Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

177 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Disappointed
May 7, 2019
I was really happy when I watched the video thinking this could be great for my dog but after reading the reviews it sounds like Its a scam. Very disappointed I was really hoping this was a good product

Aaron K May 09, 2019

A 90-Day Money Back Guarantee isnt worth my dogs life.

Shayne, U May 08, 2019

Hi Aaron, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for reaching out. I'm really upset to hear that you were dissuaded by a few of the reviews left on this page. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. But we have received countless positive reviews about Nutra Thrive and how it has improved the health and happiness of hundreds of dogs and cats! In addition, we also offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee, so if you decide to purchase Nutra Thrive and if you find that you really did not experience the benefits you had expected, I can issue you a full refund. Just e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other questions.

Used for 2 dogs
May 6, 2019
We have used for ~1.5 years. We use high quality dog food, so not sure how much it is really benefiting, but worth assuring they are getting the necessary nutrition.....

AVOID AT ALL COSTS - MAY HAVE KILLED MY DOG!
April 26, 2019
So the warehouse screwed up and set me FELINE nutrition which made my 15 year old DEATHLY ill. In fact, I am writing this e-mail from the vet's office. I called customer service and talked to Alma who confirmed I ordered the CANINE supplement but said all she could do (after discussing with her supervisor twice!) was send me a bottle of canine. Lucky me - I get to keep the first bottle of death they sent me for FREE! - and she will send out a new bottle of CANINE which I will have to wait for because the warehouse, in addition to not being able to ship a correct order, is also extremely slow. I think this first bottle of CANINE should be complimentary since I have to pay for a vet visit and I still have not made it to work this morning so there's that. I don't know completely what I am going to do yet - it depends on the outcome of my dog and I promise this will involve attorneys fees if he does not recover completely!

Tawanda T May 20, 2019

I’m sorry for whatever is wrong with your dog but I’d be very surprised if it had anything to do with the supplement you gave it, even if it was intended for cats. Other than some proportional differences, I don’t imagine there’s a huge difference in the formulary for Cat vs Dog. I don’t think you’ll be getting anyone to pay your vet bill for you so you may wish to slow down on attorney talk.

I hope your dog is well soon!

PanicMose M May 15, 2019

Why did you feed your dog ANYTHING without reading the container? Yes, the company sent the wrong product but your dog's health, or lack thereof, is in your hands!

Shayne, U April 29, 2019

Melissa, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I am so sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. As a reputable company, we always strive to exceed our customer's expectations so I'm so sorry that your experience was not a reflection of this. I'd like to apologize on behalf of everyone at Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Please send me a detailed e-mail at [email protected] so that we can get to the bottom of this to find out what went wrong in our warehouse. I'd also like to issue you a full refund immediately and send you a complimentary jar of Nutra Thrive for Dogs to show our sincerest apologies. I'll be keeping an eye out for your e-mail. Again, I'm truly sorry for the frustrations we have caused you and I look forward to trying to make this right.

Marcia W April 29, 2019

Did it kill your dog? No! Did you not check the label to even read ingredients where you could easily have found the words FELINE. You haven’t even shown proof that this is why your dog is ill. It seems disingenuous to me that you’re sitting at the vet writing this when most people would be too sick with fear to even think about writing a review. Calm down!

D A April 29, 2019

**** happens get a grip pise off one!

Jenboo 2 April 29, 2019

Was the bottle labeled "Feline"?

Jenboo 2 April 29, 2019

Was the jar labeled Feline?

Crying Skorkie.
April 17, 2019

My dog Andy is about 7 years old and is part Yorkie and part Scottie. They call these dogs Skorkies. Whatever. Anyway Andy starts crying and jumping around when he sees me adding Nutra Thrive to his Putin’s One healthy weight food. He loves this stuff.

I’ve purchased 2 or 3 jars of this and it’s not cheap. I live on disability and it’s hard to afford it. I want to buy more because I see his bright eyes and his coat is very soft. He is loaded with energy, sleeps well, and just seems very healthy. So I will do without something to afford this for him. He’s worth it. Thanks for a product that makes Andy cry because he’s happy.

Cannot tell if its working
April 15, 2019
my 2 Boston Terriers ages 4 and 5 have just about finished their first jar of Nutra Thrive. I see no significant't difference. I guess its more obvious in older and unhealthy dogs. Unsure if I want to spend the money on another jar.

Sick Dog
April 10, 2019

All around negative experience. My boxer became ill shortly after starting the NutraThrive supplements. He began violently hacking as though something was stuck in his throat. After discontinuing NutraThrive, his problems went away about 7 days later.

