MiracleWatt Reviews

MiracleWatt
( 42 reviews )
Website: MiracleWatt.com

Miracle Watt is claimed by its seller to be an energy saving device designed to stabilize electrical current, a process that they say will help decrease electricity costs for users.

How is MiracleWatt Claimed to Work?

The seller states that once you plug the device into an outlet near your breaker box it will start working automatically, using special electricity stabilizing technology to increase the efficiency of your home’s power usage.

Experts agree that devices that are turned off can still draw power when plugged in, which can add to electricity expenses and shorten the lifespan of your electronics.

Miracle Watt is also intended to help avoid power surges that can damage electronic devices.

The device also purportedly offers benefits for human health as well as the health of your appliances.  Some people believe prolonged exposure to dirty electricity can be linked to health issues like cancer, fatigue, insomnia, and asthma.

The MiracleWatt is intended to function as a dirty-electricity filter, reducing human exposure to dangerous electromagnetic fields (EMF) emitted from popular electronics like computers and televisions.

These are hefty claims, but does Miracle Watt really work?  Online customer reviews of the device don't seem to back up these claims.

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

Unsurprisingly, the only place to find positive customer reviews of Miracle Watt is on their own website. 

Unfortunately, since there no other review sources offer such glowing reviews, we are unconvinced that the rave reviews are genuine, or that the product is credible.

Other online customer reviews state that the MiracleWatt made no difference at all to their power bills.  Other claims made by company are more difficult to verify.

However, those who have working knowledge of household electricity and electrical engineers have pointed out the flaws in the product’s claims and have explained why it’s a likely hoax. 

In addition to the negative reviews that you will find below they also have a 1.67/5 rating with the BBB.

MiracleWatt Company Details

According to their website, the parent company for MiracleWatt is:

Comeback Commerce, Inc
1624 Market St STE 226
PMB 42970
Denver, CO 80202

Googling that address reveals that it belongs to Denver Office Suites, a company offering virtual office addresses to businesses.

In fact, Comeback Commerce Inc is not a Denver based business but is a registered Delaware company.

ImportGenius.com, a service that tracks the import histories of companies, shows a U.S. customs record of an order for 500 “Power Reflector Device” from China by Comeback Commerce Inc.

It appears that the MiracleWatt is a wholesale purchased and rebranded Chinese product which is then rebranded and resold by the company under as MiracleWatt.

You can find virtually identical products to the MiracleWatt sold on Amazon and Chinese based wholesaler websites, marketed under a number of different names.

MiracleWatt Price

Miracle Watt is normally priced at $118.00, but their current 50% off sale allows you to purchase one for $59.00, with further discounts available when purchasing multiple units.

The company states they offer free shipping within the U.S.

Customer Service

You can contact customer service by e-mailing [email protected] Their website states that support is available 24/7.

The company claim to offer a 90 day return period.  In order to initiate a refund you must first contact the company to receive a RMA# and then send the unit back to:

MiracleWatt Returns
Attn: Returns
RMA#
PO BOX 447
Lakeland, FL 33802

Where to Buy?

You can only order MiracleWatt through their website.

Competitors and Alternatives

The Miracle Watt, or products very similar to it, have been marketed for some time under various names.

These include Eco Watt 365, StopWatt, Watt Rescue, Watt Pro Saver, Power Watt Pro, Voltex Energy Saver, PowerVolt, and others.

Is the MiracleWatt a Scam?

According to the EIA, the average American home uses about about 893 kWh of electricity per month, the cost of which adds up quickly.

It's not surprising that consumers would love to find an effective way to help cut down that monthly expense.

However, we do not believe that the MiracleWatt is a viable solution, and in fact would categorize Miracle Watt a scam based on our research.

The company makes almost no effort to attempt to explain how the MiracleWatt works, and we have concerns over whether the technology it claims to use is even effective in the first place.

Additionally, the lack of verified positive customer reviews, coupled with the red flags raised by company's use of a virtual address, leaves us unable to recommend this product.

If you have any experience with the Miracle Watt, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

MiracleWatt Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

The phone number!!!
November 2, 2022

i would like to know how do I get in touch with these people I ordered one and they sent two, I want to send one back and get my refund...

My bill increased and my power was not affected.
November 2, 2022

I purchased 2 of them to try here was my experience.

