BuyVia App Reviews

BuyVia App
( 35  Reviews )

Website:   www.BuyVia.com


Write a Review

About BuyVia App

The BuyVia App is the mobile application from website BuyVia.com, which says that their goal is to help make you "a smarter shopper" by giving you all the tools and resources you need to find the best deals. 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, BuyVia wants to help you find the best deals on the best products. To do this, they provide you with a wide variety of tools, including expert reviews which will tell you what products are worth buying and what they can be used for, and informs you about the top Daily Deals which have been acquired from more than 15 different sites and will be rated using their Quality Score.

This app also lets you quickly search for the lowest price on any item, and set up either email alerts or push notifications for when an item falls in price. This app also keeps track of barcodes you scan, searches you perform, and deals you view.    

Cost/Price Plans

Currently this mobile app is free to both download and use. The website doesn't mention any paid features or upgrades. 

Mobile Options

This mobile app is available for iOS and Android smartphone and tablet operating systems at this time.   

Refund Policy

Since the BuyVia App is a free app to both use and download they do not offer a Refund or Guarantee Policy. Customers who have issues with products they have found or purcased with BuyVia must contact the retailer directly to deal with those problems.   

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.   

Reputation

In general BuyVia gets positive reviews from both independent reviewers and their users, who report that this application genuinely does help keep them organized and save money when shopping.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

Customers who enjoy shopping and use their mobile app either to do it or to find and keep track of items have many different apps they can use, including those from ShopAdvisor, Shopkick, TopHatter.com and more.    

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your BuyVia App reviews below.

35 ‘BuyVia App’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Evil scamming company

November 6, 2020

Takes direct debits from people's bank accounts with no permission. Report then to your bank fraud team for a refund and report them to the ombudsman. Awful liars.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAMMER

October 15, 2020

I noticed they have been taking a direct debit of £10 for 4 months!

I never authorized this and I'm assuming its from when I badly needed a short term loan (due to losing my job in the pandemic) and the audacity to take money of people who are short in money and looking for loans is the most disgusting thing I've ever seen!

I have told my bank and raised a dispute, if I didn't notice they would have carried on taking money out of my account. That £40 they took over a 4 month period could have gone to something useful considering it was during pandemic and I was living on my savings.

Regards

View all 2 Comments
October 16, 2020

The exact thing just happened to me this morning. I spoke to the rudest employee on the call who did not give a flying toss that because due to this pandemic i have no money and that £10 was going towards my food. Absolute joke. Told me I had opened emails when i can't even find the emails in my account!!! ABSOLUTE SCAM

October 17, 2020

I can't believe this is legal ! It's a shocking that companies are taking advantage of people on the headline funny thing is I'm ok now and didn't even realise those directs debits for 4 months because I found another job without 2 weeks so that 9.99 every month for 4 months did not inpact me until I downloaded online banking and saw what was going in and out! How is this company retaining bank details from me signing to shorter loans ? U.K. banks allow any direct debit so long as the sort code and account number matches ! This is redicolous

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Sharks

September 13, 2020

Really dodgy crooks linked to cashasap a short term loan company who gather your information including bank details then pass details to these low life’s who then setup direct debit without your knowledge

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Worrying

August 31, 2020

I find it extremely worrying with a tiny sprinkle of hilarity thrown in that this is apparently allowed to happen so easily and apparently "above the law".

Considering the times we've gone through recently I checked for a quick loan once out of desperation, I took nothing but ended up being subscribed to 3 different companies on a monthly basis without even realizing! I figured that because I was just checking for a loan, out of curiosity at this stage, and taking it no further I did the classic thing of not checking the already automatically ticked boxes at the bottom of every page.

Fast forward to now. Literally needed a couple of hundred for a couple of days, had no other choice but to get a payday loan. Got it sorted but, through every single step I made sure I checked those tick boxes to be sure I hadn't inadvertently subscribed to some daft credit company. Satisficed I hadn't, I went on my way with my Mafia style interest rates loan. Only to see on my bank account not too long after, £10 from these d!ckheads? Go to their website, try to e-mail, write the complaint, and all it does when you press send is send to a page saying "send us a message".

