ActivatedYou Morning Complete Reviews

About ActivatedYou Morning Complete

ActivatedYou is a line of products by Akasha Naturals, i.e. the team of doctors and scientists from Akasha Centre for Integrative Medicine in Santa Monica. The founder of the Centre is also a co-founder of the Dr. Edison De Mello line of products. The other co-founder is an actress and a health advocate, Maggie Q.

They first met when Maggie visited Dr. De Mello because of her digestive problems. When she saw how Akasha Centre’s holistic approach worked, she wanted to make this knowledge available to a broader public. She wanted to teach people how to properly treat their body, and especially their digestive system.

That’s how Dr. De Mello and Maggie came up with the way to help as many people as possible – they designed a line of products which will help anyone who wants to bring back balance.

Dr. De Mello worked on the science behind the products, while Maggie was assigned to spreading the word about the benefits of starting your day properly and speaking for an average consumer in the whole production process. 

 

Combining the approach of eastern traditional medicine, and the technical advancements of the western medicine helped produce the ActivatedYou line of health improving supplements.

Products

The line offers solutions to a number of health issues, from problems on a cellular level to those encompassing whole systems. So, there are Cellular Function and Liver Support Blends, as well as the Sugar Balancing Support Blend.

Also, there is a blend which returns your most important system to normal – ActivatedYou Morning Complete which keeps your digestive system as healthy as possible.

In turn, your body gets more nutrients from your food, flushes the waste properly, you become more energized, and your mood improves significantly.

Its main focus is restoring the healthy numbers of good bacteria in your gut, which improves digestion, as well the absorption of beneficial elements from your food. Probiotics also do this, though, so why not just buy some of those?

Well, what is so special about this blend is that it also contains significant amounts of prebiotics – good bacteria’s food. So when the good bacteria are fed, they live, and thus keep enabling you to properly digest your food.

Good digestion is the basis of your overall well-being, so restoring the digestive system to its natural condition greatly improves the quality of your life.

This blend is completely natural, vegan, gluten and sugar free. Additionally, the whole production process takes place in the USA, so you don’t have to worry about the quality regulations since everything is done up to the US standards.

The Basic of the blend itself are Green Tea Leaf Extract, Ginger Root, and Turmeric Root, along with a few more ingredients which all together give you clean energy to jump-start your day.

How Does It Work?

A big and heavy breakfast is the main habit or culprit causing digestive issues of the majority of people today.

When you stuff yourself with a lot of unhealthy calories in the morning, your stomach gets overloaded with food which is difficult to digest. On top of it, it is loaded with unhealthy components. Thus, your good gut bacteria are left with no food, since the average heavy breakfast doesn’t contain prebiotics which could be of use for your good bacteria.

Instead, the bad bacteria are fed. They overpower the good bacteria, and eventually take control of your Vagus Nerve – the one leading from your stomach to your brain – and leave you craving for more unhealthy food throughout the day, since that’s the kind of food they require to survive.

Morning Complete, which is taken first thing in the morning on an empty stomach, is filled with good bacteria – probiotics – as well as with their food – prebiotics. So, when you jump start your system this way, the good bacteria take control of your digestion and you don’t end up with half-digested food in your stomach, nor do you keep craving unhealthy foods all day.

Eventually, this leads towards lowered calories consumption, better digestion, no bloatedness, and a leaner figure.

Cost and Price Plans

The initial price of the blend was $79 since the ingredients aren’t among the cheapest of groceries. However, as the number of users is rising, and the demand grows, the company had to increase the amount of purchased ingredients.

That’s why it was possible to get a certain discount on the raw materials, which in turn made the further decrease in the product’s price possible.

Hence, first-time customers can now get one jar of product, which should last 30 days, for $49.95.

Online Reviews/Complaints

The online community seems to be quite satisfied with these products, and its rating is remarkably high. The feature which seems to stand out the most, besides the fact that it actually has no side effects, is the selection of good bacteria in it which includes only the most useful strains.

The only cases where you need to be cautious is if you are pregnant or have some kind of immune disorder.

Competitors and Alternatives

When it comes to potential alternatives to this blend, there are numerous probiotics on the market which could serve a similar purpose. Those which are rated the highest are BlueBiotics Ultimate Care, Ultimate Flora Critical Care, and Garden of Life RAW Probiotics.

While the first listed here contains some of the quite expensive cultures and a high number of living colony-forming units (CFU), the second one has a somewhat lower number of living CFU, but it is still quite effective. The third one, however, despite the statement that there is a really high number of CFU, the number of living ones is in fact significantly lower.

