RetailMeNot.com Reviews

RetailMeNot.com
( 9  Reviews )



Write a Review

About RetailMeNot.com

RetailMeNot.com is a website which describes themselves as the world’s largest digital coupon marketplace, giving consumers from all over the world access to coupons from a wide variety of retailers.

One of the most popular uses of the internet for the average family and homemaker today is trying to find ways to save money, whether that means price comparisons, special deals, or through using coupons and discount codes.

RetailMeNot.com claims to provide a wide variety of savings in the form of coupon codes to their customers, unlike websites like Groupon.com, which qualify as daily deals sites and offer their customers a limited time special from local retailers, or Coupons.com which focuses on primarily on grocery coupons.

According to their website, they served more than 500 million visitors to their websites across the globe in the last twelve months alone, and claim that they give their customers access to hundreds of thousands of digital coupons and offers from retailers.

Their coupons range across a wide variety of popular categories, including Accessories, Art, Automotive, Baby Products, Beauty Products, Books, Clothing, and many other options.

To make it easier for their customers to navigate the extensive collection of coupons and deals they offer, RetailMeNot.com allows their members to “Favorite” certain stores, so that these retailers are given priority when you visit their website and go through their offerings.

There is also a free mobile application that you can take advantage of, so that when you are out on the go and shopping you can find any relevant coupons that you can use at the stores you are currently in.

They also provide something called “Deal Alerts,” which will send you email notifications from your favorite stores so that you will never miss a discount offering from retailers you are loyal to.

Customers who have complaints or issues with the validity or accuracy of the discount codes you receive from RetailMeNot.com should contact their Customer Service department.

If you have any experience with this website, please leave your RetailMeNot.com reviews below.

9 ‘RetailMeNot.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

idk what their prob is

August 27, 2019

Have ran several thousand dollars worth of purchases, dozens of transactions over the last few months using cash back and show zero earned, nothing. I've also tried a couple dozen times to purchase their discount gift cards and they are always canceled, moments after they show at paypal. Always saying they're out, yet groups I'm in, buy them every day. I've tried numerous payment methods, emails, I've contacted them several times, sent scan copies of personal info and just get told they'll get back in 24 hours, weeks later, still waiting and crickets. Just checking out acts all glitchy. Idk what their problem is. A few other discount gift card sites are just as frustrating with cancelling orders, no matter what of several payments I try. I found out the hard way not to use my credit union debit card testing places like this, as my money gets held for 12 days, every time a site cancels. It seems absurd they will not communicate what they want, like they don't want your business. Extremely annoying wasting months of time, in dozens of attempts. I'm about tired of trying with them. I wish I simply knew wtf they want or need, to allow me to make f-ing purchases already. At least I have found 4 or 5 out of about 10 sites that work for me, although they all have something left to be desired, either long waits to get money to and cards back from, regular out of stock or low percent amounts.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

RETAILMENOT IS A SCAMMM!!!

February 12, 2019

Would give no starts if I can. The cashback offer is a total scam. They suspended my account for "suspicious activity" when all I did was email them to ask when I would receive my cash back. I was supposed to receive $70 cash back for spending over a thousand dollars on an item. I have been trying to get my cash back since October 2018 and it is February 2019 now. Retailmenot is a ton of lies and filled with a load of nonsense. They say that they had a few successful cash backs which is probably a lie and pay attention to the key word "a few". The fact that they don't even have a direct number to speak with a representative already shows us that they are unreliable. Trusted them instead of ebates which was a total mistake. Retailmenot is a scam with their cash back offer so DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!

August 27, 2019

I was using eBates before switching to try RetailMeNot also. Mainly because a lot of items on eBates I was expecting 5% on, were showing up when paid as 1%, so I was averaging 3.1%

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

It worked for me

January 15, 2019

I wanted to bought software 1 click and got a 20% discount!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

RETAIL ME NOT IS PURE TRASH

November 29, 2018

I RECENTLY SIGNED UP FOR THIS APP/COMPANY AND USED IT I BELIEVE TWICE, ONCE FOR GIFT CARD MALL AND ONCE FOR AMAZON. TODAY, ON A DAY I NEED THIS TRASH THE LEAST, I RECEIVE AN EMAIL STATING I WAS IN VIOLATION OF THEIR TERMS. IT DOESN'T SAY HOW, IT'S VERY GENERIC AND THEY STATE THEY ARE SUSPENDING MY ACCOUNT AND I'M NO LONGER TO PARTICIPATE. THE ONLY THING I CAN THINK OF IS USING IT TOWARD GIFT CARD MALL AND GIFT CARD MALL TAKING IT UPON THEMSELVES TO CANCEL MY ORDER. IF THAT'S HOW YOU'RE GOING TO TREAT CUSTOMERS, THEN SO BE IT. THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER WAYS TO SCORE DEALS AND WHAT NOT. YOU CAN USE EBATES, SHOPKICK, DROP....ALL WAYS TO SAVE. I'M NOT THE TYPE OF PERSON TO COMMIT FRAUD OR CHEAT AND I DON'T APPRECIATE BEING ACCUSED OF SUCH A THING.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

senior simple

July 4, 2018

Too confusing, tried several times to get what they were offering, too many dead ends. Keep it simple, a-holes!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

They make commission off your purchases

August 10, 2016

Pretty much a SCAM, not Amway level - but unscrupulous non-the less

Email thread below:

AUG 08, 2016 | 12:53PM CDT
Original message
Andrew wrote:

Why didn't I get my 5$ rebate?
This is a joke! This must be a scam.

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your email. Unfortunately, we were unable to verify your purchase, so your submission doesn’t qualify for the reward. It looks like your submission was rejected, because the purchase could not be verified as originating from RetailMeNot.

This can happen for one of the following reasons: cookies aren’t enabled on your device, the link wasn’t clicked on Step 2 of the instructions, you clicked another site after clicking the link in Step 2 of the instructions prior to making your purchase, or you used a non-RetailMeNot coupon on your purchase.

RetailMeNot receives a commission when you click through our links. The rebate is part of the commission we receive when you click through our links. Because we did not receive credit for the submission, we are unable to process a rebate for you. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Thanks,
Leah A.

My response :
Sounds like horseshoes to me Leah!
I hope your company goes belly up

September 30, 2017

Please quick advertising Dicks Sporting goods coupons. We only take real coupobs that scan at our registers. Frustrating to explain to customers about your bogus app.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Retail me RUBBISH

August 14, 2015

I use to work for a dot com company in a call center and retailmenot would alway use expired codes and pass them out like water and then we'd get tons of unhappy callers when we would NOT use their codes. Some of the codes were years expired sometimes. I think the consumer should be aware of what they're being offered. Only good codes that have been approved from the site should be allowed.
By the by, if the company or a representative would of come to the company themselves then I am sure we would of been able to come to some agreement instead of the process they operate.

Just saying...

Comment on this review...

GOOD SITE

June 25, 2015

I've been a fan of RetailMeNot since 2014 because of their great coupons it saves my life. This site is such a great, it helps thousands of people out there. Couponchief.com is one of the best in online but these two sites where you can find 10-60% discounts.

August 14, 2015

Couponchief.com, cool I would love to try them out. Thanks!

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Good e-commerce site

September 15, 2014

I like their mobile apps

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review