I looked at my electricity with a oscilloscope and could see "dirty electric" The sine wave was distorted and there were spikes on both sides of the 0 line. I let them run for 88 days so I had 3 electric bills during that period, each bill was larger than the last. The ad said it would take several months for the full effect of them would be reached. I put the scope on my electric before I took them out and the power was just the same as it looked before I installed them! My opinion is they don't work at best any may increase the bill at worst.

Technical info you need to know
October 20, 2022

I am not a customer so maybe this will never be released, but I have significant electrical experience..... and it is important to know the following.

What this product is reporting to do is called Power Factor Correction (getting current & voltage waves in synch - see their waveform graph): Google 'power factor correction' but be prepared for some way to deep in-depth info. Better yet call your electric company & ask if their electric meters are affected by it; some are, some aren't.

If your meter does not measure the impact of power factor, then how can this save you money?? Sure they say they clean 'dirty' electric power. Maybe they do, but do you get charged for dirty electric power?? Probably not; so no savings there!

Bottom line: Call your electric company & see what they say. Maybe your electric meter measures KVA (includes power factor) instead of KW (does not include power factor). Then decide.

DanLash November 24, 2022

It would depend on how reactive your load is in your house. If you are running a bunch of motors all the time the a unity power factor should pull less power, If your power primarily is consumed in heating water and food, which are resistive loads, then your current is probably already in phase with the voltage. The device would have to be able to sense power factor and insert some capacitive reactance to bring the power factor back to unity. I don't see how a device that costs only 59 bucks could have that technology.

The Real Miracle is Magic
October 17, 2022

Read how they say this device works and it is obvious that it is a scam. They say all you need to do is plug it into the closest outlet to your breaker box and in a couple of weeks it will cover your whole house in saving electric. REALLY?? For this to happen, it would be a true miracle (read magic).

Think about it, how can it intercept all the electric from all your circuits from being plugged into one outlet on one circuit? My best guess is that through magic it sets up an evil empire and over two weeks takes over and diverts all your power through that one outlet. It needs to be evil magic to overcome the laws of physics.

If the device did work in cleaning power, to cover your whole house you would need one device on each circuit. For my house that would be well over $1,000 in 50% discounted devices. Or maybe install one before the breaker box (need an electrician for that, not cheap) and can the device handle all those amps without either failing (oops lights out call the electrician again) or starting a fire and burning my house down.

I think I’ll forgo this miracle watt thing.

what a sweet little thing
October 14, 2022
just purchased this sweet little thing, figured had nothing to lose and much to gain if it works. my electric bills are over 100 a month with normal use, plug this sweet little thing 2 weeks ago and my electric bill came to 52.00 that is with an increase in my electric use as I have been using an electric heater for a few hours in the morning to heat up the house....!!!

TJ October 17, 2022

There is absolutely no way you saved $48 dollars in two weeks. Do the math. Over four weeks you're going to tell us you saved $96 and your bill and it was only $4 this month. Quit pushing a scam product.

MarkGibbs November 02, 2022

TJ is on point!!! Hahahahahaha

LindaHollander November 15, 2022

agree haha

DSof Vegas December 01, 2022

I agree with you. We have 2600 sq ft house.. we bought 2 to try this and we have decreased our electric bill (comparing year over year). By almost 40%. Coincidental? Last year we traveled the past two months using minimal electricity, and yet b this year we are in the house running TV’s, higher heat, ect and bill is still 40% cheaper.. (when cost per khw is higher..)So voodoo? Not in my case, it’s staying in the socket…

DSof Vegas December 01, 2022

I’ve already recovered my 99.00 investment..

Total scam
October 2, 2022

I had this product for over a year, marketed under the name Technical parameter. Does nothing, in fact my bills were almost $400.00 the last couple of months.

Sure wish I had looked at the reviews before buying. It actually cost you money by using electricity.

Total scam

PA Codamo October 14, 2022

might be that you purchased another product , as this sweet little thing just in less then 2 weeks reduced my bill by half

love it and highly recommend it !

BillRympalski October 22, 2022

Boy Oh Boy…”Codamo”, that sweet little thing is just a sweet little scam! Devices like this come around every few years and they never do much, if anything really useful - except reduce noise heard from cheap radios. As a retired electrical engineer with 50 years of practical experience I can say BULL DINKY! You get MUCH greater savings by lowering the temperature setting by a couple of degrees in the winter and increasing the settings by a couple of degrees in the summer.

