ActivatedYou Morning Complete Reviews

ActivatedYou Morning Complete
( 63 reviews )

ActivatedYou Morning Complete is a daily wellness drink intended to support digestive function and improve energy levels.

ActivatedYou is a brand of dietary supplements and probiotics stating they have a holistic approach to health and wellness, focusing on mind, body and spirit. 

With this in mind, their formulations combine principles of modern nutrition alongside traditional eastern medicine.

The company was founded by Maggie Q, an actress/health advocate and Dr Frank Lipman, an integrative medicine practitioner with a focus on gut health. 

 

How Does It Work?

The focus of Morning Complete is in restoring the healthy number of good bacteria in the gut, which improves digestion, as well as the absorption of beneficial elements from food.

Their website states that as the body gets more nutrients from food and flushes the waste properly, energy and mood should improve significantly.

Morning Complete ingredients also include significant amounts of prebiotics, described as good bacteria’s food. 

So when the good bacteria are fed, they live, and keep enabling the digestive system to properly digest food.

There is more and more research being conducted on what has come to be known as the gut-brain axis - the communication system between your gut and brain.  Primarily connected through the Vagus Nerve, as well as millions of other nerves.

New studies are showing that the microbes in your gut play a critical part in controlling inflammation and produce many compounds linked to your mental well being as well.

Preliminary research is also showing that good digestion may be the basis of your overall well-being, and has direct ties to your immune system.  Further, prebiotics have been shown to have an effect on cortisol levels, your body’s stress hormones.

Overall, there are a lot of studies suggesting that restoring the digestive system to its optimal condition may improve the quality of your life.

Morning Complete Ingredients

Being primarily a digestive supplement, the foundation of this formula is based on Prebiotics and Probiotics.  This is combined with energy nutrients from leafy greens.

In total the supplement has 8 Unique blends with the following ingredients:

Prebiotic and High Fiber Blend - Organic tapioca fiber, cinnamon bark

Probiotic Blend - B. coagulans, L. gasseri, L. plantarum, L. rhamnosus, B. bifidum, B. longum, L. acidophilus, L. casei, S. thermophilus

Green Superfoods Blend - Spinach, broccoli, kale, mulberry leaf extract, alfalfa leaf, barley grass, berberine HCI.
Metabolic Blend - Green tea leaf extract, ginger root, white tea leaf extract, turmeric root extract, bitter melon fruit extract, black pepper.

Cellular Function and Liver Support Blend - Aloe vera leaf, milk thistle seed extract.

Antioxidant Blend - Lycium berry, pomegranate fruit extract, polygonum cuspidatum root extract

Sugar Balancing Support - Gymnema sylvestre leaf, fennel seed, pine bark extract

Adaptogens Blend - Astragalus root extract, Rhodiola Rosea root extract, diindolylmethane

This blend is natural, vegan, gluten and sugar free.

Additionally, ActivatedYou states that production of their dietary supplements takes place in the USA.

How To Take Morning Complete

Morning Complete is designed to be taken first thing in the morning, the idea being that you feed your gut healthy bacteria to set yourself up for a healthy day.

Conversely, an unhealthy breakfast can be the culprit causing digestive issues for the majority of people today.
When you fill yourself with unhealthy calories your stomach gets overloaded with food which is difficult to digest.

 Further, your good gut bacteria are left with no food, since the average heavy breakfast doesn’t contain prebiotics.

Potential Side Effects

While there are a lot of promising ingredients in Morning Complete, there are also some things that can cause potential issues.

On their own website they issue a warning, stating that the product contains Aloe Vera and should not be used if you have diarrhea, loose stools, or abdominal pain.

Additionally, you should consult your primary care physician, prior to taking Morning Complete, if you’re pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have any medical conditions.

In general, probiotics and prebiotics are considered to be safe with only mild side effects such as bloating or flatulence.

