BuzzBGone Reviews

BuzzBGone
( 52 reviews )

The BuzzBGone is a rechargeable USB Insect Zapper that utilizes powerful UV light to attract mosquitos and kill them

How Does It Work?

The device has a dehydrator within it which ensures that the trapped mosquitoes die. BuzzBGone claims to provide ultimate protection from mosquitoes.

Unlike poisonous sprays and chemicals, this product claims to be completely safe to use around pets and children.

All you have to do is plug it in, place it in an area where mosquitoes like to hang out, and watch those pesky little insects disappear, leaving you free to enjoy a bite-free summer!

Cost and Price Plans

The company is currently running a 50% off sale! There are several pricing options depending on how many you want to purchase. 

The usual cost is $61.52, but right now you can get it for $39.99.  Two BuzzBGones usually cost $123.05 but right now you can get a double pack for $79.98.

Three units usually cost $184.57 but right now you can get a triple pack for $89.98.  Four BuzzBGones usually cost $246.09 but right now you can get a quadruple pack for $109.97.

Customer Service

If you have any questions about the product or are having issues with your order, you can reach out via e-mail at [email protected]

You can also call them at   855-265-5575 if you are located in the U.S or 844-846-3268 if you are located in Canada. Call (02)-6145-0887 if you are located in Australia or New Zealand or 03308089391 if you are located in the U.K. or Ireland.

They also have their Hong Kong address listed on the website.

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

So, does it really work? Well, BuzzBGone’s website boasts great reviews.  Customers say that the device “stops mosquitos from eating me alive,” and that “it gets rid of ALL the mosquitoes.”

Blog reviews on the internet seem to support the positive customer reviews with Raving Trends saying that “you can rest assured that BuzzBGone will do its job safely and efficiently.” And The Gadget Office claims that BuzzBGone is “light, portable, easy to use, and highly effective.”

And Best Honest Reviews says that “This is the greatest thing I’ve ever found for killing thousands of bugs.”

Where to Buy?

Currently, the only place to purchase is directly through their website.

The Bottom Line

It does not appear that BuzzBGone is a scam.  However, since the main source of product reviews is their own website, it does seem a little bit suspect, so I also cannot claim that it is completely legit and worth it.

There are similar products on the market that have a lot of verified customer reviews, so when you hear that annoying telltale buzz. If you’re feeling skeptical, you may want to purchase one of those alternatives instead.

If you have any experience with the BuzzBGone, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

BuzzBGone Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Piece of Garbage
November 28, 2022
Worse than useless. Half the size of other units and in a week caught nothing. In fact, it seemed to draw mosquitoes to where I was sitting. I wasted $35.

Cheaply made but worse no refund!
October 24, 2022

I bought two units and received them in a few weeks. The units were so cheaply made they should have cost $9.99. The lights were so low that unless you were outdoors with no other lights on no bugs would ever see it. The worst part is that I could not get them to refund the money even though I asked for return instructions in 3 separate e-mails. They offered me a 30% discount if I would keep them. I shipped it back UPS and tracked it, 3 weeks later still no refund. Finally called Amex to dispute it. WOW what an ordeal.

Is there info on return information?
September 26, 2022

I ordered a unit from BuzzBGone want to return it unable to get a response or information of how to return it. Called and emailed only response was that order was delivered, that I knew. As I'm trying to find information about returns found many other customers having same problem. No one likes being cheated out of their money, can return info be sent to me. order number 2219635722 [email protected]

CathyMeyer October 14, 2022

I’m having the same problem with them. Pretty sure I’ve been scammedout of my money. Just back and forth emails telling me exactly the same thing over and over and no proper reply. Saying they need a mailing adress I’ve sent them Several times. I’m really pissed off to say the least. Stay away from BuzzBGone

interegrity, honesty and quality
September 20, 2022
They are a scam. I ordered, and then receive a email from them saying I still have items in my cart that my order never went through and they offer it for 20.00 less, so I do this and they bill me twice and send out two orders. No way to talk to anyone and the email correspondence sucks, still waiting for refund and the product doesn't work

Bryan September 20, 2022

Hello. I ordered a 3-pack of BuzzBGone in July and it showed up on August 9. I tried it on our deck over a couple of weeks but It did not stop the mosquitos as advertised. When I called the company to ask for a refund, my call was answered by an automated system and I was instructed to submit my request via email, which I promptly did.

