The Unbreakable Brain Reviews

The Unbreakable Brain
( 24 reviews )

Unbreakable Brain Review: Legit or Scam?

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  July 20, 2023

 

The Unbreakable Brain promises to teach people health and lifestyle rules to avoid developing degenerative brain diseases such as dementia or Alzheimer’s disease.

The book is sold on Amazon but is also aggressively marketed through sales webpages such as SimpleBrainFix.com, NewBrainBlueprint.com, and MyBrainBlueprint.com, sometimes using alternative names such as 'Simple Brain Fix'.

It is not immediately clear if these promotional website are directly associated with Dr. Will Mitchell himself.

How Does it Work?

"The Unbreakable Brain" is a book written by Dr. Will Mitchell, described by the company as a licensed acupuncturist and board-certified doctor of oriental medicine.

In this book, Dr. Mitchell shares information and advice on maintaining and improving cognitive function and brain health.

He covers various topics, such as the importance of a healthy diet, exercise, stress management, and sleep, in maintaining brain health and preventing cognitive decline.

The book aims to provide readers with practical strategies and lifestyle changes to enhance their brain's resilience and overall health.

"The Unbreakable Brain" covers several topics related to brain health and cognitive function.  

Below are some key points and how they align with general scientific consensus.

 

  • Nutrition  -  The book emphasizes the role of a healthy diet in maintaining brain health.

    Dr. Mitchell suggests avoiding processed foods, sugar, and unhealthy fats while focusing on whole foods, fruits, vegetables, and healthy fats.

    This advice is in line with current scientific understanding, as a balanced and nutrient-rich diet has been linked to better cognitive function and reduced risk of dementia.


  • Exercise  -  Dr. Mitchell highlights the importance of regular physical activity for brain health.

    Exercise has been shown to improve cognitive function, increase blood flow to the brain, and promote neuroplasticity.

    These claims are supported by numerous studies and are generally accepted within the scientific community.


  • Sleep  -  The book emphasizes the importance of quality sleep for maintaining brain health.  Sleep is crucial for memory consolidation, learning, and overall cognitive function.

    This advice aligns with scientific research, which shows that chronic sleep deprivation can negatively impact cognitive performance.

 

  • Stress management  -  Dr. Mitchell discusses the role of stress in cognitive decline and suggests various techniques for managing stress, such as meditation, deep breathing, and mindfulness.

    Chronic stress has been linked to negative effects on brain health, and stress-reduction techniques can help improve cognitive function and overall well-being.

 

  • Brain stimulation  -  The book recommends engaging in mentally stimulating activities, such as puzzles, learning new skills, and socializing, to maintain and improve cognitive function.

    These suggestions are supported by research, as cognitive stimulation has been shown to promote neuroplasticity and protect against cognitive decline.

 

Keep in mind that while the book has valuable information, it's essential to consult with a healthcare professional before making significant changes to your diet or lifestyle.

Reputation

The Unbreakable Brain package, as sold on MyBrainBlueprint.com, has garnered largely negative customer reviews and received many complaints from customers.

This is largely due to what customers describe as unauthorized recurring billing of up to $57/month after customers entered their payment details on the website.

The BBB has put out an alert on Primal Health LP, the company behind MyBrainBlueprint.com, stating there is pattern of complaints alleging recurring payments for a subscription service and continued receipt of unsolicited emails.

The accompanying purchase is "Smart Blood Sugar", another product from the same company with similar customer complaints regarding poor customer service and recurring charges.

Though the company has an A- rating from the BBB, it only gets an average of 1.27/5 stars from 75 customer reviews there.

Additionally, the company has received 241 customer complaints closed in last 3 years and 123 customer complaints in last 12 months

"The Unbreakable Brain" book is also sold on Amazon and has garnered a rating of 4.2 / 5 stars from over 600 customer reviews.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 833-606-6342 or by email at [email protected]

We've also found the company is associated with the phone number 877-300-7849.

The seller lists their address as:

Primal Health LP.
3100 Technology Drive, Suite 200
Plano, Texas 75074

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 833-606-6342 or by email at [email protected]

We've also found the company is associated with the phone number 877-300-7849.

The seller lists their address as:

Primal Health LP.
3100 Technology Drive, Suite 200
Plano, Texas 75074

 

Cost & Price Plans

Currently this website is selling this guide for $27.00 plus $9.99 s&h, though this is just the cost of the book itself and does not take into consideration any products, foods, or supplements the guide may instruct you to purchase. 

Refund Policy

This company states that they provide customers with a 60 day “No Questions Asked” refund.

Customers who are unhappy with what they have received can simply contact their Customer Service team to request an RMA number and a return label that you can use for your return shipment.

