4Patriots Reviews

4Patriots
( 34 reviews )
Website: 4Patriots.com

4Patriots is a Nashville, TN based company that specializes in survival food for people hoping to become more self-reliant and independent.  Here’s what you need to know.

How Does 4Patriots Work?

4Patriots sells a wide variety of emergency food and other equipment intended to help you deal with emergency situations or become more independent in general.

When it comes to survival food, they have several options.  You can purchase items such as 72-hour up to 4-week survival food kits, or you can purchase freeze-dried food individually.

Their freeze-dried foods include things like berries and vegetables, as well as emergency food bars.  Freeze-dried food is a great way to ensure you have a good supply of nonperishable food on hand.  In fact, many varieties can last up to 25 years.

These are sold in one and four pack units and are designed to meet daily nutritional requirements according to U.S. Coast Guard standards. 

The packs are heat resistant and have a five-year shelf life, making them a great choice for your bug-out bag or hurricane box.

4Patriots also sell a wide assortment of survival products, such as solar power chargers and generators, power cells or solar batteries to power your home or solar cooker. 

For example, their Sun Kettle Solar Cooker offers a way to cook your food without electricity by using the power of the sun. 

Although there are no air purifier options listed on the the website, you can find options for water filtration that can help get you through a serious emergency.

4Patriots also sells other essentials, such as tactical flashlights for example, which are essential to any emergency preparedness kit.  The company also sells a 'Freedom Fridge', a refrigerator that can help keep your food cold during a power outage.

Cost and Price Plans

The cost of 4Patriots food varies and items are paid for individually.  There are also Survival Kits starting around $27, but can be as much as $399 depending on the content and quantity.  Supplies also vary in price.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

One of the customers’ favorite features of 4Patriots is the fact that the company donates significant amounts of its proceeds to charity. 

4Patriots donate to A Soldier’s Child Foundation, a charity that helps the children of fallen soldiers, as well as to the Fisher House Foundation, another military-focused charity.

4Patriot products are generally well-received by consumers.  For example, reviews of their battery pack state that the cell not only works well, but is an inexpensive and reliable option for charging your phone in an emergency.  4Patriots have a B+ rating with the BBB.

Customers also appreciate their fast shipping policy, where you can receive your order in as little as five business days.

There aren’t many complaints about 4Patriots, but one common issue is that the foods aren’t necessarily healthy or made of natural ingredients.

For example, the list of food bars ingredients is long and includes preservatives and food additives with unrecognizable names like delta tocopherols, tartrazine, pantothenic acid, and others. 

The foods are calorie-dense, which is what you need in an emergency, but aren’t necessarily the healthiest for you otherwise.

Customer Service

The company has a customer-centered approach that has worked well in its marketing and day-to-day functioning. 

You can get a hold of a representative Monday through Saturday by phone at 1-800-304-4202.  You can also email [email protected]

The return policy is relatively straightforward.  All products are backed by a 365-day, 100% money-back guarantee. 

4 Patriots states that if you're dissatisfied for any reason during the first 365 days after your purchase, just return the product to the shipping warehouse to get a full refund.

Where to Buy?

You can only buy 4Patriots products by visiting the company website.  There are a small number of emergency food rations available on Amazon, too.

Competitors and Alternatives

When comparing 4Patriots to its competitors, you’ll find lots of alternatives.  Many customers make the comparison of 4Patriots vs. My Patriot Supply.

The companies are similar both in name and in function.  My Patriot Supply specializes more in instant meals and long term food storage options, both of which average 2000 calories per day and can last up to a year.  These are packed in rigid, sustainable buckets.

The main difference between the two companies has to do with shipping. 

Although both companies are experiencing delays as a result of the global pandemic at the time of writing this article,  4Patriots seem to have a faster shipping calendar than My Patriot Supply.

The Bottom Line

If you want to purchase emergency food and equipment to keep your family safe and secure during a crisis, you need to invest in a company that has reliable sourcing and won’t delay shipments for any reason.  4Patriots is one of those companies.

If you have any experience with 4Patriots or their products, please leave your reviews below.

