Dr. Marty ProPower Plus Reviews

Dr. Marty ProPower Plus
( 62 reviews )

About Dr. Marty ProPower Plus

If you have a dog, there’s a good chance that you treat him like he is a member of your family. From where he sleeps to what he eats, you probably put a lot of thought into how you care for him.

That’s why it’s so important to invest in dog food that you trust and to make sure that food contains everything your dog needs in order to be healthy.

But are you giving him everything you possibly can? Dr. Martin Goldstein doesn't think so, which is why he created Dr. Marty ProPower Plus, also known as “the canine code”.

How Does Dr. Marty ProPower Plus Work?

Canine Code was developed by Dr. Martin Goldstein, one of the country’s top veterinarians and a graduate of Cornell University. Goldstein also authored a book titled The Nature of Animal Healing: The Definitive Holistic Medicine Guide to Caring for Your Dog and Cat. Goldstein combines his experiences as a veterinarian with his knowledge of Western medicine, blending the two to offer unique nutritional therapy. 

 

He argues that dogs, in particular, are at an increased risk of developing cancer. If you know the warning signs and can stop its progression with a specific supplement, wouldn’t you want to give it a try? You don’t have to change your dog’s food - you just need to add a simple supplement.

Dr. Marty ProPower Plus is a dog food supplement that contains a unique probiotic enzyme blend along with healthy ingredients like bromelain. It works for all breeds of dogs at roughly the same dosage (with a variation of a half scoop to two scoops depending on weight) to boost their digestive function, improving their gut health, making their coats shinier, and even creating scratch-free skin.

The ingredients are packed into a powder that can be sprinkled over your dog’s food or a snack. With fourteen health-boosting ingredients and more than 2 billion CFUs, the product can help keep your dog healthy no matter its size, age, or breed - at least, according to Dr. Goldstein, that is.

But does Dr. Marty’s ProPower Plus supplement work - and is Pro Power Plus good for dogs? The jury’s still out.

Cost and Price Plans

Before we talk about the advantages - and some of the concerns - related to Canine Code, it’s important to look at the cost first. A jar of Dr. Marty’s won’t come cheap in fact, you’ll need to pay $134.85 for three bottles! While shipping is free and this includes enough doses for quite a period of time, it can still be cost-prohibitive for some people. To qualify for the low three- or six-bottle purchase price (a discount of 10%), you will need to sign up for a subscription plan, too.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are plenty of other supplements out there for you to choose from. Purina Pro Plan is a recognized dog food brand that offers a supplement known as FortiFlora. Like Canine Code, this supplement contains probiotics and contains 100 million CFUs. It’s affordable, coming in at close to half the price of Canine Code, too.

Another option is Nusentia Probiotic Miracle. Also more affordable than Canine Code, it is in the form of a powder and has more than 360 billion CFUs - much more than Dr. Marty’s blend.

You might also compare ProPower Plus vs. Dinovite. Dinovite is a similar supplement that can address digestive issues as well as odors, skin problems, shedding, and itching. You can buy it in a shampoo form as well as in a dog or cat treat form.

These aren’t the only probiotic supplements on the market - there are countless others. However, like Dr. Marty’s product, none of these are backed by solid veterinary research.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Be cautious when investing in ProPower Plus. Although there aren’t many negative reviews or complaints out there, there also aren’t very many positive ones. The supplement contains relatively natural ingredients, including probiotics, kelp thallus powder, and Champignon mushroom extract.

These ingredients are healthy, for sure, but there is no information or research anywhere indicating that these are safe or even beneficial for dogs. Although mushrooms are known to be high in protein and fiber, there are some that can be toxic to dogs.

The bottom line is that it is important to do your research before investing in ProPower Plus. Although it seems to be safe, the company is so new - and there is so little information related to it as a result - that you should definitely be cautious when buying. And if you plan on using the supplement for off-label use (such as for cats), you definitely need to contact your veterinarian to get the all-clear first.

Related:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Customer Service

Canine Code has a mailing address in Woodland Hills, CA. Owned by California Pet Partners and Dr. Marty Goldstein,  you can get in touch with customer service at the company by calling 1-800-670-1839. The company has a 100% hassle-free guarantee that will allow you to send the jars back for a full refund - even if they are empty.