All these are completely vegetarian and natural, just like Morning Complete is. However, Morning Complete has one advantage over all of the potential alternatives: it contains prebiotics, which allows for the good bacteria to survive for much longer than it is the case with average probiotic pills.

Where to Buy?

ActivaedYou Morning Compete is available through the company’s online presentation page of the product at http://energeticallday.com/.

Alternatively, you can call their customer service center and order via telephone.

Conclusion

Taking into consideration all the beneficial effects of this blend, as well as the reports from the customers, it certainly seems worth trying, even if you don’t suffer from any of the severe symptoms of indigestion. Simply returning the balance to your digestive system looks like a great reason to slightly change your morning routine by including this probiotic shake in it.

You may also be interested in

63 ‘ActivatedYou Morning Complete ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Love it!
November 16, 2020

Within one week of taking I lost about 50% of my constant fatigue issues. My sleeping patterns changed and I felt much more rested. It has also regulated my bathroom habits. All within one week. Will keep taking. Got my mother, go worker and boss taking it as well.

The only down side I see is self inflicted. I have a very busy schedule on the weekends and if you don't drink enough water it can cause some issues. I tend to forget to drink a lot of water on the weekends so I must do better.

Curious to try Morning Complete
May 7, 2020
Can I ask if you drink this in the morning, are you supposed to not have anything to eat or drink with it? Like for example, I drink a glass of Morning Complete, can I drink another cup of coffee thereafter? Am I supposed to continue with my normal daily breakfast or should I not eat any breakfast at all? Thanks!

Heather M February 19, 2021

I think you could eat breakfast.

Worst Gas of my life BUT Def Less Appetite
April 3, 2020
I ordered this after watching the Instagram Video of Maggie Q, I hadn’t even watched the show DS yet. First thing I noticed, MASSIVE GAS for several hours. I am going to the bathroom easy and frequent (that is a difference) My cravings are less and my appetite is suppressed in a good way. The taste is not by any means delicious. I bought a lot of cold pressed juices so I drink 1/2 bottle and then add my scoop. It’s tolerable but just want to get it down and not think about it until the next day. I bought a 6-month supply, I think I have more energy but it’s hard to say due to self-isolating since I started it. But if I had this amount of gas riding the train to work and being in the office...that is embarrassing. Does the gas let up after taking it for awhile? I don’t know if this means my gut was really bad or what.

DeAnne F January 07, 2021

Did the gas ever let up? I considered buying but not if gas is a constant issue. Have enough of that without it.

Just started- terrible gas
December 6, 2019
I just started taking Morning Complete. The taste is delicious, but my goodness, the side effect of awful smelling gas! Is this something that should subside? I’ll keep trying but so far, not a happy camper...

Christy D April 03, 2020

Did it let up? It is March and you posted this in Dec, I need to know how long this disgusting gas will last

Helps me lose weight
November 22, 2019
I began using Morning Complete about 4 months ago. After watching the video in which Maggie speaks about the benefits of Morning Complete I was encouraged to try it. I’m happy with the results. I mix Morning Complete in 9 ounce glass of water every morning along along with Greens First Pro. I’ve noticed some benefits with my body. I’m going to the bathroom regularly, I feel like I have more energy and just feel great. Additionally, I've lost about 5% body weight. I like the product and will continue to use it daily. I sure recommend Morning Complete.

Activated You Morning Complete
July 28, 2019
Simply the best! No other product compares;greens, pro/pre botics and price!! Invest in you!!

Judy A November 21, 2020

Patricia are you serious about the pesticides in this powder? Omg I was ready to buy 2 jars for my daughter and I never she is so unhappy with herself. She needs to lose weight and get her body back on track. If they make this organic does that mean there wouldn't be any pesticides in it? What can happen to us if we use this and there is pesticides in it? Please help before I order. Thank you

Patricia M November 09, 2020

Not true. Even if it was true the amounts would be considerably decreased.

I as well will only take organics. You have told us how far you have gone to make a good product but why did you not make everything organic?

By not doing so you have list a significant number of people. Since your veggies are ground into powder the pesticides you speak about are even more harmful because of the concentration

Therefore this Registered Nurse will pass on your product as you are not making a product I would use

Susan S January 04, 2020

Even organic has glyphosate herbicides pesticides if you do testing!

Voices i August 27, 2019

But it isn't organic, so we may also be ingesting GMO's, glyphosate and such. Otherwise, it sounds wonderful. But I go out of my way to have a totally organic diet.

