Dr. Marty ProPower Plus Reviews

Dr. Marty ProPower Plus
( 62 reviews )
62 ‘Dr. Marty ProPower Plus ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Is my program ok for my Andy?
February 15, 2021

I have been using your Nature Blend food now since early fall, I started your Power plus for two weeks, now.

My dog Andy is a shitzu crossed with Tibetan spaniel he weights around 30 pounds. I feed him the following:

1/4 cup of cooked hamburger

1 teaspoon of grated ginger root

contents of two omega 3 capsules

one small piece of cut up raw liver

1/4 cup of Nature blend

and now added 1/2 scoop of power plus

I do this twice day, I would like to send you a picture but sure how to add to this message.

He is fine but because of the extreme cold weather he has not gone to the dog park for the last week.

Please let me know how I can send you a picture to go along with review. He is very lively.

Yours Robert Cooke

Health improved
February 14, 2021
My dog is a Frenchie and 14 years old. He's old, moves slower, unsure about steps, and appetite not good. While using ProPower Plus, my dogs health has improved.

Happier little girls.
February 14, 2021
No more itching. Pooping is much firmer. General my little girls ( chihuahuas) seem much happier. Excellent food and snacks. Thank you

We find Pro Power to have made a noticeable difference for our dog.
February 12, 2021
We have noticed an eagerness to eat her food. Since taking Pro Power she hasn't skipped a meal due to an upset stomach. We haven't noticed any loose stools either. She acts more like an eager eater that she was in the past

What is in his food,
February 10, 2021
My yorkie loveS the dog food, if I put purina in his dish he pushes the bowl away and won't eat it til I put the freeze dry in his bowl. He has more enegery then he use to, he is going to be 7 in August so I have noticed a little bit of slowing down, but he has been playing like a young pup lately, I enjoy the joy he brings to my and my husband, Thank you Dr Marty!!!

Gooch the Pug
February 2, 2021
My dog loves his new food Nature's Blend and Pro Power but I don't know how long I will be able to afford Natures Blend at $59.00 a bag. I should have bought it when it was $29.00 for 3 bags but I did not know if he would eat it as he is very picky with what he eats.And I am on a very tight income.

It gives dogs the valuable nutrition that most dog foods don't provide.
February 1, 2021
My 10 year old English Springer Spaniel had been developing several cysts in various spots of his body. One cyst is completely gone and others are now smaller. He loves the powder. He dances around and is so anxious for his food. Thank you for developing this wonderful powder.

I will say he’s like a puppy
January 31, 2021
Our dog seems to have more energy more playful/puppy like. He’s 13 years old and no longer a couch potato.

Dr. Marty's dog food and treats seems to make my dog feel a little younger
January 29, 2021
My dog Spanky is a small dog. Around 15lbs and 13 years old. He is eating your food good and really loves your dried liver treats. He is a picky eater. He also seems to have a little more energy. I would recommend your dog food to any dog parent.

Happy
January 28, 2021
My chihuahua terrier mix was experiencing extreme itchiness. After taking the daily dose of Dr. Marty Pro Powder, the itching stopped. His coat is now healthy and shiny. He really likes the taste and it’s easy to add to his food. I am so happy my mom found this amazing product that gives my dog such happiness and comfort.

Raw Dog Food
January 26, 2021

I have 5 tiny little wolves, (Yorkies). They all love this food. So much so that they are cleaning their bowls and line up at 5pm and refusing to leave the kitchen until they get dinner! They are way more energetic as well!

Thankyou,

The dogs are happier and healthier thanks to you
January 25, 2021
I have been giving the pro powder for over a month.I have an older lab that used to just lie around now she is like a totally different dog.She runs around now and is a much happier dog.The other 3 dogs I have have shown great improvement also.Its like I turned on a switch and gave all the dogs more energy and stamina.There stool is also nice and hard not runny or mushy.I thank you for your great product,most of all my 4 dogs thank you for helping them enjoy life again,its like it turned back there age.

Soft Coats, Excited to Eat
January 25, 2021

Dr. Marty's Pro Power probiotic has made amazing differences in my two Boxers. After a few weeks, they are eating much better and have more energy. A very noticeable difference is in their coats. Boxers are known for having somewhat coarse fur.

The Pro Power probiotic, coupled recently with Dr. Marty's Nature's Balance has made their fur much softer. They both love their new food with the probiotic mixed in. Meal time has gone from a time of prodding and urging to a time of excitement.

Allergies
January 23, 2021

Seems to work fairly well our three babies are doing pretty well on it. It has only been a few weeks so we will keep a close eye on it. Thank You Dr. Marty

Danielle Cornwell

Where is this product made? In what country?
September 9, 2020

I don’t like the fact that information is not on the jar only from where it’s distributed I gave this powder to my standard poodle for three months. She was an active, healthy and athletic 4 year old. Toward the end of the second jar, she developed a limp. Took her to the vet and he couldn’t find anything.

A month later she fell while running and cried for 10 minutes and shook all over from the pain. After another vet exam she was diagnosed with osteosarcoma in her right leg. This happened just as she was finishing the third jar. She will have her right leg amputated to slow the cancer but she is terminal within a few months.