However, ingesting Aloe Vera can have more serious side effects in some people, such as:

  • Diarrhea
  • Feeling and being sick
  • Skin rash
  • Stomach pain

In rarer cases causing:

  • Liver inflammation
  • Blood clotting problems
  • Low blood potassium levels

Cost and Price Plans

The company uses a tiered savings plan, in which the more jars you purchase the more you save.

1 Jar costs - $79.00
3 Jars - $213.00
6 Jars - $403.00

Customer Service

ActivatedYou states they offer a no questions asked 90 day money back guarantee on Morning Complete.  If customers are not satisfied, they can reach out to customer service to request a refund.

Customers can reach a representative via phone at 800-720-8403 or be email at [email protected]

Online Reviews/Complaints

For the most part, online reviews indicate that the majority of customers seem to be quite satisfied with Morning Complete.

The positive reviews state that the product works as advertised, with users experiencing an increase in energy, more regular bowel movements, and in some cases a good amount of weight loss.

ActivatedYou is accredited by the BBB, maintaining an A+ rating and currently showing a customer rating of 4.19/5 from 491 customer reviews.  Morning Complete is also rated 4.9/5 from 1023 reviews on their own site.

Some of the notable complaints for Morning Complete reveal some potential issues with the product.

The most common being, frequent and foul smelling flatulence.  In some reviews people also mentioned not loving the taste, and recommended mixing it with juice instead of water.

Competitors and Alternatives

When it comes to potential alternatives to this blend, there are numerous probiotics on the market which could serve a similar purpose.

Those which are rated the highest are BlueBiotics Ultimate Care, Ultimate Flora Critical Care, and Garden of Life RAW Probiotics.

While the first listed here contains some of the quite expensive cultures and a high number of living colony-forming units (CFU), the second one has a somewhat lower number of living CFU, but it is still quite effective.

The third one, however, despite the statement that there is a really high number of CFU, the number of living ones is in fact significantly lower.

All these are completely vegetarian and natural, just like Morning Complete is. However, Morning Complete has one advantage over all of the potential alternatives: it also contains prebiotics.

If you’re concerned about taking a probiotic supplement, another alternative and potential first step can be to address your gut issues through diet.

You can do so by:

  • Eating primarily whole foods
  • Grass Fed Meats/Pasture Raised eggs
  • Eat more Fiber
  • Increase your anti-inflammatory fats (Omega 3 rich foods)
  • Eat more fermented foods
  • Eliminate Sugar/Gluten/Dairy/Processed Foods

Where to Buy?

ActivatedYou Morning Compete is available only through the company’s website

Is Morning Compete Worth It?

Taking into consideration all the potential benefits of this blend, as well as reports from customers, it seems like it might be worth trying.  The pros may slightly outweigh the cons, but be aware that they do exist.

Some of the limiting factors for this supplement include the price, potential side effects, and lack of organic ingredients. However, this is a unique blend that packs a lot into their formula.

If you’re concerned about some of the ingredients in this blend, another option may be their Advanced Restorative Probiotic - a more straightforward probiotic formula.  If you do well on that, then you may want to consider trying Morning Complete.

If you have any experience with ActivatedYou Morning Complete, please leave your reviews below.

Read Next:  What Vitamins and Supplements Should You Be Taking?

You may also be interested in

ActivatedYou Morning Complete Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Love it!
November 16, 2020

Within one week of taking I lost about 50% of my constant fatigue issues. My sleeping patterns changed and I felt much more rested. It has also regulated my bathroom habits. All within one week. Will keep taking. Got my mother, go worker and boss taking it as well.

The only down side I see is self inflicted. I have a very busy schedule on the weekends and if you don't drink enough water it can cause some issues. I tend to forget to drink a lot of water on the weekends so I must do better.

Curious to try Morning Complete
May 7, 2020
Can I ask if you drink this in the morning, are you supposed to not have anything to eat or drink with it? Like for example, I drink a glass of Morning Complete, can I drink another cup of coffee thereafter? Am I supposed to continue with my normal daily breakfast or should I not eat any breakfast at all? Thanks!

