iTechDeals Reviews

iTechDeals
( 46 reviews )

iTechDeals is an online daily deals website that specializes in providing members with access to a brand new tech gadget or electronic item on a special sale every 24 hours.

How Does iTechDeals Work?

A daily deals website is a specific kind of discount or coupon website that partners with local retailers all over the country as well as national retailers in order to provide their customers with special discounts or promotional deals.

iTechDeals.com is specifically a daily deals website that specializes in providing their customers with technical and electronic products and gadgets, including big ticket items like computers, smartphones, and tablets, as well as smaller items like the associated accessories for these products. 

Their website states that their staff searches far and wide to provide their customers with the best possible sales, discounts, deals, and specials on the products they want, while providing a simple, easy, and effortless shopping experience.  

They feature a single deal in each of their categories. New deals launch every night at midnight, Eastern Standard Time, and will be live on their website for 24 hours. 

Cost/Price Plans

Obviously the cost of the products and services sold through this website will vary based on a large number of factors, including the type of product or gadget, the percentage of the discount available, the original retail price of the product, whether it is brand new or refurbished, and more. 

But it does not cost any money to become an iTechDeals.com member, nor does the website require you to have any sort of paid membership in order to be eligible for their daily email alerting you to the day’s newest deal.

Refund Policy

The iTechDeals website is very clear that they do not accept returns or offer refunds at any time, unless a product is defective or damaged when it arrives at your door.

Unfortunately, the website says in order to provide the products on their website at such a deep discount, they must refuse to deal with the work of accepting and processing returns.

If the item you purchased does arrive defective or not in working condition, you must contact their website within 14 days of receipt so they can replace the item. If that item is no longer in stock, they will provide you with a full refund of the purchase price. 

If you are considering a return of any kind, you must contact them by email to receive a Return Merchandise Authorization and further instructions for successful return.

All items must be returned in the original box, with all original packing materials and accessories, otherwise the return will be refused. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by phone at 732-930-0010, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

Reputation

As you can imagine, this website does have some very unhappy customers who were dissatisfied with the product they received and further upset and frustrated because of the company’s refusal to provide them with an opportunity to return their product for a refund.

This website does have mostly positive reviews, however, on many of the review websites that are available. Unfortunately, all of their positive reviews appear to just be a sentence or two in length, and are generally short, vague, and non-specific descriptions of what a great company this is.

Though there is no way to prove that these might be paid-for reviews, it certainly isn’t helpful for customers who are evaluating this site to have such a lack of detail when they are trying to determine whether or not this site and their products are worth their time and money.

It appears the best approach for customers who want to try this website for themselves would be to purchase something affordable, so if they are unhappy with the quality and unable to receive a refund, the financial cost won’t be as significant. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other daily deals websites all over the internet, as it has become an interesting and fun way for people to experience new places or products, including websites like LivingSocial, Groupon.com, 1SaleADay.com, and many others.  

If you have any experience with iTechDeals or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

iTechDeals Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Don’t buy from this company. They don’t deserve a one star rating.
October 12, 2022

Purchased and Apple Watch and 2 year product replacement (CPS) around 7/6/21. Watch has fallen apart. Did an online contact weeks ago with no response. Did another one today. Listed ph 732 930 0443 is no good. CPS can’t help me as I don’t have a warranty # even though I have a receipt.

Awful
September 16, 2022

You can't reach anybody ever...

Disgusted! Fraudulent Scam
July 22, 2022

Received a completely broken Lenovo chromebook. Sent an email asking to have it replaced, trying to return is still in the works. No return shipping label supplied. So far 10 days nothing seems to be done, this company is a complete fraud and scam.

Will update if they honor a replacement or credit back to the original form of payment.

Disgusted!!

Stay away from this website
April 29, 2022

What you see is not what you get! Very bad customer service. I've been trying to return an item since I received it to no avail, I got an email saying we want to help, but no help is in sight. you might as well buy from Ali Baba or such sites, this is china for sure, returns are nearly impossible, customer service doesn't exist. stay away, Amazon. eBay , Groupon are your safest bet.