4Patriots Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

The most flavorless food on the market!
December 30, 2022
I would only eat this in an absolute emergency, and it would have to be a pretty dire situation where I was starving. The 2 items I tried, were some of the worst, most flavorless food I’ve ever encountered. I tried the Mac and cheese, and the Alfredo. The Alfredo was like eating noodles swimming in low fat milk. Zero, I mean zero flavor! And the Mac and cheese, well that was so much worse than regular old boxed Mac and cheese. Zero cheese flavor. How do you manage to screw up and make something worse than boxed Mac and cheese??! I don’t know, but 4Patriots managed to do just that. If you love the taste of cardboard, this product might be perfect for you. But I would recommend you take your money elsewhere.

Do not buy! Donate your money to patriots instead!
September 8, 2022

Just to start the review by saying I love what 4 patriot is all about and hope that a good percentage is going to our Patriots and vets!

All I can say is the only packages I can stand is the dried bananas, and the oat meal grannies oat meal!

The Fire side stew is an embarrassment it’s like eating weeds and dirt!

The macaroni and cheese is nasty watery cheese flavor reminded me of my poor childhood where my mom tried to stretch out food for us kids!

All I can say is good thing 4 Patriots promotes a 25 yr shelf life, so you can sell all you can within the next 25 years before anyone tries it!

Food products are for family use.
July 2, 2022

Waste of money.

I purchased the 1 year food supply. Upon finally trying some today, I found that they require excessive time and energy to prepare and then the resulting portion is for a family of 4, not for individual use.

They claim to have a 100% money back satisfaction guarantee which I will attempt next week.

Solar chargers are to be solar charged in emergency only...duh?
June 6, 2022

Pamphlet quote on solar charger; 'Solar charging is recommended for emergency recharges only. Recharging via USB power is preferred as the primary charging method.' Dummy me bought 4 for camping friends who are away from power and need to charge cell phones.

Nothing in advertisement advised not good to solar charge. They graciously thanked me for these solar chargers that aren't recommended to solar charge, but I was embarrassed. Apparently 4Patriot's solar charger is a misleading misnomer, but you don't know until after your purchase and you read the manual.

Long Cook Times
May 21, 2022
I should have spent just a bit more time doing research This company's food NEEDS A LOT OF FUEL to cook. It's more of a secondary supply. Find some freeze dried goods for an immediate survival situation. Then consider 4patriots for the long term (months) survival. Or just vacuum pack hamburger helper, rice-orony or other such dry goods, and save yourself a few hundred bucks.

Day 4 of Nightmare
May 17, 2022

This is only one segment of this ongoing melodrama.

Again with the games....your last emails confirmed all charges reversed/refunded...LIES!!!

This order ($125 with a second $125 in a month pending) and the Affirm order/loan ( $97) both finalized as completed this morning. So, the TRUTH is you refunded nothing other than one shipping charge ($16).

This is fine except for the lies and consumer abuse...I did intend to order my items...4 count solar cells, 4 week food kit and 72 hour food kit (including all bonuses advertised)...and i am responsiblefor the orders (as originally purchased)...but I did not signup to be jerked around, have you play games re my finances/accounts, etc..

You have ONE package PENDING shipment with UPS...it will become a lawsuit next Monday (delivery currently estimated for Saturday) should it arrive with anything less than my complete item set (undamaged and without defect - 4 count solar cells, 4 week food kit and 72 hour food kit)....

I will continue to inform/warn the public and appropriate legal authorities until you correct this situation and make right all the damages your actions have and continue to cause.

Rev. Tiffany S. PhD

BroxtonMassey May 18, 2022

i have found that there is another company pretending to be 4patriots advertising on FB that is not real. https://4patriots-us.com i got scammed by them as well. it shows to be based in California but paypal is non US based

Who Processes The Food?
May 13, 2022

Product is average tasting for a freeze dried product. Very edible at an affordable price. My main complaint is the misleading sales pitch. They say the items are packed in America. They might be, but my tracking number had China as the point of origin.

Good Experience
April 15, 2022

Been buying for years and I have never had an issue with anything. Yes as of late it is taking a bit longer to receive items but even Amazon is taking longer with most items. I would recommend to anyone.

Paula December 21, 2022

I agree. I have made several purchases, all of which were shipped from within the U.S., and only once had anything damaged or missing. I called them and 3 days later that item was delivered to my doorstep. I fully recommend this company.

