Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
Based on 124  Reviews


Pet FoodPets

Review It

About Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Dr. Gary Ritcher is one of the leading holistic veterinarians in the pet nutrition movement. Along with his book, The Ultimate Pet Health Guide, he’s developed powerful canine supplement called NutraThrive.

Dr. Ritcher believes that proper nutrition is the answer to even the most common pet health problems and concerns, including the rise of cancer in dogs. NutraThrive is made with hand-selected quality ingredients and no artificial ingredients, fillers, or preservatives.

There’s a massive variety of dog food options available in stores. Dr. Ritcher explains that the standard for pet nutrition is incredibly low and these brands only have to meet the minimum standard to be approved for sale. Even the bags that look appealing and healthy might not be as great as you would think.

NutraThrive was made to make up for the lack of vitamins and nutrients in conventional dog foods, to provide your dog with a well-rounded and balanced diet.

Product

Nutra Thrive Canine Nutritional Supplement

NutraThrive is a bacon flavored powder supplement. It provides 40 different powerful ingredients to help support the whole body of your dog in a number of ways.

This canine supplement is helpful in balancing the good and bad bacteria of your dog’s gut with a powerful blend of four different probiotics. A healthy microbiome can improve and support a wide variety of bodily functions, even dental health and bad breath. It also contains antioxidants, vitamins, and digestive enzymes that promote healthy digestion and are easy to absorb.

Along with digestive support, NutraThrive also contains a special immune boosting Superfood Blend. As well as the Super Canine Blend that provides essential vitamins and minerals that help to boost your dog’s mood and energy, improve joint health, and support their heart and kidneys.

Some notable ingredients include:

  • Carrots 
  • Medicinal mushrooms
  • Spirulina & chlorella
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus 
  • Biotin
  • Kelp
  • Amino acids
  • Folic acid

How Does It Work?

NutraThrive powder supplement can be simply mixed in to your adult dogs’ own food. Depending on their size and weight, a helpful chart is provided with the product to tell you how much to serve. Dogs love the bacon flavor, so it’s very palatable and encourages them eat it all.

Cost and Price Plans

The Ultimate Pet Nutrition website offers a few different options when you’re buying NutraThrive. If you purchase one bottle of NutraThrive, the price is $69.99. However, you can save by buying in bulk. When you purchase 3 bottles, you’ll save 10% on the entire order and 15% off when you buy 6 bottles. All purchases receive free shipping.

It’s also worth noting that the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee if you don’t see a noticeable difference in your pet.

For a limited time, another much more affordable option is on www.ultimatedoghealth.com. After watching a promotional video, you’re offered one bottle at just $49.95 plus $4.95 for shipping. Or you can also choose another bulk offer: 3 bottles for $134.85 (36% off) or 6 bottles for $254.70(39% off) with free shipping for either.

Competitors and Alternatives

The pet industry is always growing. There are many options available when it comes to shopping for pet supplements and vitamins. Here are some possible alternatives to NutraThrive:

Zesty Paws Multivitamin for Dogs

Zesty paws offers a 5-in-1 formula that can be given to your dogs daily. It comes in chewable, pre-measured treats that contain ingredients like probiotics, digestive enzymes, glucosamine, and fish oil. The formula helps support an array of functions like digestive health, hip and joint function, immunity, and heart health. It’s also great to supporting healthy skin and coat.

One Container comes with a 90-day supply for $25.98.

NutiVet All-in-One

This is a 4-in-1 formulated by veterinarians to support your dog’s overall health. Digestive enzymes support a healthy digestive tract and a mix of omega fatty acids help promote healthy skin and coat. It also provides a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintaining and supporting the joints. The soft, chewable treats are wheat free.

A 90-supply of NutriVey All-in-One is just $14.99 on Amazon.

Purina Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement

Purina Fortiflora offers a blend of beneficial active probiotics for digestive support and strong immune system. It also has a high concentration of vitamins A, E and C, as well as antioxidants. One container costs $27.99 and comes with 30 servings of chewable treats that are specially flavored to be palatable for dogs.

Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is another option.

Where to Buy

NutraThrive can be purchased on the Ultimate Pet Nutrition website. This is where the bulk promotional offer and money back guarantee mentioned previously is available. Or you can find the limited time offer on the Ultimate Dog Health website.

Conclusion

NutraThrive by Ultimate Pet Nutrition offers 40 beneficial ingredients that support your dog’s overall health. Renowned veterinarian, Dr. Gary Ritcher, uses a mix of eastern and western medicine methods to formulate this powerful supplement.

Whether your dog is in poor health and needs a boost or you just want to maintain an already healthy dog, NutraThrive claims to be able to support the whole body, including: digestion, joints, organs, dental health, skin and coat, and energy levels.