On Sep. 1, I was contacted by a representative, Loremae Borongan, via email not to tell me where I could return the devices and get a refund, but to tell me the following: "If you have a lot of mosquitoes, we recommend running your trap 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, or at least during the hours of peak mosquito activity (dawn and dusk) for the first few weeks, possibly longer if you are near an active breeding ground such as a pond or forest.

Mosquito traps take time to work! Unlike toxic foggers and sprays, mosquito traps work overtime to eliminate entire colonies of mosquitoes. As egg-laying females are drawn into the traps, the population will decline, new larvae will not be produced, and the colony will die out.

As effective as these machines are, they are not, in themselves, a magic cure. They are most effective when used as part of an overall mosquito control strategy, including preventive measures!"I responded, advising that I was not happy with the product and that

I really wanted a refund. Since then, I have written a couple more times, telling the support team at BuzzBGone that I don't want advice on how to use the zapper; I want a refund. And I have essentially been ignored. It sure seems to me that this company is not on the up-and-up.

They advertise: "Remember: One of the biggest highlights right now for BUZZBGONE is a 100% Money Back Guarantee. There's really no reason to not buy this right now." Unfortunately they seem to be long on promise and short on following through on it. Regards,Bryan Greeley, CO

Not as advertised, no customer support, no ability to return.
September 17, 2022

Purchased 2 units. Took almost 2 months to arrive. The web ads are bs. Shows the unit being used outdoors yet the packaging says for indoor use only. Ad indicates 14 hours of use on a single charge, package instructions say 3-6.

Sent multiple emails to customer support and always got the standard response that someone will contact you. No one ever does. There isn't an address for returns.

Finally got AMEX to put the charges into dispute. If no resolution in 60 days they will credit the account.

This company and product is a complete scam, and since it involves interstate commerce, this should be investigated by the FEDS. DON'T BUY THE PRODUCT.

Too Late For Me. Probably for you too!
August 18, 2022

They will not authorize a return. They will not accept responsibility for their products which clearly state they are for indoor use only. They have set up the charge on my credit card as a "recurring" charge which is fraud. They also do not answer their support phone. So if you're like me, you're stuck with them and just reverse the charges. 2 weeks to get a return merch authorizations shows what a terrible company they are...

DonHampton August 22, 2022

They are a scam company. They refuse to provide any product or any refund.

CathyMeyer October 14, 2022

I’m having the same problem

Does NOT work!
August 13, 2022
I did receive the product BuzzBGone, ( ordered 7/25/22, received 8/8/22), charged it and put it to the test. Well…. it does NOT work. It does not attract mosquitoes nor any flying insect (gnats). It simply emits a blue light for $40.00. Made in China. Not worth it!

Total Scam!
August 10, 2022
If I could give this no stars I would. Everything stated here by others happened to us. We ordered on June 10. No delivery. Two requests to get an order number on the second shipment have been met with total silence. They refused to refund our money. Total scam. Buyer beware.

Garbage! They Don't Work!
August 10, 2022

I ordered 3 of these and they are absolutely useless. Won't hold a charge for more than a few hours. In addition, the website is nothing but a sales scam. No matter what you click on they're trying to sell you something.

I asked for a refund and they offered to sell me another product they're hawking at 50% off. If not for using PayPal I suspect I would've never gotten a refund!!

Lesson learned
August 9, 2022

Ordered 4 Buzz B Gones on June 10, have yet to receive them. I've had a string of emails with support all basically indicating, "Due to higher than expected volume, we are experiencing a delay in responding to your ticket." Imagine that!

Today I receive this message:

"Thank you for your email, and I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received your BuzzBGone order.

"We'd like to express our sincerest apologies for not being able to respond sooner,

the volume of emails have spiked due to the overwhelming demand for this product.

"As it turns out, the shipping status of your package appears to be stuck in transit.

"For the inconvenience, I would like to reship your order free of charge.

"Please let us know if you would like to accept this offer.

Could you also please confirm your shipping address on our file?"

At this point I really don't want the %^&# Buzz B Gones. Sadly, because I used my debit card, I don't have the leverage I would have had if I'd used a credit card so getting my money back is unlikely. Lesson learned: Don't depend on a company's website reviews for accurate information.

CathyMeyer October 14, 2022

Same thing is happening to me with this scam company now. Frueds. Buyers beware

Bait and Switch
August 8, 2022
I ordered the 3 for $89.99 online. When I looked at my PayPal receipt it showed 1 for $48.. I immediately contacted BuzzB-Gone and told them to cancel my order. A person replied that they didn't have any record of my purchase. A couple of days later, I got an e-mail telling me the tracking # of the shipment from Buzz. I e-mailed the company again and repeated my request to cancel. I got an e-mail today telling me that my cancel request was made too late to stop shipment.

