6DollarShirts.com Reviews

6DollarShirts.com
Based on 33  Reviews



Review It

About 6DollarShirts.com

6DollarShirts.com is an online, customizable t-shirt boutique which claims that nowhere on the internet will you be able to find such a large variety of quality printed t-shirts at such a low price.

There website goes on to say that other online t-shirt stores regularly charge three times the price of their shirts for items that are actually one third of the quality of what you will get from 6DollarShirts.

How Does It Work?

Customers just need to click on the picture of the shirt or item they would like to purchase. They will be taken to another screen where they have options to customize their item by style, color, and size.

Once your order is finalized you'll be given a confirmation email with an order ID that you'll need to keep on file if you should have any issues with your order that need to be followed up on.

Cost/Price Plans

As the name of their website states, each individual t-shirt on their site is sold for $6, unless you choose to purchase additional features or embellishments. You can also choose from a selection of over 300 t-shirt designs to get 10 shirts for $50.

They do sell a variety of other products, from bumper stickers to hooded sweatshirts, and the prices of these items will vary.

Mobile Options

Not applicable.

Refund Policy

You can return any item you are unhappy with or have complaints about within 30 days of receiving it, as long as it is unworn and unwashed. Because the shirts are custom ordered, however, you will only receive store credit for the purchase price - Shipping and Handling fees are non-refundable.

Customer Service Contact Info

Consumers with questions can submit questions directly to their website and receive a reply by email, or you can speak to a representative through their live chat feature. Unfortunately they do not have a phone number published at this time.

Reputation

As with many online retailers, the reviews of this company are mixed, with many positive reviews regarding the quality of the shirts, and many of the negative reviews focusing on the high shipping fees and long, slow shipping times.

Is It Safe?

At the end of 2013 there were some issues with the 6DollarShirts.com site security being hacked and some credit card numbers were accessed. The company promises that this issue has since been addressed and that their website is safe to order from. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other companies that offer customizable t-shirts online, like Zazzle.com or Threadless.
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your 6DollarShirts.com reviews below.

Related Articles

33 ‘6DollarShirts.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Great Shirts, and better customer service



October1, 2019

I now have ordered 20 shirts from 6dollarshirts. I get a lot of compliments. People dig them. After about a month, one of my shirts developed a little hole in it. I was a little bummed, but figured for $6 a shirt, what do I expect? That being said, I emailed the company, figuring they'd tell me, "what do you expect?"

They didn't. Alex got back to me in a couple of hours, apologized for the problem, and sent me a new shirt with expedited shipping. After I received the shirt, he followed up to make sure everything was good. That's triple A service to me. I wish I could give them stars.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 02, 2019

Thank you for this awesome review Matt! We try to make sure every order leaves our facility perfectly but are always happy to help if something comes up.

It is so great to hear our customer service team could help turn this experience around and we hope you continue to visit our store. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Fabulous !!



September25, 2019

6dollarshirts.com is fabulous! The customer service is prompt, helpful and courteous. The delivery was very fast. The sorts are nice quality and the graphics are great. I am so glad my son stumbled across this company. I am positive we will be repeat customers. Thank you!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 26, 2019

Hi Carolyn! It's great hearing that you really enjoyed your experience. We can't thank you enough for this great review and your continued business. Let us know if you ever need any help!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Quick



September17, 2019

Love all my new shirts! And such a great price! This was my second 10 shirt order.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 18, 2019

That is so great to hear! Please feel free to sign up for our newsletter to see all of our new daily designs. We appreciate your continued business Jeff!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Great



July18, 2019

I missed their Same Day processing deadline and really wanted to get the shirts here for a gift, so I emailed them

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 18, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We are so happy we could help make sure the shirts arrived on time and that you could experience the customer service our company is all about. We'll definitely make sure Alex sees this and gets the recognition he deserves.

Hope the party was unforgettable and that the shirts enhanced the festivities. Please check back with us to see some exciting new additions. Thanks again, we really appreciate you giving us this opportunity!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Great deal, Great shirts!



February27, 2019

They popped up in my Facebook feed one day and I decided to check it out. I like cats, beer and I play the drums so I tested the site to see what I could find, I found 3 very cool shirts that fit what I envisioned. The next thing was to check the sizing as I wear a 3X, and color choices score again! Finally, quality of shirt, I had to wait for that one but when they arrived I immediately put one on and it felt great, it didn't scratch, the shirt itself is good quality and people usually compliment me when I am out and about wearing them. The main thing is that I love 'em, great product, about time someone didn't price gouge for a good shirt! Thanks!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 28, 2019

Thank you for giving us this opportunity Tim! We love hearing your feedback and that you were happy with your experience. Our team releases a new design almost every day so please check back with us to see some awesome new additions!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Pleasantly surprised



February20, 2019

Very happy with my purchase! I was a little skeptical and worried they would be cheaply made because of the price, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. Nice, thick shirts and the graphics are solid. Will definitely be purchasing again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 21, 2019

Thanks for the great feedback Kyla! While our prices may be low, the quality of our shirts and service are far from it and we are glad you could see what we are all about. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Excellent products and service!



February15, 2019

I love 6dollarshirts! I’ve ordered shirts maybe a dozen times so far and have never had an issue!

Thank you!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 18, 2019

Hi Rodney! We are so pleased you were happy with each experience and appreciate your business. Thank you so much for the great review!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Mediocre Quality and Horrible Customer Service



January30, 2019

I just received my purchase of a random 10-pack. I know these packages are supposed to be random, but I ended up receiving 2 duplicates in addition to a blank tee. I understand throwing in a duplicate or a blank once in a while to whittle down some old stock, but this just seems a bit excessive and lazy of whoever was packaging the packs. Then, on top of those 3, of the 7 left, 5 of them only had single words phrases on them - no actual graphics! Again, I know this is a random pack, but even at the discounted price, this company is seriously ripping off what could be loyal customers. And after contacting them to see if I could just exchange the duplicate shirts, I was basically told "tough s--t, not our problem". Extremely unprofessional!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 31, 2019

Hi Amanda! While we do offer a mystery ten pack at a higher price, this order was placed for our exclusive $10 ten packs. In the newsletter sent as well as the product page for this special it stated the following; "Ten packs comprised of mystery, randoms, blanks and defect designs."

This means you have a chance of receiving any design we have on our site (over 1,500) and we do offer a lot of shirts with just text on them. The possibility of receiving a duplicate is low but it is still a possibility. Unfortunately we are unable to control exactly what is received since the packs are completely random.

You should already have correspondence from our team offering assistance and if you are not seeing this please contact us directly to [email protected] We are always happy to help!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

Leave a Review