The Bradford Exchange Online Reviews

About The Bradford Exchange Online

The Bradford Exchange Online, found online at BradfordExchange.com, is an online retailer which describes themselves as “the premier source for a vast array of unique limited-edition collectibles and fine gifts.” 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the staff at The Bradford Exchange Online plays different roles for different customers, depending on their needs. While they are the “go-to” place to find limited edition collectibles, dolls, figurines, home décor, fine jewelry, and more, they are also a place to get up-to-date information about artists, themes, and different types of collectibles.  

Like any other online retailer, customers are welcome to go to their website and search for specific items they are interested in using their search feature, or customers can go through their inventory by category, including Jewelry & Watches, Apparel & Accessories, Dolls, Coins, Sports, Thomas Kincade, Disney, and many more.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide range of products to choose from, there is really no way to quote a single price range or a static price range. It will change depending on the types of products you are looking for, as well as whether or not a sale or promotion is taking place at the time you are shopping. 

Refund Policy

Since this company does sell such a wide array of different products, there will be differences in the Return and Refund Policies of this company depending on what you buy, and all customers should check on the policy of their specific item before they complete their purchase.

As a general guideline, however, the website does say that most of their items are eligible to be returned in the original packaging, or other comparable and secure packaging, and the Return Information Card available on their website should be filled out and included in your return package, along with all original invoices and shipment documents. 

Certain items, like stationary, can only be returned if a mistake in design or personalization details are clearly the fault of the company, and if that is the case, the company will gladly fix their mistake and replace your order at no charge to you. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 866-907-3607 or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

Reputation

There appears to be three common complaints about this company, all of which should be taken into consideration by new and potential customers. The first complaint is that many customers said that the items they purchased from the website were delivered and looked very little like what they saw online – they felt the products were being misrepresented.

The second complaint that was fairly common was that goods purchased from this website often took significantly longer to be delivered than was promised by the website, especially for gifts purchased around Christmas time. 

And finally, a third and fairly serious complaint about this website that appeared more than once has to do with recurring charges from this company that customers felt very strongly they had never agreed to, nor even really knew what they charges were even for. Phone calls to Customer Service were unable to clarify these charges and didn’t result in refunds, which was what most customers were hoping for. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

As mentioned above, the Bradford Exchange Online strives to be the single website necessary for people hoping to find quality one-of-a-kind or limited edition products, but if you aren’t finding what you need at this website or are hoping to look someplace else, it will be important to consider what kind of products and goods you are looking for and then searching for another retailer that specializes in that area.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your The Bradford Exchange Online reviews below.

16 ‘The Bradford Exchange Online’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Not the product as shown on website

March 26, 2021

I ordered a ring and necklace for my wife. I have now received the ring and it bears only a passing resemblance to the item as shown on the website. This amounts to fraudulent treatment of their customers. I will never purchase from the Bradford Exchange again. You are warned.

Comment on this review...

Bradford Exchange DO NOT BUY

March 2, 2021

My mom purchased an item from Bradford Exchange, they sent the wrong item. Sent it back and canceled the order. They continued to bill her and tried to send her more items. We finally cancelled her credit card and all items sent to her were returned, but they continued to ask for money and eventually sent her into collections. DO NOT BUY from Bradford you will be sorry!!!!I would give ZERO stars if I could!!!

Comment on this review...

Expensive Lesson

January 11, 2021

If I could leave a negative review, I would. I ordered a wallet in October. When it did not arrive two weeks past the expected time, I called. Was informed that I had ordered an item the was out of stock, and it would be shipped when it came back in stock.

I was looking for new checks for my band new business account. Unfortunately, I did not look before I ordered. I just saw checks I loved, with a checkbook cover and ordered. I got the checks, two weeks later than expected. The checkbook cover still has not been received, six weeks later. A phone call only got it reordered with the same three week wait.

This has been a very expensive lesson. I have blocked The Bradford Exchange in my web browser, marking them as a scam. I will NOT make this mistake again.

Comment on this review...

<span class="updated-review-flag"></span>Bradford Exchange, Buyer Beware, Never buy from them.

December 29, 2020

UPDATE: 1-4-2021, Called Bradford Exchange at 866-503-9057 again, spoke to (Leshawnie), was informed my handbag was still in transit from New Jersey City NJ. this time and I would be receiving by end of week.. this handbag was shipped out on Dec 3,2020.

12-29-2020, Bradford Exchange and their Customer Service Dept. Would be getting a -101 if I could.
Never received my' Disney "Forever Mickey Mouse" Women's Fashion Handbag Item Number: 127265001. Called Bradford Ex on these dates, 12-29-2020,12-24-2020, 12-21-2020 x2 because operator (Bernard) hung up on me not wanting to hand call over to supervisor.

12-15-2020, needless to say I could go on with dates from original order from Oct 2020. this hand bag was on back order but as of Dec 3,2020 when was told it was shipped and account charged is has not been received.

12-29-2020 was told by supervisor RJ handbag is in Springfield MA and will be updated today as to where its going. I also would like to make a note that Bradford Ex uses USPS and Pitney Bowes, two of the worst shipping Co. and I bought 4 handbags from Bradford Ex and each of the three i did receive were all shipped in USPS plastic bags like general mail.

I have bought way cheaper items shipped to me more presentable then Bradford Ex shipped. I will Never be buying from Bradford Exchange again, worst customer service.

Comment on this review...

The live people take your money be carful!

