Dr. Marty ProPower Plus Reviews

Dr. Marty ProPower Plus
( 30  Reviews )


Pet FoodPets

Write a Review

About Dr. Marty ProPower Plus

If you have a dog, there’s a good chance that you treat him like he is a member of your family. From where he sleeps to what he eats, you probably put a lot of thought into how you care for him.

That’s why it’s so important to invest in dog food that you trust and to make sure that food contains everything your dog needs in order to be healthy.

But are you giving him everything you possibly can? Dr. Martin Goldstein doesn't think so, which is why he created Dr. Marty ProPower Plus, also known as “the canine code”.

How Does Dr. Marty ProPower Plus Work?

Canine Code was developed by Dr. Martin Goldstein, one of the country’s top veterinarians and a graduate of Cornell University. Goldstein also authored a book titled The Nature of Animal Healing: The Definitive Holistic Medicine Guide to Caring for Your Dog and Cat. Goldstein combines his experiences as a veterinarian with his knowledge of Western medicine, blending the two to offer unique nutritional therapy.

He argues that dogs, in particular, are at an increased risk of developing cancer. If you know the warning signs and can stop its progression with a specific supplement, wouldn’t you want to give it a try? You don’t have to change your dog’s food - you just need to add a simple supplement.

Dr. Marty ProPower Plus is a dog food supplement that contains a unique probiotic enzyme blend along with healthy ingredients like bromelain. It works for all breeds of dogs at roughly the same dosage (with a variation of a half scoop to two scoops depending on weight) to boost their digestive function, improving their gut health, making their coats shinier, and even creating scratch-free skin.

The ingredients are packed into a powder that can be sprinkled over your dog’s food or a snack. With fourteen health-boosting ingredients and more than 2 billion CFUs, the product can help keep your dog healthy no matter its size, age, or breed - at least, according to Dr. Goldstein, that is.

But does Dr. Marty’s ProPower Plus supplement work - and is Pro Power Plus good for dogs? The jury’s still out.

Cost and Price Plans

Before we talk about the advantages - and some of the concerns - related to Canine Code, it’s important to look at the cost first. A jar of Dr. Marty’s won’t come cheap in fact, you’ll need to pay $134.85 for three bottles! While shipping is free and this includes enough doses for quite a period of time, it can still be cost-prohibitive for some people. To qualify for the low three- or six-bottle purchase price (a discount of 10%), you will need to sign up for a subscription plan, too.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are plenty of other supplements out there for you to choose from. Purina Pro Plan is a recognized dog food brand that offers a supplement known as FortiFlora. Like Canine Code, this supplement contains probiotics and contains 100 million CFUs. It’s affordable, coming in at close to half the price of Canine Code, too.

Another option is Nusentia Probiotic Miracle. Also more affordable than Canine Code, it is in the form of a powder and has more than 360 billion CFUs - much more than Dr. Marty’s blend.

You might also compare ProPower Plus vs. Dinovite. Dinovite is a similar supplement that can address digestive issues as well as odors, skin problems, shedding, and itching. You can buy it in a shampoo form as well as in a dog or cat treat form.

These aren’t the only probiotic supplements on the market - there are countless others. However, like Dr. Marty’s product, none of these are backed by solid veterinary research.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Be cautious when investing in ProPower Plus. Although there aren’t many negative reviews or complaints out there, there also aren’t very many positive ones. The supplement contains relatively natural ingredients, including probiotics, kelp thallus powder, and Champignon mushroom extract.

These ingredients are healthy, for sure, but there is no information or research anywhere indicating that these are safe or even beneficial for dogs. Although mushrooms are known to be high in protein and fiber, there are some that can be toxic to dogs.

The bottom line is that it is important to do your research before investing in ProPower Plus. Although it seems to be safe, the company is so new - and there is so little information related to it as a result - that you should definitely be cautious when buying. And if you plan on using the supplement for off-label use (such as for cats), you definitely need to contact your veterinarian to get the all-clear first.