Shipping Timeframe is completely unreliable
February 12, 2022

I placed my first order last August (2021) and was told it would arrive in 2 weeks. I actually finally received part of the order mid October (2021) and part of the items were missing. I ordered the 3 month kit that was supposed to come with seeds, the solar kettle and free books.

The seeds finally arrived in December. I called customer service many times and they said the solar kettle was out of stock. I asked then why I keep getting emails saying order now because they are back in stock.... The last time I called they said the package I ordered did not come with a solar kettle. I thought ok so everyone messes up now and then.

Last week I ordered their sidekick generator because I have medical devices that I must have, and we lose power a lot where I live, and we do like to camp. I was assured that the order would arrive in plenty of time for our next trip. I received the tracking number that is invalid. Then I received a text with a different tracking number and told to call a toll-free number for details. It's actually a 3rd party called Shophelp.

He told me that it would actually be 14-18 more days. Now I need to buy or rent a generator for my trip. I get that 4Patriots is not Amazon, but at least be realistic about the shipping dates. We have not tried the food yet so can't speak to the quality. Bottom line is if you order, plan on several months for delivery and expect things to be missing.

Not for diabetics!
January 21, 2022

My disappointment was in discovering there is no meat whatsoever in these meals. Any protein supplied---which is minimal---is soy protein. The meals are mostly all carbohydrates, which will give you calories all right, but for a diabetic this meal plan would be disastrous. Might keep you alive or might send you directly into a diabetic coma. I got the $600 intro package plus 2 of the 3 day emergency kits.

For what you are getting food-wise, they are incredibly overpriced. I believe I could have purchased all of the foods for $100 or at most $200. Pasta, rice, flour, and oats are cheap and these things comprise most of the meals. A sugared Kool-aid type drink mix.

The packaging is mylar and that's good. I am a diabetic and If I had it to do over, I wouldn't. Make your own kit, folks. You can choose what to buy and get by a lot cheaper.

ElaineDiAntonio May 01, 2022

I agree, my husband just bought the My Patriots 3 month supply, and there is nothing in there that we could've purchased and stored for much, much less. Easier to purchase individually. Oh well, if needed, he will be eating a LOT of pasta products, oatmeal and rice!

Made in China. Chinese owned?
January 15, 2022

What they normally don't tell you.

2 stars because they actually e-mailed the truth to me. Products made in China. I can supply the e-mail message. Now I am going to find out if the "American based" company is really Chinese owned. Some of the text in their offers is poorly translated as expected with translated Chinese. Example: "It is recommended to re-charging batteries every 3-5 months for the fullest batteries on use."

They seem to operate out of desperation,
December 19, 2021

Not good at all. I would look elsewhere. They ignore your email request and and give you a bunch of baloney. I have never received a confirmed purchase order printout even though I requested it multiple times..., So I have to guess what I ordered. when you talk to someone on the phone, they act like they know nothing about the company or the management and cannot answer questions about what is going on. they cannot connect you with management.

My last order came in a box that said 2 of 2. I did not get 1 of two and half my order should be in the other box.., or at least half my order has not been delivered yet, even though this is the 3rd shipment.

This missing part of the order I did not want. but they said they did not have any of what I wanted and they suggested I get what they suggest since they had plenty of it. I have gotten one of what they said I would bet plenty of.

So, it is a mess and had I known they were this bad I would have gone elsewhere.

good nutrition including vitamins whose scientific names are long
October 26, 2021

I have a 4Patriot 72-hour food pack and some other 4Patriot items that were given to me by a friend. Thus I do not have any firsthand experience in regard to customer service and shipping times, but my friend was satisfied and wanted to share some items with me so I would have something in case of emergency and so that I might consider also buying products from 4Patriots. I disagree with the main review in regard to the ingredients being unhealthy.

The main review mentioned pantothenic acid - this is the name for Vitamin B5 which is an essential nutrient, and tocopherol refers to Vitamin E. The most used form of Vitamin E is alpha tocopherol, but I know that there are supplements of "mixed tocopherols" that would include delta-tocopherol which was listed above as an ingredient in some of the food.

These are names that are unfamiliar if you are not educated about nutrition, they are the scientific names for vitamins, not weird additives or toxins, and they do not make the foods unhealthy. I would not take that into account in worrying about these foods.