I want to know if this product is made in China and I want to have a full lab analysis done to find out what is actually in it. My fear is the website’s spin of adding to my dogs life did just the opposite. My vet said this cancer is highly unusual in a dog her age.

Kat January 21, 2021

On behalf of everyone at Dr. Marty Pets, I am so sorry for the experience you and your pup are going through. Every batch of Dr. Marty Pets products go through rigorous testing for quality, purity, and potency. Our sole mission is to improve the health and happiness of all pets. We would never create a product that we did not believe in, let alone, a product that is unsafe for consumption. We believe in our products which is why every product is backed by a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. We're proud to say ProPower Plus is made of all natural ingredients. Because of this, there are commonly no reported "side effects." In addition, ProPower Plus is made in California, USA. I also wanted to mention that we always ask that our customers consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to starting any new supplement to ensure that it’s safe for that specific pet to take depending on their medical history, allergies, etc.  In addition, if our customers find that their pets are reacting negatively to any product, it is always recommended to stop giving them that product immediately. I am so sorry for this upsetting experience. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any further questions. Again, I am so sorry for this upsetting experience and wish you and your dog the best.

Lisa R November 07, 2020

Yes, thank you. I saw an ad on Instagram and thought I would buy for my dogs. Then I thought I should look at the reviews on this product . Better Business Bureau has many filed complaints. against Dr. Marty and his products. Will NOT be BUYING his products !!

Container
September 4, 2020
These containers are only 1/4 full. I already sent an email to the company and was told this was necessary to leave room for scoop and moisture bag. That is nonsense. I could fit 3 or 4 containers into one. It also feels like it has a strange shaped bottom that makes it look more full than it is. Its a very strange approach on many Levels.

Kat January 21, 2021

Hi there, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Each jar of ProPower Plus should contain 2.2 oz. If this is not the case for you, please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can look into this right away. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience!

Scary stuff!
July 23, 2020

Alarming! All the way around!! Do not fall for this scam! I watched Dr Marty video and thought this would be great for 9 year old dog! Who doesnt want their dog to live 19 years or so?!

Alarm 1 - when arrived, half empty jar!

Alarm 2 - dog got sick after first serving and lethargic all day

Alarm 3 - Customer service hung up on me!

I requested a prepaid label for the $52 , half empty container of product which I received, and made dog sick! Very disappointing and I can assure you that I will never buy any of these products again. I think it is a scam!

Kat January 21, 2021

Hi there, Kat here from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Each jar of ProPower Plus should contain 2.2 oz. If this is not the case for you, please let me know. Our products do sometimes settle during transportation. I would also like to mention that we strongly encourage our customers to consult their dog's primary veterinarian prior to starting any new product to ensure it doesn't interact with any allergies or pre-existing conditions. I would like to make sure you received a full refund. If you are still experiencing any outstanding issues, please let me know. You can reach me at [email protected]

OMG PRO POWER...
June 10, 2020
Scared the heck out of me when I saw what my husky was going through after I only served Pharaoh 1/4 of what was suggested. NON-STOP PURGING FOR 10 HOURS. PURGING FROM BOTH ENDS. I ended up bringing Pharaoh into his Vet immediately. IT WAS A NIGHTMARE WHAT IS TRULY IN THIS POWDER??? I want to have this powder broken down and diagnosed. UNBELIEVABLE.

Kat June 24, 2020

Hi there, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. I am incredibly upset to read about your dog's recent reaction to ProPower Plus. While we have many customers who love this product, we understand that it may not work the same way for all dogs. We do always recommend that our customer's consult their dog's primary veterinarian before starting any new product. I would like to make sure that Pharoah's experience is recorded so we can look into this immediately. Please e-mail me at [email protected] I would also like to issue you a full refund. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I'm very sorry about your upsetting experience.

Unsure if it hasn't caused some issues
June 3, 2020
Our happily active and curious 7 yr old Shepherd mix started with a little scoop of powder each morning with her am meal. A month later she is sleeping more and seems down. Her legs have been hurting also. I think there is something to the review that noted mushrooms might be toxic for some dogs. She diesnt seem attracted to poo anymore and bad breath is gone, but shes a different dog now. We are taking her off it immediately.

Paula W June 13, 2020

Sorry to hear it's not working for your pet.

Kat June 06, 2020

Hi X, Kat here from Dr. Marty Pets. This is a very interesting reaction to ProPower Plus and one I've not heard of before. I agree with your recommendation of taking your pup off of it immediately. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others but this is why we stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I will begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

Review
April 20, 2020

Gave the Proprotein plus to both of my dogs.

One vomits at night from it and only giving an 1/8 of the dosage recommend and my toy poodle stomach is still upset at times and is why I purchased in the first place. Both dogs stools have been very soft.

Would not

Recommend this product

Kat June 06, 2020

Hi Joan, Kat here from Dr. Marty Pets. I'm very sorry to hear about your dog's experiences. This is not a common reaction to ProPower Plus and I recommend that you cease giving it to your dogs. We do also recommend that all customers consult their pet's veterinarian before starting them on any new product. We honor our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee so I would like to make sure that you receive this. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process. Again, I'm very sorry about this experience and I look forward to making this right.