MyLife.com Reviews

MyLife.com
( 121  Reviews )

Website:   www.MyLife.com


Write a Review
121 ‘MyLife.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Desiv

December 26, 2018

I was on hold for 1hr & 57 min. When I finally got to be the next call to be answered. We got DISCONNECTED. WHAT A PIS SO CALLED JUNK CI? hang them Up and strip them!!!!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
HB

December 9, 2018

Mylife.com is a scam and horrible reputationbuilder. Contact your BBB. I think they are fraudulent. More people need to seek federal and local trade commissions to stop them.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Bitter Lily

November 29, 2018

I was given a moderate reputation rating supposedly based on the "reviews" of people who know me. Except that they were including reviews of a person with a slightly different name. I called to complain, since anyone who glanced at the meter but didn't bother to check out the details might think they had learned something about me. I was told that I could revise the page IF I became a paid customer; they would not simply fix their mistake. When I became irrate, I was told that they would take my whole page down for free. (I will say, they seem to have actually done so.)

"Reputation is more important than credit." It's true, and these people are scam artists who ruin yours and then charge you to fix it. I hope some court awards the people who can calculate damages in dollars enough to put MyLife out of business.

Comment on this review...
review author image
David Lamagna

November 21, 2018

Mylife.com is a complete scam. I have found erroneous information that this site has listed concerning my background. I have also found that they list unknown reviewers of one's reputation. This site is basically a good site if some unscrupulous person or persons wish to launch a smear campaign against one of their enemies. The information listed on this site is wholly unreliable . Anyone really needing to investigate a person's background for a legitimate reason should hire a qualified private investigator that knows how to verify and validate or invalidate information that is published on these fraud websites. Do not rely on this website for true, accurate, and most importantly verified and validated information.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tricia

November 19, 2018

Mylife AKA: Lowlife, lying, scam artists.

Do NOT give them one penny that will enable them to continue to BLACKMAIL people.

Shame on them!

Comment on this review...
review author image
giovanni siviero

October 29, 2018

SCAM ALERT:
If you'd conduct a preliminary search online with this site, as I just have, you'll see how derogatory the information can be.

MyLife said I have:
Arrest or Criminal Records — I do not.
Lawsuits, Liens or Bankruptcies — I do not.

...and that I MAY have committed Sexual Offenses — I have not, never. But at this stage, after all the derogatory slurs, you'd easily believe this too.

MyLife is a complete falsehood. It engages in this adulterated behavior simply to extort. I have done nothing wrong, I have nothing to hide, and these a-holes will rot in the ashes of the despicables before I pay them one cent to revise the info.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Brandon Potter

October 20, 2018

Incorrect info. Blackmails you to fix libelous info. I am trying to have my profile deleted. They said they did, but its total bullshit. It still loads from their server with all the incorrect info. These people should be shut down.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Denielle Caparco

October 17, 2018

My Life also tries to bait you by sending you 20 emails a day stating your reputatIon may be ruined, there are court actions and criminal activities found under your name, click here to find out what they are and get them corrected...AFTER YOU PAY TO JOIN, and is it true? um, no.. Ive recently had extensive background / credit checks done, and nothing. They are inappropriately baiting people with these emails and ruining peoples reputations. It also lists my parents, who btw never lived in this state, and shows them associated with my address in this state. FRAUD.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Joseph Gilbert

October 2, 2018

How is this business allowed to operate with incorrect information to try and get you to pay for their membership they should be held liable for false slander and decption in order to gain profits

Comment on this review...
review author image
Kami

July 27, 2018

All the information is completely incorrect.... how is this legal? And they're making it information accessible to people? It needs shut down ASAP . I don't appreciate the wrong information being published about myself. I really hope no one takes this site seriously, this could cause some major problems. This needs to Be stopped.

