My Perfect Resume Reviews

My Perfect Resume is a resume building service that aims to help users edit and improve existing resumes, or to help them create brand new resumes using templates and guidelines created for their personal needs. 

This service is provided by LiveCareer.com, a job search and informational website that provides resume building services, as well as helps job seekers find information about careers and open job listings.

How Does it Work?

Users can get started either creating a whole brand new resume from scratch, and MyPerfectResume.com will walk you through the entire process, or you can upload an existing resume and translate it to a new template and edit it as necessary. 

Users can also look through resume samples and templates designed for Administrative Resumes, Customer Service Resumes, Healthcare Resumes, Food and Restaurant Resumes, Retail Resumes, and more.  

Cost/Price Plans

The homepage of this website does not mention any costs or prices of services, but their Terms and Conditions do say that they offer a variety of services available for individual purchase or through monthly subscription services, though they do not openly publish these costs.

Refund Policy

The MyPerfectResume.com Terms and Conditions does not offer or explain any detailed Refund or Guarantee Policy. In fact, their website explicitly states that they do not "guarantee refunds." No information beyond this is offered for customer recourse.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who have any questions, concerns, or complaints can contact their Customer Service team by email at [email protected], or by using their website's Live Chat feature.

My Perfect Resume Reputation

This company has received mixed reviews with some of their customers reporting good experiences and others having issues with their billing policies and difficulty working with Customer Service when they encountered a problem.     

If you have any experience with My Perfect Resume or their services, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

My Perfect Resume Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

SCAM
August 2, 2022

This company is a SCAM You will be charge $2.95 for the use of a Template but before it lets you print anything you gotta sign up for a Monthy Subscription

After 14 days it starts to charge you $23.95 month and if you forget or misplace this information and never log in again you will eventually notice you got nailed to the tune of $75 for a service you never used

Sarah RichardsTuhi Timoti August 08, 2022

Absolute crooks DO NOT SIGN UP they stole money from my account every month for 5 months did not cancel when asked even when I didn’t actually sign to a subscription they kept my details and kept charging

Be Careful With Your Credit Card!!!
July 25, 2022

I just made a one-time payment, the next thing I knew, they were charging me every month!!! Who needs a monthly subscription for a freaking resume!! It's just a one and done thing. The worst part is when you try to call them...NO ONE answers!! I am notifying Better Business Bureau next!! Am so mad!!

Two words...STAY AWAY!!

ChikaNnatubeugo July 25, 2022

UPDATE

I was finally able to get through and Mr. Leo (a perfect gentleman) handled the who issue for me and got me a refund of my money.

I am not mad anymore! Will definitely use them again!!

Scammers!
July 22, 2022

Like the previous reviews I experienced the same things where they asked for a one time 14 day subscription or something but now almost a year later I finally realized they have been charging me monthly 23 dollars. WATCH OUT!!!

Scam! Do NOT purchase.
July 17, 2022
A SCAM is what this website is. I originally made a one time purchase of $2.95 for a template. Two months later, to my surprise, I noticed that they have been charging me $23 monthly for a "subscription" I "purchased". Absolutely ridiculous. I received no email, or notification that I've been having an on going subscription, or even a confirmation that I have purchased one.

Big Scammers
July 11, 2022

This company is a SCAM, please stay away from it. They subscribe you without your approval and the next thing you know your money is withdrawn from your account.

"Holes" in the cheese.
July 5, 2022

Complete Rip off. Once you leave their site you can't edit your paid for document, I've tried using, Word, google doc and DocUHub and all pages have water "spot" little holes throughout the .doc that prevents editing.

The one version that you can edit offsite is a drag and drop template, each word has to be dragged one by one to edit. Waste of time.

Horrible..They won't let you cancel even when they say they do
March 9, 2022

HORRIBLE..DON'T DO IT! I called to cancel in December, then emailed after we noticed we were still getting billed. On our side, we didn't notice it till we started to do taxes. Still no excuse!

The only thing I agreed to was a one time bill yet they charged for $35.?? per month after. They said they would refund me one month..great..nope. I usually don't write reviews except a few to say how remarkable an establishment was. These guys are ridiculous! Don't waste your money and time!

Useless/Waste Of Time
February 21, 2022
I write resumes professionally. I wanted to revise my lengthy resume to be formatted into a smarter version. However, it didn't format it at all... it was a running list. USELESS PRODUCT.

Poor Customer Service and Hard to Cancel
January 21, 2022
I used this service to assist with writing a resume I could use. I tried to cancel the service and they continued to withdraw funds from my account, even when I received the cancelation email. When I called in to talk to a customer service representative, he got very aggressive on the phone and refused to refund the amount I was owed.

Beware of the recurring billing
January 9, 2022

I have been charged roughly $100 over 3 months due to a recurring subscription.

The terms of the recurring subscription are only mentioned in the fine print when you sign up for the trial. This company has managed to sign many users onto monthly recurring subscriptions this way.

The chat agent will conveniently disappear whenever I ask if a refund is possible.

It's a scam
November 27, 2021

It;s a scam! Went through the whole process providing all the information and I got back a resume full of run on sentences, items out of place and then when I tried to download the resume I had to pay and other $2.95.

