6DollarShirts.com Reviews

6DollarShirts.com
Based on 42  Reviews



Review It

About 6DollarShirts.com

6DollarShirts.com is an online, customizable t-shirt boutique which claims that nowhere on the internet will you be able to find such a large variety of quality printed t-shirts at such a low price.

There website goes on to say that other online t-shirt stores regularly charge three times the price of their shirts for items that are actually one third of the quality of what you will get from 6DollarShirts.

How Does It Work?

Customers just need to click on the picture of the shirt or item they would like to purchase. They will be taken to another screen where they have options to customize their item by style, color, and size.

Once your order is finalized you'll be given a confirmation email with an order ID that you'll need to keep on file if you should have any issues with your order that need to be followed up on.

Cost/Price Plans

As the name of their website states, each individual t-shirt on their site is sold for $6, unless you choose to purchase additional features or embellishments. You can also choose from a selection of over 300 t-shirt designs to get 10 shirts for $50.

They do sell a variety of other products, from bumper stickers to hooded sweatshirts, and the prices of these items will vary.

Mobile Options

Not applicable.

Refund Policy

You can return any item you are unhappy with or have complaints about within 30 days of receiving it, as long as it is unworn and unwashed. Because the shirts are custom ordered, however, you will only receive store credit for the purchase price - Shipping and Handling fees are non-refundable.

Customer Service Contact Info

Consumers with questions can submit questions directly to their website and receive a reply by email, or you can speak to a representative through their live chat feature. Unfortunately they do not have a phone number published at this time.

Reputation

As with many online retailers, the reviews of this company are mixed, with many positive reviews regarding the quality of the shirts, and many of the negative reviews focusing on the high shipping fees and long, slow shipping times.

Is It Safe?

At the end of 2013 there were some issues with the 6DollarShirts.com site security being hacked and some credit card numbers were accessed. The company promises that this issue has since been addressed and that their website is safe to order from. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other companies that offer customizable t-shirts online, like Zazzle.com or Threadless.
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your 6DollarShirts.com reviews below.

Related Articles

42 ‘6DollarShirts.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Awesome customer service!



June1, 2020

I ordered some shirts for my husband mid-May 2020 for his bday. When I emailed 6 dollar shirts I received a prompt, friendly and professional reply that was personally written from a human being. Once my items arrived I was very pleased with the quality of the shirts and they are also true to size. I will definitely be ordering from them again very soon! Highly recommend!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 09, 2020

We are so glad that you could see what our company is all about; quality service and products at amazing prices. It was our pleasure to help and we hope he loved the shirts!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

Great product



May12, 2020

I ordered a hoodie and received it within a couple of weeks. Highly impressed with the quality, value and speed of delivery and would have no hesitation in ordering again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 21, 2020

Thank you for reviewing us! We love hearing that you were impressed and would order from us again. We strive to provide great products at amazing prices and I am so glad you could experience what we are all about. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

The Best T-shirts In My Collection



April8, 2020

As a graphic t-shirt enthusiast, I was not only blown away by the quality of the shirts, and the incredibly fast shipping, but how awesome the customer service representative was that helped with my order. You can’t beat the quality and value of 6DOLLARSHIRTS!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 10, 2020

Hi Seth! We really appreciate your kind words and for giving our store a chance. Our team is so glad you got to experience what we are all about; quality products and service at unbelievable prices. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any help. Thank you so much for this awesome review!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Great deal!!!



April5, 2020

This was my first time ordering from them. I didn't know how to feel because I read other reviews and it made me feel uneasy. I ordered 5 shirts from them, took about 7-10 days for the shirts to arrive. Was not displeased with shipping since they emailed me, notifying me that shirts will take a few days to make, then ship out since they make them to order. When shirts arrived, I inspected each one and they were all centered and looked perfect. Actually, as I'm writing this review, I have put them all through at least one wash cycle and the print is not coming off. For 6 dollars a shirt, I am more than impressed and happy with 6dollar shirts. I don't expect things to arrive in 2 days like other users, so I can honestly say that 6dollar shirts has me as a customer for the next time I want to order shirts. I will def be ordering from thwm again in the future!!!! Thx!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 08, 2020

Thanks for reviewing us, Victor! While our prices may be low, we take pride in the quality of our shirts and service. We are so happy you had a great time shopping with us and appreciate your business. Hope you enjoy the shirts!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Something Wrong With the Sleeves



March21, 2020

I previously gave a glowing review of these shirts because of the great selections and customer service. However after months of wearing them (I bought over a dozen), I felt something off with the sleeves. I thought it was just my imagination, but they felt "flappy" and when I raised my arms above my head, my armpit was exposed. So I compared them with a $15.99 same-sized shirt from Amazon. Bingo. The sleeves are shorter, especially inderneath, maybe a whole inch at the top and ~2" at the bottom and have almost 1" bigger diameter. I have two pictures clearly showing the differences, but have no option to attach them here. I recommend 6-Dollar Shirts evaluate this issue and get better shirts from another distributor. As a customer, you're better off paying $15.99 for a single shirt that really fits properly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 23, 2020

Hi Gregory! We appreciate the feedback as this is not something we have ever heard about our items. Our guys' tees are considered a classic cut shirt and they are not fitted. We are always looking for new and better options and will push this with our team. We are still a small company but hopefully we can incorporate more fit options as we grow in the future!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Quick and great communication!



February19, 2020

They shipped my order out quickly, but something happened to it in transit. After waiting a few days for a package trace, they sent me a replacement order that arrived only days later. They were quick and open with communication. The shirts are of a decent quality and fit well (I was concerned I didn't go a size up after reading a few other reviews online, but I was pleasantly surprised to see they were a good size (I wear an XL). Would definitely order from them again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us Sean! While we rarely see lost packages, we are always happy to help every step of the way and I am happy our team could help make this a good experience. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Made everything great



February15, 2020

I’ve bought a bunch of shirts from 6dollarshirts and have been surprised by the quality. My last order had a small mistake when I opened the package. I contacted 6dollarshirts and they immediately made the new shirt and shipped it to me in time for the party. I’m definitely gonna keep ordering from them. Thanks for the quality products at a great price and fantastic customer service!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 18, 2020

Thank you so much for reviewing us! I am happy to hear our team could help make things right in time for the party and we hope you had a blast. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any help. Looking forward to having you back Casey!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

pass



December30, 2019

Disappointed in this company. I ordered shirts 10 days ago, and decided to contact Customer Service. I was notified they may ship my order out in another 4-5 days. What? They did offer to refund half the shipping cost. I'm sure they can do much better than that... shame on you, 6 Dollar Shirts! You can choose to do much better and be more honest with your customers on a budget! You've lost our family as customers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 02, 2020

I apologize for any delay! Unfortunately we are unable to locate any contact under the information provided. Our team makes each item to order so orders usually take at least 2-4 business days with our production team but online we do state to allow several business days during peak seasons. Please note that business days do not include the weekend or holidays.

We like to see each order ship as soon as possible and our Customer Service Team is always happy to correct and address any issues. If you need an order by a certain date during these peak processing seasons, just let us know and we would be happy to help!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

Leave a Review