Comment on this review...
review author image
H

May 24, 2018

I signed up recently for MyLife, but hadn't paid anything. Earlier today, I paid for one month. I was afraid there was something on there that prospective employers might see. Some info on there is false. I think they scam people by showing something as if they have a criminal record. I don't have a criminal record, but was curious as to what was on there. I did not realize when I paid for one month that it automatically renews. I couldn't care feel the renewal without calling someone. I did call & speak to a person, but I don't think they are in the US. She told me my automatic renewal has been cancelled. I sure hope so! I received email stating it was & the woman also gave me a confirmation number. I look on my account & it still shows my credit card info (last 4 digits). I wish I could remove that from my account. MyLife doesn't need that info anymore. I wish I had not even paid for anything on MyLife. What I viewed didn't give me enough useful information. What a waste of money!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tierney rasheed

May 14, 2018

I filed a complaint with FTC today. I'm not sure she understood completely what the problem is. She was trying to tell me all the ways someone could get my information and I was telling her it's not my info, it's info they made up. their tel. No. Is955-957-72 or FTC.gov. The more people complain might get their attention. Don't worry about credit reports, they only use the three major reports.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Nom De Guerre

April 25, 2018

MyLife is facing another class action lawsuit. See https://cookcountyrecord.com/stories/511373194-class-action-people-finder-site-mylife-com-s-reputation-scores-violate-illinois-publicity-rights-law
Hey judge, please do the world a favor, sink the company and issue Jeff (Jeffrey) Tinsley a lifetime ban for operating or materially investing in any Internet companies.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ree Harris

March 20, 2018

I call this website Not My Life. According to them I am (bi-polar LOL) Democrat and a Tea Party supporter, even though I am not and have never been a registered voter! I have also have a criminal record and have bankruptcies/liens according to this site. Don't pay them anything, a quick search of them says they take your money and don't change anything. If you truly have done the right things in Your Life, then no respectable employer will use this site nor will anyone giving you credit or a loan.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Angela

March 17, 2018

They have done the same to me. I have been living with this for at least a decade. It's an old speeding ticket and they say I'm a criminal. I believe that's why no one will hire me. I have been asked by potential employers if I am a criminal. I say, "no", but I still don't get the job.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Markesha

March 13, 2018

I agree they changed my card and and I called they say that they was going to put my money back on my card and nothing has happened yet

Comment on this review...
review author image
Samantha at L.A

February 20, 2018

This site is a RANSOMWARE. They show false information to trick you into signing up to correct it. When you do, they get your credit card and personal information to steal your identify. DO NOT SIGN-UP and do not give them any information. Until they are jailed and the domain name is locked from them, do not go there.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Terri Schmitt

February 11, 2018

I am NOT a member of MyLife, but they have my name and private information listed for anyone to see... even with no membership. I know it's all public record, but when I search my OWN name on that website, it comes back saying I have a criminal record!!! You'd to be a member to actually SEE my “supposed” dastardly deeds... but I don't appreciate even a hint that I have some kind of record! This is possibly damaging to my real life reputation. They also claim I have judgements a lawsuits against me which I DO NOT. Could this hurt my credit rating? And they have given me a “poor reputation score” of only 3 out of 5 making me look like some kind of loser. I believe they are using information about another woman who lives same area and with the same name as me, and a similar birthdate. They even list that woman as having MY husband as a family member! This other woman with my name has always been a bit of a problem for me. Just out of curiosity, I check her name (and mine as it's the same but with different middle names) and she has a sketchy history and all her stuff gets lumped in closely with mine. I really don't want my info on this MyLife thing. If anyone just happens to search my name, this thing comes up with all this negative stuff that isn't mine! We all occasionally google others we are curious about, like job applicants, potential relationship partners, someone buying or renting something for you, etc. I'd hate to be looking for a job or trying to get a good deal on a car and someone just type in my name and get back some innacurate damaging information. What can be done about this? This is happening with other people I know. It's bothering me more and more as I think about and I want my stuff OFF there.... or at least be accurate.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mary

February 3, 2018

what is the california attorney general doing about this outrageous behavior by a foreign company? their business address is a po box. i've never had any legal issues and certainly not a sex offender. this falls to the attorney general to take action against this illegitimate practice. if they have a po box its surely a sign of a scam. never heard of them or gave them money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Deandra m. Johnson 54 tualatin

January 15, 2018

All lies. I want my personal information removed from mylife.com asap. They reported that I'm an arrested criminal and I've never been arrested nor am I one. I had a parking ticket 25 yrs ago and my life states on the internet i was arrested for it. and printed i may be sex offender... all lies Scam !!!! Remove mylife.com site and shut them down.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review