Not worth it
September 27, 2022
I plugged it in one year ago and nothing. Bill is the same. Waste of money...

PA Codamo October 14, 2022

just purchased this sweet little thing and in less then 2 weeks it has cut my bill by half ...so glad to have taken the chance on it !

Does Not Work!!
September 19, 2022
This product does not work!!! Stupid to even purchase it. This is a SCAM! Don't buy it. We were stupid, what can I say!!

PA Codamo October 14, 2022

just purchase this sweet little thing took a chance on it and so so happy that in less then 2 weeks it has cut my electric bill in half, and that is awesome as have been using a electric heater for a few hours in the morning which should have made my bill higher for sure not cut in half ! highly recommend this "miraclewatt"

make sure your getting the right product not a knock off with a different name !

MSimon November 13, 2022

Not a knock off with a different name !Made by the same company for a different seller.

Do your Homework!
September 17, 2022

For the life of me, I cannot understand how intelligent individuals fall for these scams!

Dig deep and search for legitimate reviews and do not fall for the “ mumbo jumbo “ explanations of how these devices function. The only glowing, five star reviews you will find are the fake ones found only on the website of the actual product. Be smart. Be your own advocate and use common sense. You will save yourself money and aggravation.

JacksonHolmes September 26, 2022

Not a review but a Thank You to Reviewopedia, etc.

We should all be thankful to the people who run operations like BBB, Reviewopedia, and Google so that you can go on Google, or any good search engine, and ask the simple question, "Is this product a scam?"

When I did that I simply read the information I was given which gave clear and LOGICAL reasons why there is a high probability this product is not only basically a scam but probably a TOTAL scam because of a virtual home address, lack of verifiable satisfied customers, and similar RED flags that say don't buy but run instead.

The bottom line is simply this: If you want to know what you need to know about any product, with little effort you can find that information. And don't forget that wise old adage, "If it sounds too good to be true - It probably is.

Ducky September 28, 2022

Thank you very much for your work to protect the consumer. When in doubt I check you out!

DebbieRobertoy Cato October 09, 2022

Just turn off your lights when not using and unplug

JerryLynch October 24, 2022

Unplugging appliances only saves money if there is a parasitic draw, such as the rapid start function on older TVs, or an always on LED (they use very little power and unplugging those devices probably would not save any appreciable amount of power.)

Fuggedaboudit!
September 4, 2022

Poop Poopa Doop! Yet another company sucking $$$ from poor souls trying to save.

This equipment does SQUAT!

David Lang September 08, 2022

I hope that person wasn't taken in by such an obvious scam! It is very similar to all the miracle cures offered with a strikingly similar formula. It starts with some one that was close to death when they found some Indian guru that made them some kind of tea that completely cured him of type 2 diabetes. After a lot of back and forth, they always find a way to produce it in the USA. Though it "should" be worth $300, they find a way to sell you a bottle for $49. It always seems to come out to that price, no matter what incurable disease. Will we ever learn?

Gregorio September 10, 2022

I do buy from an Indian market the bitter melon powder. I mix it with water and my blood glucose goes down to normal levels in an hour or less. So the Indian guru in my case works with his tea. Those crooks that you are referring to just take advantage of peoples situations instead of telling them to do what I do.

Beware the word Miracle
September 3, 2022

I've never tried this product. But the website set off a bunch of red flags. Suspicions arose and that's why I'm here.

My electric bill is mild in the summer about $42.00 and that includes using two AC units by the way uses little electric, when it's hot and in winter about $200.00 using baseboard heaters along with a portable 110 ceramic heater to keep my feet warm.

In all my life, I've never heard of a device that would save on the electric bill. How could it? It doesn't add electricity for free. And since when did the electric become dirty and need to be cleaned?

I use Alexa and have wall plug adapters that unplug my devices when I request it such as a fan. This also includes my Singled LED lights that use so little.

I did buy an air fryer and that is a huge time saver along with less electric use. No more oven for me. Still use the stove top when needed.

Hot water heater is efficient, though the dishwasher did increase my cost by $2.00 for the heat drying process. But not used that often as washing by hand and using a drying rack is sufficient. I don't own a dryer but the small washing machine and a drying rack works well for a single person like me.

