Titan Power Plus Reviews

Reviewopedia is supported by our readers. This page contains Amazon links through which we may earn a small commission for purchases.

Titan Power Plus (Titan Power+) is a company stating its aim is to offer innovative wired and wireless charging solutions.  

The company claims that their Titan Smart Cable will last longer than competing brands and charge devices faster.

One of the company's goals is to provide cleaner tech, and they believe that longer lasting higher quality products are the answer.

Titan Power Plus offers an array of charging products that fit the most popular devices and can be used in your home or car.

Below we take a look at the Titan Power Plus product line to see if they live up to the company’s claims.

Products

The Titan Smart Cable is the company's flagship product and can be ordered as an iPhone, Type-C, or Micro-USB charger, and comes in a variety of lengths from 1.5 ft to 10ft.

The cable provides rapid charging with 2.4amp charging capability.

Titan states that this charging cable is designed to withstand constant use and that it will not fray or split.

Their advertising claims that the Titan Smart Cable withstand up to 1,500 lbs. of force and its unique 90 degree head design prevents breakage at the point of contact with device, a common point of failure.

Note: This charger is compatible with most standard phone cases, however it will not work with oversized cases such as the Lifeproof or Otterbox.

Titan Power Plus also offers the Titan Power PD Charging Cable - an ultra fast 36w charging cable for iPhone or Type C devices.

Wall Plugs

Titan offers a variety of wall plugs that support simultaneous multi-device charging and have rapid charging capabilities.

The wall plugs can also be ordered specifically for US or European sockets, or can come up with adapters to fit both.

Their fastest charger, the Titan PD Plug, can provide a current of 3.4A, and is claimed to charge up to 4x faster than regular plugs, with a rapid charge of 0-50% in 25mins.

Note: Since not every device is compatible with rapid charging it’s always best to use a charger that’s in accordance with manufacturer recommendations.

Though Titan Power+ states that their plugs have safety and temperature control features that will only charge to a device's max capability.

Titan Power Plus also makes plugin and wireless car chargers that also support PD (ultrafast) charging.

In general, to take advantage of high powered ultra fast charging a more recently made device is required.  Some examples include:

  • iPhone 8 and up
  • Samsung Galaxy S6 and up
  • Google Pixel 2 and up
  • Sony Xperia Z3 and up
  • Razer Phone 1 and up
  • ASUS ROG Phone and up
  • Any 2017 flagship model and up

Cost and Price Plans

Titan Power Plus offers competitive pricing for all their products and offers additional discounts for bulk purchases.

Some examples include:

  • Titan Smart Cable - $12.95 USD & Free Delivery
  • Titan 20W PD Mini Plug - $22.75 USD & Free Delivery

Customer Service

Titan Power Plus offers a 30 day guarantee along with a lifetime warranty on their smart cables.  

The lifetime warranty covers any material or workmanship defects and the guarantee states that if you aren’t satisfied with your product you have 30 days to apply for a refund.

If you have any issues you can reach customer service through their email at [email protected] or by filling out the contact form on their website.

The company ships internationally with times ranging from 5-10 working days for US delivery and 8-13 working days for UK/AU/NZ.

Titan Power Plus Reviews & Complaints

The company has mixed online customer reviews.  

On one popular review site their feedback breaks down to 75% 5 star reviews and 15% 1 star reviews.  

Currently, feedback on Reviewopedia has been mostly negative, with users stating that the products did not last any longer than a typical, lower-cost charging cable.

Some customer complaints allege that the connection point to the device is weak and may have a tendency to break away from the braided wire.

Additionally, some customers reported that the costs of postage for returning or exchanging the product are high enough to deter returns or exchanges.

There were also some complaints for prolonged shipping times.  However, that may be understandable as many retailers have been affected by shipping and supply chain disruptions due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are many aftermarket options for wireless, wall, and car chargers.  It’s best to identify your needs first, and then find a charger that most closely fits them.

For instance, you can decide if you're prioritizing multiple ports, speed, international compatibility and so on.  You can also shop specifically for an individual device and try to find the best match for it.

One of the most well-reviewed brands, Anker, is cost effective and their products are often bestsellers and designated 'Amazon’s Choice' on Amazon.

Some of their popular items include:

Anker 511 - A 20w charger compatible with Apple, Samsung, and Pixel devices. 