Related:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Customer Service

Canine Code has a mailing address in Woodland Hills, CA. Owned by California Pet Partners and Dr. Marty Goldstein,  you can get in touch with customer service at the company by calling 1-800-670-1839. The company has a 100% hassle-free guarantee that will allow you to send the jars back for a full refund - even if they are empty.

Where to Buy?

You can purchase this supplement directly from the manufacturer.

Is ProPower Plus Worth It?

If your dog already eats a balanced, complete diet, there aren’t a lot of reasons to add a supplement to the nutritional lineup. In fact, there’s a chance that your dog is getting all the nutrients he needs with the dog food that you give him.

It’s also unclear whether dogs, like humans, actually need probiotics. While it’s not unsafe for your dog to consume them, it’s definitely worth consulting with your veterinarian to make sure that this is a smart choice for your pup in particular.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

You May Also Be Interested In

30 ‘Dr. Marty ProPower Plus’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Awesome Product!

February 18, 2021

I put my two Beagle puppies (9 months old) and my Border Collie (14 yrs old) on your food and probiotics. They are doing great! My female puppy has had a ''leaking" problem ever since her spay surgery (5 months old). She would have liquid poo come out unexpectedly. She would leak on your good clothes, blankets and furniture. She has not had any of that since we put her on your products!

Comment on this review...

Strong possibility this product works

February 18, 2021

There is a noticeable difference in their appearance. Coat is especially soft and healthy to the touch. My black German shepherd has had a problem with hot spots and is currently on allergy medicine. He gets dry skin on his back and licks his paws a lot. Although he still licks his paws he no longer has the dry skin on his back.

Thank you

Comment on this review...

Our Frenchies Love Dr. Marty's

February 17, 2021

Both of our Frenchies love their new diet.. They look and act healthier. No more allergy issues.I notice a big difference in their coats. They are definitely happier and more playful since switching.

Comment on this review...

My Maltese is feeling Much Better!

February 17, 2021

My Maltese doggie is 13 years old and she was very "sluggish" until I started giving her your Pro Power adult digestive powder! She has new energy that I have not seen for a very long time! She's jumping around like a little bunny rabbit and she eats all her food with this powder mixed in. She is very, very picky but because it is flavorless, she seems to be fine with it. She feels Much Better!
Thank You for creating this product!
Brenda B.

Comment on this review...

My Dog Loves this Dog Food

February 16, 2021

My dog is a picky eater and he loves Dr. Marty Nature's Blend. He loves it so much that I can use it as a dog treat as a reward for him. He was having some digestive issues and since on this food, he has had none and his stools look very good.

As for me, I really like the nutritionally-dense healthy ingredients. I appreciate that this food is formulated for canine health by a Veterinarian that appears to be truly interested in the prevention of disease and overall health. This product is far superior to the national brands. Thanks to Dr. Marty for help in keeping my dog healthy. Also, my dog Pete says Thank You.

Comment on this review...

Healthier and happier a few more years.

February 15, 2021

My dog is a 15 year old Frenchie. He was not moving as well till taking the ProPower. He is old but he again has a skip in his walk.

Comment on this review...

ProPowerPlus is one of the most important supplements for the best health of your dog!

February 15, 2021

My two pups, a 17 year old Husky mix and a 2 year old Border Collie started taking ProPowerPlus about 3 weeks ago!

They enjoy their meals with this highly beneficial product mixed right in. I did notice that the Border Collie experienced some flatulence for 2 days after the first introduction of the probiotic but I understand that this is quite typical since the gut bacteria are making an adjustment to a better microbiome!

Flatulence resolved in two days and my pups are doing very well! I even noticed that the Border Collie is less "itchy"! So far, I'm very pleased with ProPowerPlus!

Comment on this review...

Good stuff, but keep an eye on your dog!

February 15, 2021

After a few days, I started noticing my dog chewing himself less, and his breath no longer stunk. However, when I upped his dosage to the recommended 3/4, he started getting diarrhea really bad. I stopped the treatment for a few days and then started him back up with 1/2. He's been fine since.

Comment on this review...

