6DollarShirts.com Reviews

6DollarShirts.com
Based on 29  Reviews



Review It

About 6DollarShirts.com

6DollarShirts.com is an online, customizable t-shirt boutique which claims that nowhere on the internet will you be able to find such a large variety of quality printed t-shirts at such a low price.

There website goes on to say that other online t-shirt stores regularly charge three times the price of their shirts for items that are actually one third of the quality of what you will get from 6DollarShirts.

How Does It Work?

Customers just need to click on the picture of the shirt or item they would like to purchase. They will be taken to another screen where they have options to customize their item by style, color, and size.

Once your order is finalized you'll be given a confirmation email with an order ID that you'll need to keep on file if you should have any issues with your order that need to be followed up on.

Cost/Price Plans

As the name of their website states, each individual t-shirt on their site is sold for $6, unless you choose to purchase additional features or embellishments. You can also choose from a selection of over 300 t-shirt designs to get 10 shirts for $50.

They do sell a variety of other products, from bumper stickers to hooded sweatshirts, and the prices of these items will vary.

Mobile Options

Not applicable.

Refund Policy

You can return any item you are unhappy with or have complaints about within 30 days of receiving it, as long as it is unworn and unwashed. Because the shirts are custom ordered, however, you will only receive store credit for the purchase price - Shipping and Handling fees are non-refundable.

Customer Service Contact Info

Consumers with questions can submit questions directly to their website and receive a reply by email, or you can speak to a representative through their live chat feature. Unfortunately they do not have a phone number published at this time.

Reputation

As with many online retailers, the reviews of this company are mixed, with many positive reviews regarding the quality of the shirts, and many of the negative reviews focusing on the high shipping fees and long, slow shipping times.

Is It Safe?

At the end of 2013 there were some issues with the 6DollarShirts.com site security being hacked and some credit card numbers were accessed. The company promises that this issue has since been addressed and that their website is safe to order from. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other companies that offer customizable t-shirts online, like Zazzle.com or Threadless.
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your 6DollarShirts.com reviews below.

Related Articles

29 ‘6DollarShirts.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

6DollarShirts



May8, 2018

Happy customer here! Had a shipping issue due to an error on my end and 6DollarShirts went above and beyond to ensure I received my shirt.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 08, 2018

Thanks for the great review Anthony! We take pride in our amazing customer service team and I am so happy to hear we could help. Don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any assistance. We appreciate your business!

Your Comment

Surprisingly Great for Six Bucks



May7, 2018

These high quality, very affordable shirts made an excellent gift for my Monty Python fan daughter. The shipping was quick, and when I had an issue with my order, it was immediately responded to and rectified. I will be definitely ordering more shirts!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
May 08, 2018

Hi Lori! We really appreciate the feedback and hope your daughter loves these shirts. Our team works hard to make sure all of our customers have a great experience and we are so thankful you gave us this opportunity. Thanks so much for the great review!

- Ariel Wilson, Customer Service

May 08, 2018

Heavy

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Awesome experience shopping with them each time



April16, 2018

Awesome experience shopping with them each time

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 17, 2018

Thanks for the kind words Gigi! We love hearing feedback and it is great to know you have enjoyed each experience with our company. Our team tries to release a new design almost every day, so keep an eye out for future must-haves. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

- Ariel Wilson, Customer Service

Your Comment

There Shirt Blanks are from China!



March20, 2018

Cheep. thats ok if that is what you want. They can sell so low since they are using cheep shirt blanks from China. And the material is inferior to USA brands. Oh... How funny that the good reviews on 6 dollar shirts all seem to come from the same IP address.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 09, 2018

Sorry for any confusion! We do not pay for or post reviews ourselves and none of our shirts are from China.

Most of our shirts come from Delta Apparel, they are associated with the Fair Labor Association and have put out a statement of social responsibility. I have included the link to their website with this information below, about a quarter of their employees are in the United States, all plants outside the U.S are monitored by the third party FLA. They have also obtained Worldwide Responsible Accredited Production certification.

http://www.deltaapparelinc.com/company/social-responsibility/default.aspx

Please contact our customer care team via email, chat or phone (1-800-991-2032) if you need any help!

- Ariel Wilson, Customer Service

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Still no response



February20, 2018

Ordered over a week ago, no email confirmation from 6$shirts, but confirmation money taken from payment source. Sent 2 emails over 5 days to get order # and confirmation and absolutely no response. So much for their claim to answer in 12-48 hours. Not off to a good start.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
April 09, 2018

Hi Julie! Our customer service team answers each email we are sent within 24 hours on a business day. Depending on your email provider and settings, our responses may get filtered to your spam or junk folder. If you are not seeing our responses, please call us our customer care team at 1-800-991-2032 or use the live chat feature during business hours. We are always happy to help!

May 08, 2018

Ok nice

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Ignored for a week



December27, 2017

I placed an order l week ago and have yet to get my shipping info. When i send e-mails no one responds and when i call the call center no one picks up. Spend your money elsewhere don't bother with this website.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 29, 2018

Hi Jimmy!

Sorry for any delay! Our team was given a few days off for the holidays but worked as fast as possible to get back to everyone as soon as possible. I see our team did get back to you and that the order was received. Let us know if you ever need any help!

- Ariel Wilson, Customer Service

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Excellent



October19, 2017

Excellent quality for $6. Fast shipping. Will definitely will order again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 20, 2017

Hi Keri! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are beyond thrilled you were happy with your experience and that your order arrived in a timely manner. Your business is greatly appreciated!

- Ariel Wilson, Customer Service

Your Comment

Awesome website! Quick shipping and super high quality tees!



October9, 2017

This company is the shiznit! Always get my orders sooner than expected and the shirts are insanely comfortable. Great deals and good customer service. Have never had an online company respond to my emails so quickly. Thanks guys! Keep up the good work!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 10, 2017

Thanks for the great feedback! Even though our prices are low, we strive for the best quality and that includes making each shirt to order. Our team is happy to know our hard work is paying off. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Your Comment

Leave a Review