6DollarShirts.com Reviews

6DollarShirts.com
( 47 reviews )

6DollarShirts.com is an online, customizable t-shirt boutique which claims that nowhere on the internet will you be able to find such a large variety of quality printed t-shirts at such a low price.

There website goes on to say that other online t-shirt stores regularly charge three times the price of their shirts for items that are actually one third of the quality of what you will get from 6DollarShirts.

How Does It Work?

Customers just need to click on the picture of the shirt or item they would like to purchase. They will be taken to another screen where they have options to customize their item by style, color, and size.

Once your order is finalized you'll be given a confirmation email with an order ID that you'll need to keep on file if you should have any issues with your order that need to be followed up on. 

 

Cost/Price Plans

As the name of their website states, each individual t-shirt on their site is sold for $6, unless you choose to purchase additional features or embellishments. You can also choose from a selection of over 300 t-shirt designs to get 10 shirts for $50.

They do sell a variety of other products, from bumper stickers to hooded sweatshirts, and the prices of these items will vary.

Mobile Options

Not applicable.

Refund Policy

You can return any item you are unhappy with or have complaints about within 30 days of receiving it, as long as it is unworn and unwashed. Because the shirts are custom ordered, however, you will only receive store credit for the purchase price - Shipping and Handling fees are non-refundable.

Customer Service Contact Info

Consumers with questions can submit questions directly to their website and receive a reply by email, or you can speak to a representative through their live chat feature. Unfortunately they do not have a phone number published at this time.

Reputation

As with many online retailers, the reviews of this company are mixed, with many positive reviews regarding the quality of the shirts, and many of the negative reviews focusing on the high shipping fees and long, slow shipping times.

Is It Safe?

At the end of 2013 there were some issues with the 6DollarShirts.com site security being hacked and some credit card numbers were accessed. The company promises that this issue has since been addressed and that their website is safe to order from. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other companies that offer customizable t-shirts online, like Zazzle.com or Threadless.
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your 6DollarShirts.com reviews below.

You may also be interested in

6DollarShirts.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Soooo worth it!
April 16, 2021
Have ordered from them several times. Great customer service and timely delivery. Good quality shirts with a large array of designs. Very pleased and often recommend them to friends.

Ariel Wilson April 19, 2021

Thank you for the kind words! We hope to keep you coming back for years to come. We appreciate your business Russell!

Amazing Shirts, better customer service!
January 15, 2021
The shirts are amazing and I love the large variety of graphics, but the best part about ordering from 6dollarshirts.com is the customer service. The replies are fast and courteous and they quickly solve any issues. I've already put in my next order and I will be back again!

Ariel Wilson January 19, 2021

Thank you so much for this great review and the opportunity! It is so great to hear that you will be back. If you sign up for our newsletter, you can get our featured designs for $2 off and other great promotions. Either way, we appreciate your business and hope you have a wonderful week!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Amazing customer service and great quality
September 21, 2020

I ordered 3 shirts for my boyfriends birthday back in April 2020. His bday was in mid-May so I figured I had plenty of time to get them. However I hadn’t really thought about how COVID might impact the shipping and when I didn’t get info about it shipping by the first week of May I reached out to their customer service to inquire about it.

I really didn’t expect a response to be honest. And I didn’t ask for any special favors, I was just curious about the status of the order. But less than 24 hours later I got an email from one of their reps stating that they were very sorry about the delay! And they said that because of the pandemic they were down to a very small staff and this resulted in some difficulties with filing the orders.

BUT they were going to go ahead and expedite the package and make sure it got to me before his birthday. And they made it happen! I got all 3 shirts, in perfect condition, 2 days before his bday so I had enough time to wrap them and make sure they were ready to go on his special day. He wears them regularly and they are great quality!!

Ariel Wilson September 22, 2020

Hi Christy! Thanks so much for giving us a chance as we adjusted to the safety measures put in place due to Covid-19.

Our team is back to normal and we are even releasing new designs again including face masks. Be sure to check out our awesome new additions. We appreciate your understanding and it was our pleasure to help!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

6 Dollar Shirt, Support the Troops
August 15, 2020
We love the “Support the Troops” shirts, excellent quality. We have military in the family and we are also Star Wars lovers. Just received them today. My wife got the tank top and she loves it for her work outs and everyday wear. I got the T in grey and it fits well. The shipping took some time, but the results are good.

Ariel Wilson August 18, 2020

Hi Matt! Thank you for sharing your experience. Things are taking longer than we'd like right now but our team is constantly adjusting and we are glad you were still happy with your experience. Look out for a personal thank you from our team. We appreciate you giving us this opportunity!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Integrity still exists
August 13, 2020

I bought some T-shirts from this company, six dollar shirts. They sent them, and one of the shirts got damaged in transit.

