AnyVan Reviews

AnyVan
( 37 reviews )
Website: www.AnyVan.com

AnyVan Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Excellent job despite setback
January 28, 2022

Vehicle recovery transport.

Booking was a breeze and was easy to follow. On the day I wasn’t informed they had had a vehicle breakdown but were very apologetic - were trying to organise another vehicle which they did - delivered within the time frame so top marks! Replacement driver was super helpful too!

Great service
January 28, 2022
Job was done quickly, affordably and by friendly people. Will use Anyvan again for sure. I was kept informed throughout as to timings and the guys hoisted a VERY heavy bed upstairs laughing most of the time.

Job done for great price
January 28, 2022
I spoke to several staff on different days and all were polite, friendly and helpful. Tracking driver was a great thing to have. Only thing I wasn't expecting was delivery the day after pickup but this was not a problem as someone was in the house. I would definitely use them again and recommend.

Great service. Definitely worth.
January 28, 2022
The service was so great. They really helped me to deal with my move. Everything went so smoothly. The drivers moved all my stuff in 30mins from my previous flat to the current one. I would take a whole day to do so if without them.

Excellent company
January 13, 2022
Excellent company, extremely easy and quick to use. It raised a budget straight away, fair price and no much notice needed to book. The driver was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely use again!

Professional
January 13, 2022
Very professional, bought furniture in Norwich needed it delivered to Chesterfield,once I rang them up I knew I was in a safe pair of hands which gave me piece of mind .Definitely would use again if the situation arose .

Caring, professional, punctual.
January 6, 2022
Very helpful, understanding, punctual, patient and polite. A very good example of the caring service you want.

Great service
January 5, 2022
First time using Any Van and I was very impressed. Excellent service, arrived promptly and the delivery guys were very friendly polite and efficient. Was a good experience all round.

A Satisfied Customer
January 5, 2022
The booking process was simple, straight forward and we were kept up to date on the day of the move on the whereabouts of our assigned movers. The two assigned movers arrived on time, were courteous and were careful during the move. Overall, we are very satisfied with the provided service.

Excellent service
January 5, 2022
I used any van for the first time last week and I was impressed by their service, they were prompt, informative and very reasonable. They delivered my item on a Sunday and I couldn't be happier with their service, I will definately use them again. I recommend them 100%

Positive experience
November 25, 2021
I had a positive experience with AnyVan. It was very easy to arrange with a patient customer service department. The items were collected and delivered on time and as promised. The driver let me know he was running late and kept me informed as the day went on. I couldn't fault the service that I received and would use again.

Great from start to finish and cheaper than the rest
November 24, 2021
I nearly didn't choose AnyVan because they were so much cheaper than all their competitors but I am so glad I did go with AnyVan. They were really good - great customer services, driver and van on the day was great, I could track and communicate with the team and the driver really easily. It was seamless from start to finish.

Great service good cost
November 16, 2021
Any van and their team were great and I would 100% recommended them!

Excellent Service
November 16, 2021

Extremely pleased with the whole Anyvan experience.

Darias the driver was very courteous and helpful.

Would highly reccommend

Great service - easy to book
November 16, 2021
Booked online and could change details up to day before. Great communication and service. Would definitely use again.

Instant choice of dates and prices and trackable.
November 16, 2021
Excellent service. I received a months worth of quotes with varying prices instantly. The driver I had looked after my Bentley with great care and was very polite. Totally recommend AnyVan.com for transporting your vehicle.

Horrible Experience
October 21, 2021

What a mistake to trust anyvan to do our move...

1. We had booked our move for 9-10am. The driver that was supposed to come was unable to. So last minute anyvan found a random guy with a van and sent him to do our move 5 hours late. This guy even brought his wife with him to help.

2. The van was small, they didn't have anything to cover our mattress (even though we paid for packaging), so I had to use my bedsheets and they didn't use any protection between our furniture in the van. There was no type of protection, no padding, no straps, nothing at all .... Therefore EVERYTHING was scratched and damaged.

3. They broke our wardrobe while trying to disassemble it in front of our eyes and straight away they started taking photos of the damage they caused and tried to make us sign a waiver in order to avoid any responsibility for it. They were unable to assemble it properly in the new house and they left us with a leaning wardrobe which we later broke apart and took to the tip as it was unusable.

4. They got in the van to go to our new house and left 2 (out of the 10) furniture we needed to move behind. We had to ask them to come back in and get them.

5. They left the old house dropping a leg of the desk on the road. Luckily we were just behind them with our car and collected it.

If we had rent a van for a day we could have done the move ourselves with much greater care and with no damages and scratches.

The only good thing is that our most valuable items (TVs, computer screens etc) we moved them ourselves with our car. They would have destroyed everything.

Horrible experience!!!!
October 19, 2021

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! AVOID IF POSSIBLE!!! The movers asked me to remove a protective layer of wrapping around a credenza to see if it would make it lighter (it didn't). They then turned it upside down and used a dowel post to rotate it, causing irreparable damage to the veneer in multiple places. They then rammed the credenza into my heating unit, deeply denting the metal housing.

The movers at no time notified me about the damage that was caused. The credenza was the last item to be unloaded, and it was trollied in and unloaded at an angle that concealed the damage to the top. After it was unloaded I watched at a distance while the movers were looking at the top of it, but thought nothing of it until I saw the damage after they had left. It is now clear that they saw the damage and tried to hide it.

I also chose the size of the storage unit based on the size of the large pieces of furniture to be moved. I have a 35 square foot unit, but without the credenza I would only need a 30 foot unit. As a result, I'm now paying to store a piece of furniture that has lost all value as I do not have the time/resources to change to an alternate unit at such short notice. I will also need to pay someone to dispose of it on my return to the UK, as it's resale value is effectively nothing at this time as the cost of repairing the veneer and legs is in excess of its value..

