MiracleWatt Reviews

MiracleWatt
( 25 reviews )
Website: MiracleWatt.com

Miracle Watt is claimed by its seller to be an energy saving device designed to stabilize electrical current, a process that they say will help decrease electricity costs for users.

How is MiracleWatt Claimed to Work?

The seller states that once you plug the device into an outlet near your breaker box it will start working automatically, using special electricity stabilizing technology to increase the efficiency of your home’s power usage.

Experts agree that devices that are turned off can still draw power when plugged in, which can add to electricity expenses and shorten the lifespan of your electronics.

Miracle Watt is also intended to help avoid power surges that can damage electronic devices.

The device also purportedly offers benefits for human health as well as the health of your appliances.  Some people believe prolonged exposure to dirty electricity can be linked to health issues like cancer, fatigue, insomnia, and asthma.

The MiracleWatt is intended to function as a dirty-electricity filter, reducing human exposure to dangerous electromagnetic fields (EMF) emitted from popular electronics like computers and televisions.

These are hefty claims, but does Miracle Watt really work?  Online customer reviews of the device don't seem to back up these claims.

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

Unsurprisingly, the only place to find positive customer reviews of Miracle Watt is on their own website. 

Unfortunately, since there no other review sources offer such glowing reviews, we are unconvinced that the rave reviews are genuine, or that the product is credible.

Other online customer reviews state that the MiracleWatt made no difference at all to their power bills.  Other claims made by company are more difficult to verify.

However, those who have working knowledge of household electricity and electrical engineers have pointed out the flaws in the product’s claims and have explained why it’s a likely hoax. 

In addition to the negative reviews that you will find below they also have a 1.67/5 rating with the BBB.

MiracleWatt Company Details

According to their website, the parent company for MiracleWatt is:

Comeback Commerce, Inc
1624 Market St STE 226
PMB 42970
Denver, CO 80202

Googling that address reveals that it belongs to Denver Office Suites, a company offering virtual office addresses to businesses.

In fact, Comeback Commerce Inc is not a Denver based business but is a registered Delaware company.

ImportGenius.com, a service that tracks the import histories of companies, shows a U.S. customs record of an order for 500 “Power Reflector Device” from China by Comeback Commerce Inc.

It appears that the MiracleWatt is a wholesale purchased and rebranded Chinese product which is then rebranded and resold by the company under as MiracleWatt.

You can find virtually identical products to the MiracleWatt sold on Amazon and Chinese based wholesaler websites, marketed under a number of different names.

MiracleWatt Price

Miracle Watt is normally priced at $118.00, but their current 50% off sale allows you to purchase one for $59.00, with further discounts available when purchasing multiple units.

The company states they offer free shipping within the U.S.

Customer Service

You can contact customer service by e-mailing [email protected] Their website states that support is available 24/7.

The company claim to offer a 90 day return period.  In order to initiate a refund you must first contact the company to receive a RMA# and then send the unit back to:

MiracleWatt Returns
Attn: Returns
RMA#
PO BOX 447
Lakeland, FL 33802

Where to Buy?

You can only order MiracleWatt through their website.

Competitors and Alternatives

The Miracle Watt, or products very similar to it, have been marketed for some time under various names.

These include Eco Watt 365, StopWatt, Watt Rescue, Watt Pro Saver, Power Watt Pro, Voltex Energy Saver, PowerVolt, and others.

Is the MiracleWatt a Scam?

According to the EIA, the average American home uses about about 893 kWh of electricity per month, the cost of which adds up quickly.

It's not surprising that consumers would love to find an effective way to help cut down that monthly expense.

However, we do not believe that the MiracleWatt is a viable solution, and in fact would categorize Miracle Watt a scam based on our research.

The company makes almost no effort to attempt to explain how the MiracleWatt works, and we have concerns over whether the technology it claims to use is even effective in the first place.

Additionally, the lack of verified positive customer reviews, coupled with the red flags raised by company's use of a virtual address, leaves us unable to recommend this product.

If you have any experience with the Miracle Watt, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

MiracleWatt Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Scam
June 29, 2022
It is a SCAM. makes no difference. And, no phone number to call!!!

Miracle watt crap
June 23, 2022

These are crap and it’s a total scam. Not a bit of difference but a page of various factors (one being kids at home) as to why they don’t work. Save your money and put towards your electric bill.

Could Not Believe It!!!!!!!
May 29, 2022

We have. solar….and thought we can send back if it doesn't work…It took 4months for it to work for us…but definitely cut our solar bill for the month like over 200 dollars….the next month the same?????? We were shocked…have had our solar for 10yrs…and nothing like this has ever happened…

VerizonYouTubeTC June 26, 2022

Nonsense!