Comments, please.

Question
July 8, 2019

I noticed it said might not be ok for people with immune issues. Like what sort of immune issues and why? I am on Thyroid meds.

Su

not sure it’s working
May 20, 2019
this product is easy to use and tastes great, however i haven’t noticed any changes in the 3 weeks i’ve been taking it. i was hooked by Maggie Q’s infomercial on Instagram, particularly for the regularity claim, but while i’m sure the ingredients are quality and healthy, i’m not actually feeling any difference.

I was hopeful then started to feel bloated.
May 18, 2019

I took the Morning Complete for about 3 weeks and I will say I had more energy even at times when I didn’t sleep well. I do have issues with fiber causing me not to be regular. I did notice a bit more regularity, but after 3 weeks, I felt very bloated all the time. I thought possibly the fiber in Morning Complete was starting to build up and creating the problem, so I stopped taking it.

I just read one of the comments that it could take about 3 months for my body to adjust, so I think I will continue using it and maybe watch my diet as well.

I really did feel better physically and mentally almost immediately which I was really happy about.

One more point, I as a college student mentioned wish the cost could be lower, because I am at the other end of the spectrum being a senior citizen.

If you have any suggestions for me I would gladly like to hear them.

Susan S January 04, 2020

I believe everyone need to give any product a 120 day trial to see results.

Feeling Good
May 18, 2019
I love the simplicity of these greens. When I eat kale or lettuce I get gas. Usually pretty bad. But not with this formula. So I get my fiber, my greens, and more with one simple drink. It beats making smoothies and adding super greens too. All I need is one scoop mixed in water and I am ready to start my day. The taste isn’t bad. Some days I have this as my first meal and some days as my morning snack. I have even had this as late as just before supper. No bloating or discomfort. I have tried many and this has been my best one.

it's amazing
May 14, 2019
I've been using it for more than a month now. I tried other products before, and at the beginning, they all look promising, and then after a while, they stop working. morning complete is amazing, it helps me to go to the bathroom every morning and reduces bloating. I am going to buy a second bag today! keep up the good work! and reduce the price as you produce more!

Long lasting energy throughout the day
May 10, 2019

I, initially hesitated at first because I’ve been let down a few times before with other company/people claiming how wonderful their products will help you do this and that... so I thought okay let’s give it one last chance and see.

I have been taking this Morning Complete for the past 1 1/2 months now. My energy level has always been low so I have been taking 6-8 multiple B vitamins and a few cans of Rock Star to keep me pumping throughout my day. Yes, I know that’s a lot, but it goes through my body so quickly. Up until the day I have started to take this Morning Complete, I have noticed that my energy has somehow lasted with only 1-2 B vitamin and maybe a can of Rock Star to keep me going throughout my day. After days 4, I didn’t feel the need for any extra B vitamins or any Rock Star drinks anymore.

So instead of drinking the entire 8oz of water with 1 scoop of Morning Complete each morning, I have been spreading it throughout my day to keep my energy going until I go to bed. Splitting it up into four times throughout my day really makes a difference for me. I Love this product! Thank you, Maggie for sharing this wonderful discovery with us all.

From Kansas
March 7, 2019
I began using Morning Complete a couple months ago. After watching the video in which Maggie Q speaks about the benefits of Morning Complete I had high hopes for this product. I must say I’m happy with the results so far. I mix Morning Complete in an 8 ounce glass of water every morning and drink it. I’ve noticed some benefits with my body. I’m going to the bathroom regularly, I feel like I have more energy and just feel great. I truly love this product and will continue to buy it and use it daily. I absolutely recommend Morning Complete.

Morning Complete
March 6, 2019
My husband and I decided to get back to the gym and get back to eating a healthier diet. At the same time, we watched a video about Morning Complete and decided to give it a try. The results have been amazing. We did not have previous digestive issues, however, we both feel so much better, less tired, and we have been able to easily stick to a healthier meal plan. We have only been using it for just over a month and can not wait to keep going!

Makes a difference
March 5, 2019
I began using Morning Complete a month ago. After watching the video in which Maggie Q speaks about the benefits of Morning Complete I had high hopes for this product. I must say I’m extremely happy with the results so far. I mix Morning Complete in an 8 ounce cup of water every morning and drink it. It takes great and it’s a pleasure to drink. I’ve noticed many changes in my body. To name a few, I’m going to the bathroom regularly, I feel energetic and just feel great. I truly love this product and will continue to buy it and use it daily. I absolutely recommend Morning Complete.