I notified NutraThrive of his problems and requested to return the 3-month supply. While I waited for response, the company without my approval sent another 3-month supply and billed my credit card. We're now in a dispute and they're not honoring their return policy despite my having returned all cans of the product.

Note: The company has refunded 3 cans, but is refusing to reimburse me the additional $132.98 for the 3 cans they delivered without consent. Those 3 cans were also returned. Their tactics are immoral and predatory. I deeply regret having tried this product.

Kathryn N June 02, 2019

My senior is more active too, and my puppy is no longer scratching. Very happy

Eileen W May 25, 2019

I've given our Springer Spaniel rescue Ultimate Pet Nutrition for about a year. She has been so much more active and she was very neglected most of her life. She has taken other medication to help with her joints but we did see a remarkable improvement right away.

Shayne, U April 12, 2019

Hi David, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I'm confirming that I received your e-mail and we have issued you a full refund. Please contact me if there are any outstanding issues. On behalf of everyone at Ultimate Pet Nutrition, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience you had but I'm glad that we were able to fix the situation. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other issues or questions

The change in my 16 year old Siamese is unbelievable
April 7, 2019

I currently have 4 cats, or should I say, they have me? Panda, Siamese 16 years old, Aslan, Ragdoll 6 years old, Lila, Ragdoll is 4 years old, and my alpha male, Greyson is 3 years old. All the cats are indoor only, but do have access to their "catio patio." We live in Florida so the weather is almost always good for them. I have had Panda since I pulled her out of a shelter at barely 6 weeks old. She has been with me ever since and now that she is 16 years old, I saw a dramatic change in her personality. She was just not herself and I feared the worse. She's always been an extremely healthy cat, but this was nothing I could put my finger on, so I bought 6 jars of Nutri Thrive. It is not cheap, but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! I cannot say enough good things about this product. We have turned the clock back for Panda and she's acting healthier every day. She had started to lose weight as she's gotten older and becoming more frail than sleek. Her appetite has dramatically improved and I no longer think about her time table. I hope to have her with me many more years thanks to Nutri Thrive!

Carolyn W April 27, 2019

Baby has cancer and hyperthyroidism so it is hard to tell if she feels better. But her coat looks great and she has a hearty appetite. She is in excess of twelve years old and never has been a particularly active indoor cat. She has gained some weight and that’s good because she needed to.

Nancy L April 27, 2019

I'm sorry to hear this...

So far not impressed
April 5, 2019
We have two cats. One 13 years old, which my mother had hoped this product would help with digestive issues and hair balls. She won't touch her food if ANY amount of the powder is in it. Our 2 year old cat will eat anything, so I put a 1/2 scoop twice a day in her wet food. Both are indoor cats. Nothing has improved with either cat. My mother, who is on a fixed income, bought this as opposed to getting pet insurance. Once this is over, I'm getting the cats insured and telling her to save her money. Also, I think my 2 year old cat may have an allergy to what's in the powder being that, after she eats, her eyes are all watery. That's not normal for her. Might just stop giving it to her all together. Not impressed at all!

Elizabeth May 21, 2019

I have a new kitty that we rescued who is about 1 year. She had some really bad smelling litter boxes and I have used Ultimate pet for my dog and thought my cat needed it too. It seems to have helped a lot. I feel like he is healthier, while still sometimes has some bad smelling litter boxes, mostly this has improved. I think it is making him healthier!

Southern G May 13, 2019

I have a 13 year old Boston terrier named Lady.

Her health was very poorly and had no energy and she has had hair loss and sores.

I seen nutra thrive on the internet and hoped this would work after trying so many things.

Ladys hair and sores are almost gone and she has more energy and I'm am definitely recommending this to others.

Thank you so much for hope now.

Robin D April 18, 2019

Hi Chris, just started my three cats, Lily, Gracie and Clare, on Nutra Thrive. Began with a light dusting over their dry kibble and watching each's reaction. They noticed the new product immediately--and wanted more! I continue adding tiny amounts to their dry kibble, and sprinkling an equally slight dusting over their wet food, increasing a bit as we go. So far, so good. One immediate benefit has been an increase in Gracie's appetite, which is welcomed! Each cat has different likes and dislikes, but all three tune in to Nitra Thrive.

Shayne, U April 12, 2019

Hi Chris, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your cats have not taken a liking to Nutra Thrive. We do wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee so I can issue you a full refund right away. I also wanted to mention that a nutritional supplement should never take the place of pet insurance or a visit to the vet. We also always suggest that our customers consult their pet's veterinarian when making a change in their diet. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can issue you a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

Diane S April 07, 2019

I put several scoops of Nutri Thrive in the big container of dry cat food and mix it all up together. The first day I put a little in, giving them a little higher concentration each day. They don't notice it like just pouring a scoop over their food. It's made a tremendous difference in my 16 year old Siamese. Don't give up, it doesn't happen in a minute.

