ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic Reviews

ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic
( 17  Reviews )


We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic

ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic, found online at ActivatedYou.com, is a new health and wellness supplement which promises to help customers improve their digestive health and thus their overall health. 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, Akasha Naturals is the first dietary supplement provider that is developed by “an interdisciplinary team of board-certified medical doctors and licensed, recognized practitioners in alternative modalities such as Chinese medicine, naturopathy, anthroposophic medicine, nutritional therapy, and more.”

The video that is promoting their product tells the story of Maggie Q, a professional actress who had chronic problems with fatigue and bloating and who found that a incorporating a probiotic into her daily regimen improved her digestion, energy levels and moods, gave her more radiant skin, and improved her overall health. 

To use, Akasha Naturals says that customers should take just one capsule of their ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic each day along with a full glass of water and with one of your daily meals for optimal results.

Ingredients and Side Effects

Unfortunately this website does not provide their customers with a full list of the ingredients they include in this product, but most over the counter probiotics include a variety of strains of either Lactobacillus, Bifidobacterium, or a combination of both. 

Their website does say that this product is designed to be perfectly safe and without any harmful side effects, but the reality is that that different strains of probiotics in different dosages are known to accomplish different health goals. In addition, some very natural side effects of taking probiotics can include gas, bloating, and discomfort in the beginning before your body becomes used to it.

Concerned customers may want to contact their Customer Service team for more specific information about this product and its ingredients.  

Cost/Price Plans

Currently customers can purchase this product in one of three ways. A single bottle is priced at $39.95, while two bottles are priced at $107.86, and three bottles are priced at $203.75. 

No matter what volume you order, you will be given the option to choose an Autoship enrollment which means that your credit card will automatically be charged and your new product shipment will be sent to you every thirty days.  

Refund Policy

Their website says that all orders are backed by a 100% Money Back Satisfaction Guarantee which states that all customers are welcome to try this product for themselves for up to 90 days and if you aren’t happy with the results, you can send back your empty bottles for a full refund. 

Their Terms & Conditions does confirm that this company offers a 90 day Return Policy, saying that the 90 day period begins on the day your product leaves their warehouse and expires 90 calendar days later. Customers will be responsible for all shipping charges, and no products will be accepted without a tracking number from your shipping service and without a Return Authorization Service that you receive from their Customer Service team.   

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-720-8403.

Reputation

Unfortunately this company has almost no reviews available from customers at this time. Instead, all their reviews appear to come from affiliate websites that earn money from this company’s sales, making it impossible to know how biased or unbiased they are.

One concern that is clear, however, is that this company is providing their prospective customers with a long list of promises but a very short list of the information they actually need to tell if this product is right for them. 

In addition, this website says that everyone should be using a probiotic on a daily basis, but medical professionals caution that overusing probiotics can cause as many digestive problems as the original imbalance of bacteria. Customers who decide to try this product for themselves will want to find out exactly what kinds of probiotic strains in what amounts are included in this supplement, and then pay close attention to any benefits or problems they may have as a result. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

As mentioned above, probiotics are an extremely popular health supplement these days and there are many different brands and types available at your local health food store or at different websites. Customers who are hoping to find an alternative to ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic will want to consider their specific needs when looking through their available options.    

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

17 ‘ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Horrible Experience with my Purchase

July 27, 2020

Horrible experience with my purchase experience. I was so excited to try this product and mistakenly ordered an additional 3 items with my initial purchase. I emailed them immediately and was told that I was too late. Too late to cancel? Really? Crooks! I will be returning their products without trying them. I will not work with a company that is so eager to take my money and unwilling to work with me. Don't get fooled by their marketing gimmicks. They lost a possible customer for life because of a $100 sale.

Comment on this review...

Activated you Morning Complete

July 9, 2020

Awful experience!

I bought it because it been advertised so much with 0 money-back guarantee ( false advertisement )

I tried it and finished the whole bottle without seeing any difference in my symptoms. Not only that this product is also being marketing to help you lose weight by decreasing your appetite. Well, it actually increased my appetite. Right after drinking it, I got this stomach/hunger pain.

But I was reassured by the fact that I would get my money back if it did not work. I just called and spoke with the most unprofessional, rudest Customer Support representative, James. He was so impatient with me that he was condescending and almost yelling. this was one of the worst experiences. I think that the product is just as good as the customer support is. If a company is gonna invest a lot into selling the product, they should invest just as much into their customer support because it comes as a package.

