Firstleaf Wine Club Reviews

Firstleaf Wine Club
( 70 reviews )

Firstleaf Wine Club Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Will scam you.
November 20, 2019
Cheap tasting wine....terrible horrible customer service. Stole $20 for my account after I canceled service, said it was for restocking fee wine that hadn’t been packaged or shipped.

Firstleaf Customer Service November 23, 2019

Hi Tiffany!

Sorry, you did not have the best club experience. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, no questions asked policy on our wines because we truly believe in their quality.

We send 2 reminder emails prior to us processing any orders. This gives you more than enough time to cancel before an order is processed. If you don't cancel before an order is processed we do have a restocking fee. Check out this link that further discusses this policy. https://help.firstleaf.club/hc/en-us/articles/220136348-Cancelling-An-Order. If you have any further questions please send a message to [email protected], and a member from customer service will assist you as soon as possible!

Alex December 31, 2019

They did the same thing to me. Definitely never received two emails. They are lying! And the shipment wasn't shipped and wanted to steal $20.00. For restocking.

Horrible Customer Service
November 17, 2019
It took forever to get my first delivery. Several mistakes were made. I initiated a conversation to cancel my service but I was promised 2 extra bottles for my next delivery and free shipping for the life of the subscription. I also was told FedEx would no longer be delivering as we have had continual problems with them delivering the package. The second package came today and nothing that was promised came true. Normal amount of wine and shipping was still charged. Very unfortunate because the quality of the wine is actually good. Cancelling due to poor service and especially with not following through on the commitment to make things right.

Firstleaf Customer Service November 26, 2019

I apologize for your experience with us. To better assist you, we will have someone reach out to you by phone

Love the Flexibility
July 31, 2019
First off - I use Firstleaf in addition to my regular trips to the liquor store. I've been a member for over a year. I can set up when I want to get the wine which usually coincides with family coming over. I call up Firstleaf to tell them what I want and they make it happen. Super friendly and the wine is great. I've only ever had shipping issues which they fixed quickly.

Firstleaf Customer Service August 01, 2019

Hi Frank!

Great to hear that you've been enjoying the club!

Great Wine!
July 10, 2019

received a 3 month subscription as a monthers day gift!

first box of 6 reds was wonderful!! I just received second months to try, if they as a yummy as the first 6 I will buy myself a monthly subscription.

Firstleaf Customer Service July 30, 2019

Hi Lisa!

Happy to hear you're enjoying the club!

Cheers!

Buyer beware
April 11, 2019
I tried it. The wines weren't very good, so I canceled. They sent me another box anyway. And I can't get them to refund me. Terrible service.

Firstleaf Customer Service July 30, 2019

Hi Fernando!

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience with our club. Please send a message to [email protected], and a member from customer service will assist you as soon as possible.

Cheers!

Maidu Winery Pinot Grigio
January 31, 2019
mild, not a lot of flavor, but I like it.

Firstleaf Customer Service July 30, 2019

Hi Janice!

Make sure that you rate your wine so your next club shipment will be even better!

Cheers!

I like it a lot!
November 24, 2018
The wines are good and affordable. It's fun to have new wines come bimonthly. The customer service is good too any issues I had were resolved quickly.

Firstleaf Customer Service December 05, 2018

Hi Holly!

Thanks for the great feedback! Happy to see we were able to help you quickly and that you're enjoying the club!

Cheers!

Great Wineclub
November 24, 2018

I joined this wine club a couple of years ago and enjoy my wine deliveries every 2 - 3 months. Only twice did I dislike a bottle but Firstleaf immediately gave me credit, no questions asked. I love receiving and tasting new varieties of wine and they really seem to know what to send me based on my previous feedback. The club is up front on the price point of their wine so I know what quality of wine to expect. Delivery has been right on to the exact day, very well packaged. Website wasn't the best at first but they have made improvements, also wish they had an app to use.

Firstleaf didn't seem to track and credit you for referrals as promised, I had to remind them when my referral purchased a case, but then no issues giving me my $10 credit. Referral policy is now changed to a one time credit of $20 per new referral, which makes it easier to track.

One other thing I wish they would improve on is their rating system, it's either a like or a dislike. I would prefer a rating scale of 1 - 5 or something similar. I have found some wines to be good but others were superb and would like to note the differences.

Overall I enjoy doing business with Firstleaf and will continue to do so!

I enjoy the club
November 4, 2018

No problems after some initial confusion. I have enjoyed the wines which seem reasonably priced. I am now on my 4th order and plan to continue.Will consider five star in the future if things continue as they are now.

Firstleaf Customer Service November 14, 2018

Hi Richard! So happy to hear that you are enjoying the club! Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your club experience better.

Cheers!

Good Deal if you cancel after the first shipment
October 11, 2018

the wines were very good and I had no problem canceling after the first month. I also got a promo for free shipping so I paid only 15 bucks for 3 good bottles of wine. I could not afford the subscription so I canceled.

Try it for one shipment and cancel, worked for me

Kelly P November 24, 2018

It's people like you that put the small business owner out of business...

