CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
Based on 55  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

55 ‘CarHistory.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
fuck offs
Guest

rip off



September21, 2013

dnt do it and d \o not give them your money the same message left over and over again about a CUNT NAME KARMEN yes she is a cunt so is her daughters, mom and 15 generations back are all cunts they charge you 15 bucks just for been cunts. go a\to an auto body shop pay them 10 bucks and they will run one for you

sincerely

(karmen) the cunt

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Karmen Jones
September 23, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your recent experience and would like to assist you. You can contact Karmen via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Bill A
November 25, 2013

HA I love the cut and paste messages of Karmen. I do not know "Karmen" so I cannot comment on the post. What I do know is some of the shady dealings this company operates under.

Please post complaints under the Edmonton BBB at

http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

fuck offs
November 28, 2013

all these scammers out sites:
carhistory.us.org
vehiclehistoryrecord.com
vehiclehistorylookup.com

especially stay away from these sites.
and stay away from sites that sells for $1 car report.
your credit card won't be charged $ 14.
ATTENTION.

December 19, 2013

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment
review author image
Joseph F Aieta
Guest

False claims



September16, 2013

The original website http://www.vehiclehistoryrecord.com/ advertised “Check Any VIN- It’s Free. $1 vehicle Records in 2 Easy Steps”. I gave my VISA card number to cover a $1.00 charge for a single VIN. I was then billed $14.95 by http://www.CarHistory.us.org.

Once I realized what had happened, I called both 1-877-992-4640 and 855-482-6465. After many long delays, I finally reached a person. Although she agreed to remove the charge, I have not seen a credit on my Visa card, only the debit. I also sent messages to two relevant-looking email addresses but no reply so far.

How can this outfit claim that CarHistory.us.org is going to become one of the most trusted companies in the industry?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Karmen Jones
September 17, 2013

Joseph,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience with our services. We sincerely apologize and would like to make it up to you. Please contact Karmen via email at [email protected] to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Karmen Jones
September 18, 2013

Joseph,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your recent experience and would like to assist you. You can contact Karmen via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund.

Bill A
November 25, 2013

They claim many things. They are linked to Jesse Whillms. Post your complaint at http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

Also check out the site if you don't believe the link between scams.

December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment

review author image
Keith
Guest

Total Rip Off!!!



September11, 2013

I selected the $1.00 report option, they did not provide one single piece of information regarding my car. I was not charged $9.95 but instead was charged $0.20 over 15 times between the hours of 9 pm and 3 am. I then used carfax and they provided a wealth of information regarding my car. Please do not ever use CARHISTORY.US.ORG for any reason whatsoever. You will regret it. Guaranteed!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Karmen Jones
September 13, 2013

Keith,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with our services. If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen via email at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

This has been brought to your attention for over two years. You are "Josh F." whoever you claim to be, you are doing the EXACT same things that "Josh F." used to do.

December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment
review author image
Bruce Odze
Guest

Total scam



September1, 2013

Same experience as above reviews.I have clearly bookmarked the two pages,1.where it clearly states at top of page that there is an "OPTIONAL "OFFER OF $14.95 BUT ASKS ONLY FOR A $1.00 PAYMENT IN CENTER OF PAGE FOR THE REPORT and 2.THE OTHER PAGE CLEARLY STATES $1.00 WILL BE CHARGED FOR A REPORT OF REQUESTED VIN#. In my live generic chat I was told I signed up for the $14.95 plan that I DEFINITELY DID NOT AND WAS TOLD THAT CAR HISTORY WOULD CLOSE MY ACCOUNT,VOID AND REFUND THE $14.95 PAYMENT.i NOW WAIT FOR MY REFUND.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Kamen J.
September 03, 2013

Hello Bruce,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen via email at [email protected] so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Amy
September 12, 2013

It said just $1 at the checkout! I had the exact same experience!

Karmen Jones
September 16, 2013

Hello Amy,

Please contact via email at [email protected] for any further assistance or to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Hello Amy,

Please contact the Edmonton BBB at
http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

to try and help others not get scammed by this site

Army
November 28, 2013

What is BBB? The BBB will report you took that.
The BBB is a fraud, just like you.

Bill
December 06, 2013

If the BBB does not work for you( which it has for hundreds of others) the FTC and FBI online fraud are two other places

December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment

review author image
Kevin Hoffman
Guest

Total scam



August27, 2013

Same experience as above review. Company has changed names and tells you you signed up for an ongoing monthly service. Block this company through your credit card provider.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Karmen J.
September 03, 2013

Hello Kevin,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen via email at [email protected] so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Bill A
November 25, 2013

Don't just block them via credit card, report them to the FTC and BBB

December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment
review author image
L H
Guest

BUYER BEWARE! SCAM! Car history.us.org



July23, 2013

I requested a $1 one time car report and was also charged $9.95. I was told that i had selected the $9.95 option. I never received a report. I made 3 contacts with them and was told that their manager, "Brian", would be able to locate a car repot and send it to me via email within 15 minutes. Each time the on line chat was identical. I never recieved my report. Now I see I have a recurring charge this month for the $9.95. I called their billing department who said they would issue me a refund. I'll wait to see if I do recive a refund. They state they can not do the previous month as a refund, since it has already passed. How dumb is that? Buyer beware!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Karmen Jones
July 25, 2013

Hello L H,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your recent experience and would like to assist you. You can contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund.

Karmen Jones
July 25, 2013

L H,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience with our services. We sincerely apologize and would like to make it up to you. Please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Bill A
November 25, 2013

Same scam, different name

December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment

review author image
D Brown
Guest

scammers



June20, 2013

AFTER checking out carhistory.us.org. I meticulously choose the $1/one report option. Guess what? You've charged me $9.95 and told me via livechat that I chose the "$9.95 payment plan". The operator has stated she has refunded my card, so of course I will await that to appear on the bank statement in the next few days. She clearly used a template to reply to my question (about how much I'd been charged), as a detailed & fairly lengthy paragraph appeared far quicker than she could have typed it.

Conclusion? You know full well what you're doing and your business practices are outrageous. Shame on you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Karmen Jones
June 25, 2013

Hello D. Brown,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Karmen J.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment

Leave a Review