My Perfect Resume Reviews

My Perfect Resume is a resume building service that aims to help users edit and improve existing resumes, or to help them create brand new resumes using templates and guidelines created for their personal needs. 

This service is provided by LiveCareer.com, a job search and informational website that provides resume building services, as well as helps job seekers find information about careers and open job listings.

How Does it Work?

Users can get started either creating a whole brand new resume from scratch, and MyPerfectResume.com will walk you through the entire process, or you can upload an existing resume and translate it to a new template and edit it as necessary. 

Users can also look through resume samples and templates designed for Administrative Resumes, Customer Service Resumes, Healthcare Resumes, Food and Restaurant Resumes, Retail Resumes, and more.  

Cost/Price Plans

The homepage of this website does not mention any costs or prices of services, but their Terms and Conditions do say that they offer a variety of services available for individual purchase or through monthly subscription services, though they do not openly publish these costs.

Refund Policy

The MyPerfectResume.com Terms and Conditions does not offer or explain any detailed Refund or Guarantee Policy. In fact, their website explicitly states that they do not "guarantee refunds." No information beyond this is offered for customer recourse.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who have any questions, concerns, or complaints can contact their Customer Service team by email at [email protected], or by using their website's Live Chat feature.

My Perfect Resume Reputation

This company has received mixed reviews with some of their customers reporting good experiences and others having issues with their billing policies and difficulty working with Customer Service when they encountered a problem.     

If you have any experience with My Perfect Resume or their services, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

My Perfect Resume Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Frustrating Cancellation Process
November 28, 2022
The tool was helpful and I liked it but if you forget to cancel your 14 day membership that you paid around 3 dollars for you will be hit with a FULL payment of around 23 dollars which you CANNOT get a full refund for!! Same as another user said, they tried to resell to me when I was trying to cancel!! I even had already told the man that I had just gotten a job after using the site to build my resume but I had no money and could not afford the 23 dollars I just got hit with (for a service I don't need anymore!) and he did not even acknowledge or understand my struggle but tried to convince me to keep the program for a lesser amount of money after I just told him I had NO money! I left the call with a partial refund and feeling really down and frustrated. I've been doing the best I could to save every penny and to remember to cancel things before I got charged but this one slipped my mind and I am really disappointed with myself and with the lack of understanding, reassurance and the insensitivity I was met with on the phone. I had to ask SEVERAL times about a refund before the gentleman finally answered my question and told me I would get a partial refund! It would have been so calming and reassuring if he could have given me an answer before going on and on about the benefits of keeping the program that I am NOT INTERESTED IN!! It was really frustrating!!!

SCAM ALERT
October 30, 2022

TOTAL SCAM

Stay away.

You've bee warned.

SCAM Company Stay Away or Wish You Had
October 21, 2022
I never signed up for a subscription. I hate and avoid automatic payments at all costs. In Nov the billed my account for, 45 cents 4 times... Phishing to see if they could get money. Then from Jan 2022 till we caught it they have been billing $23.95 every month this year. Now Oct 2022. I am having my bank look into charging them back and fraud charges. I will also contact the FTC and show them the many people in the same boat being scammed. Can you say class action Law Suit? I'll bet they paid for all those good reviews.

Scam
August 16, 2022

This is a scam-stay away! You have to cancel your card -they will not cancel your subscription.

SCAM
August 2, 2022

This company is a SCAM You will be charge $2.95 for the use of a Template but before it lets you print anything you gotta sign up for a Monthy Subscription

After 14 days it starts to charge you $23.95 month and if you forget or misplace this information and never log in again you will eventually notice you got nailed to the tune of $75 for a service you never used

Sarah RichardsTuhi Timoti August 08, 2022

Absolute crooks DO NOT SIGN UP they stole money from my account every month for 5 months did not cancel when asked even when I didn’t actually sign to a subscription they kept my details and kept charging

Be Careful With Your Credit Card!!!
July 25, 2022

I just made a one-time payment, the next thing I knew, they were charging me every month!!! Who needs a monthly subscription for a freaking resume!! It's just a one and done thing. The worst part is when you try to call them...NO ONE answers!! I am notifying Better Business Bureau next!! Am so mad!!

Two words...STAY AWAY!!

