PropertyRecord.com Reviews

PropertyRecord.com
( 600 reviews )

PropertyRecord.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

ownership, square footage and value of the property
September 9, 2021
The report is what I needed to continue my request to the county to make the changes to the deed and taxes. Thank you for the fast report

They are paying search engines
September 2, 2021

Everyone, they are paying search engines for a high placement, report them to the search engine and have them de-listed.

TOTAL SCAM! Just add me to the list. Nowhere in the entire process did they mention you were signing up for a subscription @ $18.95/month. I canceled immediately and said if they charged me more than the $1.00 I agree to, I would do a chargeback.

Scammed
August 24, 2021

I feel like I was scammed. I signed up for $1.00 then I was immediately charged $18.95!! I want this subscription cancelled.

Francette

Deceiving
July 8, 2021
The link to PropertyRecords.com was on my County Website and seemed to be legitimate. Stated that there would be a $1.00 charge for the service and NO mention of any subscription or ANY other charges to my card. They charged my credit card $18.95 for basically information that is already public records. Very deceiving and underhanded.

LarryGinger August 01, 2021

Exact same thing with me. I found out they had charged me $18.95 per month for 7 months, but I only ordered a single month. SCAM ARTISTS!

DanielHallahan August 07, 2021

I had the same thing happen. Were you able to stop the charge? If so, what did you do?

DanielHallahan August 07, 2021

I had the same problem. Did you get it taken care of? If so, how?

DanielHallahan August 09, 2021

I had the same thing happen. Were you able to stop the charge? If so, what did you do?

Scam
June 23, 2021
Sneaky and underhanded way to scam people out of $20. "It's $1 to sign up for the service and $18.95 for the report." Nowhere on their site did I see any information about an additional charge, and when you fill out credit card info, only $1 is listed. I was only funneled through to this place because somehow they are visible on the county website. I called Customer Service and was told I'd get a refund, but what a waste of time.

Cody June 30, 2021

Hi Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] if you have not received your refund yet or if you have any questions or concerns.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Run away! Run away!
April 1, 2021

Yes, I too fell for this scam. Propertyrecord.com somehow got listed above the county assessor's site I was actually looking for. I went ahead and tried to locate the info on a property I used to own -- for the promised $1 charge. They had NO information for me, could not find the property records, and informed me they were going to charge me the $18.95 for their supposed services. Oh, no you won't!

I complained via text to this outfit, demanded a refund pronto, then went to my bank and cancelled my debit card. In the future, I will be VERY carful that the website I open is the one I want!

Cody April 15, 2021

Hi Eileen,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] if you have not received your refund yet or if you have any questions or concerns.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Scam Company
March 23, 2021
Fell for the scam to, agreed to $1 charge and find a $18.95 charge on my account tonight. I will be disputing the charge first thing in the morning.

Cody April 15, 2021

Hi Shelly,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Unauthorized charge on my card
February 20, 2021
I was also charged $18.95 when it only says $1 per report with other mention of any other charges even when putting your card information says the total is $1 this is very misleading and a scam tactic that is just unacceptable.

Cody March 02, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Watch your debit card usage daily!
February 4, 2021
This is a total scam. This was started by a web site without my knowledge. Charges kept coming every month ($18.95), even jumped over to a new debit card after the scam was noticed on my canceled card.

Cody February 09, 2021

Hi Dale,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

I fell for the $1 scam, too.
January 2, 2021
Wish I would have come on here first and read about the $1 scam. I fell for it too and got the $18.95 charge. They say they are crediting my account, but we will see.

Cody January 05, 2021

Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. I am glad you are being refunded. If you have any further questions or concerns please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected].

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Karen Aldana January 22, 2021

Hi Kathryn

I too fell for the scam! I have been promised a refund of the $18.95 since December 22, 2020 (several times). It is now January 21, 2021 (1 month) and still no refund. I am going to file a compliant with the Better Business Bureau. I'm sure you and I aren't the only ones that are waiting for a refund. I thought I was getting on the Nevada State website at the time.

Total Scam
December 31, 2020
Total scam...made multiple charges to my credit card and then sold the card information the next day...the fraud department at Chase alerted me.

Cody January 05, 2021

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Nice report and nice inspection checksheet
November 21, 2020
good information in the report, I saved time by going into one web page

It's easy and cheap
November 20, 2020
Especially during a Covid19 lockdown, this service was highly useful and allowed me to access property information online when county offices have been closed to the public.