Once you’ve returned your guide, your refund will be processed minus the cost of Shipping and Handling. 

The Bottom Line

While "The Unbreakable Brain" offers practical strategies that align with scientific research, it's essential to remember that each individual's needs and circumstances may vary.

It's always a good idea to consult with a healthcare professional before making significant changes to your diet, exercise routine, or lifestyle.

Additionally, some of the claims made in the book may not be universally applicable or could be overly simplistic, so it's essential to approach the information with a critical mindset and consider it within the broader context of scientific research and expert advice.

Diet and lifestyle choices that promote brain health are well publicized throughout the internet on free-to-use websites such as the Mayo Clinic.

Advice include things like working on puzzles and crosswords, staying active, eating a diet rich in fruits, vegetables, and Omega 3 fatty acids. 

If you have any experience with the The Unbreakable Brain, please leave your reviews below.


See AlsoDo Brain Pills Really Work?

You may also be interested in

The Unbreakable Brain Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Big time SCAM
June 25, 2024
SCAM. They suck you in with ordering a book that may or may not arrive, and next thing you know, you discover you are paying $39.97 a month for a nonexistent newsletter. By the time you catch it and try to cancel and dispute, they can prove you ordered, so you end up paying for what has passed already. So about $120 in, we got it cancelled. DON’T DO IT.

Need to refund
June 14, 2024

Need to refund bogus charges immediately

GP Gerber

590 West Yorba Rd.

Palm Springs , ca.92262

760=899-4300

Integrity
January 31, 2024
I purchased the book for approximately $37.00 and was charged the next five months $39.97 for a subscription to a pamphlet that I never received. The company advised that it probably looked like junk mail. It would be in your best interest to not do business with this company or purchase the book.

GPGerber June 14, 2024

Same as above!

WHAT A SCAM!!!!
January 19, 2024

COMPLETE SCAM..... I HAD TO CANCEL MY CREDIT CARD BECAUSE OF THIS FRAUDULENT SITE!!!

Don't waste you money and avoid a huge headache!!

They tried to charge me for things I had not ordered!!

No need to go into more detail. Simply put, DON'T

fall for the book line. This info is everywhere for free!!! If there were a 0 rating, I would apply.

Book Scam
December 3, 2023
I ordered Unbreakable Brain for $39.97 on my credit card a one time payment ,a least that's what I understood. I have been charged a monthly fee to date it is $319.76.. This book isn't even worth $10.00. This is a SCAM !!!!!!!!!! I hope everyone reads these reviews.

PerryShilling December 11, 2023

I ordered Unbreakable Brain November 3, 2023 and received the book. I paid $49.00 via my charge account. On November 24, 2023 Unbreakable Brain charged me again $39.97.How do I get my $39.97 back. This was not authorized. Perry Shilling (Yvonne Shilling) caregiver

SCAM company, multiple recurring billings
December 2, 2023
SCAM!!! Stay away! Multiple charges for the same item, unable to challenge on my credit card. Next steps: Contacting the Attorney General's office. Also the book itself, the Unbreakable Brain is a rather skimpy book with just some basic information you may already know, such as the importance of exercise, as if I needed to pay $47.00 for that advice.

cassandragreen December 03, 2023

I agree and feel the same about the book

Don't!
November 30, 2023

Total Rip Off! I was careful to order only the book but I got into a $39.97 monthly charge for a newsletter which I never received. In searching for information to cancel I found the following:

phone 833-606-6342

email [email protected]

or phone number 877-300-7849.

I called the second number and they cancelled the subscription, hopefully.

Primal Health LP.

3100 Technology Drive, Suite 200

Plano, Texas 75074

Primal Health LP is not to be trusted.
November 25, 2023

Their ad was misleading, I bought 2 books on July 23rd for $36.99. They started charging my credit card $39.97 starting in July for a digital newsletter that I did not request, I started checking my credit card statements and sure enough they have been charging for the newsletter since July. I finally called the company to ask about the monthly charge and the operator proceeded to tell me that it was a charge for a newsletter online, I immediately asked for a refund, I was refunded only for 1 month, I was never informed of this monthly charge. Do not trust this company, they take advantage of people that are not too computer savvy.

A waste of time and money
August 30, 2023
Definitely a scam. The book is a wasted 53 pages of information of no value. Information is simply common sense. Wasted $28. Glad I didn't sign up for the pills, it would have been money going down the drain. Won't fall for that again.

