Porch.com Reviews

Porch.com
( 37 reviews )
Website: www.Porch.com

Porch.com is a website that says their goal is to help homeowners not only get access to professionals who are able to help them with their home remodel projects, but also with inspiration and information for those same projects. 

According to their website, Porch.com was created as a website that wanted to bring all of the available information on home remodel projects together in one place, so you can get ideas for your projects, find the professionals that are highly rated and can pull them off, and also find information regarding the estimated costs and time line of the project you're envisioning. 

How Does Porch.com Work?

Once you've determined what kind of project you are interested in, you can search through professionals in a few different ways. First, you can use their Neighborhood View feature to look at professionals that your neighbors have used and endorsed.

You can also search through professionals by project type and cost, or by filtering through your personal preferences in areas like expertise, service, licensing, credentials, and more.

Cost/Price Plans

This website and service is completely free to use when finding inspiration, information, or searching for and contacting professionals for your projects. 

Refund Policy

Since Porch.com does not charge their members money to use their website, they do not have a Refund Policy. Customers who feel that they may have a reason for wanting a refund from their professional must contact that company and deal with them directly.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with questions, concerns, or complaints is to do so by phone at 855-549-6019, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to the website.

Reputation

Third party independent reviewers really love the concept of Porch.com, though there is concern as to how difficult it is to bring together all of them information they are attempting to provide in an accurate way. The belief is that while there may be some issues early on in their launch phase, this company has lots of potential.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other websites that do provide feedback and reviews of home care and constructions professionals, like AngiesList.com and Billy.com, but none of them attempt to provide the wide range of information offered by this website.   
    
If you have any experience with Porch.com or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Porch.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Hot water leak
September 4, 2022
Wheel House Home Improvements is the way to go! The service is wonderful, the clean up perfect. They came right away and fixed my leak..I will spread the word when someone needs a repair...They are kind, courteous and caring...it means a lot!

Gypsy scam web page for their teams use
August 16, 2022
Front for a Gypsy clan... Set up to put a face of validity. They send a traveler based on your web commo with them. Then same old scam (in a modern day way/twist). Cash up front for "supplies" and a worthless contract. Then when you contact their web/number its a dead end to delay your reaction to the scam. Porch is "todays" update to Gypsy groups roving scams. The number/web site is a boiler room setup probably in Ark at the community there.

Scammers, ignore their calls, emails
June 18, 2022

Beware, they get info from other websites and just call you. then they try to charge $90 for connecting with actual providers. I can do it via yelp...Predatory cookie hunters they are.

Porch
June 17, 2022

I am a contractor, and I was, or I still am with Porch.

This company is not good, I subscribed with Porch because they offered a good future for my company, I enrolled and pay for the subscription and the first day they sent referrals that I never responded because I was very busy.

Finally when I was ready to receive referrals, I start to send texts but never received a response, I was paying for every referral I contacted, when I talked with Porch and explained the situation they told me that in order to get those referrals as first call I needed to pay more with a monthly budget.

I accepted and the first direct call I received they charged me $160.00, and I did not get the job because I was busy, anyway they charged for the call.

When I said that I prefer the texts option they said ok. when I started receiving texts and I was accepting the referrals I sent texts and phone calls to the persons that requested the services, the few that answered told me that they no longer accepted anymore calls due to the fact that they received too many.

this company contacted the contractors that pay more to be the first to call and they keep sending texts to the ones that use to pay less for referrals. This company, Porch is a scam.

SCAM
August 19, 2021

Stay far far away from this company!!!

They do not vet the people they "refer" or put you in contact with to do work. Then they will blow you off when you are out more than $23,0000 with the work still needing to be done. This is the biggest scam operation I have ever experienced in my life!!

They keep calling!
November 11, 2020
I never signed up for their service or to receive advertisements. My home inspection company gave my info to these people without my permission. Now porch continues to harass me even after I requested (twice) to be removed from their call list. What a pathetic way to try to drum up business! Really makes me trust them a lot, you think??? Why would anyone use these unethical middle-men who pocket the hard earned money of their subcontractors? Hire a handyman directly, don’t use these rip-off services who make their money by overcharging you and underpaying their subcontractors

Porch.com does not mind law suits being filed against them, as they do not pay judgments:
July 31, 2020

Any, and all smart people, must stay away from this corrupt company.

They do not pay, any attention to suits being filed against them, and if any judgments should be handed down by the court system.