Save your money. I can't even unsubscribe!!!

Overpromise and under deliver
December 20, 2021

I ordered the The $20 mystery box for a gift exchange Christmas Eve in my family I thought it be fun as we Play a game where we draw numbers to not allow anybody to open the mystery box until the very last gift

however much to my dismay the box never arrived and Christmas is only a few days away so I reached out as a question the timeline and found out that the box was never shipped even though I received a confirmation email that it had been shipped and processed and that they had run out of the item

if I had not reached out I would not be aware because no one ever let me know so now I’m running out to buy another fun substitute gift a few days before Christmas this was not a shipping issue this was a lack of product and notification issue

ITech Deals is a SCAM Company
December 12, 2021
ITech Deals is a total scam! They show one thing on the website and send out something completely different! They then expect you to pay to return the crap they tried to sell you! Run away from this scam company!

Do not buy from this company, thanks
July 19, 2021
This site is a total scam. I bought a 5th gen Ipod, the thing does not work... What's up with customer service, you have to wait overnight to get a response don't buy from this site unless you want to throw your money away. If that's the case throw it my way. Happy day.

Don't Order I Tech Deals, Burn your money instead
March 27, 2021
Ripped me off for an order of Covid masks. Kept giving me excuses. Almost 3 months and today they emailed the outrageous statement that they delivered order initially when they were made aware months ago the post office could not deliver due to their incorrect address replaced what I typed because their database has outdate addresses. NEVER ORDER again.

If you want to give someone a broke item, buy itech
October 29, 2020

Second time I bought from them...second time I got a broken piece of crap! Bought the apple watch, the same day I got it (bought for my wife bday) I had to check it out because of other stuff I bought from them...I thought maybe it was a one off thing...nope. If it says refurbished on this site..it means you are getting a broken piece of crap that will not work.

Do not waste your time or money...The watch, was so filthy, you can see where someone had worn this and itech did not even take a moment to wipe it down (with covid 19 spreading). So if they did not even wipe it down, they definitely did not take the time to fix the inside of the watch! This site is like a garage sale, you get the junk nobody wants because its broken...so you sell it cheap enough to get rid of it and then ask stupid questions...like, did you try to troubleshoot it? Did you try another phone?

What, you think we are all stupid... Do not buy anything from them and give it as a gift...you will make many sad faces when the item you thought was a great gift...is now a broken return...just buy direct from apple...avoid the stupid.

Company is a scam. Ripped me off
October 11, 2020

Bought a chromebook got a computer do broken chipped every corner broken. Nothing like the photos. Total garbage. And they don’t take returns they can send you anything

Total rip off

TOTAL SCAM
August 31, 2020
Order on-line all the time and never had problems like this - charged my credit card immediately but after TWO MONTHS product never delivered - their "world class customer service" is a joke - impossible to reach them by phone, system hangs up on you repeatedly - email gets robo-responses. Ordered something a month in advance for my little brother's birthday and had to find a replacement gift at the last minute. TOTAL RIP OFF.

Scam
May 5, 2020
Company claimed to have shipping issues with an order due to a "bad address." I responded at least three times via e-mail with my correct address but never received the order. No phone number and customer service e-mail person was like a parrot repeating initial "bad address" mantra. I constantly receive items from every vendor under the sun at my address, so is a scam. I went to my credit card company and had to cancel the charge.

Great value
March 26, 2020
To date I have purchased 6 chromebooks for myself and friends. Although one of the cases was a little ratty, all of the units are working well. The highest price I paid for one was $59.99 and the lowest was $43.99. Nothing to complain about.

ChristopherWilliams April 01, 2020

How long did it take you to get your order? If you tried to reach out to customer service, how long did it take for you to be contacted back? I'm starting to believe that these positive reviews are phony.

George April 01, 2020

I'm legit! Bought 6 chromebooks, no problems. I can't comment on customer service, never had a need to contact them.

