I agreed to, and that it included service fees that were not disclosed to me.

When I emailed them about this error and request the difference to be refunded to me, this is what they said, "The rates shown on the website are the lowest rates available for that parking location and are subject to change based on availability and the time of year.

If you like to view the rates per day, please select the lot, then click the check-in box and a calendar will dropdown. Point your mouse on each date and it will show the daily rates.

The daily rates shown on our site do not include applicable taxes or fees. This information will be listed on the checkout page. You may have to click the "show order summary " to view the breakdown.

Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us."

Since I bought my tickets on my phone browser, it's possible they have glitches/errors affecting what the purchaser can see. But that doesn't matter to them, they want to keep my money even though they got it unfairly. Beware!

Do Not Use for Parking
May 16, 2022

I used way.com to reserve parking in L.A. before a comedy show. When we arrived to the correct location, there was no parking available. Not even an attendant, as Way said there'd be.

We had to quickly find a new parking location. We had floor seats to a comedy show that was being filmed, and missed the opportunity to sit in our seats as we were too late, due to the parking nightmare.

When I called customer service to get our money refunded, I was told that it would not happen because I should have called the night of the parking reservation (yeah, as I'm scrambling to find new parking and trying to enjoy my show).

I called once we returned from vacation, which was less than 48 hours after the parking reservation. They would not refund my parking. I do not recommend using this company for parking.

Way will NEVER offer a refund so don't even try
March 6, 2022

I booked long-term parking thru Way at Logan airport. My flight schedule changed so I never parked in the long-term lot. I notified Way the next morning asking to shift my parking reservation by a couple of days so that I could work out a new flight. I was NOT asking for a refund, simply asking that my reservation be shifted by a couple of days. They refused, stating that I needed to notify them IN ADVANCE of any change. I had NO advance knowledge of the flight change.

So, I'm out $200, while never parking the car in the long-term lot.

Best not to use this service if you expect actual service.

Don't use this company they are not reliable
March 5, 2022

They never communicate that they were not able to accommodate our reservation for parking and we had to find another parking at the last minute and we almost lost our flight, horrible service...

Give donation to company
December 26, 2021
They try their best to get your money.. NO refund even if you don't use the serves. Can't cancel on their web site. Even they tell you to cancel on their web site. Use other company

Please do not give this company your business.
August 31, 2021
Purchased parking for San Diego airport. When I arrived at the garage the attendant said that Way overbooked customers and their lot was full. In a crunch to make my flight on time, I had to search for another place to park. Very stressful and unpleasant experience. Please do not give this company your business. Their support is non-existent.

User November 20, 2021

They are cheaters, they took my money and canceled they didn't refund. they are fraud. I running behind my credit card company to dispute.

DanielZahn September 23, 2022

Confirmed, it's entirely fraud.

UNRELIAIBLE, UNTRUSTWORTHY, Do NOT USE
December 19, 2020

Do NOT EVER book a reservation with Way.com

With a paid reservation for parking at LAG airport vicinity, the location was changed with no explanation, and they removed the included shuttle service. They refused any credit into my payment because of reduction of service. Calling by phone is a problem. Will not give me a contact number with the manager.

SCAM Company! Will not honor refund policy!
April 10, 2020

I booked this reservation in December 2019, long before Covid-19 became an issue in the USA, and long before Way.com changed their refund policy. I attached a screenshot of the cancellation policy, straight from their website. I booked the reservation based upon the fact it states "Fexible. You can cancel the parking reservation anytime before the check-in time for a full refund. Money back guarantee, no questions asked!" Money back guarantee is just that, MONEY BACK!!! Not a refund in Way bucks!!! This is fraud!!! Way states a money back guarantee, but are not giving money back. They are stealing my money!

I will be reporting this to the Attorney General's office, and will be bombarding social media with complaints and bad press over this! I am not the only person this affects! I will urge others affected by their fraudulent policies to do the same!.

Dishonest, disreputable company taking advantage of the pandemic
April 3, 2020

When I pre-purchased the parking space on 2-22-20 Way's written policy they sent me clearly states that I'm entitled to a full refund if I cancel at least 24 hours prior (copy of their policy attached). I cancelled on 3-22-20 by email. At that time they still hadn't changed their policy. They ignored my request. I resent it on 3-25-20 and they responded with a refusal to refund my money. Their website on that day still had the same full refund guarantee. The next day they changed their policy on their website.

They state they have already credited my "Way" account. That is a lie. I don't have a Way account. I have never agreed to or authorized this action. I have repeatedly told them I don't agree to getting "Waybucks" and that I requested the refund before they changed their policy. Nor have they bothered to send me any information regarding how to access this alleged account. They are simply attempting to fraudulently keep people's money and hoping no one complains. This is a dishonest, disreputable company trying to maintain their corporate profits by taking advantage of American citizens during this pandemic. It's disgraceful and all of their corporate double talk about how we need to support the travel industry which somehow includes parking spaces is baloney. I need to support my family and myself, not their corporate fat cats.

Airport Parking Minneapolis MN
April 2, 2020

They promise free cancellation. When I canceled trip due to COV19 virus, they gave me WAY BUCKS. I demanded credit to my account and they said "In light of the recent impacts globally, as of Feb 25, 2020 our team can only refund your account in Waybucks. All users will have immediate access to their Way credit and can apply them to any future booking. We will also add 10% to the total amount you paid. This Waybucks credit does not expire and you could use it on all platform we are offering."

Waybuck credit???? no direction on where to find it or access it..... poor customer service. There was no disclosure made that Waybucks is refund policy....whatever Waybucks is????? DON'T USE THESE PEOPLE.

TammyCulp April 04, 2020

The same thing happened to me. I turned them in to the BBB and FTC. I hope they go out of business!!!!!!!!!!!!