So the 0 money-back guarantee is a false advertisement because when you buy the product it's free shipping. However, when you want your money back, they have you ship the bottle back, even if it's empty, and you have to pay for the shipping.

I would never recommend this product to my friends or family!

Comment on this review...

Awful Product and Terrible Customer Experience

May 11, 2020

The product is awful; it is bad for you. I have called, emailed and tried to chat for two weeks straight to cancel my order. The only communication I have received is that my order is on the way and they have charged my card. Everything has a delay of over an hour on the phone or chat and emails say they will respond in 2-3 business days which is untrue - it should really say 'we never respond'. This business and product is a scam.

June 04, 2020

Hi Katrina, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. I want to assure you that our products are made with the highest quality ingredients and go through rigorous 3rd party testing at an independent facility to ensure quality and integrity of our formulas. In regards to the delay, our warehouse staff is practicing safe social distancing, so our staff is currently slightly reduced. Please email me at [email protected] and I'd be more than happy to look into your account to see if there is anything I can do. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

Comment on this review...

Activated you

December 11, 2019

After finishing up my third and final jar of the product, I am ordering more. My bowels have gotten use to the effects of the product. I love what it does for my gut. I feel good every day I use it. Tastes good and it works for me. Curbs my appetite, especially when I mix the product with unsweetened green tea. Can’t wait until my next order arrives!

Comment on this review...

extremely disappointed

July 9, 2019

I just received my jar of morning complete and am extremely disappointed by what I saw. Upon opening the jar, it was LESS than HALF full. I could even see it being 3/4 full with the settling of contents, but to see the jar way less than halfway full is a complete disappointment and ripoff for the price. This is deceitful to your customers and I will NOT be ordering again.

July 15, 2019

Hi Christine, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I'm so sorry to hear about the frustrating experience you had. Each jar of Morning Complete should have 30 scoops per jar. If this is not the case for you, I can send you another one. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can do this for you right away. I'm so sorry about your experience but I hope I can make this right.

Comment on this review...

Morning Complete by Activate You

May 21, 2019

I have been taking this product for about six months; still hoping to lose excess weight around my middle.
I find it too expensive at $105.00.

May 24, 2019

Hi Mary, Chloe from ActivatedYou here. Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you have not experienced the results you had expected yet. If you would like to discontinue taking it, I can issue you a a full refund. Also, please give our Customer Service team a call at 1-800-720-8403 and they can fill you in on any sales we may be running at the moment to help find you a discounted price. I hope this helps! Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other questions.

Comment on this review...

Horrible

May 11, 2019

This product did the total opposite of its promise. For the days I drank it I felt bloated, painfully gassy (as in cramps pain), and constipated. The day I missed it, nothing of that. Trashed it as soon as I got home. Do not waste your money. There are way better probiotics out there.

View all 2 Comments
May 24, 2019

Hi Tricia, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while trying our product. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. I would like to issue you a full refund right away. Just e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process. Thank you for giving our product a try.

Upon opening up the jar of morning complete, I was extremely disappointed to see that the jar wasn't even half full. I can see 3/4 full even with ingredients settling, however to see the jar LESS than halfway full is a complete ripoff and I will not be ordering again.

Comment on this review...

Activate you capsules

March 15, 2019

Hi This is my second order I love it . No more bloating no more gas no more bad breath it’s amazing. This product has helped my gut so much restoring probiotics that were missing. Can not say enough about this great product.

Comment on this review...

Saving Grace

January 10, 2019

I have had stomach and bowel issues for YEARS. I am a school teacher, and each day was unbearable and pretty much impossible to stay in my classroom. My stomach always has a horrible gnawing pain. The ain was worse when I ate. I was in a spiral of downward health.
I was taking the top of the line over the counter probiotic. It didn’t even touch my symptoms.
When I ordered your Advanced Probiotic I said, “ This is either going to be a costly mistake, or it is going to be amazing.”
Thank God it was the latter!!
It has changed everything for me!
I wake up earlier, I eat better, I feel more like my older self!
I cannot tell you how had I to have tried this amazing product!
I will CONTINUE to use it!
Oh... and I gave my hubby a bottle too!!!!

January 17, 2019

Allie, I'm so thrilled to hear about your experience with our Advanced Restorative Probiotic! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your story with us. We're so honored that you chose us to be a part of your journey to health. Thank you for being a part of the ActivatedYou family. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions in the future!