Don't Get Roped Into This Scam - Info Available Elsewhere
August 16, 2023
My husband, early stages of Alzheimer's, bought this book and (3) bottles of supplements Mar 2023 for $44 + 140. They apparently sign you up, unrequested, for their online "newsletter" and charge $44/month; we never read it. Then 3 months after initial order of supplements they ship you another batch for $140. They did refund 3 newsletter costs but told us to file a claim with USPS for supplements which we never received. What a ripoff! Go online to Mayo Clinic for free info on diet to help with dementia! And file a claim with your CC company (don't pay by check or debit card). Glad we got out for only $225 + initial order. Shame, shame, shame, Primal Force, preying on people this way!!!

Don't trust these websites-----but we do!!!
July 20, 2023

Looking at my bank statement! Oh my! charges from this company on my credit card for supplements I DID NOT RECEIVE. there are enough complaints about this company to contact your congressman!!!!

MargaretStewart August 16, 2023

On 1.10.23 I ordered your Unbreakable Brain At that time I was charged $39.97 plus $148.98.Then 2.10.23 I was charged an other $39.97 and again on 3.10.23 then on 4.1023 there was another charge of $148.99.

On 5.10.23 I was charged another $39.97 and here again I am being charged another $148.98 and I never ordered anything other than the book, in total I have been CHARGED $606.74 FOR JUST ONE SMALL BOOK. If I don't get this all sorted out, I'll be going to Report this to the Better Business Bureau.

Scam
April 28, 2023
It is a scam ! Don’t give them your credit card info. They will charge you monthly for nothing . Don’t answer emails or phone cards

Do not order direct! Too many scam alerts on this!
April 25, 2023
I ordered and paid for this book on 4/10/23 and received it quickly in a few days. However, I have a pending transaction on my account for an additional charge,(higher than the original amount) today. After calling the phone numbers listed for contacting Unbreakable Brain and listening to never-ending abusive music, I sent an email to them disputing the second charge. I have had to cancel the card and file a Fraud report against them for the attempt to access additional funds from my account. Do not order direct from them, I have since found that this is available thru Amazon for a significantly lower price. The info in the book is great but the customer service is awful!

DOROTHYB KINSEY July 03, 2023

When I order the books, there was nothing written about a news letter being sent monthly. I have now received three {3} bills for $39.97 on June 25, and 2 charges July 2.

Do not do business with this company!!!
April 19, 2023

Not going to give this company a good review as after I ordered what I thought would be a book, I have been charged monthly for some sort of subscription for 3 months. Have tried to call all available numbers listed and get put on hold and after about 10 minutes I got cut off two times. Obviously not a a reputable company to do business with.

Unbreakable Brian is a SCAM!
March 26, 2023
Scam. I am charged monthly of a book I never received. Phone number goes no where and no way to stop monthly withdrawals.

Beryl March 28, 2023

Call your Credit Card company and report it.

Overcharge
February 20, 2023
Do not order from this company. Received the book I ordered but now am being charged for additional $50.88 on my credit card for item I did not order. Unable to get a response by telephone for a refund.

Scam
December 12, 2022
I ordered a book 10/11/2022 for $36.99. I never received the book and I got a recurring charge for $57. The company billed me for a brain supplement I never received.

PamelaWheeler December 12, 2022

I called 877-300-7849 and the customer service representative initiated a refund. I also notified my bank. The website is https://store.primallabs.com your login is your email and your password is your last name and zip code. The first letter of your last name is capitalized.

NZ December 27, 2023

Thank you for the information! It helped me cancel my subscription.

NZ

Unbelievable brain
October 20, 2022

Totally scam. No evidence to support the result or outcome

I think it's a scam
September 24, 2022

I purchased a book in 2021 unbreakable Brain for 38.00+. The next year around the same time I was charged another amount of 47.00 which wasn't authorized and to this date I haven't been able to reach anyone on the telephone to get a refund from this fraudulent charge to my credit card. Its a scam!!!

TerriC. October 15, 2022

I was also charged the $47 and am unsure who to contact to refund the money. I am sure they had this in the fine print. Shame on us for not reading the details well enough. However, if they get an additional $47 from each person that tries the book, they will make more than the money they made on the initial purchase.

cassandragreen December 03, 2023

They charged me $39.97 a month for 8 months

Not as good as I thought…
September 6, 2022
I was so excited to get the book but completely let down with what was inside.

ArdenAiles September 06, 2022

I want to add that I ordered the Unbreakable Brain monthly for $9.99 but 2 months ago, a week before it was to be billed I called to cancel EVERYTHING associated with The Unbreakable Brain & I am still being billed for it.

The big thing is, now I can’t get ahold of anyone to help me. I just seem to be just leaving messages to everyone. For them to return my call & remove it from my account once & for all & it would be so nice to go back the (2) months it should have been removed!! Right

Hey, if I can’t get ahold of them, maybe they will read things here.