Worth a try
February 28, 2019
I really like the taste of Morning Complete. It is easy to use. The first week I noticed an increase in my energy level. But, it was not sustained. I was expecting a big change in my elimination routine, but there was none. Maybe my gut is healthier than I thought. I will finish what I ordered, but probably wont order any more.

Chloe L April 10, 2019

Hello Roberta. I’m Chloe with ActivatedYou. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our customers feel the best results when they take Morning Complete first thing in the morning on a daily basis. They see optimal results around the three-month mark of consistent daily use. As you know, our bodies are ever-changing, necessitating a replenishment of prebiotics and probiotics. If you do not feel satisfied, please contact me at [email protected] for the next steps on your return and refund for your purchase. I would be happy to help you.

Chloe L April 10, 2019

Hello Roberta. I’m Chloe with ActivatedYou. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our customers feel the best results when they take Morning Complete first thing in the morning on a daily basis. They see optimal results around the three-month mark of consistent daily use. As you know, our bodies are ever-changing, necessitating a replenishment of prebiotics and probiotics. If you do not feel satisfied, please contact me at [email protected] for the next steps on your return and refund for your purchase. I would be happy to help you.

Cynthia T March 01, 2019

I feel the same way. My bathroom habits have improved, but not on a consistent basis. I will finish what I have, but that’s it.

Can't believe how well it works
February 28, 2019
I bought this hoping it would work but I did not have high hopes. This exceeded ALL of my possible expectations and I am so happy to be able to say I'm going to continue to buy more and use it every day. It is so easy to use, all you do is fill up a shaker of any kind with water then put in a scoop of Morning Complete and you are done. it is that simple. You just drink it all and you continue on with your day. Great product and worth every penny. I do wish It was a ;little less expensive because I am a struggling college student but it is totally worth it.

Troubled Belly
February 28, 2019

After a few rounds of antibiotics last year following surgery, I developed a very irritated and irregular digestive system. This was new to me and very disruptive as I lead an active and healthy lifestyle up to that point. My belly ached and growled and fought back every time I ate.

I felt I needed probiotics and a different approach to my issue rather than yet another dose of antibiotics suggested by my doctor.

Now a month in to taking ActivateYou, I am finally feeling normal and able to resume the lifestyle I want to have. Thank you!

Feeling Grrrreat!!
February 25, 2019
I love this product and have been talking to my friend and family about it. The first time I purchased four bags and gave a bag to my BFF to try along with me. I noticed about a couple weeks into my skin looked much better and at first I thought maybe a delayed response of my skin products, lol. But no it’s morning complete that has improved my skin. I don’t wake up tired! I no longer feel I need coffee in the morning , but I do because I crave the taste. My BFF who has had problems with constipation is now become more regular with her bowel movements, hooray!!! She has also noticed improvement in her skin and no longer wakes up tired in the morning!! My BFF and I are mothers of small children and it’s important that we both take of ourselves for our families and most importantly for us and we have the energy to tackle everyday. If you are a mom and you feel tired and sluggish, you need to try this. Do it for yourself and your family. We love Morning Complete!!! Highly recommend it.

helpful
February 25, 2019

I have been taking Vital reds from Dr. Gundry for 6 months noting less bloating and more tone. I like my sweets and continued to crave. I din't feel the energy or mood stability as I am feeing with morning complete. 1 week after starting morning complete, I felt this increase surge of energy. I was waking up before my alarm feeling refreshed. I think this was placebo as it didn't seem to last. I do note stable moods, less bloating, and less hungry. My cravings have improved but still enjoy the routine of eating the sugar in the evening which has been hard for me to break. I have been taking Morning complete for almost a month now. I haven't lost weight, but feel toned. I work out 5 days per week. My movements continue to be every 2-3 days especially if i eat dairy. I was hoping this would make me more regular. I haven't been taking it on an empty stomach but when i take it i feel satisfied and full. I still eat my granola bar for breakfast out of habit. I am going to try and drink morning complete before eating to see if this helps. I have 2 more months worth and look forward to seeing if my results improve in the 3 months of taking it. Definitely better than the other probiotic blends i have taken in the past. I hope to continue to take it but will likely not purchase it for the $79/mo. If i can keep a monthly supply shipped at $49 i will likely stick with it.

I really enjoy the follow up emails and gathering customer insight. I am a nurse and feel Maggie passionate, honest and helpful.