Kysalis February 27, 2019

@kelly that is a horribly irrational statement

my clients enjoyed
October 8, 2018
I purchased this as a closing gift for my clients understanding it was a memebrship. I gave them 3 months, the packaging was well done and presented nicely. They gave me feddback that the wine was good. Only reason I didn't do 5 stars is because i didn't taste wine personally

SCAM
September 24, 2018
They trick you into signing up for their $19.95 promotional offer which apparently authomativaly signs you in and you become a club member and for the hefty price of roughly $90(after shipping ) you start receiving these mediocre wines at best.Do yourself a favor and don’t bother.They are a SCAM

Firstleaf Customer Service October 09, 2018

Hi Yordan! All of our club information is located on our site at https://help.firstleaf.club/hc/en-us/sections/205910047-Club-Information. We also send a Welcome email that states how much all of our club shipments are. Hope this helps.

Scheduled Delivery Time
August 9, 2018
I changed the delivery time after my first trial order to every three months and received the following order within the first trial month. I refused the delivery and I am waiting to see if I will be getting a credit on my account. If I don't get a credit then I will try to cancel, then take measured steps with BBB or Attorney General's Office. Thank you all for your posted comments. Theses really help.

Firstleaf Customer Service October 09, 2018

Hi Magdalena! It looks like we were able to resolve this issue for you. If you would like I can send you a follow-up email to confirm this. Just let me know!

Cheers!

Firstleaf Customer Service October 09, 2018

Hi Magdalena! I see that we have resolved this issue for you. I will send you a follow-up email to confirm this.

Cheers!

Alex December 31, 2019

They did the same thing to me. Felt scammed! Sad business practices.

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!
August 7, 2018
All of the wine I received was actually of good quality, thus the two stars. My problem is I could never get help with website glitches (trying to swap wines never worked). I never received a response to numerous emails or after filling out the contact form on their website. At one point, I changed my shipping address to my home as I am a schoolteacher and not at school during the summer. They shipped to my school anyway and I was forced to drive 35 miles to get the box. I cancelled out of frustration. I took a screenshot of the cancellation on their website as I suspect I may get another shipment anyway.

Firstleaf Customer Service October 09, 2018

Hi Jim! I apologize that you had issues with our site. I looked into your cancellation and can confirm that your account is closed!

Cheers!

Bartender
August 2, 2018

This company is a complete scam. I took a chance on 3 bottles of Washington State merlot that was ok. I DIDNOT signup for a wine club or any further shipments. A month or so later a six-pack of wine was left at my door by UPS. The driver simply left the package without asking for my signature which is required in CA. When I called First Leaf to complain and ask them to pickup the wine I was told that since they "no means to retrieve" the shipment they could only refund me 30% of the purchase price of $90.00 which had been charged to a Master Card. I told them I would return it myself to their warehouse in Healdsburg since it was only a few miles from me and was then told that "wasn't possible" because of "policy." There is no policy because there is no warehouse. An email to UPS got the usual response an email to UPS gets - which was no response.

The "Wine Club" is a scam run by a "virtual winery" in New York and has no physical presence in any of the states it claims to secure it's "deals" from. I am currently talking to The Sonoma County Chamber of Commerce and the DA's Office to see if this phony company can be prosecuted for fraud. Legitimate wineries and clubs should go after these thieves as well.

Firstleaf Customer Service October 16, 2018

Hi Michael! Sorry about the confusion. However, when you place your introductory order it does enroll you in the club for future boxes of wine (this on our website and before you click ‘Place Order’). We send 2 reminder emails prior to all orders going out as well. I will be reaching out to our REPS at UPS and notifying them that the order was left and not signed for. We are a winery, located in Sonoma County (Healdsburg) but we only sell our wines online so there is no physical tasting room.

If you have any questions about this please give us a call at 1-800-461-7203 Mon - Fri 9 am - 8 pm EST or shoot us an email at [email protected], and a member from customer service will assist you as soon as possible!

Cheers!

Firstleaf Scam
July 10, 2018
Shameful! Shipped wine with no notification. When I wasn't home to receive it I was told that the package was being held at a UPS 25 miles away (even though there is a UPS less than a mile away. They then charged me a 20 dollar restocking fee for wine they shipped to me without my knowledge. Customer service was equally suspect.

Not Pleased
June 22, 2018
I drink Merlot, Pinot Noir, and Cabernet got nothing got nothing but questionable red wine.

Fraudulent Wine Dumping
June 1, 2018
After 6 months I have canceled my Firstleaf account. I have "googled" every wine I have received and, if I find any hits at all they all just point back to Firstleaf. All wines say "Bottled in Healdsburg, CA" - it's obvious to me they are dumping unwanted wines by creating lots of fake labels and slick marketing.

BarbaraMularski Atkinson June 22, 2018

I believe you are on to somethingy I noticed the labels on this last box of 6 very fishy ...I drink Merlot and Pinot Noir was sent Red Wine"

What?
May 8, 2018
Ordered the 3 bottle trial for 3.18. They said I was under no obligation to buy more. Today I received a case by UPS (I refused the package). They charged my credit card $94. I did not authorize this purchase. Buyer Beware!!

First Leaf Wine Club
April 9, 2018

I am very pleased with First Leaf Wine Club. Have been drinking wine for 25 years. I use to walk all around the liquor store looking for a wine that was on sale. I liked to spend between $9-12. I was very happy when I could snag a more ex[pensive wine in my price range. With First Leaf Wine Club I am getting a more expensive wine for a little more than what i usually spend. Having the wine delivered to my door monthly or bi-monthly makes up for the few dollars more. I am enjoying wine more than ever ." Life is too short for cheap wine" !

Michael Mccarthy August 02, 2018

This reviewer is either a shill or an idiot.