ChikaNnatubeugo July 25, 2022

UPDATE

I was finally able to get through and Mr. Leo (a perfect gentleman) handled the who issue for me and got me a refund of my money.

I am not mad anymore! Will definitely use them again!!

Scammers!
July 22, 2022

Like the previous reviews I experienced the same things where they asked for a one time 14 day subscription or something but now almost a year later I finally realized they have been charging me monthly 23 dollars. WATCH OUT!!!

Patty October 31, 2022

same problem. Caught first month. I didn't sign up for this.

Scam! Do NOT purchase.
July 17, 2022
A SCAM is what this website is. I originally made a one time purchase of $2.95 for a template. Two months later, to my surprise, I noticed that they have been charging me $23 monthly for a "subscription" I "purchased". Absolutely ridiculous. I received no email, or notification that I've been having an on going subscription, or even a confirmation that I have purchased one.

Big Scammers
July 11, 2022

This company is a SCAM, please stay away from it. They subscribe you without your approval and the next thing you know your money is withdrawn from your account.

"Holes" in the cheese.
July 5, 2022

Complete Rip off. Once you leave their site you can't edit your paid for document, I've tried using, Word, google doc and DocUHub and all pages have water "spot" little holes throughout the .doc that prevents editing.

The one version that you can edit offsite is a drag and drop template, each word has to be dragged one by one to edit. Waste of time.

Horrible..They won't let you cancel even when they say they do
March 9, 2022

HORRIBLE..DON'T DO IT! I called to cancel in December, then emailed after we noticed we were still getting billed. On our side, we didn't notice it till we started to do taxes. Still no excuse!

The only thing I agreed to was a one time bill yet they charged for $35.?? per month after. They said they would refund me one month..great..nope. I usually don't write reviews except a few to say how remarkable an establishment was. These guys are ridiculous! Don't waste your money and time!

Useless/Waste Of Time
February 21, 2022
I write resumes professionally. I wanted to revise my lengthy resume to be formatted into a smarter version. However, it didn't format it at all... it was a running list. USELESS PRODUCT.

Poor Customer Service and Hard to Cancel
January 21, 2022
I used this service to assist with writing a resume I could use. I tried to cancel the service and they continued to withdraw funds from my account, even when I received the cancelation email. When I called in to talk to a customer service representative, he got very aggressive on the phone and refused to refund the amount I was owed.

Beware of the recurring billing
January 9, 2022

I have been charged roughly $100 over 3 months due to a recurring subscription.

The terms of the recurring subscription are only mentioned in the fine print when you sign up for the trial. This company has managed to sign many users onto monthly recurring subscriptions this way.

The chat agent will conveniently disappear whenever I ask if a refund is possible.

It's a scam
November 27, 2021

It;s a scam! Went through the whole process providing all the information and I got back a resume full of run on sentences, items out of place and then when I tried to download the resume I had to pay and other $2.95.

The kicker?! You can't download your resume, and every link to customer service is labelled a "bad destination". It's a well played scam.

joke
November 17, 2021

Don't try this place, you will regret you ever tried this website, customer service is a joke!!

That is if you can ever get thru.

Buyer Beware - scamming the unemployed
November 2, 2021
My son signed up for a $3.00 resume template not knowing that if not canceled within 14 days, they start charging a $24.95 fee each month. Their website also does not explicitly state this. We did not catch the charges until 14 months later and we disputed the charge. They fought back and the charges remain. Who would ever sign up for a monthly resume service for over a year? They fully know what they're doing - Puerto Rico based help desk.

Scam 100%
August 28, 2021
Same story as with others.

MicheleChambers-Elliott September 21, 2021

For the 14 day trial, I was able to update my resume for $2.95, however, any corrections made after pressing "save" and download did cost an extra forty-five cents. My experience to this point has not been bad. I'm not sure if it will be easy to cancel with customer service before my 14 day trial period is up, but I will know tomorrow.

They do a good job of misleading people and charging their Credit Card. DO NOT USE
August 20, 2021
I thought I was paying a one time fee of $3.00 to get my resume. Before I knew it they were charging $22.95 a month. They are misleading and have bad business practices. I think there needs to be a class action against them. Has anyone contacted the FTC?

It's a scam
August 10, 2021
I opted out of the subscription service after creating a resume (that, ironically, I never used). I was charged $23.95 for a service I did not want or sign up for one month later. Do not use this product.