Heather MarieLast Whipple February 19, 2021

I think you could eat breakfast.

Worst Gas of my life BUT Def Less Appetite
April 3, 2020
I ordered this after watching the Instagram Video of Maggie Q, I hadn’t even watched the show DS yet. First thing I noticed, MASSIVE GAS for several hours. I am going to the bathroom easy and frequent (that is a difference) My cravings are less and my appetite is suppressed in a good way. The taste is not by any means delicious. I bought a lot of cold pressed juices so I drink 1/2 bottle and then add my scoop. It’s tolerable but just want to get it down and not think about it until the next day. I bought a 6-month supply, I think I have more energy but it’s hard to say due to self-isolating since I started it. But if I had this amount of gas riding the train to work and being in the office...that is embarrassing. Does the gas let up after taking it for awhile? I don’t know if this means my gut was really bad or what.

DeAnneFalise January 07, 2021

Did the gas ever let up? I considered buying but not if gas is a constant issue. Have enough of that without it.

Just started- terrible gas
December 6, 2019
I just started taking Morning Complete. The taste is delicious, but my goodness, the side effect of awful smelling gas! Is this something that should subside? I’ll keep trying but so far, not a happy camper...

Christy D April 03, 2020

Did it let up? It is March and you posted this in Dec, I need to know how long this disgusting gas will last

Helps me lose weight
November 22, 2019
I began using Morning Complete about 4 months ago. After watching the video in which Maggie speaks about the benefits of Morning Complete I was encouraged to try it. I’m happy with the results. I mix Morning Complete in 9 ounce glass of water every morning along along with Greens First Pro. I’ve noticed some benefits with my body. I’m going to the bathroom regularly, I feel like I have more energy and just feel great. Additionally, I've lost about 5% body weight. I like the product and will continue to use it daily. I sure recommend Morning Complete.

Activated You Morning Complete
July 28, 2019
Simply the best! No other product compares;greens, pro/pre botics and price!! Invest in you!!

Voices in theDesert August 27, 2019

But it isn't organic, so we may also be ingesting GMO's, glyphosate and such. Otherwise, it sounds wonderful. But I go out of my way to have a totally organic diet.

Comments, please.

SusanStadeli January 04, 2020

Even organic has glyphosate herbicides pesticides if you do testing!

PatriciaMooney November 09, 2020

Not true. Even if it was true the amounts would be considerably decreased.

I as well will only take organics. You have told us how far you have gone to make a good product but why did you not make everything organic?

By not doing so you have list a significant number of people. Since your veggies are ground into powder the pesticides you speak about are even more harmful because of the concentration

Therefore this Registered Nurse will pass on your product as you are not making a product I would use

JudyA Falcione Giroski-Davis November 21, 2020

Patricia are you serious about the pesticides in this powder? Omg I was ready to buy 2 jars for my daughter and I never she is so unhappy with herself. She needs to lose weight and get her body back on track. If they make this organic does that mean there wouldn't be any pesticides in it? What can happen to us if we use this and there is pesticides in it? Please help before I order. Thank you

Question
July 8, 2019

I noticed it said might not be ok for people with immune issues. Like what sort of immune issues and why? I am on Thyroid meds.

Su

not sure it’s working
May 20, 2019
this product is easy to use and tastes great, however i haven’t noticed any changes in the 3 weeks i’ve been taking it. i was hooked by Maggie Q’s infomercial on Instagram, particularly for the regularity claim, but while i’m sure the ingredients are quality and healthy, i’m not actually feeling any difference.

I was hopeful then started to feel bloated.
May 18, 2019

I took the Morning Complete for about 3 weeks and I will say I had more energy even at times when I didn’t sleep well. I do have issues with fiber causing me not to be regular. I did notice a bit more regularity, but after 3 weeks, I felt very bloated all the time. I thought possibly the fiber in Morning Complete was starting to build up and creating the problem, so I stopped taking it.

I just read one of the comments that it could take about 3 months for my body to adjust, so I think I will continue using it and maybe watch my diet as well.