Turn off lights when not needed, use LED bulbs, upgrade to more efficient small cooking devices, Turn off everything not needed when you leave the home. Unplug unused devices such as a rice cooker.

Wear thicker clothing in winter and reduce the heat. Close doors to rooms that are not used during the day along with the heat source in winter.

Close drapes in summer to any direct sunlight as this will heat a room very quickly and reduce efficiency to the AC.

If you have to replace an old worn out device such as a window AC or oscillating fan for your home before it fails, buy in off season for better prices.

You are the one in control of your own budget, spending, paying bills, etc. Pay bills right away when you can and see what's left over. If you don't have enough for other things such as food or gas, you better rethink your spending and cut out the luxuries and skipping bills to make ends meet. That kind of budgeting doesn't work. It never does and don't spend more than you have by using credit cards. You will end up in more debt before the sun comes up.

I don't make much, but what I do make, I've been able to live comfortably and don't buy things that I can't afford.

If you don't have a savings that you can spend when the occasion arises or is needed, then you don't have extra money to spend. Period.

MiracleWhatt?

DavidJohnson October 29, 2022

This commenter has some wise things to say. As an electrician of over 30 years and a computer and electronics expert, I do want to add a correction. “Dirty power” or “Electricity pollution” is definitely real. It is an umbrella term used for many abnormalities in electricity. Dirty power which could result in disruptions are things like transient voltage, harmonics, frequency variations, and/or power sags.

It’s important to note that most of these issues are originated on the user side, not the utility side.

I worked for a very prestigious childrens hospital for over a decade. In the operating room, there is very sensitive equipment that doesn’t play well with “dirty power”. We would install small plug in devices in the room that cleaned the sine wave up for these nifty gadgets. These were NOT something like the MiracleWatt, just to be clear.

Look to your electrical contractor for legitimate solutions to dirty power. They might install, active filters, compensators or capacitor banks. As I said, the term is an umbrella for many problems and the solutions may be specific to what is actually happening in your home.

And, listen to the advice the commenter to whom I’m replying has to offer….it’s pretty wise stuff.

MiracleWatt? More like “What Miracle?”

Do your research before making a purchase online.
August 12, 2022

I worked in the Electronics business both in Military and Civilian jobs. We used equipment to regulate and filter the electricity in large computer rooms. This type of equipment uses electricity to clean the EMF, what they call "Dirty" electricity, to protect the computer equipment.

This miniature device they are selling does little of what they are proclaiming to do and does absolutely nothing to reduce the amount of current (electricity) the equipment in your house uses.

The only way you can save on the amount of current you use is to use your equipment and or appliances less or unplug them when they are not in use.

Here are some suggestions on saving money on your electric bill:

Purchase an Air Fryer and quit using your big stove oven. It takes less time to cook in the Air Fryer than it does in the Oven and uses about 1/3 of the electricity.

Reset the thermostat on your Electric Water Heater to a lower temperature. Set your AC at 78 degrees from 7am to 10pm and at 68 from 10pm to 7am. This will save a lot of electrical energy.

Either unplug anything when it is not in use or install local on/off switches so the equipment can be disconnected from the electrical grid when not in use. If you do all of these things, you will reduce your electric bill quite a bit.

Also, see if your electric provider can help you with a means to reduce your electrical usage. There are a lot of so-called companies selling junk in America that are made in foreign countries that have nothing more than a Virtual office here in the US. "Let the buyer Beware"!

DarrylSiemer November 28, 2022

Good writing & great thinking!

Difficult To Return
August 4, 2022

Their return policy is difficult to follow . They do NOT send you a return label I am an elderly person and I must go to the UPS store stand on line in 100 degree weather and get a tracking number. They won’t permit the UPS driver who comes to my building daily to pick it up.. Very hard company to deal with. They make it difficult to return their unwanted overpriced product.

Scam!
August 4, 2022

This product does not save you any money. IN FACT: it costs you money because it uses electricity.

Working proof
August 3, 2022

I'm here because my dad sent me the following info so I'm checking out the product. I believe my dad, so I'm not sure what to think about some of these reviews.

I took a chance and bought this plug in.

MIRACLEWATT

AND HERES MY RESULTS

January $480.24

February 458.09

March 336.09

April 324.36

May 60.38

June 125.74

July 133.96

Arvin August 04, 2022

The differences are because you were on vacation during the lower rate times.