Most of my units took 5 or 6 days, one took eight.

I must say that I'm either the luckiest guy in the world, or only dissatisfied people are responding to this site. I suspect the latter.

veronicakern April 05, 2020

You are a very lucky person. I received a refurbished hpchrome book. I paid 69.00 dollars for a chromebook that should have been in a dumpster. It was a terrible product. No response when I ask for a return label. SCAM

George April 05, 2020

Never got an HP. Got ACER's and DELL's. One is four or five years old.

Wish I could help.

SCAM
December 23, 2019
I purchased a tablet on 12/13. I just received an email today that the item was oversold but it still being sold on their website 12/23. Prior to getting that email I received 3 prior emails after contacting asking when my item would ship telling me that they are having shipping issues. I just got another email saying my order was refunded. I do not trust a company that lies to customers. If it was oversold then why is it still available for sale on the site. These people ruined Christmas for a 5yr old little girl.

IPOD TOUCH 16GB 5TH GEN
December 9, 2019

I purchased an Ipod Touch 16Gb ons sale for $44.99. It stated that it was refurbished in like new condition. When I received it the screen has lots of scratches and scuff marks all over the screen and back. I requested a return and at first they wouldn't honor until I escalated it. When they finally honored it, they would not pay for the RMA return label which would cost around $6. So I would get a refund but I would take a loss in the shipping cost. DO NOT BUY FROM ITECHDEALS.COM. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TERRIBLE AND YOUR PRODUCT WILL COME IN D CONDITION IF REFURBISHED.

Thank you,

TOTAL SCAM
October 22, 2019
I have had horrible customer service since my delivery never arrived. Amy had let me know that you would either do a one-time reshipment or a refund. I order a LOT of items online and almost never have any issues. I requested that it be shipped again thinking of course it couldn't get lost twice. I have never received any second email confirmation or any response to my questions regarding getting a second shipping notification. I feel at this point this company is a huge scam. Do not to be suckered by their low prices as there actually is no product you will receive.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY
August 14, 2019
I ordered a notepad for my grand daughters birthday a week ago here it is 7 days later

Tech Mystery Box ?????
August 3, 2019

Rec'd small mystery tech box that was half-full due to the fact that they stuffed my previous order of 8 lighted outlet covers in the surprise box to save on postage!! This took up more than half of his SMALL box. The remaining items were probably about $5 worth of tech. Some SURPRISE !!

Contacted to send back. I was told that I had to provide a tracking number and they did not supply a return label. It cost me $7.85 to send it back to them. After 2 weeks, I am still awaiting the REFUND.

Fictitious Customer Service
June 27, 2019

Ordered two Chrome Books, both items were defective on arrival. E-mail [email protected] three times received zero response. Called their Customer Service Telephone Number, it has a recording that tells you to send your inquires/complaints to guess where? [email protected] it's a BS scam.

Since we pay for these items with Paypal, we submitted a "Paypal Dispute" Paypal got us a refund, however, we had to pay out of are pocket to returned items back to itechdeals. We lost $24.10 on this sale for shipping charges. We feel itechdeals.com should of send us prepaid returned shipping labels for these defective items. We're guess they don't give a chit about their customers. If there was a less than one star rating this company would be the number one winner.

Terrible Company
April 17, 2019
Horrible! Ordered their tech mystery box and got items that you can buy at the $1.00 store. One item that was sent was preowned and doesn’t work! I asked them for a shipping label to return and was told no. Just being dissatisfied with my purchase is not reason enough to return. I was corresponding with someone named Amy, who was rude and condescending. I haven’t shopped at any place online that doesn’t have a customer satisfaction guarantee. In fact, she claimed if it was defective they would allow a return. As stated, one item was used; it was a wireless meat thermometer! I wasn’t about to use this on something I’m cooking; I don’t know where it’s been, but I did see fingerprints all over it! All I wanted to do was return their stuff with their shipping label. Would’ve probably bought from them again, not anymore after this experience!