I can only think it is connect to a company called "https://consents.online/". I'm sure they are the ones you need to keep an eye on because they are the ones that forced me to give them access to my bank account before a small loan would be paid out.

How this sh!t is legal in this day and age is beyond me. If I didn't have a soul I'd find a way of getting in that action because it's got to be the easiest money going. I'm careful with everything I do on the internet yet I was apparently naïve to somehow let this one slip through the cracks.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAMMERS

July 31, 2020

I noticed a £10.00 direct debit come from my bank account. I had never even heard of buyvia until I saw them on my bank statement.

The company have somehow set up a direct debit from my account without me knowing.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Dirty scammers

July 29, 2020

JUST NOTICED A DIRECT DEBIT SET UP ON MY ACCOUNT FROM THESE RATS I HAD TO GOOGLE THE COMPANY NAME AS IVE NEVER HEARD OF THEM NEVER MIND SET UP A DIRECT DEBIT JEEZOO!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scammers

July 28, 2020

They fraudulently set up a direct debit on my account which I noticed and cancelled.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Robbing bastards!!

July 25, 2020

Just noticed a new direct debit set up for £9.99 from buyvia.co.uk
They were going to take the money on 27th July but I just stopped the payment and cancelled the direct debit before it's taken! Utter craps!

View all 2 Comments
July 28, 2020

Same has just happened to me. This company have set up a direct debit on my account which I have cancelled. I have never heard of them before.

August 12, 2020

Same happened to me. Including the date..9.99...The halifax refund my 2payments.
RESPECT TO HALIFAX

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

scammers

July 7, 2020

took 9.99 out of my bank never heard of them and never gave them my details. will report to police dirty scamming crooks

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

ABSOLUTE SCAMMERS

June 30, 2020

I have never heard of this company but £9.99 has been taken from my bank account I’ve never seen that site in my life and they’ve set up a direct debit scamming craps

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Robbers

June 15, 2020

Just rwcognised on my banking online the £9.99 was taken and i know nothing about ant new direct debit.
Stealing people money .
Im a single mum , that £10 i would be happy to buy my child sweets /and a specialy during the corona virus Financial crisis, every penny matter.
I don't understand how come after so many complsins this scam is not prosecuted and still feel free to robe people?
If someone go shop and steal something for £10 or £1, it will be charged for stealing ,which is right, but if someone steal money from bank is remain free and continue crime?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Gross

May 11, 2020

took 9.99
I spoke with my bank who helped me out and warned that websites like loaning sites will use your data even if you say no. They advised me to check my bank regularly to make sure they didn't retake that payment.

They are so nasty, its gross to be stealing money more so in such a hard time.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Dirty little scammers

December 6, 2019

Noticed 9.99 go from my bank account
I noticed buyvia next to transaction
So I investigated only to find out this company has clearly obtained my bank details fraudulently and signed me up to something I knew nothing about

I called buyvia customer servies , à uneducated women answer with a screaming child in the background , refused to refund and cut the call off

I have since sorted a refund from the bank and changed my bank card details

I hope this company gets found out for what they are
Dirty , filthy , robbing bastards ! Scum !

View all 6 Comments
December 15, 2019

Yes they
also took 9.99 from my account and I don't know who they are.Theres more companies doing it I had two more Bastards!

March 03, 2020

Just had the same thing and looked further into it and they've been taking money off me for months. I've emailed them now but do you think it would be ok to cancel the direct debit?

March 08, 2020

Yes, I complained to my bank too. Do the same.

March 08, 2020

Yes cancel them and complain to your bank.

March 31, 2020

Hi Guys,

I have just found out the same - I have asked them to refund and they said I can't have that. The customer service is so rude and unhelpful.

I don't know how to get my money back? I asked for a complaints email but they advised they don't have one.

What did you guys do?

May 11, 2020

I went to my bank. Nasty they are. I didnt bother talking to them, they won't sort it out for you

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam scam

October 31, 2019

Cheeky bastards tried to take.9.99 from me never heard of them

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Who are they?

October 25, 2019

Trying to take 9.99 from me? What for who are they? And how they get my bank details? On phone to bank now!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review