I want my order or my money back.
August 4, 2022
I order one of the bus be gone a month ago and I haven't received my order yet and I can't get contact with nobody no matter how hard I tried. I would like for you to refund my money cuz I don't know if this is a scam. I tried to track my package and they have no information on it.

CathyMeyer October 14, 2022

They are a scam I’ve been trying to do the same thing and nothing. Surely they can’t keep getting away with this ripping off peoples money. I’m never buying online again going back to doing it the old fashion way and support shops instead and you know what your dealing with.

Total scam
August 3, 2022
This company is a total scam. I ordered 3 buzzbgone with warranty on June10 and never received them. When I tried to contact the company all I got was an automated response along with emails with a USPS tracking number. When I called Usps about the order they said that the invoice WAS produced BUT THE PKG WAS NEVER SHIPPED. STAY AWAY. TOTAL SCAM.

Scam Scam Scam
August 2, 2022

Scam Scam Scam!

Ordered 6/16 under false reviews. Cancelled 6/17. Fraud complaint filed 6/20.

Order received today. Requested Immediate return instructions. Some state 30 days some state 60.

Beware! It’s a scam
August 2, 2022

I recently bought 4 of the BuzzBgone due to mosquitoes and flies but I thank God I used PayPal for the purchase if not I wouldn’t have received the package because their contact number never went through. I left uncountable messages still no response. PayPal have to contact them severally before getting feedback. Package took months to be delivered and after the long wait Mosquitoes and flies keep moving around as if there’s nothing in the room. It’s a scam and I want my money back. Do not waste even a dollar.

Don't buy these. It's a scam.
July 29, 2022
My wife bought a couple of these things about 3 months ago and is yet to receive them. Communications to the company are always the same "We have given your order top priority" and nothing else. This is a scam and this needs to be shut down.

CathyMeyer October 14, 2022

Same thing is happening to

Me. How do you get These rip off companies who just steal peoples money held accountable for. Stay clear of This company

Worst customer service ever
July 29, 2022

I only wish I would of viewed these reviews before I made my purchase. Have not received the product and tried to resolve the matter with customer service and that was a joke. Took 3 attempts to get tracking number & when they did finally send it the number is fake. Something really needs to be done to shut down this company. I did get some info on the corporate office that I will share but haven't tried calling to see if it is the real deal yet.

18553789408

48 Bi-state #617

Old Tappan, NJ 07675

GayleCoursol August 06, 2022

These buzzbgones do not work at all. I just had a bunch of mosquitoes on my leg, I held the buzzbgone right next to the mosquitoes and they completely ignored the buzz be gone and just kept sucking blood out of my legs, this is a horrible product and I'm having a very difficult time trying to reach anybody so they basically took $200 from me and gave me a bunch of worthless stuff that I will just end up throwing out, it's disgusting.

CathyMeyer October 14, 2022

I totally agree. But disgusting is too mild a word for these scammers. They need to be shut down asap

Customer Service is the worst
July 23, 2022

Not sure how the product works. The reason is we ordered 3 units on June 9 and now on July 23 we still have not received are 3 units we ordered.

When we contacted customer service they lie day after day. I would rate their customer service as the worst i have ever dealt with. But, they charged our credit card the day after we ordered and will not cancel the order and return our money.

If I could i would have rated them a zero. They are a scam!!!

LynRajala July 27, 2022

This has been our experience exactly. We ordered June 10, card was charged June 13, shipping info was sent June 19, and NOTHING has moved since then. When I indicated I wanted to cancel the order and be refunded, the reply was: "the order was already processed and shipped by our supplier. With this, I am afraid that canceling it is no longer possible." Customer service says they're "experiencing a high volume of support requests." I'll bet they are. There must be plenty of unhappy customers. I did confirm with USPS that they have NOT received the items yet.

Beware...it's a scam
July 23, 2022

It's a scam, our credit card was charged

No product received

Zero customer service to resolve

Company review
July 22, 2022
I have waited for delivery for over 45 days. They have my money and I have no product. Please avoid this company unless you can lose cash! All they do is give excuses and no delivery on items! The mosquitoes and I will probably die from age before I see the buggzapper.

Tj July 23, 2022

My husband placed an order. Our card was charged 100.93.No product arrived Zero customer service It's definitely a scam.