Goldbelly Reviews

Goldbelly
( 40 reviews )

You may also be interested in

Goldbelly Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Scam website that sent damaged product to consumers
March 22, 2023

Ordered exotic fruits but instead they sent me rotten and damaged fruits for $115.95. After providing the evidence their customer service added me $10. THIS IS A SCAM SITE AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE FOOLS CUSTOMERS. Don't order from this site. They have put reviews which are not legitimate. Check BBB site and read the reviews before even placing an order.

Check Local Stores First
March 6, 2023
Love Gino's East pizza. Goldbelly wants $110 for 3. The Safeway down the street wants $9 each, or 3 for $27. Ridiculous.

The customer is always WRONG
February 26, 2023

Sent me an entirely different item than what I ordered.

They refused to allow me to return it for the correct item—they “don’t accept returns”.

Nice. Order one thing, mail me something different (and cheaper) and refuse a return.

To me, that’s a complete SCAM

Waste Of Money
February 11, 2023

Do not order from this crappy delivery service company. I have ordered from them twice and been majorly disappointed each time. This time I ordered Di Fara pizza, it was disgusting from beginning to end.

One it was barely a pizza, it wasn't fresh and ingredients were horrible. I overpaid (150) for pizza that should be given away. Here is the scam they aren't letting customers write reviews so the reviews they have gives the false impression that these items have been reviewed and given high ratings.

Do not waste your money on Goldbelly.

Damaged King Cake!!!
February 11, 2023

Last year I ordered a king cake for my uncle , it was perfect. I ordered him another one for his birthday. He received it broken and was not able to decorate it because of it being torn up!!!

Nope
January 25, 2023
A friend sent us Brownies they arrived in good time but looked horrible when we opened the tin. There was no ingredients list and my daughter has food allergies. They looked stale too. Taste wasn’t horrible that’s why I gave it an extra star. Over priced I am sure

Jacques Torres chocolates from Gold Belly
January 13, 2023

I purchased a box of 25 Jacques' Signature Chocolates for 79.95. I would have rather spent money on a box of Russell Stover chocolates at 6.95 for 17 pieces. They would have tasted fresher and had more flavor. These are grossly overpriced, under-flavored and tasted stale. If they were indeed fresh then they found a way to impart staleness as a flavor. I will never be purchasing from Gold Belly nor Jacque again. Save your money and buy fresh and tasty chocolates from your local chocolatier or Walgreens.

Wasted my money on expensive desserts for Christmas from Goldbelly
December 26, 2022

How I wish I had read customer experiences and reviews before ordering from this company. What customer service? It doesn't exist so forget about even trying to reach them by phone as a last resort for help with orders.

Orders didn't arrive, a cookie order which did arrived came with cookies missing parts of their shapes. Half a candy cane sugar cookie? Ridiculous.

Lost over $300 with this horrible company. Christmas dreams of unique desserts absolutely ruined

Top Quality!
December 16, 2022

I received a dozen sfogliatella as a Christmas gift from my twin. They are the most delicious ones I have had since I lived in New York some 43 years ago!

Shipping was great! The order was even a day early during this hectic season. Thank you.

Horrible
December 16, 2022
Horrible delivery service experience! Food was left in my doorstep at 10:PM, thawed, dry ice was gone, food was not edible. Customer Service has not responded emails and Chat service is a Robot that does not resolve anything.

JUST HORRIBLE!
July 19, 2022

Absolutely Horrible! $89 for Lox and Bagel. Bagels were stale and lox was not fresh. It was pre-packaged Acme Crap. Not fresh as advertised and certainly not from any NY City Deli as advertised. They offered a $15 Coupon. Oh come on!!!! Do not Buy!!! You've been warned!

lec December 26, 2022

how I wish I had read customer reviews before ordering. Am in complete agreement with horrible service

Terrible service and don’t deliver on time even when you pay extra for specific shipping dates
June 17, 2022
I ordered a cake for my sons birthday-had to pay an additional $35 in shipping to choose the date I needed it delivered for my party. They communicated the day before that it would be delayed (after the party) and won’t refund/credit anything. Unacceptable service.

lec December 26, 2022

Wish I hadn't wasted my money on Goldbelly

Nothing was in the box, no customer service
June 15, 2022

Only 1/4 of the order was in the box, still don’t have any contact from customer service, paid over 120,00 for the dinner, what a shame….You would think QC would be at the forefront…. NOPE

Too expensive and poor service
May 9, 2022

Poor delivery and service. I ordered a charcuterie box for my mother for Mother’s Day and it was delivered with the small ice pack melted and the cheese/meat hot. It was inedible. You have to send in pictures (so don’t throw the stuff away).

The only solution they offered was a credit to their site (which expires) or to resend the box. However, since it was after Mother’s Day, the surprise is gone. I do not recommend this service, especially since this cost me more than $100.

Don't waste your money
May 5, 2022

Do not waste your money! I was shipped a wedding cake that arrived late and with 1 very small dry ice pack that had melted. I contacted customer service and was told their policy does not allow for refunds. They were willing to ship me another melted cake but not refund my money for a damaged product. Worst customer experience ever!

Subscription Scam artists
April 13, 2022
These people are scam.. I signed up for their subscription and they set me a $83.33 cake, that would have cost 20 bucks at the store. I informed them that I didn't want their cake that was up charged 400%.. And they told me to enjoy my cake and that refunds are not given.

Subscription Scam artists
April 13, 2022

These people are scam.. I signed up for their subscription and they set me a $83.33 cake that would have cost 20 bucks at the store.

I informed them that I didn't want their cake that was upcharged 400%.. And they told me to enjoy my cake and that refunds are not given.

Goldbelly - Do not use!!!!!
April 12, 2022

As I was hosting an event for a Children's Cancer fund raiser, I ordered cheesecake from Junior's Cheesecake in Brooklyn NY through Goldbelly.

I ordered mini samplers on Tuesday for delivery on Friday. The Friday delivery came with a premium for shipping. Not only did I not receive my items on Friday, when I attempted to call both Goldbelly and Juniors Cheesecake, I could not get any response. I finally called the Junior restaurant who told me that they would relay my information the following Monday...after my event.

I canceled my order on Monday. I received an email saying my items had shipped and would be delivered on Wednesday...more than a week after I ordered and 3 days after my event.

Nothing like scrambling at the last minute to cover the inadequacies of Goldbelly.

82 year old mom disappointed
March 12, 2022

I bought a cake for my mother's

81st birthday last year. It was the most I ever spent on a cake. It was worth it she loved it. So this year I told her I would get the same cake. She was very excited. I ordered the cake on March 3rd. We picked a later date then was offered. We had chosen March 11th. On the 11th I got a email saying the cake would arrive by March 16th. It was still out for delivery.

That means we were getting a old cake. 5 days after the birthday party. We called customer service. Their solution was send a new cake. Or credit. NO REFUND!

Why would I order again? They tried to send me a old cake. 5 days after a the event. I will never buy from them again.

Beware once the cake leaves the factory. It's on you. They don't care what happens from there. As I was told by the the rep. " We are not responsible for perishable products once we ship them". Thank you Goldbelly for all your help.

Don’t seem to be able too fulfill orders correctly on a timely basis
March 11, 2022

Placed order 3 weeks prior. I asked for a specific date of delivery paid in full. Now no one knows where order is/ if it has shipped. Very poor response and delivery.

lec December 26, 2022

Completely agree after wasting over $300 on desserts. Customer service is non existent