The special blend comes in a powder form that can easily be sprinkled on top of your dog’s food. One container comes with 30 servings and can be bought in bulk to save you 10-15% on your entire purchase. The company also guarantees your money back for up to three months if you don’t notice a difference in your pet’s health and wellness.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

124 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Sick Dog



April10, 2019

All around negative experience. My boxer became ill shortly after starting the NutraThrive supplements. He began violently hacking as though something was stuck in his throat. After discontinuing NutraThrive, his problems went away about 7 days later.

I notified NutraThrive of his problems and requested to return the 3-month supply. While I waited for response, the company without my approval sent another 3-month supply and billed my credit card. We're now in a dispute and they're not honoring their return policy despite my having returned all cans of the product.

Note: The company has refunded 3 cans, but is refusing to reimburse me the additional $132.98 for the 3 cans they delivered without consent. Those 3 cans were also returned. Their tactics are immoral and predatory. I deeply regret having tried this product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
April 12, 2019

Hi David, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I'm confirming that I received your e-mail and we have issued you a full refund. Please contact me if there are any outstanding issues. On behalf of everyone at Ultimate Pet Nutrition, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience you had but I'm glad that we were able to fix the situation. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other issues or questions

May 25, 2019

I've given our Springer Spaniel rescue Ultimate Pet Nutrition for about a year. She has been so much more active and she was very neglected most of her life. She has taken other medication to help with her joints but we did see a remarkable improvement right away.

June 02, 2019

My senior is more active too, and my puppy is no longer scratching. Very happy

Your Comment

The change in my 16 year old Siamese is unbelievable



April7, 2019

I currently have 4 cats, or should I say, they have me? Panda, Siamese 16 years old, Aslan, Ragdoll 6 years old, Lila, Ragdoll is 4 years old, and my alpha male, Greyson is 3 years old. All the cats are indoor only, but do have access to their "catio patio." We live in Florida so the weather is almost always good for them. I have had Panda since I pulled her out of a shelter at barely 6 weeks old. She has been with me ever since and now that she is 16 years old, I saw a dramatic change in her personality. She was just not herself and I feared the worse. She's always been an extremely healthy cat, but this was nothing I could put my finger on, so I bought 6 jars of Nutri Thrive. It is not cheap, but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! I cannot say enough good things about this product. We have turned the clock back for Panda and she's acting healthier every day. She had started to lose weight as she's gotten older and becoming more frail than sleek. Her appetite has dramatically improved and I no longer think about her time table. I hope to have her with me many more years thanks to Nutri Thrive!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
April 27, 2019

I'm sorry to hear this...

April 27, 2019

Baby has cancer and hyperthyroidism so it is hard to tell if she feels better. But her coat looks great and she has a hearty appetite. She is in excess of twelve years old and never has been a particularly active indoor cat. She has gained some weight and that’s good because she needed to.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

So far not impressed



April5, 2019

We have two cats. One 13 years old, which my mother had hoped this product would help with digestive issues and hair balls. She won't touch her food if ANY amount of the powder is in it. Our 2 year old cat will eat anything, so I put a 1/2 scoop twice a day in her wet food. Both are indoor cats. Nothing has improved with either cat. My mother, who is on a fixed income, bought this as opposed to getting pet insurance. Once this is over, I'm getting the cats insured and telling her to save her money. Also, I think my 2 year old cat may have an allergy to what's in the powder being that, after she eats, her eyes are all watery. That's not normal for her. Might just stop giving it to her all together. Not impressed at all!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
April 07, 2019

I put several scoops of Nutri Thrive in the big container of dry cat food and mix it all up together. The first day I put a little in, giving them a little higher concentration each day. They don't notice it like just pouring a scoop over their food. It's made a tremendous difference in my 16 year old Siamese. Don't give up, it doesn't happen in a minute.

April 12, 2019

Hi Chris, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your cats have not taken a liking to Nutra Thrive. We do wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee so I can issue you a full refund right away. I also wanted to mention that a nutritional supplement should never take the place of pet insurance or a visit to the vet. We also always suggest that our customers consult their pet's veterinarian when making a change in their diet. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can issue you a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

April 18, 2019

Hi Chris, just started my three cats, Lily, Gracie and Clare, on Nutra Thrive. Began with a light dusting over their dry kibble and watching each's reaction. They noticed the new product immediately--and wanted more! I continue adding tiny amounts to their dry kibble, and sprinkling an equally slight dusting over their wet food, increasing a bit as we go. So far, so good. One immediate benefit has been an increase in Gracie's appetite, which is welcomed! Each cat has different likes and dislikes, but all three tune in to Nitra Thrive.