Comment on this review...

Activated you morning complete

January 4, 2019

Tried to contact the company at phone # provided for customer service - only to listen to ads for at

January 07, 2019

Hi Dianne! I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I am so sorry to hear this. We do try our best to limit the wait time when customers call in to our Customer Service Department but because of the new year, we have had a large volume of calls lately. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. If you'd like, you can e-mail me directly at [email protected] and I can assist you with any questions you have. I look forward to hearing from you!

Comment on this review...

Works on your gut

January 1, 2019

Works on your gut however I didn’t see a reduction in bloating as quoted in the video. The products I feel make you gassy instead. I suppose it makes you regular however I couldn’t tell you. I’ve always been regular.

View all 2 Comments
January 07, 2019

Hi Samuel, Chloe from ActivatedYou here. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear that you did not experience all of the reviews you had expected. Although I'm not sure how long you've taken the Advanced Restorative Probiotic, we do suggest that you take it for at least 90 Days to experience the most results. I can definitely issue you a full refund, if you'd like! Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can assist you with the refund process. Thank you for giving our product a try!

January 08, 2019

Hello Chloe I apologize if you thought my review was negative. I have only used it for 30 days I think. I will continues through the 90 days and see if I feel differently. Thank you for reminding me it takes that long

Comment on this review...

Doesn’t work, side effects, and only partial refund

December 12, 2018

First of all, we ordered 3 bags in the beginning. But after checking out, there were messages on the screen saying we should get 3 more bags to get the good deal. So I actually went ahead and bought another 3. But when I looked at the bill, I was actually charged for 6 more bags and a total of 9 bags were shipped. It says max 6 bags per person but ships 9 bags in 1 box. And they let that happen..... I conpletely don’t understand.

But anyway, my partner and I tried out one and a half bag (for about a month) but no result. Before, I went to the bathroom almost everyday, but after taking this, my bowel movements actually got worse.

Also, after 2 days of taking this, I started nose bleeding very frequently. Just all of a sudden. I didn’t know why I was bleesong so often, but when I stopped taking this, the nose bleed stopped.

We returned only the unopened bags because the 2 opened bags were thrown away. And we only got a partial refund. If we were supposed to send the empty bags back, hence the partial refund, well there were no instructions to do so. The site says 100% money back guarantee. We should be getting the full refund.

View all 3 Comments
December 27, 2018

Hi Mami Milah, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience. I am so sorry to hear that there was an issue with your order. We would absolutely never want a customer to receive more products than they had ordered. In addition, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not experience the results you had expected while using the product. I have never heard of a customer getting nose bleeds after using an ActivatedYou product, so I would like to get more information from you on this. I would also like to issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away. Again, I am so sorry for all of the frustration that you have experienced but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

January 04, 2019

the phone # given for customer service bombards with at

April 13, 2019

I’ve already finished 1 bottle and started the 2nd bottle and I could actually say they work for me . I go about 3 times a day or sometimes 4 ballmovements . Thanks !!

Comment on this review...

Wonder about efficacy

June 30, 2018

I have been getting these pills for about 6 months. My order came yesterday, and was sitting out in the 100 degree sun all day. It states to store in a cool dry place. It is not shipped with refrigeration. I would like to see information published about active cultures when customers receive it under all shipping circumstances, since it is well known that most probiotics should be refrigerated.

December 27, 2018

Hi Kigo, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I'm so sorry to hear about the package situation. And thank you for the great idea regarding the information about the active cultures! I will forward this to our Product Development team. I also wanted to mention that the Advanced Restorative Probiotics come in a dark amber, glass bottle to offer more protection from light and moisture... Much more than a plastic bottle would. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any other questions or concerns. Thank you for being a part of the ActivatedYou family.

Comment on this review...