Claims a 0 to 50% charge in just 25 minutes.  4.8/5 review rating on Amazon from over 8,000 customer reviews.

Anker Powerline II 3-in-1 - Compatible with lightning, Type C, and Micro USB devices.

Nekteck USB Car Charger - 45W Power Delivery and 12W USB A Port.  For use with iPhone, iPad, MacBook, Galaxy, Google Pixel.

As always double check your device's requirements and connection compatibility before purchasing any aftermarket chargers.

The Bottom Line

While the Titan Power Plus line of products advertise a wide range of features and options, they may ultimately not be the best choice.

The majority positive reviews are nice but some of the complaints make us hesitant to recommend this brand, especially when there are so many other options available.

You may be better served buying from an established brand/retailer that you know will offer hassle free returns, outstanding customer service, and a time tested product.

If you have any experience with Titan Power Plus products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Titan Power Plus Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Email and warranty support is terrible
January 24, 2023
Kennedy Kramer Is the email tech refusing to help me replace a life time warranty charging cord they I purchased through the company. I offered to mail the cord back since it isn’t making a positive connection and staying on a charge. I wouldn’t buy from them

Too powerful of a charge and wrecks the port
January 13, 2023
I had purchased about 5 cords from Titan. I used them on my Apple products and all of a sudden they would not charge any more. Both the iPad and iPhone were only a year old. One had warranty and one did not. To purchase a new iPhone cost me about 900.00. If I were a new customer I would definitely not use these cords anymore. Too costly. I have never had trouble before using these cords.

Does not fit my phone- Customer Service could not care less - awful return policy. Stay away!
January 1, 2023
Stay away from this company! They guarantee that their cable ends will fit your phone. Sure they fit my Iphone8, but only when the protective case is off... Just what I need--the convenience of taking off my phone case whenever I want to charge my phone... I contacted them October 22nd for a refund. But I had to register a complaint with my Visa card company before they finally contacted me for real about a refund. They offered me 50%, and I get to keep the cables. Thank you very much, Titan Power. If I want to return them, they have to be in original packaging, etc, etc, etc, and they are in England, and I have to pay postage back to them. Their website is very flashy and bold. But don't be taken in. This is a very difficult company to deal with. Buy elsewhere.

No point spending money on this
November 24, 2022

Big price, bad cable quality, money wasted...

Titan power cables
November 16, 2022

I tried these cables out just because of the sale and what they claim they can do. Durable, fast charging and lifetime warranty. My first order the cable was fine but after a couple months the wires started to become visible near the connector part so I messaged them and they sent me a new cable which was cool.

I guess they fixed that issue since the cable they gave me looked different with the braiding pattern. Let’s say a year passed and now the new cable they gave me is having issues but connectivity issues.

Maybe a wire inside got cut or lost connection because if I move my cable now while my phone is connected it loses connection on my car. And I only use this cable in my car.

I messaged them and they won’t replace it claiming we have you a replacement already. It’s funny how the one with wires exposed is still working fine but the newer one they gave me isn’t good anymore.

This isn’t a true lifetime warranty product as they claim. Read the warranty section, it’s just a marketing tactic. I’ll go with anker this time!

Fraud!!!
October 11, 2022

Customer service sucks. They do not respond. They gave me two defective not working cords. I have told them and instead of giving me new ones they say I have to pay to send them back. They didn’t even give me working cords! I would give zero if I could.

PinksRay October 12, 2022

Hi Jess,We are so sorry to hear this and we'd love to help you with another new cable under our warranty policy! Can you please send us an email at [email protected] so that our customer care agents can assist you further? Thank you

TonyParker November 03, 2022

[email protected] listed in the above comment, sends you to an automated msg. You don't get the reply you're hoping for. I haven't received my order yet, but they have failed to cancel, refund, or update my order(tried exchanging 30w ports for 45w, same price w sale, no actual response)

YohanSchlovock November 16, 2022

I have filed a dispute with my credit card company and have reported them to the Better Business Bureau. I had to try to contact them 5 or 6 times before I go a reply. They used Covid-19 and working from home as part of the reason for their lateness.

Covid-19 problems are long over.I have rarely run across such poor customer service. They say their cords fit any device. Not true. They do not fit my iphone when the case is on. What good is a cord you can't plug in unless you have the case off?