Is my program ok for my Andy?

February 15, 2021

I have been using your Nature Blend food now since early fall, I started your Power plus for two weeks, now.

My dog Andy is a shitzu crossed with Tibetan spaniel he weights around 30 pounds. I feed him the following:

1/4 cup of cooked hamburger
1 teaspoon of grated ginger root
contents of two omega 3 capsules
one small piece of cut up raw liver
1/4 cup of Nature blend
and now added 1/2 scoop of power plus

I do this twice day, I would like to send you a picture but sure how to add to this message.

He is fine but because of the extreme cold weather he has not gone to the dog park for the last week.
Please let me know how I can send you a picture to go along with review. He is very lively.

Yours Robert Cooke

Comment on this review...

Health improved

February 14, 2021

My dog is a Frenchie and 14 years old. He's old, moves slower, unsure about steps, and appetite not good. While using ProPower Plus, my dogs health has improved.

Comment on this review...

Happier little girls.

February 14, 2021

No more itching. Pooping is much firmer. General my little girls ( chihuahuas) seem much happier. Excellent food and snacks. Thank you

Comment on this review...

We find Pro Power to have made a noticeable difference for our dog.

February 12, 2021

We have noticed an eagerness to eat her food. Since taking Pro Power she hasn't skipped a meal due to an upset stomach. We haven't noticed any loose stools either. She acts more like an eager eater that she was in the past

Comment on this review...

What is in his food,

February 10, 2021

My yorkie loveS the dog food, if I put purina in his dish he pushes the bowl away and won't eat it til I put the freeze dry in his bowl. He has more enegery then he use to, he is going to be 7 in August so I have noticed a little bit of slowing down, but he has been playing like a young pup lately, I enjoy the joy he brings to my and my husband, Thank you Dr Marty!!!

Comment on this review...

Gooch the Pug

February 2, 2021

My dog loves his new food Nature's Blend and Pro Power but I don't know how long I will be able to afford Natures Blend at $59.00 a bag. I should have bought it when it was $29.00 for 3 bags but I did not know if he would eat it as he is very picky with what he eats.And I am on a very tight income.

Comment on this review...

It gives dogs the valuable nutrition that most dog foods don't provide.

February 1, 2021

My 10 year old English Springer Spaniel had been developing several cysts in various spots of his body. One cyst is completely gone and others are now smaller. He loves the powder. He dances around and is so anxious for his food. Thank you for developing this wonderful powder.

Comment on this review...

I will say he’s like a puppy

January 31, 2021

Our dog seems to have more energy more playful/puppy like. He’s 13 years old and no longer a couch potato.

Comment on this review...

Dr. Marty's dog food and treats seems to make my dog feel a little younger

January 29, 2021

My dog Spanky is a small dog. Around 15lbs and 13 years old. He is eating your food good and really loves your dried liver treats. He is a picky eater. He also seems to have a little more energy. I would recommend your dog food to any dog parent.

Comment on this review...

Happy

January 28, 2021

My chihuahua terrier mix was experiencing extreme itchiness. After taking the daily dose of Dr. Marty Pro Powder, the itching stopped. His coat is now healthy and shiny. He really likes the taste and it’s easy to add to his food. I am so happy my mom found this amazing product that gives my dog such happiness and comfort.

Comment on this review...

Raw Dog Food

January 26, 2021

I have 5 tiny little wolves, (Yorkies). They all love this food. So much so that they are cleaning their bowls and line up at 5pm and refusing to leave the kitchen until they get dinner! They are way more energetic as well!

Thankyou,

Comment on this review...

The dogs are happier and healthier thanks to you

January 25, 2021

I have been giving the pro powder for over a month.I have an older lab that used to just lie around now she is like a totally different dog.She runs around now and is a much happier dog.The other 3 dogs I have have shown great improvement also.Its like I turned on a switch and gave all the dogs more energy and stamina.There stool is also nice and hard not runny or mushy.I thank you for your great product,most of all my 4 dogs thank you for helping them enjoy life again,its like it turned back there age.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review