SHADY COMPANY

June 12, 2018

This is such a shady company!!!!! Why didn't their horrible check out process tip me off? Maybe because they had a professional Hollywood actress give me the sales pitch over the course of a 40 minute video? When you check out, and hit submit, it says wait! Do you want to add bottles to your order to get a much cheaper per bottle price? So you think your order hasn't been submitted yet. BUT IT HAS!!!! If you go back and change your order you'll be submitting an ADDITIONAL order all before you ever see a confirmation page! I ended up placing 5 different orders and only ever saw one confirmation page for the final order. I had no idea I placed that many orders until I saw all the emails in my inbox. And that money back guarantee? MISLEADING. You can have your money back for the product, but you'll be shipping it back on your own dime. 4 pounds of unintentionally ordered product costs $12 to ship back. Oh, and both times I called customer service I was on hold for over 15 minutes each time waiting to talk to someone. When I called to try to cancel the other orders within 24 hours of placing them, they said it was too late and the orders already shipped. The second time I asked if they could give me a return label since these extra orders were a result of their confusing and misleading online order process, and he said "No, you'll just have to pay to ship them back. We don't send return labels." Why does a good reputable company need such an infomercial-style misleading checkout process???? HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!! Maggie Q should be ashamed to attach her name to such a shady company.

December 27, 2018

Hi Amanda, Chloe from ActivatedYou here. I wanted to apologize for the experience you had while purchasing from us. It is never our intention to come off this way to customers, so I wanted to thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do offer other discounted deals at checkout to make sure that our customers are receiving the best deals available but would never want our customers to receive product that they did not wish to purchase. In addition, our refund policy is clearly stated on the bottom of our website where it says that the Money

Comment on this review...

Chronic leg cramps

April 11, 2018

After taking the activated you for a month but taking it with food it seemed to be okay but when I read the directions again online it said to take it with water before the meal so I did and then I started to get a rash on my right thigh and then I got bad muscle cramps on my calf. My hip started to hurt. I stopped taking it on March 21st. It is now April 11th and I am suffering from cramps in my right calf continuously I keep taking extra strength Tylenol every 6 hours and it helps a little but the cramps come back. The pain spreads from my calf muscles to my hip all of my right side. I'm pretty sure it's a side effect from taking the activated you. I'm in a lot of pain. It may be because I have a weakened immune system to begin with. I'm praying that the pain stops and my muscles stop cramping up. I've gone to a chiropractor, a masseur, tried Sonix therapy nothing is helping. Be forewarned before taking this product

December 27, 2018

Hi Clairelane, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention and I am so sorry to hear about what you had to go through. I wanted to mention that I have never heard of this happening to other customers when they take the Advanced Restorative Probiotic. In addition, we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician prior to beginning any new supplement to ensure that it is right for them. I would like to get more information from you to further discuss what you experienced. Please e-mail me at [email protected] Again, I am so sorry for the experience you had but I look forward to hearing from you and getting to the bottom of this.

Comment on this review...

Been using for 2 months

March 5, 2018

Have noticed reduced bloating in the belly. Also gas and periodic diarrhea which I understand is the cleaning of the bowels. What is odd is they send emails and ask for feedback and questions and when you respond, you never hear back. If you ask a question, please answer it. I did find it helping the bloat enough to reorder but they don’t offer the multi bottle discount the 2nd time, after you have tried it out.

December 27, 2018

Hi Cecilia, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I'm so happy to hear that you have seen reduced bloating! Regarding the e-mails, I'm so sorry about this. As you can imagine, we do get a large influx of e-mails but we really do try our best to respond to all of them in a timely manner. I'd like to give you my personal e-mail address so you can reach me directly. I typically respond within 1-2 business days. My e-mail address is [email protected] I look forward to speaking with you!

Comment on this review...

Activated You

October 13, 2017

Having seen information on this product for some time, I bought Activated You for $39.95. At first I was displeased because while purchasing the one bottle you have to go through at least 7 different bulk order options / add ons before getting to the cart. To me this looks like a company trying to get big sales quickly before the scam goes bad. After hitting the multitude of "no, thank you"s my order was processed and I received the probiotic within just a few days. The product seems fine, no issues with shipping, was packaged well, and has information inside without any "special offer" coupons pushing me to purchase more. I haven't been taking them for en entire month as of yet but overall I have no complaints. If anything, I do feel slightly better and I haven't been quite as bloated however I cannot report the miraculous change as advertised. I'd say if you are curious, it's worth trying.

View all 4 Comments
November 11, 2017

what are the ingredients in Activated You? I need to know if it is safe for me as I only have one kidney. Thanks!

November 11, 2017

What are the ingredients?

November 11, 2017

Never mind - this is what I found on their website: https://activatedyou.com/advanced-restorative-probiotic/

November 11, 2017

Also found out what is in the GI PRIME they sell:
https://activatedyou.com/gi-prime/

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

    That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!