Rubbish products. Scam warranty
September 12, 2022

This organisation is a joke. I paid top dollar for their claimed premium cable and not only was the cable rubbish (out performed by the cheapest generic cables from Kmart) but I've been speaking with their customer service team now for weeks and they stalled me long enough for the 30 day warranty to have ended and their terms state no refund or replacement over 30 days. Unbelievable.

Don't waste your money or time

PinksRay October 12, 2022

Hi Heath,

We are so sorry to hear this and we'd love to help you. Please email us at [email protected] so that we can take a look at why your replacement was not granted. Thank you

Not as reliable as they think it is
August 18, 2022

Was good for about 8 months and I thought I found something special. A little better than a regular charge cable but not worth the price...

PinksRay October 12, 2022

Hi Zachary,

We are so sorry to hear this but we already replaced your faulty cable under our warranty policy. If you have not received it or you have other issues, please feel free to contact us at [email protected]

Thanks

Terrible customer service
August 4, 2022
Terrible customer service, bought several cables and 2 of them frayed and stopped working. When contacted the company refused to replace. Would never purchase anything from them again.

Buyer Beware
July 21, 2022

BUYER BEWARE

Advertises "lifetime warranty" on chargers - Titan Smart Cable.

“Lifetime Warranty” NOT honoured!

I purchased 2 Titan Smart Cables in August 2021 which unfortunately stopped working within 3 months of purchasing them.

I requested a replacement and provided the necessary video evidence and after numerous attempts to get a response the replacement cables were finally sent and received in January 2022.

I had to purchase alternative cables whilst waiting for replacement to arrive.

2 months after receiving the replacement cables one stopped working - the cable deteriorated which now meant it had to be pressed on top to get the green power light on to charge.

I again provided video evidence and proceeded to use the previously purchased cable from another provider.

The response from Titan was:

I am so sorry to hear that your replacement cable is not working anymore but unfortunately, we do not have any warranty on the cables we already replaced. So, this time, unfortunately, we will not be able to replace your cable.

We appreciate your kind understanding on this matter.

If you have any more questions or issues, please contact us immediately.

Thank you and be safe!

The moral of the story is think carefully before investing in this product as it is not a “lifetime replacement guarantee”!!

Please note my cheaper generic cables are STILL working and cost 1/4 of the price!!

Buyer Beware
July 18, 2022

BUYER BEWARE

Advertises "lifetime warranty" on chargers - Titan Smart Cable.

“Lifetime Warranty” NOT honoured!

I purchased 2 Titan Smart Cables in August 2021 which unfortunately stopped working within 3 months of purchasing them.

I requested a replacement and provided the necessary video evidence and after numerous attempts to get a response the replacement cables were finally sent and received in January 2022.

I had to purchase alternative cables whilst waiting for replacement to arrive.

2 months after receiving the replacement cables one stopped working - the cable deteriorated which now meant it had to be pressed on top to get the green power light on to charge.

I again provided video evidence and proceeded to use the previously purchased cable from another provider.

The response from Titan was:

I am so sorry to hear that your replacement cable is not working anymore but unfortunately, we do not have any warranty on the cables we already replaced. So, this time, unfortunately, we will not be able to replace your cable.

We appreciate your kind understanding on this matter.

If you have any more questions or issues, please contact us immediately.

Thank you and be safe!

The moral of the story is think carefully before investing in this product as it is not a “lifetime replacement guarantee”!!

Please note my cheaper generic cables are STILL working and cost 1/4 of the price!!

Terrible
July 18, 2022
Claim to be “indestructible”, mine stopped working after a few days. I’ve contacted their customer care and no response a week later. Would never buy again.

UNTRUSTWORTHY
July 14, 2022

They get ONE star because I can't give ZERO....order June 27 today July 14 and still no delivery....AND NO response to request for refund DO NOT SHOP HERE.

Real review. Please read.
June 5, 2022

Sorry but these are some of the best cables I have ever used. No fraying at all and I use both the USB C and Apple lighting cable daily. I have had them for about a year and a half.

Their earbuds are good not great. Wall, and car chargers are great. Their 3 in 1 cable extensions are just ok. I won't buy anymore of those. All of what I ordered had the PD certification.