This negligence is going to cost me well over 1000 pounds to rectify. When I contacted Anyvan about the damage, they informed me that they will only cover up to 100 pounds for the damage to the credenza (I paid 1200 for it). When I asked about the heating unit damage, they offered me a 20 percent discount because I might be lying and that the damage could have been pre-existing. This despite multiple witnesses that the units were undamaged prior to the mover's arrival, and a dent that watches the damage on my credenza.

I am rejecting their offer and exploring other legal avenues. If you value your sanity and your possessions, please DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Warning to avoid!! Harassment & intimidation by drivers!
September 16, 2021

Charged us for items and services not received! Driver 2 hours late. Charged us for bubble wrap and boxes THEY DID NOT BRING. Pressured us to 'pay them extra in cash' to get around the company. Then intimidated and forced us to approve an extra £80 payment WE DID NOT AGREE WITH in order to get my items out of their van. DISGUSTING!! HUGE AMOUNT OF DAMAGE TO MY ITEMS AS WELL!

I sent over 20 photos of my damaged items to this company AND NO RESPONSE OR CARE!

Booking number: AV 703 1512

Update!

Still no resolution even though I provided photos of all damage, some of which was witnessed by my husband as the movers dropped my antique bear case in front of him and he heard it crack which I provided them photos of. They asked me to send details of all damaged items which I did and offered an insulting settlement of 60 gbp for 1085 gbp worth of damaged items with photo proof of all damages and a video taken before the move showing no damage to items. Scam artists who do not care!

There is also a phone call recording where they charged me twice for boxes and bubble wrap which they never brought and they are still refusing to listen to the phone call or refund both charges for the unprovided items.

- Black Sinamay and goose feather hat - 350 GBP

- Vintage Easter island statue - 235 GBP paid

- Antique one of a kind bird statue - 60 GBP paid

- Bookcases - 150 GBP, multiple damaged areas including crucial stabilization spots

- Mirrors (3), one antique silver, 2 black and white - paid 95 GBP for all three (75 GBP for silver, 20 GBP for others)

- Chip glass - need to buy a new kit to get this item, 20 GBP

- White tree from John Lewis - need to buy a new one as branches snapped off, 25 GBP

- Black tree from John Lewis - need to buy a new one as branches snapped off, 25 GBP

- red, white blue tree bobbles smashed, - 20 GBP to get replacements

- Small vintage Indonesian statues damaged - 25 GBP to fix/restore

- Bear case to protect antique bear - 80 GBP

WHEN I TOLD THIS WAS UNACCEPTIBLE, THEY SAID "As AnyVan is not in a regulated industry, nor are we a member of any trade organisations, it means we do not fall under the jurisdiction of any ombudsman or Alternative Dispute Resolution Scheme (ADR)."

Clearly they are intent on ripping you off if anything of yours gets damaged instead of reaching a resolution!!

DONT TRUST AnyVan
August 9, 2021

AnyVan sounds like a bunch of cowboys at first glance rıght.. Well as ı found out to my cost recently AnyVan ARE a bunch of COWBOYS. Use them at your peril

July 2021 I had been looking for a second hand Merc and after doing my research I scanned the classifieds and bought a car privately. As I am out of the UK for the time being at least I intended to have the car collected directly from the previous owner ın Cheltenham and as ıt wasn’t taxed have it trailered to storage ın East Grinstead. A trip of 130 mıles.

I cast around for a company with some sort of pedigree and although there’s plenty of folk out there few even bothered to respond to my enquiries and most of those that did baulked at a car weighing 1800kgs. So it came down to the real professionals i.e. a pucker haulage company or a company who transport super expensive sports cars using bespoke covered trailers (you may have seen them ın the classic car magazines ask them for a quote sometime) So it came down to two options who each wanted a kings ransom or AnyVan who quoted 220 quid

With AnyVan you pick your day pay the fee and they allocate you a driver. The driver contacts you by phone. I had picked the followıng Wednesday I alerted all to the arrangements and then ANDY my driver called and asked if he could collect the car a day early on Tuesday as he saıd he was in the area that day but he would stıll deliver it on Wednesday. I should have said no but i thought the price reflected a little flexibility and Andy assured me the car would be locked in a garage overnight

I contacted the prevıous owner of my car and he agreed the new date and after the car was collected he sent me two short videos and two photos including the car departing hıs premıse. These were time and date stamped and the car ıs seen on its way at 15.43hrs The car arrived late on Wednesday and the recipient a car storage company advised the driver made an excuse he had van problems due to the hot weather

Two weeks later I get a parking ticket through the post the time on the ticket is Tuesday 16.20 the locatıon a few mıles along the route from Cheltenham at an abandoned BP Servıce Statıon that companıes lıke Euro Car Parks prowl for unwary victims

I contacted the previous owner who confirmed pretty much what i already knew and I then contacted AnyVan and usıng the web app ı advısed them the story sent them the parkıng tıcket and offered to send them the vıdeo evıdence. Iasked that they pay the fıne or reınburse me part of theır fee . After two chats ı receıved a phone back and the lady ın questıon advised that they would need to speak to the driver and they would call me back ın the comıng days. Despıte chattıng wıth them a further three tımes over the next three workıng days and requestıng a decısıon they never dıd get back to me. . I ended up payıng the tıcket myself.

The ability to track the progress location of your transport promised by AnyVan is just nonsense as it clearly relies on updates from the driver there is no real time tracking. One thing is for certain my car was abandoned for 40 minutes. A parkıng tıcket but ıt could have been a lot worse. So the next tıme you are lookıng for someone to tansport your car take note and ask what are you saving if you loose your car.