I really did feel better physically and mentally almost immediately which I was really happy about.

One more point, I as a college student mentioned wish the cost could be lower, because I am at the other end of the spectrum being a senior citizen.

If you have any suggestions for me I would gladly like to hear them.

SusanStadeli January 04, 2020

I believe everyone need to give any product a 120 day trial to see results.

Feeling Good
May 18, 2019
I love the simplicity of these greens. When I eat kale or lettuce I get gas. Usually pretty bad. But not with this formula. So I get my fiber, my greens, and more with one simple drink. It beats making smoothies and adding super greens too. All I need is one scoop mixed in water and I am ready to start my day. The taste isn’t bad. Some days I have this as my first meal and some days as my morning snack. I have even had this as late as just before supper. No bloating or discomfort. I have tried many and this has been my best one.

it's amazing
May 14, 2019
I've been using it for more than a month now. I tried other products before, and at the beginning, they all look promising, and then after a while, they stop working. morning complete is amazing, it helps me to go to the bathroom every morning and reduces bloating. I am going to buy a second bag today! keep up the good work! and reduce the price as you produce more!

Long lasting energy throughout the day
May 10, 2019

I, initially hesitated at first because I’ve been let down a few times before with other company/people claiming how wonderful their products will help you do this and that... so I thought okay let’s give it one last chance and see.

I have been taking this Morning Complete for the past 1 1/2 months now. My energy level has always been low so I have been taking 6-8 multiple B vitamins and a few cans of Rock Star to keep me pumping throughout my day. Yes, I know that’s a lot, but it goes through my body so quickly. Up until the day I have started to take this Morning Complete, I have noticed that my energy has somehow lasted with only 1-2 B vitamin and maybe a can of Rock Star to keep me going throughout my day. After days 4, I didn’t feel the need for any extra B vitamins or any Rock Star drinks anymore.

So instead of drinking the entire 8oz of water with 1 scoop of Morning Complete each morning, I have been spreading it throughout my day to keep my energy going until I go to bed. Splitting it up into four times throughout my day really makes a difference for me. I Love this product! Thank you, Maggie for sharing this wonderful discovery with us all.

From Kansas
March 7, 2019
I began using Morning Complete a couple months ago. After watching the video in which Maggie Q speaks about the benefits of Morning Complete I had high hopes for this product. I must say I’m happy with the results so far. I mix Morning Complete in an 8 ounce glass of water every morning and drink it. I’ve noticed some benefits with my body. I’m going to the bathroom regularly, I feel like I have more energy and just feel great. I truly love this product and will continue to buy it and use it daily. I absolutely recommend Morning Complete.

Morning Complete
March 6, 2019
My husband and I decided to get back to the gym and get back to eating a healthier diet. At the same time, we watched a video about Morning Complete and decided to give it a try. The results have been amazing. We did not have previous digestive issues, however, we both feel so much better, less tired, and we have been able to easily stick to a healthier meal plan. We have only been using it for just over a month and can not wait to keep going!

Makes a difference
March 5, 2019
I began using Morning Complete a month ago. After watching the video in which Maggie Q speaks about the benefits of Morning Complete I had high hopes for this product. I must say I’m extremely happy with the results so far. I mix Morning Complete in an 8 ounce cup of water every morning and drink it. It takes great and it’s a pleasure to drink. I’ve noticed many changes in my body. To name a few, I’m going to the bathroom regularly, I feel energetic and just feel great. I truly love this product and will continue to buy it and use it daily. I absolutely recommend Morning Complete.

Worth a try
February 28, 2019
I really like the taste of Morning Complete. It is easy to use. The first week I noticed an increase in my energy level. But, it was not sustained. I was expecting a big change in my elimination routine, but there was none. Maybe my gut is healthier than I thought. I will finish what I ordered, but probably wont order any more.

CynthiaTaura March 01, 2019

I feel the same way. My bathroom habits have improved, but not on a consistent basis. I will finish what I have, but that’s it.

