The Bradford Exchange Reviews

The Bradford Exchange is an employee owned company and online store specializing in jewelry, limited-edition collectibles, and other fine gifts and accessories.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the staff at The Bradford Exchange Online plays different roles for different customers, depending on their needs.

While they are the “go-to” place to find limited edition collectibles, dolls, figurines, home décor, fine jewelry, and more, they are also a place to get up-to-date information about artists, themes, and different types of collectibles.  

Like any other online retailer, customers are welcome to go to their website and search for specific items they are interested in using their search feature.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide range of products to choose from, there is really no way to quote a single price range or a static price range.

It will change depending on the types of products you are looking for, as well as whether or not a sale or promotion is taking place at the time you are shopping. 

Refund Policy

Since this company does sell such a wide array of different products, there will be differences in the Return and Refund Policies of this company depending on what you buy, and all customers should check on the policy of their specific item before they complete their purchase.

As a general guideline, however, the website does say that most of their items are eligible to be returned in the original packaging, or other comparable and secure packaging.

The Return Information Card available on their website should be filled out and included in your return package, along with all original invoices and shipment documents. 

Certain items, like stationary, can only be returned if a mistake in design or personalization details are clearly the fault of the company, and if that is the case, the company will gladly fix their mistake and replace your order at no charge to you. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 866-907-3607 or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

Reputation

There appears to be three common complaints about this company, all of which should be taken into consideration by new and potential customers.

The first complaint is that many customers said that the items they purchased from the website were delivered and looked very little like what they saw online – they felt the products were being misrepresented.

The second complaint that was fairly common was that goods purchased from this website often took significantly longer to be delivered than was promised by the website, especially for gifts purchased around Christmas time. 

And finally, a third and fairly serious complaint about this website that appeared more than once has to do with recurring charges from this company that customers strongly felt they had never agreed to, nor even aware of.

Phone calls to customer service were unable to clarify these charges and didn’t result in refunds, which was what most customers were hoping for. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

As mentioned above, the Bradford Exchange strives to be the single website necessary for people hoping to find quality one-of-a-kind or limited edition products.

If you aren’t finding what you need at this website or are hoping to look someplace else, it will be important to consider what kind of products and goods you are looking for and then searching for another retailer that specializes in that area.  

If you have any experience with The Bradford Exchange or their products, please leave your reviews below.

The Bradford Exchange Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

SCAM and LIES
November 22, 2022

Just for those that think its service below AMY from Bradford reply with

Hello, I am sorry for any concerns you have with The Bradford Exchange Rewards Program. Please email us at customer_inquirybgeltd.com with your order information so we can help. -Amy

NO Such email, it jumped back as no such tread, again they answer on here but its BS. Just Mislead the ones reading, the above is crap no such email again.

Mark (BRADFORD EXCHANGE) is BS, sent form to get order reshipped and it states in 'RED' a Customer Service Person will contact within 48hrs....LIES no one ever contacted phone or email.

Its a SCAM

They take your $$$ no product, no communication just put there heads in sand, they have the money don't care.

COMPLAINT
October 21, 2022

I ordered Wren Music Box on August 29. Delivery certified 4-6 weeks. I have e-mailed their Customer Service 5 times without reply. I have rung their contact number 10 plus times - we are very busy, try later. This was supposed to be a gift to my niece with Cerebral Palsy before I leave permanently to work in a leper colony. I will buy another gift.

I am going to apply for intercession on the part of Consumer Protection in Tasmania. Are there any other websites, through which I can notify potential customers of the dire service of Bradford Exchange. Terry Bell. 7/15 Karlson St. Rosebery Tas 7470

SCAM
October 13, 2022
SCAMMERS! Terrible customer service! Shipped items I never ordered with a $100 invoice attached. Expect me to fix their mistake, pay for it or take time from my job and use my gas to ship it back to them. I haven't ordered from them on over 3 years and I did NOT order this item. BBB report now.

Elisha October 16, 2022

Definitely a scam! I ordered one item which did arrive but was cheaply made so they definitely overcharged. The item was sent twice more and they charged me three times over three months. I tried to call their business number on the invoice and it's been disconnected and their local office does not exist!!

Huge Scam
September 21, 2022
This company is a SCAM, scam and scam. Got their advertisement in the mail for a FREE 1976 Eisenhower coin if I mailed in my information. Nothing on the mailing mentioned any cost for it and even pressured to send it back quickly for chance to win Kindle. Now I am billed $60 for this stupid thing and it is in collections.