Where to Buy?

You can purchase this supplement directly from the manufacturer.

Is ProPower Plus Worth It?

If your dog already eats a balanced, complete diet, there aren’t a lot of reasons to add a supplement to the nutritional lineup. In fact, there’s a chance that your dog is getting all the nutrients he needs with the dog food that you give him.

It’s also unclear whether dogs, like humans, actually need probiotics. While it’s not unsafe for your dog to consume them, it’s definitely worth consulting with your veterinarian to make sure that this is a smart choice for your pup in particular.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

You may also be interested in

62 ‘Dr. Marty ProPower Plus ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Good health and more energy
July 26, 2021

My dog is amazing. She used to sleep all the time. Now she walks, plays, smiles a lot,

After a knee replacement last year, she did none of those things and was in pain.

Unfortunately, unless Dr, Marty’s products are sold in Canada, I won’t be able to order them as they are refused at the Border and returned to you.

.

Problem solved!
July 15, 2021
My cavaliers had various issues, from reflux to loose stools secondary to pancreatitis , and bad breath.. They love the pro-powder and lick their bowls clean! They have had complete resolution of each of their problems!

Bala , got her groove back.
June 18, 2021
We are privileged to have as part of our family Bala a fifteen year old chihuahua mix and her daughter, Pearly, 14 years old. It was bala that was showing signs of old age . Within one week of using Dr. Marty’s , Bala was up to her old perky self! Unbelievable!

Great results
June 17, 2021
Put all 3 of my dogs on this and they are doing great!! No more bad breath, no more eye goop, no more scratching and no more constipation. Thank you Dr Marty!!!

It works when nothing else did
June 7, 2021

My boy Clyde has skin issues and GI issues.

I have found after almost 3 months his GI (loose bowels/anal glad) issues have basically disappeared. I also have seen a drastic change in his skin for the better. I still use his regular medicated shampoo and cocoa oil but he doesn’t get itchy and scaly skin from scratching all the time. I am so glad we tried Pro Power with our boy!

No more Apoquel!
June 7, 2021
I noticed almost immediately how much my dog enjoys her food now that it’s sprinkled with Dr. Marty’s pet formula. My dog is already detoxing with signs of increased junk in the eyes, increased appetite to what I’d say is normal size, increased energy, poor thing, I can’t keep up with her. I’m impressed with how far one jar actually lasts! I also like that I don’t have to hydrate after sprinkling. So far, I have been able to give her her poison, Apoquel on a much less frequency. Giving it to her later and later. I’m super excited that I will one day no longer have to give my dog her anti allergy medicine. And that her skin issues will be resolved. She is already showing signs of healthier, pink skin, instead of the dark patches she has had most of her five year life.

Easy tasty natural dog nutrition
June 6, 2021

My little dog was a shelter rescue from a hoarding situation with 40 other dogs, malnourished and unloved. The RSPCA rescued the dogs and advertised them for rehoming.

I fell in love with a little face on line, a chihuahua cross Australian terrier, called Penny. Being retired and wanting the best food for her, I cooked chicken, beef heart, lamb heart and often gave her raw meat until I saw Dr Marty's RAW dehydrated food, which I ordered right away.

This saved me from all that butcher shopping and cooking (not smelling the best in my kitchen) all I had to do was rehydrate your pellets. I introduced it slowly and in just a couple of days she was eating normally. No problem.

Zoom Zoom Zoomies
June 2, 2021
At first XanDer was a little hesitant about this new stuff, but now he reminds me it's time for the zoomies!! He eats this stuff and within 10 mins I can expect the zoomies inside and outside of house. Now to do my part and walk him more since it's safe for me (Cancer survivor) to be out.

This product does work!
June 2, 2021
We love this product, it has helped our little doggie. Our little pal is now 14 years old and is doing well, thanks you Dr. Marty.

Good
May 29, 2021
Truly after a few days of feeding with Dr. Marty`s Propower , I could see our dog became active again with his gradual regaining back of health and strength. Highly recommended for an ageing dog; satisfying and rewarding experience and currently waiting for our last order.