December 12, 2020

I went online to their website. I was not sure how to make sure my order would be done right as a Christmas gift going to some one else for Christmas never did it from there site before. I called them this morning ordered the Christmas gift to be sent to the other person.

They said on the phone that they would help me order it they did that but then said they would charge my card an everything would be all good boy was I wrong. They did that what they call a pre check to see if there was money in my account which there was.

They then charged me for stuff I did not order which I only found out about that tonight. I wanted to send the same gift to another family member so tonight I called them again and they helped do it for me over the phone try to get the same item I ordered this morning.

The first thing they did tonight was try and sell me something way more high priced more then one thing along with other things I did not want at all nor was I wanting to pay for them. They had to cancel a number of items they were trying to buy.

Well in the end I was hoping to get the item ordered I ordered this morning. It never happened said to me that I could not use my card there that is was not a card from their company.

Comment on this review...

Poor quality

November 28, 2020

Quality was super poor. Definitely not like pictured on their site. I will never purchase from them again. So disappointed.

Comment on this review...

Worst company ever

November 19, 2020

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with! I canceled an order on 27 October and called to confirm that it was done. Firstly they couldn't find the order and was assured no funds would be deducted.

On 18 November I was alerted that the funds were on hold. I called to request that the funds be released back as this order was canceled. I was assured by Shevaugn that this was done and no funds would be deducted. I was alerted by my bank that the funds were taken out.

I called again to ask why and was told that I must wait 3 to 7 business days for the funds to be refunded. The customer service is horrific, they lie and could care less about their major mistakes, other than reciting scripted bull to me, I will never buy from here again.

Comment on this review...

SUBSCRIPTION SCAM ??

November 10, 2020

When I ordered a pair of Christmas Ornaments there was no indication that this was a subscription and that they would bill me every 28 days for a new set of ornaments. If there was such information, it was buried in such a manner that I did not see it.

On the other hand, I just spoke to customer service and they " cancelled my subscription ". I just return mailed this last package. Waiting to see if my credit card is reimbursed. The ornaments are quite pretty but the shock of seeing another set really upset me. It was BOOK OF THE MONTH CLUB nightmare revisited !!

Comment on this review...

supposedly "uncirculated" coins?

October 4, 2020

Do not believe this company has truly uncirculated old silver dollars. I received one and it has obviously been buffed and cleaned so horribly there are still visible scratches and details lost from high power buffing! The prices for these coins are a total rip as well! Research before buying and don't count on coins in mint or uncirculated condition.

Comment on this review...

Horrible

June 6, 2020

I ordered 2 reborn, one in March and one in April by now I should have the first one but it hasnt arrived. It’s been 3 months. I tried tracking both of my orders and I’ve had no reply on either times. I also tried emailing numerous times to customer services and I’ve had no response. I also clicked installments so I start paying when I have received my order, however I noticed £40 was taken out of my account without any knowledge! They are scam artists and no one should ever order from them!!!

Comment on this review...

Bradford Exchange is a Scam

February 29, 2020

I ordered a wooden calendar from the Bradford exchange website that had 12 small figurines to represent each month of the year. The website said that the price was $76.00. This was a significant't amount but I felt that for what I was getting it would be worth the price. After two months I received three figurines. I was then charged an additional $76.00. When I looked into why I was being charged again I was told that this was a subscription and my calendar would arrive in 5 installments and each installments cost $76.00. WHAT!! This was not clear on the website. This wooden calendar is no way worth $600. This website is a total scam!!!

Comment on this review...

The Bradford Exchange - Poor craftsmanship

September 7, 2019

The Bradford Exchange has Poor craftsmanship.
My 5 grown kids brought me a personalized mother's day bracelet that I specifically choose. It had each child's name engraved with there birthstones on a heart shape. It also had a matching Rondelle with each child birthstone on it. 3 months later after wearing it a few times. The silver started to show a lot of scratches on it. My kids paid a lot of money for this bracelet and I'm deeply disappointed. It is called " Forever In A Mothers Heart personalized Birthstone Bracelet" $129.00. It's a beautiful bracelet online, but you can only wear it a few times before the scratches appear for just normal wearing it.

Comment on this review...

Scam Artists!!!

January 25, 2019

Star rating should be in the negative!!!
I have been waiting for 4 months for an order. Finally canceled it and this is why. We got a call from our credit card company saying that our card was under fraud investigation and a hold was put on it. Only place card was used was Bradford Exchange so person that took order stole our credit card info and tried to use it.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS!!!!

Comment on this review...

Stay Away

January 3, 2019

I would suggest that people stay away from any contact with the Bradford Exchange online. Once they have you email address you will be bombarded with their email ads and they will not stop. I have "unsubscribed" numerous times to no avail. I have twice written directly to the company asking that me address be removed and have received no response. This is not the only area in which they are operating in violation of Federal regulations as their delivery procedures also fall under that category. Beware!

Comment on this review...

Christmas tree collection

December 15, 2018

Totally misleading advertisement, impossible to get a return label and refund. Totally dissatisfied.I will never order or purchase anything through them.

Comment on this review...

Terrible service

July 7, 2018

I would give it a zero if that were possible! I ordered a ring for my wife for our 25th anniversary that was on July 3rd. It was NOT a custom designed ring but needed only to engrave our first names on the ring. I gave them several days prior to July 3. As of today, July 7, I have not received it. When I contacted them, they replied this was a custom item and would take time. They gave me no estimate of when it would be shipped. I contacted them for status and received notice it would be shipped between July 10-17!!! Ridiculous! I warn anyone considering buying from them to give them several weeks to ship the order. I’ll never use them again!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review