I got mine 10 days after ordering and customer service followed up with an email. I will say the constant emails about buying more does get very annoying. I had to block them on my email account. I really hate that type of marketing.

Also, most warranties I have dealt with are a one and done. Even if they say lifetime. I have to admit I wish companies would stop putting the one and done in the very very small print. It gives the customer a feeling they can return items at will. Lifetime should mean lifetime.

One more thing. Return shipping should be free. Again thats not good for customer service and defeats the free shipping you got when they sent them. I am a real customer making this review. If you don't believe me I will even give you all my email. Its [email protected] Reach out anytime. I WILL answer you. Take care everyone. I am sorry a lot of you are having problems.

Thanks for reading,

Mike R

SantaGary November 19, 2022

I have had the same experience. I did have one go bad. I spilled pop on it and it corroded. I sent a picture of it to them. They replaced it. No questions asked.

Very poor customer service!
June 3, 2022

Very poor customer service! Contacted Titan support the day after placing my order on two iPhone charging cables to ask if they could redirect the shipping to a different address that I supplied ( different country).

They replied that they would look into this request. After 14 days from time they responded to the actual shipping date they went ahead and send the parcel to the address I am no longer at!

Tried to get a refund or have a new order shipped to my present address and no response! Just avoiding it all together. I tried to put a claim in with PayPal and they said because the company shipped the parcel to the address I had originally requested they couldn’t do anything but they ignore the 5 emails I sent them between the order date and the actual shipping date from China!

Would NEVER order anything from them again. Paid for products that I will never see!

Lifetime guarantee not true!
May 21, 2022

Advertises "lifetime warranty" on chargers - Titan Smart Cable.

I purchased 2 Titan Smart Cables in August 2021 which unfortunately stopped working within 3 months of purchasing them. I requested a replacement and provided the necessary video evidence and after numerous attempts to get a response the replacement cables were finally sent and received in January 2022.

I had to purchase alternative power cables.

2 months after receiving the replacement cables one stopped working - the cable deteriorated which now meant it had to be pressed on top to get the green power light on to charge.

I again provided video evidence and proceeded to use the previously purchased cable from another provider.

The response was:

I am so sorry to hear that your replacement cable is not working anymore but unfortunately, we do not have any warranty on the cables we already replaced. So, this time, unfortunately, we will not be able to replace your cable.

We appreciate your kind understanding on this matter.

If you have any more questions or issues, please contact us immediately.

Thank you and be safe!

The moral of the story is think carefully before investing in this product as it is not a “lifetime replacement guarantee”!!

Please note my cheaper generic cables are STILL working!

I SO Wanted This Product To Be "As Advertised", But I was Let Down
May 11, 2022

"Unbreakable" "Will NOT Fray"

These are the false claims made by Titan Power +.

I purchased a type-C cable in November 2020. In May 2021, I reported a fault with it fraying at the phone end & emailed a photo as evidence. They automatically sent me a replacement, even though my email was clearly marked as F.Y.I. and it still worked. The new cable arrived in late May, JUST as mine stopped charging my phone.

That one lasted until October 2021, when I contacted them again with the exact same fault, in the exact same place. They explained their replacements were not covered by the "Lifetime Warranty", I sent a screenshot of their Ts & Cs dated when I purchased the first cable, with NO mention of this. They accused me of photoshopping a paragraph out of their terms & conditions.

They then had the audacity to offer me a 10% discount on a 3rd cable.

Shipping time
May 6, 2022
It's already been 2 weeks and I still have not gotten my cable they said 5 to 10 days does anybody know how long it takes to get it?

Trash cables
May 5, 2022

WORST CABLES. they claim to be the strongest cable. Within 6 months. All 12 cables started to fail. For the price they are they should last longer

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. go buy apples white cables they are better.

clareford May 06, 2022

I had the same experience. All failed within 12 months and performance was terrible. Took at least twice as long to charge a device than the standard apple cable.

Horrible customer service
May 4, 2022
I thought I ordered the 4 ft cable. Shipping was extremely slow. When I received it the cable was 1.5 ft. Useless to me. Customer service also useless. As other reviews stated cost of returning is excessive so no one will return the item. They offered 50% return IF I placed another order. Are you kidding me?