The kicker?! You can't download your resume, and every link to customer service is labelled a "bad destination". It's a well played scam.

joke
November 17, 2021

Don't try this place, you will regret you ever tried this website, customer service is a joke!!

That is if you can ever get thru.

Buyer Beware - scamming the unemployed
November 2, 2021
My son signed up for a $3.00 resume template not knowing that if not canceled within 14 days, they start charging a $24.95 fee each month. Their website also does not explicitly state this. We did not catch the charges until 14 months later and we disputed the charge. They fought back and the charges remain. Who would ever sign up for a monthly resume service for over a year? They fully know what they're doing - Puerto Rico based help desk.

Scam 100%
August 28, 2021
Same story as with others.

MicheleChambers-Elliott September 21, 2021

For the 14 day trial, I was able to update my resume for $2.95, however, any corrections made after pressing "save" and download did cost an extra forty-five cents. My experience to this point has not been bad. I'm not sure if it will be easy to cancel with customer service before my 14 day trial period is up, but I will know tomorrow.

They do a good job of misleading people and charging their Credit Card. DO NOT USE
August 20, 2021
I thought I was paying a one time fee of $3.00 to get my resume. Before I knew it they were charging $22.95 a month. They are misleading and have bad business practices. I think there needs to be a class action against them. Has anyone contacted the FTC?

It's a scam
August 10, 2021
I opted out of the subscription service after creating a resume (that, ironically, I never used). I was charged $23.95 for a service I did not want or sign up for one month later. Do not use this product.

A Scam!
July 23, 2021
Like the others, a scam, out $102.75, cancelled twice and now a 3rd time!

HORRIFIC SCAM W RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE
October 2, 2020

I lost my job in August due to covid and found this website online when I was looking for a resume template. I made a whole resume and spent a lot of time on it just to find out that you had to pay like $2 to actually download your resume to your computer. So I paid it.

Today, I get a text from my bank saying there was a transaction outside the US which is definitely weird for me so I logged in and saw a $24.95 charge for this service. So immediately I call them to cancel whatever this is and get a refund for the 2 months they apparently charged me for. And the guy who answered sounded like a sketchy call salesman right from the beginning. Asked me a bunch of questions trying to verify my email and why I went on the service in the first place and if my situation had to due with covid.

Then puts me on hold and comes back with a whole spiel like he's trying to help and he's the best thing to ever happen to me by giving me two choices. 1) They would refund the $24.95 from today only (not the one from 9/8/20) and cancel my account OR 2) they would give me next month services free because I still didn't get a job using their service and then my auto pay would go to $5 or something going forward.

I was now getting super frustrated because this crazy man was talking a mile a minute saying hes going above and beyond from me. I told him that this was a ridiculous scam, that I had no idea my card was being charged, and that I wanted both months of the $24.95 charge refunded to me immediately or I was going to file fraud with my bank. He got ridiculously mad at me and was yelling saying that if I was going to talk like that he would terminate the call.

That I was extremely rude in talking like that because they are a legitimate business that's been in business for 12 years helping people. LOL all because I called it a SCAM which it is. So I regained any composure I could and told him I would take the one refund of $24.95 and cancel. At the end he said it was a pleasure talking to me and that's when I went off on him and told him he should go to hell and I hope hes ashamed of himself.

Fast forward to me calling my bank. Since the one charge processed today, I have to wait for it to go completely through. This is supposedly the charge they are refunding me so I am going to be watching for that. If it doesn't come through, my bank said I can file a claim for that since they gave me a cancellation confirmation email and a refund email. But here's the kicker, the monthly charges come through from 'different' named companies!

The original charge for $1.95 and the $24.95 from September come from BLD-Resume and the one today came from MyPerfectResume. The lady at the bank said they do this to make sure their charge continues to go through. Like if I had noticed BLD-Resume took money out in September and I blocked it, their charge would have still gone through today because its under a different name!!! So yeah, not sure if I am actually going to get any money back but believe me I am going to fight it.

I could not believe someone in a 'customer service role' would talk to me that way because I called them a scam, which they are. It was like he was purposely trying to intimidate me and then act like he was handing me the whole world. Absolutely absurd. 0/10 would not recommend. Run from this company

Sneaky little thrifts
September 2, 2020
I found myperfectresume trying to find a free resume template. After finding the company I spent 4 hours building my resume thinking it was free. I went to print the resume and was informed it was going to be a few dollars to print. Not wanting to lose my resume I paid the few bucks. This is where they get yeah. Incognito like, you know have a 25$ every 4 week prescription. I took me about 125$ to finally catch I’m the charge on my cc. I had no recipes from them and it seemed like the way they make a majority of their money. Big wast of money. I just got off the phone. They offered me 13 dollars back to make it seem like a legit business. Sorry, but it’s a scam.

Thieves!!
October 10, 2019

Do not use this service! They are absolute thieves! If you use them once they will continue to take money from your bank account undetected. They stole $900 dollars from my credit card until I discovered it was happening.

Do not use this company! They will steal from you!!