Don't buy from here
July 7, 2022

Ordered a set of silver coins from them. It's been 8 days so far and haven't received it. Delivery said 2 to 3 business days. Have tried to contact through website and email have got nothing back. Also when I put in the tracking number to ups or the postal service it says the number isn't listed.

Frank July 11, 2022

Don't order from them . They will charge your card every month without you acknowledging it. They are a predatory company!

Frank July 11, 2022

Don't order from them . They will charge your card every month without you acknowledging it. They are a predatory company!

Avoid, Avoid and Avoid
June 23, 2022

Would rate at -100 if I could. Ordered overpriced decorations for Disney focused granddaughters. After 2 months I called customer service - what a joke!! I was told they were lost in transit and amount was refunded. I was surprised when, 7 months later, I got a demand for payment by a debt collection agency.

I filed a complaint with BBB and was resolved.

Avoid this vendor - incompetent and sleazy.

Payment plan trick
May 6, 2022
I ordered a train set for my daughter for Christmas. They delivered piecemeal and now tell me I signed up for a payment plan of eight shipments at $100+ each. What I did receive is not close to the value paid. Stay away from this company!!!

They will steal from you.......
April 28, 2022

False advertising. put in a payment subscription... The add on Instagram I posted it is a scam. Had a response from someone.

"It is as advertise. Then started being an ******. I Posted Scam. Responded back to me using my name..... And, calling me a goober. Then got an tag saying something about my account. They got kicked off Instagram.

WalterStark May 06, 2022

Had no idea how I signed up for close to $1,000 in payment plan.. they were happy to cancel.

Very poor service Zero
April 17, 2022

Why can't I receive this item. I have been waiting for quite some time. I am So disappointed.

I have called on several occasions to no avail. Nothing but I'm so sorry and t understand. It will get there next month.

Well That has been going on for over a year. Isn't there any accountability with the Bradford exchange. It would be nice to receive an email indicating the it is not arriving this month.

What do I need to do to get the t last item I ordered over a year ago. I'm sorry but I gonna have to rate you ZERO

Beware of this company!
March 12, 2022

My 97 year old Mother asked me to look for a package she ordered Dec. 29, 21. Her check cleared the bank Jan. 14, 22. Several emails to customer service, no response.

Finally got a cs rep by phone. Claims they never received an order, yet they cashed the check. They won't issue a refund without a copy of the cashed check, but they will not accept an email attachment, and their fax drops calls during transmission.

I reached out on Facebook in response to one of their ads and another cs rep sent me a contact link that does not work. Scam?

Absolute nightmare
February 5, 2022
Bradford exchange have been dishonest with payments. I paid the invoice and they still are trying to take money. We are now being bullied as they are sending letters threatening debt collection agencies. Why? I have letters of proof if required for others. We have had a customer service rep confirm there is no money owning, yet they still keep sending letters. Terrible communication and disappointed. We have made communication but they are very limited with reply's. Don't purchase from them.

TERRIBLE
December 19, 2021

Definitely gets into my top 3 worst experiences of the lifetime ever!

Received a personalized item with the spelling mistake. Terrible customer service. Firstly, everytime need to wait 1.5 to 2 hours to be connected to an operator. Been told someone will contact me via 24h.

Nothing happened in 4 days. Been told that they can not issue the refund via original payment method (Paypal), only by cheque which needs to be waited for ages and sounds so ridiculous and dodgy. Everything is just terrible starting with waiting times for the item to arrive finishing to customer service.

AlmaMartin December 23, 2021

How do they stay in business with such horrible delivery and customer service? The CS reps on the phone or by email, are callous and unfriendly - and definitely do NOT want to help you solve THEIR problem that THEY created. Do the owners know that the employees are like this?

Avoid Bradford exchange at all costs
December 2, 2021

Nope one star because it is the lowest I can rate. My order shows shipped but never arrived and the tracking number shows that a label was created but that is it. That was 11 days ago. Call to customer service not helpful at all and told to wait another six days until they will ship a replacement. Would not budge even though I paid for expedited shipping and the money was already taken out of my account. Avoid Bradford Exchange. They are nothing but thieves.

UPDATE!! I called again today after waiting the required 15 days and was told once again I had to wait more time. After going round and round with the service department that answered the phone and again being repeatedly told I had to wait more time I insisted that I talk to a supervisor. I was eventually transferred and I believe the supervisors name was Louis? Anyway he was very helpful and didn’t give me the standard “you have to wait” line and processed a replacement for me. We will see if this one actually arrives. If so I will update at that point. I still find it very troubling that I have had to jump through so many hoops to get an item that should have been delivered 18 days ago. I also find it troubling that instead of the person who answers the phone helping me I was repeatedly told to “wait longer”. Word to the wise if you call and are stonewalled ask for a supervisor!