May 13, 2019

I have a 13 year old Boston terrier named Lady.
Her health was very poorly and had no energy and she has had hair loss and sores.
I seen nutra thrive on the internet and hoped this would work after trying so many things.
Ladys hair and sores are almost gone and she has more energy and I'm am definitely recommending this to others.
Thank you so much for hope now.

May 21, 2019

I have a new kitty that we rescued who is about 1 year. She had some really bad smelling litter boxes and I have used Ultimate pet for my dog and thought my cat needed it too. It seems to have helped a lot. I feel like he is healthier, while still sometimes has some bad smelling litter boxes, mostly this has improved. I think it is making him healthier!

Your Comment

Ultimate Pet Nutrition



April4, 2019

DOES NOT DO ANYTHING.
only put A pinch in my cats food. She would NOT EAT. Left for 4 days. She ate Nothing. Waited couple of months and tired again same results. Scam product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
April 05, 2019

I've had the exact opposite experience with my two cats, who are both pukers and finicky eaters. They've been eating the Nutrathrive, seem to like it, and haven't puked or anything. We just started a few days ago, so haven't seen the difference in their coats yet, but just them eating it is encouraging.

April 07, 2019

I mix several scoops into my dry food container. They don't notice it that way. Now when I add food to their dishes, they come running! It's even perked up my 16 year old Siamese's appetite.

April 12, 2019

Hi Karen, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear that your cat did not like the taste of Nutra Thrive. As with all cats, we do understand that Nutra Thrive may be tasty to some and not to others, which is why we fully stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can fully refund you. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for giving your cat Nutra Thrive to try!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Product over priced, no results and customer service sucks!



April3, 2019

Save your money and your dog. We tried this product and it did not work, our dog died of cancer anyway even though we used this for months before he was even diagnosed. I cancelled and they still sent me the product and said they had no record of it because the incompetent customer service rep they hired could not figure out how to do a return. They charged me to return their product mess up and blamed me. Stay away from this company and go to a holistic vet instead who can give you truthful assistance.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
April 04, 2019

NO.. only put A pinch in my cats food. She would NOT EAT. Left for 4 days. She ate Nothing. Waited couple of months and tired again same results. Scam product.

April 07, 2019

I mix it in with the food. I don't put it on top. I put a tiny bit at first, gradually giving a higher concentration each day so they wouldn't notice. My Siamese is the pickiest eater! She doesn't notice it's there and she's getting hte benefit of it. Try it again.

April 12, 2019

Stephie, I'd like to first send our condolences to you and your family for the loss of your dog. I'm truly so sorry to hear about this. I also wanted to mention that Nutra Thrive is not intended to cure or reverse any diseases. I'd like to get more information from you regarding the conversation you had with our Customer Service Rep so I can go back and make sure that our Representative is fully equipped to make accurate refunds. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience but I appreciate you letting me know about this experience so I can fix this. Please e-mail me at [email protected] with more details regarding your phone call. Again, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Nutra Thrive for dogs, worked very well for our 13 yo Spaniel



March19, 2019

Wow, this stuff works. Our Cocker Spaniel is turning 14 this spring. Last fall he was slowing down and really stiff, so I tried Nutra Thrive, expecting to return it for a refund. On the contrary, we saw many of the benefits that the promotion describes, . . more energy (he leads me on walks vs dragging behind), better digestion (what ends up in the yard is very normal and less stinky), his breath and ears don't smell, either. And, he just seems happier.

A little background, our Spaniel has had ACL surgery on both rear knees, and definitely has arthritis. We feed him Blue Wilderness with Carprofen 2x per day, and fish oil and Cosequin DS 1x per day. He gets a lot of treats for good behavior, but his weight is good, a consistent 35 pounds. He gets regular walks, less than a mile 3-5 times a day. And now, we give him a scoop of Nutra Thrive every morning.

We hope you have as much success as we have. We have no affiliation with the Company or staff, I am simply a very satisfied customer who is reordering because of the noticeable improvement in our dog.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 03, 2019

Well... we bought ut, even signed on for auto delivery.

Our two, a Gernan Sheoherd

Your Comment

Takes time



March6, 2019

I have not been able to get my 7lb. Papillon to love it. I'm still learning how much to give her so she'll eat it. I'm giving her 1/2 measure-full twice a day. That amount does not totally mask the taste of her food, so she'll still eat it. With this adjustment period I can't comment on how it affects her health. She's normally healthy so I have not noticed any change.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 15, 2019

Hi Roberta, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that your pup hasn't loved Nutra Thrive quite yet. We do typically suggest that our customer's give their dogs at least 3 months to adjust to Nutra Thrive. If you find that your dog is still not loving it, please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away. Please keep me updated!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Great additive



February21, 2019

Our 7 month old female beagle, loves this stuff.
She gets very excited when we're preparing her food. She can't wait to eat it.
She's very happy and healthy.
Thanks for this great additive!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review