They make no effort to pay off any judgments filed against them by, any legal court.

This, company is a complete fraud from any stand point.

This corrupt company takes contractors money for performing services for the company in order to get them new business. However afterwards,this company makes no efforts towards performing their contractual duties.

This company is truly a bunch of crooks.

The Better Business is no better than these crooks, as they take money from these crooks, and provide them with an, A- rating. All of them are simply, a bunch of crooks working hand, and hand to defraud you of your honest earned money.

Pouch or the big scam I having see.
July 30, 2020
I have a landscape company, I started work with Porch to send me a leads, the results was horrible. Porch, I believe work with the fake leads to robe your money. The first lead the property was two block from my house and it was a condominium with no garden, the second the lead say she change her mind and want to star the project after the coronavirus end. The third one after I pay $26 for the lead, she change her mind less than 2 after her requer and don’t want to do the project anymore. The forth the residence is a ghost, abandoned house. After I requested for credit, Porch didn’t credit me for any lead, Porch is a scam.

Porch is a rip off!!! Totally crooked company.
June 25, 2020

Porch steals, and rogues their customers. They charge for services, which they do no have, any intentions of providing, and this is after they get your money. They did this to my company.

They advertise companies, which do not even exists.

The company, Porch did this by using my companies address, and phone number, in order to advertise another company.

The phony company did not even exist.

I filed a law suit against Porch, and received a default judgment, against them however, they will not even speak with me, or, any of my companies representatives in reference to this subject.

They, have not made any attempt, to pay off this judgment.

Stay Away from this company!
April 21, 2020
I had Porch do a twice monthly mowing service at a rental I own for a couple of years with little problem. In Feb, 2020, when I restarted my service after winter however, I was charged twice in 3 months for a mowing that was not done. My renter had to tell my property management company and send photos. The second time, I had to call 3 times a day and bug them about it with them telling me over and over someone would contact me. I wanted them to go out and mow because by then I figured the grass was over 6 inches and another company would charge extra. finally, they did go out and mow. I hired a new company and when I called Porch to cancel, they told me my service was already cancelled - by them, I guess. Maybe it was too much trouble to be reminded they were basically stealing my money by not providing the service. I hope my new company does better!

Henry C. Rollins July 31, 2020

Porch is a complete rip off. They do not even show up in court after they have been suited.

They do not pay any judgments filed against them by any legal court system.

You are crazy if yuou do any business with Porch.com.

They are truly a group of crooks.

Henry C. Rollins July 31, 2020

Truly Porch.com is a bunch of crooks, as they take money from contractors, and afterwards do not make any attempt to provide them with true leads.

Very poor service. Rip off.
April 7, 2020
I used Porch as a contractor to get leads for new business. They consistently gave incorrect information on leads, and very rarely gave credit for those bad leads. When canceling this service, they would not refund the $200 I had unused in my account. Avoid at all costs, they are a scam.

Henry C. Rollins July 31, 2020

I wish to say, just file a law suit against them. This one can do through their local district court. They do not need a lawyer, as this process is simple to perform, and court fees are small as well.

However, once one receives their judgment handed down by the court system, this crooked company will not pay off the judgment, and this creates even additional problems for the plaintiff.

Be fairly warned::: Just stay away from these crooks, and their crooked friends The BBB, as they are all crooks.

Worst Company Ever
August 16, 2019

We recently called Porch to replace and install 4 new fans in our home. When the Porch employee came to our home to do this job, he was completely clueless and it took him over 2 hours to work on fan which he did not even finish because he did not have the appropriate tools, asked us to go to the hardware store for him, and did damage to our ceiling. He repeatedly stated that he didn't care whether or not he was doing his job right or well because he was going to get paid any way. At that point, we had to kick him out. He was VERY disrespectful, disorganized, very messy, not knowledgable, and extremely inexperienced. We would NEVER recommend Porch to anyone. They are one of the worst companies we have ever dealt with. DON'T ever contact Porch.

We have pictures to prove it.

Henry C. Rollins July 31, 2020

You can file a law suit against Porch, and they do not care. Even afterwards when a judgment is handled down, they make no effort to pay off the judgment.

They are truly crooks,a long with their misleading friends the Better Business Bureau. All crooks working hand, in hand, in an effort to rip you off from your money.

