Safe Personal Alarm Reviews

About Safe Personal Alarm

The Safe Personal Alarm, found online at GetSafePersonalAlarm.com, is a type of personal safety alarm which the creators claim to be responsible for saving “millions of lives”.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, SafeSound Personal Alarm is “the perfect defense mechanism” for helping men, women, and children protect themselves in a variety of different circumstances and situations. 

In order to be effective, this alarm has been designed to be very easy to use.  To activate it, one just needs to pull the pin and a 125 decibel alarm will activate and will remain active for up to half an hour or until the pin is plugged back in. 

The website states that this alarm can easily be attached to keys, purses, backpacks, or belts, so that it is accessible to people in situations where they might be in danger and can also be used by senior citizens to alert someone to help them in the event that they fall.  

 

Cost/Price Plans

Currently this company is offering their customers a promotional opportunity where they can take advantage of a 50% off deal so that the SafeSound Personal Alarm is priced at $39.95 instead of the traditional retail price of $80.00. The website is unclear about how long this promotional offer will last. 

Refund Policy

The Return Policy for this product is confusing. Their sales page states that customers will be given 30 days in which to request a refund or a replacement, but their legal Terms and Conditions page says that customers will be given 90 days.

Under normal circumstances, customers are instructed to follow whatever instructions are published in a company’s Terms, but in order to be safe, customers should always follow the shortest time period published on a website.

In general, however, customers should contact their Customer Service team to get clarification on not only what the correct time period of their policy is, but also on when the time period begins – from the date the order is placed or the date your product is delivered. 

Regardless of the time period, this company says that to be eligible for return, customers must return their item in the same condition in which it was received and in its original packaging. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can try to contact the company at 1 (833) 501-2920 or by email at [email protected]

Reputation

Unfortunately this particular product does not appear to have positive customer reviews at this time, making it difficult for us to recommend the Safe Personal Alarm.

The truth is, though, that there are many different products just like this available on the market which can be purchased for much less than $80 or $40, which are well-liked by their customers, and which offer their customers clear Refund Policies, so it may be simpler for customers to work with one of these established companies than to deal with SafeSound.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Personal alarms that you carry on your person in case of emergency situations are not uncommon and there are a variety of different options on the market for customers who might be interested in something more affordable or which operates a little differently than the Safe Personal Alarm. 

For example, one alternative is the Vigilant electronic device which has a backup whistle and is able to make a warning signal that reaches 130 decibels.  It's activated using a button and comes with a handy key chain clip. 

If you have experience with the Safe Personal Alarm, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

9 ‘Safe Personal Alarm ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

They have misleading ads
July 4, 2021
I am not reviewing the alarm, but their ad. They show an ad of a local woman being attached in a store parking lot. The parking lot is not of a store located in our community. If someone was attacked, the employees in the nearby businesses, would have responded, and taken care of the perpetrator. If you have to lie to sell your product, that tells me all I need to know about their product.

Would not allow me to complete order
December 12, 2020
I got almost finished my order, paid the price, put card details in and it disappeared before I could complete!!!

Scam
August 7, 2020

I went to their order page and carefully ordered "buy one, get one free, $19.99.

They tried to add several other items to my order, but I said no. My total after my order went through was $83.00 and included a reoccurring charge for some tv service that was never mentioned at all. Scam, scam, scam!!!! I called and cancelled my order.

Fake story to sell items
December 27, 2018

It is interesting that Eric said "here in AZ" which makes me think that he clicked on one of the many articles that they have with changing dates and locations. Because on my end, the location was here in Florida. Also, if you scroll to the very bottom of one of the articles there is a "disclaimer" that says "this is an advertorial and not an actual news arrival, blog, or consumer protection update"

Pathetic to create a fake story of tragedy just to sell something. The only mention of this guy is through their website, there is NOTHING anywhere, and all of the articles are missing specific details, with the exception of the locations that change based on where you click the link from. What mall? What was the date of the incident? Some of the articles say 6 years ago, but the date of the article changes to always be near the time you click on it.

For example yesterday I googled "safesound inventor story" and it lead me to an article posted on Facebook, which had a date of December 23, 2018. And the location under that stock photo was Leesburg, Florida. My friend in AZ clicked on the link and it had no location. Today I click on the same article, and the date is now December 24, 2018.

Garbage.

Ananta M December 12, 2020

A similar thing has appeared to happen to me. I am fed up with these sorts of things happening!!!

Louise O March 15, 2019

****this is a scam!!!**** do not purchase anything they offer!!!

When I placed my order, the system said that my card did not go thru. I tried again, because I know that my card was good. I called my card holder to see if the card went thru and they said it did, even though the website said my card did not go thru. I went onto the website which does not appear to be legit. I tried calling all day and all I heard was stupid music. No one ever answered.

I should have done more research before making such a stupid mistake. These thieves should be ashamed of themselves; however, I need to remember that thieves could care less who they mislead and/or hurt.

Emily G March 05, 2019

It's a scam and a sick scam at that! The girls been abducted from UK and USA on same day!

SCAM DEVICE CHEAP, JUNK
December 10, 2018
Do not waste your money on this garbage. You can not even leave a review on their site, I tried twice because negative, they say server is "Busy"! I hope people research before wasting their money! I bought 5 and I am embarrassed to give out these cheap things, can't return, they have the deception down, run people!!!!!

Pure Scam
December 6, 2018
Companies like this make me sick. Such a pure example of marketing to fear with lies.

False
November 5, 2018
No such incident ever happened with Paul Davidson's daughter. I can't trust a product built upon a fabrication.

Ann November 29, 2018

Simply revolting that a fake kidnapping story was created to hawk this product.

Scam
October 31, 2018

If you try to leave the web page, the price of the item keeps dropping LOL

No such story can be corroborated on the internet.

Yup, it's fake
September 29, 2018
There is no such story. I live in AZ. Nadda, zilch, zippo. It's a completely fabricated story to sell product. This is why the webpage https://goo.gl/Jr4RXr is an image & not actual searchable text. Christine Davidson (although, there may just be a real person here in AZ named as such) in the story, never disappeared. All the comments on that page are fake as well.

Emily G March 05, 2019

I found that too. She's been abducted from UK and USA on same day. It would be funny if it wasn't such a sick scam

Seaandra R December 27, 2018

And the dates and locations of these articles will change based on when and where you click on them.

Ben K November 14, 2018

The photo used in the article about Paul Davidson is also a stock photo available on shutterstock.com

Oceantracks October 31, 2018

Could find NOTHING on the internet about this story, and the when you leave the ordering page for one of these it keeps dropping the price trying to get you to stay and buy one LOL