6DollarShirts.com Reviews

6DollarShirts.com
Based on 45  Reviews



Review It

About 6DollarShirts.com

6DollarShirts.com is an online, customizable t-shirt boutique which claims that nowhere on the internet will you be able to find such a large variety of quality printed t-shirts at such a low price.

There website goes on to say that other online t-shirt stores regularly charge three times the price of their shirts for items that are actually one third of the quality of what you will get from 6DollarShirts.

How Does It Work?

Customers just need to click on the picture of the shirt or item they would like to purchase. They will be taken to another screen where they have options to customize their item by style, color, and size.

Once your order is finalized you'll be given a confirmation email with an order ID that you'll need to keep on file if you should have any issues with your order that need to be followed up on.

Cost/Price Plans

As the name of their website states, each individual t-shirt on their site is sold for $6, unless you choose to purchase additional features or embellishments. You can also choose from a selection of over 300 t-shirt designs to get 10 shirts for $50.

They do sell a variety of other products, from bumper stickers to hooded sweatshirts, and the prices of these items will vary.

Mobile Options

Not applicable.

Refund Policy

You can return any item you are unhappy with or have complaints about within 30 days of receiving it, as long as it is unworn and unwashed. Because the shirts are custom ordered, however, you will only receive store credit for the purchase price - Shipping and Handling fees are non-refundable.

Customer Service Contact Info

Consumers with questions can submit questions directly to their website and receive a reply by email, or you can speak to a representative through their live chat feature. Unfortunately they do not have a phone number published at this time.

Reputation

As with many online retailers, the reviews of this company are mixed, with many positive reviews regarding the quality of the shirts, and many of the negative reviews focusing on the high shipping fees and long, slow shipping times.

Is It Safe?

At the end of 2013 there were some issues with the 6DollarShirts.com site security being hacked and some credit card numbers were accessed. The company promises that this issue has since been addressed and that their website is safe to order from. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other companies that offer customizable t-shirts online, like Zazzle.com or Threadless.
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your 6DollarShirts.com reviews below.

Related Articles

45 ‘6DollarShirts.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Amazing customer service and great quality



September21, 2020

I ordered 3 shirts for my boyfriends birthday back in April 2020. His bday was in mid-May so I figured I had plenty of time to get them. However I hadn’t really thought about how COVID might impact the shipping and when I didn’t get info about it shipping by the first week of May I reached out to their customer service to inquire about it. I really didn’t expect a response to be honest. And I didn’t ask for any special favors, I was just curious about the status of the order. But less than 24 hours later I got an email from one of their reps stating that they were very sorry about the delay! And they said that because of the pandemic they were down to a very small staff and this resulted in some difficulties with filing the orders. BUT they were going to go ahead and expedite the package and make sure it got to me before his birthday. And they made it happen! I got all 3 shirts, in perfect condition, 2 days before his bday so I had enough time to wrap them and make sure they were ready to go on his special day. He wears them regularly and they are great quality!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 22, 2020

Hi Christy! Thanks so much for giving us a chance as we adjusted to the safety measures put in place due to Covid-19.

Our team is back to normal and we are even releasing new designs again including face masks. Be sure to check out our awesome new additions. We appreciate your understanding and it was our pleasure to help!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

6 Dollar Shirt, Support the Troops



August15, 2020

We love the “Support the Troops” shirts, excellent quality. We have military in the family and we are also Star Wars lovers. Just received them today. My wife got the tank top and she loves it for her work outs and everyday wear. I got the T in grey and it fits well. The shipping took some time, but the results are good.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 18, 2020

Hi Matt! Thank you for sharing your experience. Things are taking longer than we'd like right now but our team is constantly adjusting and we are glad you were still happy with your experience. Look out for a personal thank you from our team. We appreciate you giving us this opportunity!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Integrity still exists



August13, 2020

I bought some T-shirts from this company, six dollar shirts. They sent them, and one of the shirts got damaged in transit.
They replace the shirt no problem, and they took care of it.
The quality shirt of the shirts is great for six dollars. Will be buying from them again
-Somewhere in Salt Lake

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 18, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Our Customer Service team will be thrilled to know you were happy with your experience. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any help. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Awesome customer service!



June1, 2020

I ordered some shirts for my husband mid-May 2020 for his bday. When I emailed 6 dollar shirts I received a prompt, friendly and professional reply that was personally written from a human being. Once my items arrived I was very pleased with the quality of the shirts and they are also true to size. I will definitely be ordering from them again very soon! Highly recommend!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 09, 2020

We are so glad that you could see what our company is all about; quality service and products at amazing prices. It was our pleasure to help and we hope he loved the shirts!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Great product



May12, 2020

I ordered a hoodie and received it within a couple of weeks. Highly impressed with the quality, value and speed of delivery and would have no hesitation in ordering again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 21, 2020

Thank you for reviewing us! We love hearing that you were impressed and would order from us again. We strive to provide great products at amazing prices and I am so glad you could experience what we are all about. We appreciate your business!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

The Best T-shirts In My Collection



April8, 2020

As a graphic t-shirt enthusiast, I was not only blown away by the quality of the shirts, and the incredibly fast shipping, but how awesome the customer service representative was that helped with my order. You can’t beat the quality and value of 6DOLLARSHIRTS!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 10, 2020

Hi Seth! We really appreciate your kind words and for giving our store a chance. Our team is so glad you got to experience what we are all about; quality products and service at unbelievable prices. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any help. Thank you so much for this awesome review!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Great deal!!!



April5, 2020

This was my first time ordering from them. I didn't know how to feel because I read other reviews and it made me feel uneasy. I ordered 5 shirts from them, took about 7-10 days for the shirts to arrive. Was not displeased with shipping since they emailed me, notifying me that shirts will take a few days to make, then ship out since they make them to order. When shirts arrived, I inspected each one and they were all centered and looked perfect. Actually, as I'm writing this review, I have put them all through at least one wash cycle and the print is not coming off. For 6 dollars a shirt, I am more than impressed and happy with 6dollar shirts. I don't expect things to arrive in 2 days like other users, so I can honestly say that 6dollar shirts has me as a customer for the next time I want to order shirts. I will def be ordering from thwm again in the future!!!! Thx!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 08, 2020

Thanks for reviewing us, Victor! While our prices may be low, we take pride in the quality of our shirts and service. We are so happy you had a great time shopping with us and appreciate your business. Hope you enjoy the shirts!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Something Wrong With the Sleeves



March21, 2020

I previously gave a glowing review of these shirts because of the great selections and customer service. However after months of wearing them (I bought over a dozen), I felt something off with the sleeves. I thought it was just my imagination, but they felt "flappy" and when I raised my arms above my head, my armpit was exposed. So I compared them with a $15.99 same-sized shirt from Amazon. Bingo. The sleeves are shorter, especially inderneath, maybe a whole inch at the top and ~2" at the bottom and have almost 1" bigger diameter. I have two pictures clearly showing the differences, but have no option to attach them here. I recommend 6-Dollar Shirts evaluate this issue and get better shirts from another distributor. As a customer, you're better off paying $15.99 for a single shirt that really fits properly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 23, 2020

Hi Gregory! We appreciate the feedback as this is not something we have ever heard about our items. Our guys' tees are considered a classic cut shirt and they are not fitted. We are always looking for new and better options and will push this with our team. We are still a small company but hopefully we can incorporate more fit options as we grow in the future!

-Ariel Wilson
Customer Service
6DollarShirts.com

Your Comment

Leave a Review