Contractor Owner Paint Co.
April 17, 2019

The worst. If you are a contractor then stay as far away from Porch as possible. They are running a scam. there is no oversight of the leads they send and 95% of them aren't legitimate.

Out of about 20 leads I accepted over a 6 month period, I got one job.I only ever talked to two customers.One is the job I got.The rest were bad telephone numbers, disconnected numbers and people that never requested any work.

MikeHilton May 13, 2019

I’m a contractor also and everything that is said in this statement is True!

Henry C. Rollins July 31, 2020

Porch employees lie day, by day. You can never trust this group of lying cheaters.

This company only represents fraud, and more fraud.

Crooks on steroids.

Contractor
February 13, 2019
Bad place. Save your money. and don't let them tell you they are affiliated with Lowes they are not anymore, Lowes dropped them because of there bad business practices.

A contractor who has tried to use porch
October 28, 2018
What is for sure unknown to the public is the contractors pay for these leads even though porch makes and leads the public to think they are free and they are far from it. We pay $50 for a furnace replacement lead only to find out it is a wrong number or the consumer has no clue why you are calling and refunds are almost impossible. Home Advisor the same way and in fact i think they all share bogus info and play it off as a solid lead. So if your a contractor don't bother if your a consumer be careful where you leave your In fo and call a licensed contractor direct. I have 3 of them and run a top of the mark company. Porch has never background checked us only when it was through Lowe's. You can't have a state license if your a criminal. Also consumers continue to shop on price and that is dangerous because normally they get taken when they do that. Thanks!

Henry C. Rollins July 31, 2020

Do not ever use Porch in any way, what so ever.

They are truly crooks, with their, BBB friends as well. All working to get your money, by ripping you off.

Lowe's Recommended
September 5, 2018
I had never heard of Porch.com. Lowe's recommended it for some tile work I needed done. Handyman showed up high, from another State. He did a poor job, and I was billed an extra hour for no work. I contacted Porch emailing a picture. They claimed they could not access the picture then after sending again they stopped replying to me. Will take issue up with credit card company. The Porch "Warranty" is only marketing words.

JMZ1965 February 13, 2019

I can tell you this as a contractor. I have used porch and they are a big rip off. they sent me so many bad leads. bad phone numbers They make it very hard to get a refund. I called Lowes corp they told me they are no longer affiliated with porch. that was the only reason I join porch because they were affiliated with Lowes. I have called and talk to people that have know clue why Im calling them. they still have 300.00 of my money. was told they dont give refunds.

MikeHilton May 13, 2019

What you say is 100percent true, they also will not take my CC info off their site. Luckily I can lock the card!

RIP off!!
August 13, 2018
I hired one of their "screened" contractors and he stole my money. Never did the work. I went for their "guarantee" and submitted everything they asked for -- INCLUDING MY BANK STATEMENT even though I had already sent them the cancelled check!! -- and then they say I am not eligible because I paid the contractor instead of them!?? DO NOT USE PORCH

Unreliable and no communication
August 12, 2018
Porch.com took over for a company already completing my lawn service. From the time they took over until we ended the lawn service with them, we had nothing but problems and very poor communication. They did not show up on the days promised, and when rescheduled, still didn’t show up on the day as promised. They cut our Internet cable lines and shredded them and left and no notice that they did so. The repair man who came to fix our lines said it was obvious they had been cut and anyone should have noticed. The final issue was that we got a call that our yard could not be serviced on the day promised and would be scheduled for the following day. No one showed up for three days and when trying to call, we would get an automated response email or no call back. After several calls and being put on hold for 30 minutes with no one answering, we got a call stating the people doing our yard had quit and there was no one to service our area. It took over a week to get this response, and during that time I could’ve been looking for a new service. I was told by the representative no one would be coming out to do our yard but that I wouldn’t have re-scheduling issues anymore. My response was if he couldn’t send anyone out of course I wouldn’t have re-scheduling issues because no one was showing up to miss the appointment. Very unprofessional company and no communication

Kristen
June 21, 2018
Excellent resource for anyone needing a referral for just about ANY job!!! Highly recommend.

Bad Contractor
June 13, 2018
No way they do background checks. After being taken by the contractor I conducted my own background check and this guy has taken a number of people just like he did me. He opens an LLC then works for 3 months or 4 until his customers are crawling all over him. Then he cancels his phone number email address and website and lets his LLC expire without paying his taxes. Then files bankruptcy. Do not use Porch.