New dog
May 29, 2021

Polo is 10 years old (young now.) He has always had issues with itchy ears and eyes during spring and summer and sometimes throughout the year. We have often tried treating with antihistamines and even a few steroid shots, as well as ointments in the ears for frequent ear infections. Recently, Polo had become a bit lethargic and less active.

We decided to give ProPower Plus a try. Wow! What a difference! Not only is he no longer rubbing his face on the floor, shaking his head and ears or chewing on his feet, but he has more energy! He's back to running all over the dog park again, playing fetch constantly and even playing with his 2 year old "brother." A few benefits I didn't expect include: he is sleeping better, he seems less anxious during the day and he has less gas! (Thank goodness!) We are very grateful for finding this product! Thank you, Dr Marty!

P.S. My husband was a big skeptic. Just two days ago he said, "Do not stop giving him that! I see a huge difference! Order some more!" This is "his" dog. :)

Good health for a long life!
May 28, 2021
Hi Dr. Marty, I last told you I was getting a new puppy soon but that didn't happen. So I am still waiting for a dog. I did however give my sister a jar for her 5 yr. old chiwahwa and he is doing great on it! He had a problem with bad breath and his digestion as well as dry skin and itching and your product took care of that. Hopefully I will soon have a new dog and it will be put on it also. Pam Hart

How to stop them from eating grass
May 18, 2021
I give this to my Boxer who really needed it for his stomach and pooping issues. And he is doing GREAT!!!! I also give it to my 5 year old Chihuahua who has become so active and more playful it is so funny. They both love to stay outside now and play with each other and play. Sometimes though Cooper (Boxer) will get an upset stomach and they both still want to go out and nibble on grass. I just don't know how to stop them from doing that.

No more ear infections!
May 17, 2021
My 6 month old standard poodle had chronic ear infections since we brought him home at 2 months of age. He was on various ear drops for almost 2 months without improvement. Since starting powder on his food once daily his ears are healthy, no wax, no odor, no itching. Beautiful, healthy ears!

Very good product
May 12, 2021
My dog Shaka was really gaining weight, her coat was looking like a stray dog that hadn't been taken care of for years. I ordered Dr. Marty's formula and her coat has gotten shinier almost overnight it seems. Sh has more energy, going outside more often. Wanting to get her toys and play way more often. Still working on the weight loss though but she is starting to look like she is starting to slim down. Thanks Dr. Marty!

Dr Marty's vision
May 12, 2021

I didn't notice a huge change, have been using this product for a while. I feel good about it. I believe in Dr. Marty's vision.

Coat and belly much happier after using ProPower Plus
May 5, 2021
His coat is softer and shinier, and no longer having upset tummy.

ProPower Plus
April 30, 2021

We love the ProPower Plus! My 6 lbs Morkie (Yorkie-Maltese mix) is 7 and his teeth was starting to get bad and his breath was terrible. He would eat every other 3 days and slept a lot. I found Dr Marty and decided to give this a try! I know this is expensive little tiny container, but my toy pooch need something to clean out his gut and make him feel better!

Wow!!! After sprinkling it on his new Dr Marty’s food and adding lil bits of water and stirring it, his health shot way up!!!! His teeth turn whiter, healthier, his breath smells a LOT better, he even became smarter and want more food and ate twice a day! His coat is softer and smoother, is manageable to comb, and his skin has no allergies or rashes! His eyes is more clearer too! He looks way so much better! Like a new puppy! He plays more.

Great Product!
April 30, 2021
I have a 11 year old lab mix. We have been giving her probiotics the whole time we have owned her, but she has still had inconsistent potty habits even with medications, food changes, and elimination diets. She has been on the ProPower Plus prebiotics and probiotics for a month and we have seen a huge change in her bowel movements, energy level, and overall disposition. We are so thankful that we found a product that helps her feel better!

Coat improvement
April 6, 2021
I have a silver lab that has a beautiful coat but was getting thin and dry. The vet thought he had alopecia and tested him but he was fine. I saw the Pro Power and decided to try it along with the Nature's Blend and his dryness is gone and his coat is thickening. I'm back to order more. Thank you!

Related Reviews

No reviews yet
No reviews yet