They replace the shirt no problem, and they took care of it.

The quality shirt of the shirts is great for six dollars. Will be buying from them again

-Somewhere in Salt Lake

Ariel Wilson August 18, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Our Customer Service team will be thrilled to know you were happy with your experience. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any help. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Awesome customer service!
June 1, 2020
I ordered some shirts for my husband mid-May 2020 for his bday. When I emailed 6 dollar shirts I received a prompt, friendly and professional reply that was personally written from a human being. Once my items arrived I was very pleased with the quality of the shirts and they are also true to size. I will definitely be ordering from them again very soon! Highly recommend!

Ariel Wilson June 09, 2020

We are so glad that you could see what our company is all about; quality service and products at amazing prices. It was our pleasure to help and we hope he loved the shirts!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Great product
May 12, 2020
I ordered a hoodie and received it within a couple of weeks. Highly impressed with the quality, value and speed of delivery and would have no hesitation in ordering again.

Ariel Wilson May 21, 2020

Thank you for reviewing us! We love hearing that you were impressed and would order from us again. We strive to provide great products at amazing prices and I am so glad you could experience what we are all about. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

The Best T-shirts In My Collection
April 8, 2020
As a graphic t-shirt enthusiast, I was not only blown away by the quality of the shirts, and the incredibly fast shipping, but how awesome the customer service representative was that helped with my order. You can’t beat the quality and value of 6DOLLARSHIRTS!

Ariel Wilson April 10, 2020

Hi Seth! We really appreciate your kind words and for giving our store a chance. Our team is so glad you got to experience what we are all about; quality products and service at unbelievable prices. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any help. Thank you so much for this awesome review!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Great deal!!!
April 5, 2020
This was my first time ordering from them. I didn't know how to feel because I read other reviews and it made me feel uneasy. I ordered 5 shirts from them, took about 7-10 days for the shirts to arrive. Was not displeased with shipping since they emailed me, notifying me that shirts will take a few days to make, then ship out since they make them to order. When shirts arrived, I inspected each one and they were all centered and looked perfect. Actually, as I'm writing this review, I have put them all through at least one wash cycle and the print is not coming off. For 6 dollars a shirt, I am more than impressed and happy with 6dollar shirts. I don't expect things to arrive in 2 days like other users, so I can honestly say that 6dollar shirts has me as a customer for the next time I want to order shirts. I will def be ordering from thwm again in the future!!!! Thx!!!!!!

Ariel Wilson April 08, 2020

Thanks for reviewing us, Victor! While our prices may be low, we take pride in the quality of our shirts and service. We are so happy you had a great time shopping with us and appreciate your business. Hope you enjoy the shirts!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Something Wrong With the Sleeves
March 21, 2020
I previously gave a glowing review of these shirts because of the great selections and customer service. However after months of wearing them (I bought over a dozen), I felt something off with the sleeves. I thought it was just my imagination, but they felt "flappy" and when I raised my arms above my head, my armpit was exposed. So I compared them with a $15.99 same-sized shirt from Amazon. Bingo. The sleeves are shorter, especially inderneath, maybe a whole inch at the top and ~2" at the bottom and have almost 1" bigger diameter. I have two pictures clearly showing the differences, but have no option to attach them here. I recommend 6-Dollar Shirts evaluate this issue and get better shirts from another distributor. As a customer, you're better off paying $15.99 for a single shirt that really fits properly.

Ariel Wilson March 23, 2020

Hi Gregory! We appreciate the feedback as this is not something we have ever heard about our items. Our guys' tees are considered a classic cut shirt and they are not fitted. We are always looking for new and better options and will push this with our team. We are still a small company but hopefully we can incorporate more fit options as we grow in the future!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Quick and great communication!
February 19, 2020
They shipped my order out quickly, but something happened to it in transit. After waiting a few days for a package trace, they sent me a replacement order that arrived only days later. They were quick and open with communication. The shirts are of a decent quality and fit well (I was concerned I didn't go a size up after reading a few other reviews online, but I was pleasantly surprised to see they were a good size (I wear an XL). Would definitely order from them again!

Ariel Wilson February 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us Sean! While we rarely see lost packages, we are always happy to help every step of the way and I am happy our team could help make this a good experience. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Made everything great
February 15, 2020
I’ve bought a bunch of shirts from 6dollarshirts and have been surprised by the quality. My last order had a small mistake when I opened the package. I contacted 6dollarshirts and they immediately made the new shirt and shipped it to me in time for the party. I’m definitely gonna keep ordering from them. Thanks for the quality products at a great price and fantastic customer service!