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
April 4, 2019

DOES NOT DO ANYTHING.

only put A pinch in my cats food. She would NOT EAT. Left for 4 days. She ate Nothing. Waited couple of months and tired again same results. Scam product.

Shayne, U April 12, 2019

Hi Karen, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear that your cat did not like the taste of Nutra Thrive. As with all cats, we do understand that Nutra Thrive may be tasty to some and not to others, which is why we fully stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can fully refund you. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for giving your cat Nutra Thrive to try!

Diane S April 07, 2019

I mix several scoops into my dry food container. They don't notice it that way. Now when I add food to their dishes, they come running! It's even perked up my 16 year old Siamese's appetite.

SurferJoe April 05, 2019

I've had the exact opposite experience with my two cats, who are both pukers and finicky eaters. They've been eating the Nutrathrive, seem to like it, and haven't puked or anything. We just started a few days ago, so haven't seen the difference in their coats yet, but just them eating it is encouraging.

Product over priced, no results and customer service sucks!
April 3, 2019
Save your money and your dog. We tried this product and it did not work, our dog died of cancer anyway even though we used this for months before he was even diagnosed. I cancelled and they still sent me the product and said they had no record of it because the incompetent customer service rep they hired could not figure out how to do a return. They charged me to return their product mess up and blamed me. Stay away from this company and go to a holistic vet instead who can give you truthful assistance.

Shayne, U April 12, 2019

Stephie, I'd like to first send our condolences to you and your family for the loss of your dog. I'm truly so sorry to hear about this. I also wanted to mention that Nutra Thrive is not intended to cure or reverse any diseases. I'd like to get more information from you regarding the conversation you had with our Customer Service Rep so I can go back and make sure that our Representative is fully equipped to make accurate refunds. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience but I appreciate you letting me know about this experience so I can fix this. Please e-mail me at [email protected] with more details regarding your phone call. Again, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience.

Diane S April 07, 2019

I mix it in with the food. I don't put it on top. I put a tiny bit at first, gradually giving a higher concentration each day so they wouldn't notice. My Siamese is the pickiest eater! She doesn't notice it's there and she's getting hte benefit of it. Try it again.

Karen F April 04, 2019

NO.. only put A pinch in my cats food. She would NOT EAT. Left for 4 days. She ate Nothing. Waited couple of months and tired again same results. Scam product.

Nutra Thrive for dogs, worked very well for our 13 yo Spaniel
March 19, 2019

Wow, this stuff works. Our Cocker Spaniel is turning 14 this spring. Last fall he was slowing down and really stiff, so I tried Nutra Thrive, expecting to return it for a refund. On the contrary, we saw many of the benefits that the promotion describes, . . more energy (he leads me on walks vs dragging behind), better digestion (what ends up in the yard is very normal and less stinky), his breath and ears don't smell, either. And, he just seems happier.

A little background, our Spaniel has had ACL surgery on both rear knees, and definitely has arthritis. We feed him Blue Wilderness with Carprofen 2x per day, and fish oil and Cosequin DS 1x per day. He gets a lot of treats for good behavior, but his weight is good, a consistent 35 pounds. He gets regular walks, less than a mile 3-5 times a day. And now, we give him a scoop of Nutra Thrive every morning.

We hope you have as much success as we have. We have no affiliation with the Company or staff, I am simply a very satisfied customer who is reordering because of the noticeable improvement in our dog.

Julia R April 03, 2019

Well... we bought ut, even signed on for auto delivery.

Our two, a Gernan Sheoherd

Takes time
March 6, 2019
I have not been able to get my 7lb. Papillon to love it. I'm still learning how much to give her so she'll eat it. I'm giving her 1/2 measure-full twice a day. That amount does not totally mask the taste of her food, so she'll still eat it. With this adjustment period I can't comment on how it affects her health. She's normally healthy so I have not noticed any change.

Shayne, U March 15, 2019

Hi Roberta, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that your pup hasn't loved Nutra Thrive quite yet. We do typically suggest that our customer's give their dogs at least 3 months to adjust to Nutra Thrive. If you find that your dog is still not loving it, please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away. Please keep me updated!

Great additive
February 21, 2019

Our 7 month old female beagle, loves this stuff.

She gets very excited when we're preparing her food. She can't wait to eat it.

She's very happy and healthy.

Thanks for this great additive!

Squirty -12 year old Australian Sheppard
February 19, 2019

I feed my Dog oatmeal and fruit (apples, blueberries, strawberries) for breakfast and mix the nutra thrive

in with her food.