UPDATE 2

After along to the supervisor on the 30th and being guaranteed that my item would be delivered overnight yesterday and guess what. No package. So called today and told to “wait”. Again went to a supervisor and told by them “ we are experiencing delays” and you guessed it WAIT now another 48 hours. Honestly I have never experienced the poor treatment I have received from the Bradford Exchange. Once again my suggestion to anyone is to avoid this company. They will take your money and won’t deliver anything they promise. More updates to follow.

Horrible service
December 1, 2021

I went to this business today in Philadelphia and a male employee was quite rude. Because Google doesnt say this is a warehouse on Erie avenue, I went there expecting to buy a train. There was another gentleman there who seemed to have gotten ill treatment as well.

The man who worked there asked me rudely "What do you want"? My response was I want to buy a train. He then explained we could not buy one at the warehouse. Nevertheless he was rude as hell and I suspect somewhat racist.

Poor representation
August 24, 2021
This company is a joke, never buy from them they try to double and triple bill you.

Not the product as shown on website
March 26, 2021
I ordered a ring and necklace for my wife. I have now received the ring and it bears only a passing resemblance to the item as shown on the website. This amounts to fraudulent treatment of their customers. I will never purchase from the Bradford Exchange again. You are warned.

Bradford Exchange DO NOT BUY
March 2, 2021
My mom purchased an item from Bradford Exchange, they sent the wrong item. Sent it back and canceled the order. They continued to bill her and tried to send her more items. We finally cancelled her credit card and all items sent to her were returned, but they continued to ask for money and eventually sent her into collections. DO NOT BUY from Bradford you will be sorry!!!!I would give ZERO stars if I could!!!

Expensive Lesson
January 11, 2021

If I could leave a negative review, I would. I ordered a wallet in October. When it did not arrive two weeks past the expected time, I called. Was informed that I had ordered an item the was out of stock, and it would be shipped when it came back in stock.

I was looking for new checks for my band new business account. Unfortunately, I did not look before I ordered. I just saw checks I loved, with a checkbook cover and ordered. I got the checks, two weeks later than expected. The checkbook cover still has not been received, six weeks later. A phone call only got it reordered with the same three week wait.

This has been a very expensive lesson. I have blocked The Bradford Exchange in my web browser, marking them as a scam. I will NOT make this mistake again.

<span class="updated-review-flag"></span>Bradford Exchange, Buyer Beware, Never buy from them.
December 29, 2020

UPDATE: 1-4-2021, Called Bradford Exchange at 866-503-9057 again, spoke to (Leshawnie), was informed my handbag was still in transit from New Jersey City NJ. this time and I would be receiving by end of week.. this handbag was shipped out on Dec 3,2020.

12-29-2020, Bradford Exchange and their Customer Service Dept. Would be getting a -101 if I could.

Never received my' Disney "Forever Mickey Mouse" Women's Fashion Handbag Item Number: 127265001. Called Bradford Ex on these dates, 12-29-2020,12-24-2020, 12-21-2020 x2 because operator (Bernard) hung up on me not wanting to hand call over to supervisor.

12-15-2020, needless to say I could go on with dates from original order from Oct 2020. this hand bag was on back order but as of Dec 3,2020 when was told it was shipped and account charged is has not been received.

12-29-2020 was told by supervisor RJ handbag is in Springfield MA and will be updated today as to where its going. I also would like to make a note that Bradford Ex uses USPS and Pitney Bowes, two of the worst shipping Co. and I bought 4 handbags from Bradford Ex and each of the three i did receive were all shipped in USPS plastic bags like general mail.

I have bought way cheaper items shipped to me more presentable then Bradford Ex shipped. I will Never be buying from Bradford Exchange again, worst customer service.

The live people take your money be carful!
December 12, 2020

I went online to their website. I was not sure how to make sure my order would be done right as a Christmas gift going to some one else for Christmas never did it from there site before. I called them this morning ordered the Christmas gift to be sent to the other person.

They said on the phone that they would help me order it they did that but then said they would charge my card an everything would be all good boy was I wrong. They did that what they call a pre check to see if there was money in my account which there was.

They then charged me for stuff I did not order which I only found out about that tonight. I wanted to send the same gift to another family member so tonight I called them again and they helped do it for me over the phone try to get the same item I ordered this morning.

The first thing they did tonight was try and sell me something way more high priced more then one thing along with other things I did not want at all nor was I wanting to pay for them. They had to cancel a number of items they were trying to buy.

Well in the end I was hoping to get the item ordered I ordered this morning. It never happened said to me that I could not use my card there that is was not a card from their company.