Firstleaf Wine Club Reviews

Firstleaf Wine Club
( 66  Reviews )



Write a Review
66 ‘Firstleaf Wine Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

They are really five star and I am difficult

January 15, 2020

They are really five star and I am difficult
I have started and stopped this club started and stopped it and they have always been gracious and accommodating to me also the wine is amazing I love the labels and the price is right. I’m going to start it again because I am very impressed with this company it is first class all the way. I don’t know why they did not get excellent reviews all around because They really think they deserve them. After over a year with this club on and off I have not had any problems

January 24, 2020

Hi Brenna! We are so happy to hear you're enjoying the club! If there is anything we can do to make your club experience even better, please let us know!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Will scam you.

November 20, 2019

Cheap tasting wine....terrible horrible customer service. Stole $20 for my account after I canceled service, said it was for restocking fee wine that hadn’t been packaged or shipped.

View all 2 Comments
November 23, 2019

Hi Tiffany!

Sorry, you did not have the best club experience. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, no questions asked policy on our wines because we truly believe in their quality.

We send 2 reminder emails prior to us processing any orders. This gives you more than enough time to cancel before an order is processed. If you don't cancel before an order is processed we do have a restocking fee. Check out this link that further discusses this policy. https://help.firstleaf.club/hc/en-us/articles/220136348-Cancelling-An-Order. If you have any further questions please send a message to [email protected], and a member from customer service will assist you as soon as possible!

December 31, 2019

They did the same thing to me. Definitely never received two emails. They are lying! And the shipment wasn't shipped and wanted to steal $20.00. For restocking.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Horrible Customer Service

November 17, 2019

It took forever to get my first delivery. Several mistakes were made. I initiated a conversation to cancel my service but I was promised 2 extra bottles for my next delivery and free shipping for the life of the subscription. I also was told FedEx would no longer be delivering as we have had continual problems with them delivering the package. The second package came today and nothing that was promised came true. Normal amount of wine and shipping was still charged. Very unfortunate because the quality of the wine is actually good. Cancelling due to poor service and especially with not following through on the commitment to make things right.

November 26, 2019

I apologize for your experience with us. To better assist you, we will have someone reach out to you by phone

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Love the Flexibility

July 31, 2019

First off - I use Firstleaf in addition to my regular trips to the liquor store. I've been a member for over a year. I can set up when I want to get the wine which usually coincides with family coming over. I call up Firstleaf to tell them what I want and they make it happen. Super friendly and the wine is great. I've only ever had shipping issues which they fixed quickly.

Hi Frank!

Great to hear that you've been enjoying the club!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Great Wine!

July 10, 2019

received a 3 month subscription as a monthers day gift!
first box of 6 reds was wonderful!! I just received second months to try, if they as a yummy as the first 6 I will buy myself a monthly subscription.

Hi Lisa!

Happy to hear you're enjoying the club!

Cheers!

Comment on this review...

Buyer beware

April 11, 2019

I tried it. The wines weren't very good, so I canceled. They sent me another box anyway. And I can't get them to refund me. Terrible service.

Hi Fernando!

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience with our club. Please send a message to [email protected], and a member from customer service will assist you as soon as possible.

Cheers!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Maidu Winery Pinot Grigio

January 31, 2019

mild, not a lot of flavor, but I like it.

Hi Janice!

Make sure that you rate your wine so your next club shipment will be even better!

Cheers!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I like it a lot!

November 24, 2018

The wines are good and affordable. It's fun to have new wines come bimonthly. The customer service is good too any issues I had were resolved quickly.

December 05, 2018

Hi Holly!

Thanks for the great feedback! Happy to see we were able to help you quickly and that you're enjoying the club!

Cheers!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Great Wineclub

November 24, 2018

I joined this wine club a couple of years ago and enjoy my wine deliveries every 2 - 3 months. Only twice did I dislike a bottle but Firstleaf immediately gave me credit, no questions asked. I love receiving and tasting new varieties of wine and they really seem to know what to send me based on my previous feedback. The club is up front on the price point of their wine so I know what quality of wine to expect. Delivery has been right on to the exact day, very well packaged. Website wasn't the best at first but they have made improvements, also wish they had an app to use.
Firstleaf didn't seem to track and credit you for referrals as promised, I had to remind them when my referral purchased a case, but then no issues giving me my $10 credit. Referral policy is now changed to a one time credit of $20 per new referral, which makes it easier to track.
One other thing I wish they would improve on is their rating system, it's either a like or a dislike. I would prefer a rating scale of 1 - 5 or something similar. I have found some wines to be good but others were superb and would like to note the differences.
Overall I enjoy doing business with Firstleaf and will continue to do so!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I enjoy the club

November 4, 2018

No problems after some initial confusion. I have enjoyed the wines which seem reasonably priced. I am now on my 4th order and plan to continue.Will consider five star in the future if things continue as they are now.

November 14, 2018

Hi Richard! So happy to hear that you are enjoying the club! Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your club experience better.

Cheers!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Good Deal if you cancel after the first shipment

October 11, 2018

the wines were very good and I had no problem canceling after the first month. I also got a promo for free shipping so I paid only 15 bucks for 3 good bottles of wine. I could not afford the subscription so I canceled.
Try it for one shipment and cancel, worked for me

View all 2 Comments
November 24, 2018

It's people like you that put the small business owner out of business...

February 27, 2019

@kelly that is a horribly irrational statement

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

my clients enjoyed

October 8, 2018

I purchased this as a closing gift for my clients understanding it was a memebrship. I gave them 3 months, the packaging was well done and presented nicely. They gave me feddback that the wine was good. Only reason I didn't do 5 stars is because i didn't taste wine personally

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

September 24, 2018

They trick you into signing up for their $19.95 promotional offer which apparently authomativaly signs you in and you become a club member and for the hefty price of roughly $90(after shipping ) you start receiving these mediocre wines at best.Do yourself a favor and don’t bother.They are a SCAM

October 09, 2018

Hi Yordan! All of our club information is located on our site at https://help.firstleaf.club/hc/en-us/sections/205910047-Club-Information. We also send a Welcome email that states how much all of our club shipments are. Hope this helps.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scheduled Delivery Time

August 9, 2018

I changed the delivery time after my first trial order to every three months and received the following order within the first trial month. I refused the delivery and I am waiting to see if I will be getting a credit on my account. If I don't get a credit then I will try to cancel, then take measured steps with BBB or Attorney General's Office. Thank you all for your posted comments. Theses really help.

View all 3 Comments
October 09, 2018

Hi Magdalena! It looks like we were able to resolve this issue for you. If you would like I can send you a follow-up email to confirm this. Just let me know!

Cheers!

October 09, 2018

Hi Magdalena! I see that we have resolved this issue for you. I will send you a follow-up email to confirm this.

Cheers!

December 31, 2019

They did the same thing to me. Felt scammed! Sad business practices.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!

August 7, 2018

All of the wine I received was actually of good quality, thus the two stars. My problem is I could never get help with website glitches (trying to swap wines never worked). I never received a response to numerous emails or after filling out the contact form on their website. At one point, I changed my shipping address to my home as I am a schoolteacher and not at school during the summer. They shipped to my school anyway and I was forced to drive 35 miles to get the box. I cancelled out of frustration. I took a screenshot of the cancellation on their website as I suspect I may get another shipment anyway.

October 09, 2018

Hi Jim! I apologize that you had issues with our site. I looked into your cancellation and can confirm that your account is closed!

Cheers!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review