Great format for researching real estate
November 19, 2020
Good starting point report to research any potential purchase of real estate. Saves you time looking through different websites. This puts everything into a quick format that you can print out and bring with you. Also comes with a great checklist for you to evaluate the condition of any property. I will use this again in the future.

PropertyRecordPennsylvania.com
November 11, 2020

Good Service. I need basic information on my property to prepare for any real estate transfer in the next few years. I will be using the service again for other properties. I do recommend you use this service at PropertyRecordPennsylvania.com

Mark Katz

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
September 6, 2020
As others are saying, charged $18.95 without permission when the charge was stated as $1.00. Also I was signed up for a monthly subscription I did not agree to. This site is a sham and needs to be shut down immediately.

Karmen Jones September 08, 2020

Hi Joshua,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

HollyChase October 15, 2020

I completely agree. This site is a SCAM!!!! I was charged $18.95 NOT the $1.00 fee that it states on their site. Joshua, based on your post, I'm now deeply concerned I'm signed up for a monthly subscription. Tried calling the number to resolve the issue and the number is redirected to a non-working number. I've contacted my credit card company to dispute this charge and report this site as a SCAM!!

KathrynWilson January 02, 2021

Wish I would have read all these reviews first. I fell for the $1 report scam, too. They claim they are refunding the $18.95 I never agreed to, but we'll see.

$1.00 vs. $18.95
August 30, 2020
I ordered a one time short report for $1.00. The report came via email after I also was told a manager would have to get the report because they could not find the address. Finally go the report but checked my bank account and was nailed for $18.95. I contacted them via chat and took care of it immediately but I felt if I had not checked my account immediately I would have been charged repeatedly for some package I had no idea of. I will be contacting my bank to make sure the charges are removed and blocked but a consumer should not have to go through this. I will say this, the person on the chat was very helpful and took care of changing these charges.

Karmen Jones August 31, 2020

Hi Vic,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund if you have not been refunded yet.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

DavidWang April 09, 2021

Hey Karmen, CS Manager at propertyrecord.com.

How can you guys sleep a night. Your mother should be ashamed of you and you all should be ashamed of yourself. I see jail time coming to you. Oh, did I tell you? I am an Assistant Federal Attorney. I will be turning this over to the FBI. Expect a knock on your door.

Just another Scam Site
August 14, 2020
Like many of the above reviews I went to this with the idea I would be charged $1 and decided to give it a try. UGH !!! I received a message back saying they could not find anything but would refer it to a manager. Next I got a message saying my report was in but nothing ever showed up. After some emails and wasted time I finally got a pitiful report with such basic info I could have found more myself in an hr. Then I decided to look at my bank account and found a charge for $18.95. I will be disputing and leaving comments anywhere I can find to try to stop other people from getting scammed. It wont let me give it zero stars so one it is.

Cody August 20, 2020

Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

I cannot get a straight story on it.
August 6, 2020
I received the post card telling me to look on the site, PropertyRecord.com. I did not like the fact that it looks like anyone can plug your address in and get a report for a $1. Then I called to ask them if they were government or what and that if it was not some kind of official site I wanted to opt out. I do not want anyone to get information using my address. The guy was not knowledgeable and then told me I had to call TransUnion to opt out. He gave me the no. 18003978800. The first time I called there they tried to sell me three different plans and then I thought I was going to get a person to talk to and it went busy. I called back twice and got a message that this number was not reachable from my zip code. I am ticked. They should have to ask your permission to put you on any site that is not state or federal.

Cody August 06, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. This is not our protocol Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full explanation of our services. If you don't feel like calling or emailing, you can always use the chat option on our website as well.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com

Warning . . .
August 2, 2020

I clicked on a button to pay $1 for information on a property. What I got was a credit card charge for $18.95 (charged immediately and to be charged monthly as well) without my known authorization - AND a "Fraud Alert" from my credit card company.

The information I received was less than I had found on the Internet on my own.

The company sent an email saying they refunded my credit card and stopped the monthly (unauthorized payments), but my credit card company had already stopped payment and cancelled my card.

The owner said they would make it right by providing all the information I had been seeking - what I got was a one page document with even less information.

My hope is to help others avoid the hassle of unwanted charges and the need for a new credit card. Although your experience may be different than mine.

Cody August 04, 2020

Hi Dixie,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen

CS Manager

propertyrecord.com