Dinner consists of long grain rice, chicken and green beans. I mix the nutra thrive with her food.

I have been very happy with the results! Her breath does not smell.She does not have smelly gas! Does not itch! She is full of energy for a 12 year old large dog! What more could you expect! The only downside, is that it is expensive!

Helen H April 04, 2019

It’s really expensive and I’m hesitant to buy my second order. Love the product but with 7 dogs, the product goes quickly.

Kelly R April 01, 2019

I agree, it is too pricey for lots of people. Don’t know what your margin of profit is but it might sell better and or you might sell more if the price came down some.

Rodeo C March 19, 2019

Glad to see other people that take great care of their dog.

Teenager
February 19, 2019
We have a 13 yr old Miniature Poodle we rescued 6 yrs ago. She was under weight, weak, scared, a little beaten up. We immediately showered her with love and affection. She quickly responded to her new surroundings and put on a lot of weight, but the last year we started noticing a huge change in her. Depressed, lethargic, joint pain, breathing issues, etc. I found Nutra Thrive in Facebook and after reading the testimonials and watched the full length video several times decided to give it a try. SO GLAD I DID! Her name has changed from Ginger to "The Teenager" because she has truly come to life again. We were planning on how we would deal with losing her before Nutra Thrive. She is now bouncy, active, happy, smiles all the time, vocal, and it is like having a teenager in the house. We didn't change her food, just added one scoop of Nutra Thrive to her food every day (it smells terrible, but she LOVES it!). This is the ONLY thing we have changed. She has been on it for 3 weeks is all and WOW! I have told everyone I know with dogs, whether young or old to give this a try. I will keep her on this forever. Thank you Dr. Richter! We have our puppy back.

Jim Hill
February 17, 2019
Dog basically likes it, he is 14 years young. I feed him a mix of cooked food I make, a little bit of kibble, a handful Dr. Marty's nuggets as well as your powder. He had surgery for a perineal hernia and it has slowed him down in a major way. I try to give him some supplements of Krill oil and DHA. I like to add turmeric and ginger with a touch of cayenne powder. I praise God from whom all blessings flow, for he is my blessing!

Dorothy S March 16, 2019

Thanks Jim for your praise to our God. I know my Heavenly Dad loves my Fella and receives as much enjoyment as I do

THIS SUPPLEMENT WORKS!!
February 15, 2019

I have a 6.5 lb. Yorkie who has a TERRIBLE stomach. She has had pancreatitis, hemorrhagic gastroenteritis, etc., etc. from eating God knows WHAT at times. She will eat anything that is on the ground. One time she actually picked up a peach pit in her mouth and tried to swallow it. Needless to say, I have had many, many trips to the animal ER hospital which is near me.

I can only feed her the chicken or lamb variety of Nature's Variety raw patties and dehydrated raw turkey treats. If I even attempt to vary her diet, she gets sick. I also have had to give her a tiny amount of Pepcid just about every day.

Since I have been giving her the Ultimate Pet Nutrition supplement, I have not had to give her Pepcid. She hasn't had any acid or gas, hasn't been in distress after scarfing down her food, no shaking or crying because her stomach bothers her.

I SO hope this keeps up, and if it does, I am a customer for life!!!

Notice a difference
February 14, 2019
I have three pups....ages, 11, 5 and 3. My 5 and 3 year olds are active on their own, but the 11 year old ha been just laying around. Now she has begun to "mix it up" with the younger ones. It's great to see her up and out and running around. She is much more energized and active since putting her on the Nutra Thrive. They all get the Nutra Thrive and do gobble up their food. I noticed that her bowel movements are easier on her as well. She no longer strains to relieve herself. Love the product!!

Really made a different in my 16 year old dog
February 14, 2019
I have 3 dogs. A 2year old golden and almost 1 year old lab and a 16 year old Lhasa apso.. It did not make a difference for my young dogs but my Lhasa has made a transformation.. He had gotten bony and frail and though I did add some extra food along with vitamins he has gained weight and does not whine nearly as much as he did before.. (he has a bad back) I will continue to give it to him but will be giving my other 2 another high quality vitamin merely because yours is just to expensive when you have 3 dogs..

Phineas is 8years young
February 13, 2019

PHINEAS doesn't like it wet so I'll mix a little batch up and let dry and mix it more food then he loves it.He has all itching problem all day long we can't walk a mile without stopping to itch 7or8 times and now maybe we stop 1 time I think we have a using it about a mouth now his breath is smelling better all in all we have a better life

Because of you sir GOD REALLY DOES BLESSES YOU AND THROUGH THAT HE BLESSES ALL OF US Phineas is a long hair Chihuahua

Thank You Barry Isaacson

Related Reviews

No reviews yet
No reviews yet