Great Company
October 12, 2021
Shipments took some time, as the seller suggested they would. Well packaged, exactly what we ordered / promised. One small items missing, but will be resolved via email. Communication from the seller has been exceptional. (Possibly too many updates about status) . Highly recommend the company...and for those leaving bad reviews regarding time, be patient, lighten up, and plan further in advance.

Zero customer service!
October 11, 2021

Unfortunately there is zero customer service. You can call and order immediately but if you have a problem with a delivery as I did they completely ignore you. Can’t get an email response. No person on the phone. Chat on line zero response. Sad.

Several of my packing were not sealed and leaking everywhere.

Tried to cancel next order which they said via email would not ship for 2-3 weeks. Well as soon as I emailed them they shipped it! Really? I returned to sender as instructed via email when I finally got one. They still have not refunded nor have they addressed issues with first delivery.

Last but not least I hope you like chicken a la king a lot because there was a ton. Also low value meals.. IE potatoes, pasta, beans and sugary drink mixes. Like I need that.

3x the price as other brands but poor quality
September 24, 2021

I ordered from them because of all the reviews on their site, but after receiving my order I think those are mostly fake. Their website only shows the good reviews. The 4patriots brand stuff on Amazon is reviewed very poorly compared

My order was shipped fast but that was really the only good thing. Most of their products are 3x the price of others and from what I ordered definitely aren't 3x the quality. I bought 4 solar chargers for $99 and after testing them with a multimeter they were nowhere near the 8k capacity advertised and the batteries were actually made in China. The solar panel is very small...it does help maintain the charge level, but if the battery is at 0% it would take a few days to get enough juice to chargr anything

The 72 hour food kit arrived and one of the bags had a hole in it which made it useless. And it was really only 3 big bags of food- oatmeal, mac and cheese and creamy veg/rice. Good for a family but it should really be single servings. in an emergency if I am on the move, I don't want to have to bother with resealing huge bags, and how tough could the bats be if they can't even go through shipping without getting a hole in them

Save your money, patriots.

Not what I expected at all.
September 24, 2021

As I write this, I’ve been on hold for 2 hours and 8 minutes!!!! I thought I was tough but listening to this BS music and message over and over and over is about to leave me permanently brain dead. After 4 weeks and 4 days I finally received 3 boxes for two, 3 month orders. Each order should be 2 boxes minimum. No packing slip, no shipping orders, nothing. I don’t even know which of the 2 orders shipped.

Then today we got 2 more boxes, one was a tote and the other a smaller box. The smaller box contained paperwork for 1 order, the solar kettle, a dab of coffee and some cocoa and 2 72 hour kits. So I guess I’m supposed to get at least one more small box. I have the same question someone else asked; why does each tote stink of “something”? If they’re all vacuum sealed there should be no smell whatsoever!

And they are most certainly NOT vacuum sealed. I don’t know if I trust this stuff or not, not good. I got no seeds as promised and no idea if I’ll ever get the second small box with another solar kettle and 2 more 72 hour kits. Of course there’s no way anyone could survive 3 days on one of those packages anyway! I’m at 2 hours and 21 minutes on hold right now. I’d hang up but this is personal now!!!!

It’s been all good with 4Patriots!
September 19, 2021
I have ordered a number of survival foods and equipment from 4Patriots. To date, there’s nothing wrong with any of it, and I received it quickly and well packaged.

Jeffand Christine September 20, 2021

Thank you for reviewing this, I’ve had a hard time finding reviews. We ordered and get junk mail all day long from them. Our order hasn’t arrived and we received the most unprofessionally written email, chocked full of excuses about why we haven’t received it and why their phones are unreachable. Really starting to feel scammed.

Freedom fridge not as advertised
September 9, 2021
This freedom fridge is not as advertised. They say it’s for power outages but does not work unless your car is running. I emailed about returning it and they said they would take it back but I pay shipping. It’s $124 to ship back. They claim customer satisfaction well I’m a very unsatisified customer.

Order never received
September 4, 2021

Order never received, unable to contact company in ANY WAY!

I placed an order 24 days ago. Nothing has arrived and 3 days after I ordered I had my identity stolen. I have tried calling and was on hold for more than an hour. I requested a call back and they never called back. I emailed twice with no response. I got on the website Patriothealthstore where they directed me to a live chat support and it was a robot chat and all reps were helping other customers. I believe this company is fake and ripped me off for $597.00