Ariel Wilson February 18, 2020

Thank you so much for reviewing us! I am happy to hear our team could help make things right in time for the party and we hope you had a blast. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any help. Looking forward to having you back Casey!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

pass
December 30, 2019
Disappointed in this company. I ordered shirts 10 days ago, and decided to contact Customer Service. I was notified they may ship my order out in another 4-5 days. What? They did offer to refund half the shipping cost. I'm sure they can do much better than that... shame on you, 6 Dollar Shirts! You can choose to do much better and be more honest with your customers on a budget! You've lost our family as customers.

Ariel Wilson January 02, 2020

I apologize for any delay! Unfortunately we are unable to locate any contact under the information provided. Our team makes each item to order so orders usually take at least 2-4 business days with our production team but online we do state to allow several business days during peak seasons. Please note that business days do not include the weekend or holidays.

We like to see each order ship as soon as possible and our Customer Service Team is always happy to correct and address any issues. If you need an order by a certain date during these peak processing seasons, just let us know and we would be happy to help!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Heather
November 7, 2019
I am in love with my shirts! I wore the death moth head one to work today when i got them yesterday

Ariel Wilson November 07, 2019

Hi Heather! We really appreciate this great review. The Death Head Moth is one of our oldest designs and we are so happy to hear you loved our shirts. Thank you for this opportunity and I hope we see you again!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Great Shirts, and better customer service
October 1, 2019

I now have ordered 20 shirts from 6dollarshirts. I get a lot of compliments. People dig them. After about a month, one of my shirts developed a little hole in it. I was a little bummed, but figured for $6 a shirt, what do I expect? That being said, I emailed the company, figuring they'd tell me, "what do you expect?"

They didn't. Alex got back to me in a couple of hours, apologized for the problem, and sent me a new shirt with expedited shipping. After I received the shirt, he followed up to make sure everything was good. That's triple A service to me. I wish I could give them stars.

Ariel Wilson October 02, 2019

Thank you for this awesome review Matt! We try to make sure every order leaves our facility perfectly but are always happy to help if something comes up.

It is so great to hear our customer service team could help turn this experience around and we hope you continue to visit our store. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Fabulous !!
September 25, 2019
6dollarshirts.com is fabulous! The customer service is prompt, helpful and courteous. The delivery was very fast. The sorts are nice quality and the graphics are great. I am so glad my son stumbled across this company. I am positive we will be repeat customers. Thank you!

Ariel Wilson September 26, 2019

Hi Carolyn! It's great hearing that you really enjoyed your experience. We can't thank you enough for this great review and your continued business. Let us know if you ever need any help!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Quick
September 17, 2019
Love all my new shirts! And such a great price! This was my second 10 shirt order.

Ariel Wilson September 18, 2019

That is so great to hear! Please feel free to sign up for our newsletter to see all of our new daily designs. We appreciate your continued business Jeff!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Great
July 18, 2019
I missed their Same Day processing deadline and really wanted to get the shirts here for a gift, so I emailed them

Ariel Wilson July 18, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We are so happy we could help make sure the shirts arrived on time and that you could experience the customer service our company is all about. We'll definitely make sure Alex sees this and gets the recognition he deserves.

Hope the party was unforgettable and that the shirts enhanced the festivities. Please check back with us to see some exciting new additions. Thanks again, we really appreciate you giving us this opportunity!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Great deal, Great shirts!
February 27, 2019
They popped up in my Facebook feed one day and I decided to check it out. I like cats, beer and I play the drums so I tested the site to see what I could find, I found 3 very cool shirts that fit what I envisioned. The next thing was to check the sizing as I wear a 3X, and color choices score again! Finally, quality of shirt, I had to wait for that one but when they arrived I immediately put one on and it felt great, it didn't scratch, the shirt itself is good quality and people usually compliment me when I am out and about wearing them. The main thing is that I love 'em, great product, about time someone didn't price gouge for a good shirt! Thanks!

Ariel Wilson February 28, 2019

Thank you for giving us this opportunity Tim! We love hearing your feedback and that you were happy with your experience. Our team releases a new design almost every day so please check back with us to see some awesome new additions!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com

Pleasantly surprised
February 20, 2019
Very happy with my purchase! I was a little skeptical and worried they would be cheaply made because of the price, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. Nice, thick shirts and the graphics are solid. Will definitely be purchasing again!

Ariel Wilson February 21, 2019

Thanks for the great feedback Kyla! While our prices may be low, the quality of our shirts and service are far from it and we are glad you could see what we are all about. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

-Ariel Wilson

Customer Service

6DollarShirts.com