LisaDoublet August 21, 2022

Dearie, compare to previous two years. Sigh.

JoelKilgore September 06, 2022

Winter and summer months are always higher depending on the type of heat in your house, gas or electric. April/May is milder weather as well as late September and October. This device cannot regulate your electricity from any outlet. Electricity does not work like that. It is simply a circuit going back to your main circuit panel which uses electricity. Google "How does electricity work?"

PA Codamo October 14, 2022

agree big time with this review, purchased this sweet little thing and in less then 2 weeks it has reduced my bill to almost half . took a chance as at 78 living on small income saving money is a grand thing ...do not purchase a knock off product get the "miraclewatt "

Snake Oil
July 29, 2022
You cannot click on their 4.7 out of 5 reviews. The 5 stars on their website are hard coded and NOT clickable. How do people like this sleep at night!!

BudShoe September 04, 2022

On a bed made of $100 dollar bills

Scam!
July 23, 2022
I have had mine for a few months now and my electric bill has doubled. It's a scam do not buy this product.

BruceCohen July 24, 2022

I have a friend who is a retired electrical engineer. I asked him about miracleWatt and he said it is a total scam.

Many devices we plug in to the wall, do use electricity even when they are not in use. Electronics, toasters, some coffee makers, and other appliances have a small amount of power going in so users don’t have to wait for it to “warm up” every time they use it.

Computers are a good example of this. I found a plug in device for your electric outlet that has its own on/off switch. Plug any household device into it and the switch turns it on or off. Can be purchased in big box stores, hardwares, online, lowes, Home Depot, etc.

Bill September 07, 2022

September 7, 2022Your friend is exactly right -- MiracleWatt is a total scam. I am also a retired EE, with 40 years experience designing avionics equipment. Their website description of how the product is supposed to reduce your electrical power consumption is completely bogus. Filtering "dirty, unusable electricity" will not reduce your electricity bill.

Yes, some devices do draw power even when they are turned "off", or if a power supply/charger brick is left plugged in but the device is disconnected. But this "vampire" power is a typically just a trickle. To save any real money you'd need to actually disconnect it, or switch the wall outlet off whenever the device is not in use. MiracleWatt does nothing to change this situation.

Scam
June 29, 2022
It is a SCAM. makes no difference. And, no phone number to call!!!

Johnathon Rose July 09, 2022

You are absolutely correct, MiracleWatts only miracle is how quickly the money goes from your pocket to theirs! It’s a scam, and not even a very good one. It actually uses money and instead of saving, it costs, even if it’s only a small amount, just to power the light that “proves” it’s working! They should be ashamed for targeting the poorest people.

Bigdave44 July 11, 2022

If it sound to good to be true...you know the rest of the story

Miracle watt crap
June 23, 2022

These are crap and it’s a total scam. Not a bit of difference but a page of various factors (one being kids at home) as to why they don’t work. Save your money and put towards your electric bill.

Could Not Believe It!!!!!!!
May 29, 2022

We have. solar….and thought we can send back if it doesn't work…It took 4months for it to work for us…but definitely cut our solar bill for the month like over 200 dollars….the next month the same?????? We were shocked…have had our solar for 10yrs…and nothing like this has ever happened…

VerizonYouTubeTC June 26, 2022

Nonsense!

ROMzombi July 02, 2022

Solar bill for the month? Who has a solar bill?

JayW July 10, 2022

He's being sarcastic. That's like saying it's the greatest invention since the ' perpetual motion machine '. Lol

RickyLynn July 14, 2022

I hate to break it to you buddy but you've drunk the government FUD(fear, uncertainly, doubt Kool-Aid. I own an invention company and we have a few prototypes that work just fine using the earth's natural source(magnetic) to produce effective free energy. There's a reason government does not allow to patent free energy or as you call it perpetual motion devices. They were bribed very handsomely by the oil and gas companies to keep such devices off the market as best as they can. But in time they will lose. They didn't count on Tesla throwing a monkey wrench in their plans to keep all cars running on gas forever. We will be putting out some generators that will also throw another monkey wrench in their plans to keep everyone paying high fees for simple utility services.

ribkolle July 17, 2022

Cut him some slack, He lives in the far north and the Sun came up for the summer.

JoelCabala August 25, 2022

Let me know when you get the Tesla type generator available

Skeptical November 03, 2022

Bull. And what is your job title at Miracle Watt?