Chloe Lee April 10, 2019

Hello Roberta. I’m Chloe with ActivatedYou. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our customers feel the best results when they take Morning Complete first thing in the morning on a daily basis. They see optimal results around the three-month mark of consistent daily use. As you know, our bodies are ever-changing, necessitating a replenishment of prebiotics and probiotics. If you do not feel satisfied, please contact me at [email protected] for the next steps on your return and refund for your purchase. I would be happy to help you.

Chloe Lee April 10, 2019

Hello Roberta. I’m Chloe with ActivatedYou. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our customers feel the best results when they take Morning Complete first thing in the morning on a daily basis. They see optimal results around the three-month mark of consistent daily use. As you know, our bodies are ever-changing, necessitating a replenishment of prebiotics and probiotics. If you do not feel satisfied, please contact me at [email protected] for the next steps on your return and refund for your purchase. I would be happy to help you.

Can't believe how well it works
February 28, 2019
I bought this hoping it would work but I did not have high hopes. This exceeded ALL of my possible expectations and I am so happy to be able to say I'm going to continue to buy more and use it every day. It is so easy to use, all you do is fill up a shaker of any kind with water then put in a scoop of Morning Complete and you are done. it is that simple. You just drink it all and you continue on with your day. Great product and worth every penny. I do wish It was a ;little less expensive because I am a struggling college student but it is totally worth it.

Troubled Belly
February 28, 2019

After a few rounds of antibiotics last year following surgery, I developed a very irritated and irregular digestive system. This was new to me and very disruptive as I lead an active and healthy lifestyle up to that point. My belly ached and growled and fought back every time I ate.

I felt I needed probiotics and a different approach to my issue rather than yet another dose of antibiotics suggested by my doctor.

Now a month in to taking ActivateYou, I am finally feeling normal and able to resume the lifestyle I want to have. Thank you!

Feeling Grrrreat!!
February 25, 2019
I love this product and have been talking to my friend and family about it. The first time I purchased four bags and gave a bag to my BFF to try along with me. I noticed about a couple weeks into my skin looked much better and at first I thought maybe a delayed response of my skin products, lol. But no it’s morning complete that has improved my skin. I don’t wake up tired! I no longer feel I need coffee in the morning , but I do because I crave the taste. My BFF who has had problems with constipation is now become more regular with her bowel movements, hooray!!! She has also noticed improvement in her skin and no longer wakes up tired in the morning!! My BFF and I are mothers of small children and it’s important that we both take of ourselves for our families and most importantly for us and we have the energy to tackle everyday. If you are a mom and you feel tired and sluggish, you need to try this. Do it for yourself and your family. We love Morning Complete!!! Highly recommend it.

helpful
February 25, 2019

I have been taking Vital reds from Dr. Gundry for 6 months noting less bloating and more tone. I like my sweets and continued to crave. I din't feel the energy or mood stability as I am feeing with morning complete. 1 week after starting morning complete, I felt this increase surge of energy. I was waking up before my alarm feeling refreshed. I think this was placebo as it didn't seem to last. I do note stable moods, less bloating, and less hungry. My cravings have improved but still enjoy the routine of eating the sugar in the evening which has been hard for me to break. I have been taking Morning complete for almost a month now. I haven't lost weight, but feel toned. I work out 5 days per week. My movements continue to be every 2-3 days especially if i eat dairy. I was hoping this would make me more regular. I haven't been taking it on an empty stomach but when i take it i feel satisfied and full. I still eat my granola bar for breakfast out of habit. I am going to try and drink morning complete before eating to see if this helps. I have 2 more months worth and look forward to seeing if my results improve in the 3 months of taking it. Definitely better than the other probiotic blends i have taken in the past. I hope to continue to take it but will likely not purchase it for the $79/mo. If i can keep a monthly supply shipped at $49 i will likely stick with it.

I really enjoy the follow up emails and gathering customer insight. I am a nurse and feel Maggie passionate, honest and helpful.