ROMzombi July 02, 2022

Solar bill for the month? Who has a solar bill?

Bogus information, after doing exactly as directed.
May 20, 2022

Don't bother, I've had this unit for 5 months and have seen nothing as described in the units description. It's just a $100 dollars pissed away. when will I learn. the actual wattage went up as per the same month last year, don't think this is what's suppose to happen. I still have to contact the seller and try to recover funds associated with this purchase.

Miraclewatt Is a Scam
May 12, 2022

Miracle Watt does not work at all. Actually my bill is higher by a few dollars after installing miracle watt. So I am returning them and the public should know it is a SCAM!

it works
May 10, 2022
this works ive saved my bill went from 88.00 to 18.00 a month I'm telling everyone I know this is great

VerizonYouTubeTC June 26, 2022

More nonsense!

RickRangel July 05, 2022

Hi Yvonne.

How much did MiracleWatt pay you to type up this bogus review? MiracleWatt is a scam!!! Don't buy this product. Yvonne, you need to call them and ask for your 100% refund on this illegitimate units that are worth. Maybe you recover your $100 bucks.... BUT HURRY, before they say no.

Wait for results
May 3, 2022

Amazing results! After break-in period our usage went down an average of almost 40 percent from same months a year before. I suspect that the negative reviews are from folks who never really laid out the money to get a pair.

David Ramsour

Video byMitty May 10, 2022

That is what Hunter said also, but 10% goes to the Big Guy!

ROMzombi July 02, 2022

This does not work. Its a scam.

Maybe works
April 29, 2022

I didn't think it would work, but my bill last month was 281.30 and it went down this month to 193.80. Nothing was changed except actually left an outside light on night and day cause our street light went out and I would forget it of the morning to turn it off.

We had cold weather and then hot and had to use the AC some for a few days. Then back to cold. My bill hasn't been under 200.00 for years, so did it work or not??

Pure SCAM
April 13, 2022

these guys change the name and re-market every 6 months with the same product. It does not work and can not work in any situation.

Why do we have a Federal Trade Commission if this scam can continue for year after year?

This is what we have a government for.....to control illegal, scams, fleecing of Americans. Scam, Scam, Scam

Scam!
April 7, 2022
I am an Electronic Engineer, who formerly designed, products that went into packages similar to the Miracle Watt. Trust me: There just ain't nothin' that could fit into a box of that size and do what Miracle Watt claims.

ROMzombi July 02, 2022

Name a product that is similar and actually works.

RUN RUN RUN !!!!!
March 31, 2022

This is one of the worst companies I've ever dealt with. If you return your product it is like pulling teeth from a angry bear! You have to email to get a # to return it and the first 3 or 4 times they try to reduce it so you will keep it.

When you finally get the # to send it back make sure to keep your tracking # because even when they receive it back you have to call them and ask again to get your refund.

If you don't call them they just keep it I guess because they kept mine till I called and told them the tracking # . HORRIBLE COMPANY

MiracleWatt's own website proves it's a scam!
March 22, 2022

From MiracleWatt's website:

"MiracleWatt EMF Filters take time to completely filter the Dirty Electricity from your home (approximately 4-6 weeks for the average home)."

Electricity travels at almost the speed of light: 186,000 miles per second. If the device actually did anything, the "Dirty Electricity" would be gone in much less than a second.

Doesn't Work
March 16, 2022

An expensive night light!

Fake
March 4, 2022
It doesn't work. Fake advertising fake product fake people fake results. Fake fake fake.

Worthless Devices
February 19, 2022

The first one I ordered, the light glowed for about 12 hours and then went out. I changed locations and hooked a wattmeter to find it was no longer working. I contacted the company and they sent a second device, this one never lit up, the wattmeter showed that it was not working, no draw of electricity, no glowing light and I also changed to different outlets. I am still waiting for a response from the company about the second bad device.

Does Not Work!
February 9, 2022

This product sucks and does not work....

This is a 100% SCAM!
November 5, 2021
These people are trying to rip you off.

It does not work
October 29, 2021
Do not waste your money. It does not work!!

Scam....don't buy!
July 18, 2021
I would give it no stars if that was possible. Hasn't done anything. I had no change. Don't buy.

Definitely a scam!!!
April 18, 2021
My electric bill went up $1.00 per month after 4 months. I'm on levelized billing but if this was legit, it would have helped some by now. It's a scam

HeavyDutyRudy November 05, 2021

It's a scam