MyPerfectResume.com Reviews

MyPerfectResume.com
Based on 12  Reviews



Review It

About MyPerfectResume.com

MyPerfectResume.com is a resume building service that claims to help people edit and improve existing resumes or to help them create brand new resumes using templates and guidelines created for your personal needs. 

This service is provided by LiveCareer.com, a job search and informational website that provides resume building services, as well as helps job seekers find information about careers and open job listings.

How Does It Work?

Users can get started either creating a whole brand new resume from scratch, and MyPerfectResume.com will walk you through the entire process, or you can upload an existing resume and translate it to a new template and edit it as necessary. 

Users can also look through resume samples and templates designed for Administrative Resumes, Customer Service Resumes, Healthcare Resumes, Food and Restaurant Resumes, Retail Resumes, and more.  

Cost/Price Plans

The homepage of this website does not mention any costs or prices of services, but their Terms and Conditions do say that they offer a variety of services available for individual purchase or through monthly subscription services, though they do not openly publish these costs.

Refund Policy

The MyPerfectResume.com Terms and Conditions does not offer or explain any detailed Refund or Guarantee Policy. In fact, their website explicitly states that they do not "guarantee refunds." No information beyond this is offered for customer recourse.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who have any questions, concerns, or complaints can contact their Customer Service team by email at [email protected], or by using their website's Live Chat feature.

Reputation

This company has received mixed reviews with some of their customers reporting good experiences and others having issues with their billing policies and difficulty working with Customer Service when they encountered a problem. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other job search companies which offer resources and tools for resume building or interviews, like Career Guru, TheCareerHop.com, Bright.com, and many more.  
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your MyPerfectResume.com reviews below.

Related Articles

12 ‘MyPerfectResume.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Thieves!!



October10, 2019

Do not use this service! They are absolute thieves! If you use them once they will continue to take money from your bank account undetected. They stole $900 dollars from my credit card until I discovered it was happening.

Do not use this company! They will steal from you!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Misleading



August29, 2019

I went to their site on the premise that they have free resume templates. After spending a lot of time perfecting my resume just how I wanted, they finally say you have to pay money to actually get what you created. I reviewed them stating they are misleading and should be up front about the charges, not advertising free templates. The company reported my review as being defamatory, having taken it down. I then get an email telling me to change my review and take out all the negative things. Shame on them. No wonder they seem to have such high reviews on other sites. They probably report anything negative that they don't like. What awful business practice.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 06, 2019

Thanks, after reading these reviews I definitely won't waste my time with them.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

CRIMINALS



July30, 2019

I never signed up with MY PERFECT RESUME....WHY????Because I don't need one....I am retired.....

However, this company without my authority debited my Visa account as follows:

3 November 2018 $2.01
3 November 2018 $1.03
18 November 2018 $36.00
16 December 2018 $36.00
13 January 2019 $36.00
10 February 2019 $36.00
10 March 2019 $36.00
7 April 2019 $36.00
5 May 2019 $36.00
2 June 2019 $36.00

TOTAL $291.04

After several complaints made by me they reluctantly credited $108.00 to my Visa Account.

THEY STILL OWE ME $183.04 BECAUSE I NEVER USED THEM!!!!

These people are disgraceful and exploitative. I have never contracted them for what they sell. I have never signed anything and yet they have accessed my private card details and defrauded me.

I want my money back and then I will go away.... please do not use this company....it is dodgy as all hell

Maree

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Crime pays



January17, 2019

My perfect cv are a criminal organization who make money by defrauding people .
Just type in my perfect cv and scam into google and you will see what i mean .

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 20, 2019

My Perfect Resume is a ripoff.Their advertising is misleading and the website deceitful. After I finished building my resume - I had to pay $3.95- which I thought was reasonable. However, I had no idea that I was buying a monthly subscription. All the subscription companies I deal with send out a billing notice well in advance before being charged,
I was billed $24.95 for the past 3 months and when I complained the customer service rep told me he would refund my credit card a whopping $2.95!

If I ran my business like that.. I would be out of business

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

MY PERFECT RESUME IS A SCAM!



January12, 2019

THIS IS A SCAM!! DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFORMATION!!
They have been charging me $24.99 a month for 4 months and they wont send a single email receipt so you won't know you are getting charged (WHAT COMPANY DOESN'T SEND A RECEIPT?!? If someone is accepting of the charges, these charges are write off's).
I remember closing my account (as I had deleted it the same day because it wasn't what I needed) and all I received was a page in the web browser that said my account had been closed. No confirmation email was sent stating the account was closed. So when you call and ask them to reimburse you for the charges (that were not authorized) they ask you for a cancelation email and you aren't able to provide one since "they do not send emails".

I called them a 2nd time (after I had called to cancel my account as I had a feeling they didn't do it) and they said my account was STILL active. What company operates this way?!
DO NOT USE THIS SITE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Scum! Be careful



January5, 2019

This service give you subscription for 2 weeks for $2.5. And then renew it automatically for $25 for a month! And would charge you every month. Who need this sheet for $25 for a month? Netflix is twice cheaper and it has great content!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Sneaky



October30, 2018

I looked at their site trying to find a template, and without my permission they started billing my credit card $24.95 a month. Total bait and switch.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

MY PERFECT RESUME = MY PERFECT SCAM



October21, 2018

The way THEY work is simple:

* They think You The People are stupid.

* Therefore, they offer you a "free" trial, or ask for a nominal fee, say $1.95. Of course they'll need your credit card number, or your bank account number.

* You need a job, so you need a resume. You give them your credit info. They think you gave it to them because you are stupid.

* What they don't know is that you gave it to them because You The People are essentially good and therefore trusting.

* And then, they took advantage of your trust. Despite the fact that you cancelled your subscription well within the 30 day "trial period", they continued charging you monthly, $24.95 or $34.95 etc... This went on for some time, accumulating hundreds - and for some of you thousands - of dollars in fraudulent charges.

* The result? Some criminal fat cats on a beach somewhere living high on the hog, kicking back and having a good chuckle while shoveling caviar and guzzling champagne - that YOU paid for!

* People, it's time to break out the pitchforks and fire up the torches (legally speaking, of course)!

Did this happen to you, too? It happened to me (I have all the emails to prove it), and from what I've seen online I'm sure it has happened to many, many other victims. My Perfect Resume is actually The Perfect Scam and deserves the Mother of all Class-Action Suits. People, it's time to rise up and shine the light of truth on these cockroaches.

Let's all take action and join forces. Send your story, along with any documentation, emails or other evidence you may have to [email protected] We will try to respond in a timely fashion, but please be patient; we're expecting thousands - possibly millions - of responses.

IMPORTANT: Please make this go VIRAL. In order for the Power of the People to be felt, we must reach as many people as possible. Let these criminals know that We The People won't take it anymore. Please post this on every single social media source you can think of, and forward to friends, family and acquaintances. TOGETHER we can see justice served!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review