4Patriots Reviews

4Patriots
( 19 reviews )

About 4Patriots

4Patriots is a Nashville, TN based company that specializes in survival food for people hoping to become more self-reliant and independent.  Here’s what you need to know.

How Does 4Patriots Work?

4Patriots sells a wide variety of emergency food and other equipment intended to help you deal with emergency situations or become more independent in general.

When it comes to survival food, they have several options.  You can purchase items such as 72-hour upto 4-week survival food kits, or you can purchase freeze-dried food individualy.

Their freeze-dried foods include things like berries and vegetables, as well as emergency food bars.  Freeze-dried food is a great way to ensure you have a good supply of nonperishable food on hand.  In fact, many varieties can last up to 25 years. 

 

These are sold in one and four pack units and are designed to meet daily nutritional requirements according to U.S. Coast Guard standards.  The packs are heat resistant and have a five-year shelf life, making them a great choice for your bug-out bag or hurricane box.

4Patriots also sell a wide assortment of survival products, such as solar power chargers and generators, power cells or solar batteries to power your home or solar cooker.  For example, their Sun Kettle Solar Cooker offers a way to cook your food without electricity by using the power of the sun. 

Although there are no air purifier options listed on the the website, you can find options for water filtration that can help get you through a serious emergency.

4Patriots also sells other essentials, such as tactical flashlights for example, which are essential to any emergency preparedness kit.  The company also sells a 'Freedom Fridge', a refrigerator that can help keep your food cold during a power outage.

Cost and Price Plans

The cost of 4Patriots food varies and items are paid for individually.  There are also Survival Kits starting around $27, but can be as much as $399 depending on the content and quantity.  Supplies also vary in price.

Competitors and Alternatives

When comparing 4Patriots to its competitors, you’ll find lots of alternatives.  Many cusotmers make the comparison of 4Patriots vs. My Patriot Supply.

The companies are similar both in name and in function.  My Patriot Supply specializes more in instant meals and long term food storage options, both of which average 2000 calories per day and can last up to a year.  These are packed in rigid, sustainable buckets.

The main difference between the two companies has to do with shipping.  Although both companies are experiencing delays as a result of the global pandemic at the time of writing this article,  4Patriots seem to have a faster shipping calendar than My Patriot Supply.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

One of the customers’ favorite features of 4Patriots is the fact that the company donates significant amounts of its proceeds to charity.  4Patriots donate to A Soldier’s Child Foundation, a charity that helps the children of fallen soldiers, as well as to the Fisher House Foundation, another military-focused charity.

4Patriot products are generally well-received by consumers.  For example, reviews of their battery pack state that the cell not only works well, but is an inexpensive and reliable option for charging your phone in an emergency.  4Patriots have a B+ rating with the BBB.

Customers also appreciate their fast shipping policy, where you can receive your order in as little as five business days.

There aren’t many complaints about 4Patriots, but one common issue is that the foods aren’t necessarily healthy or made of natural ingredients.

For example, the list of food bars ingredients is long and includes preservatives and food additives with unrecognizable names like delta tocopherols, tartrazine, pantothenic acid, and others.  The foods are calorie-dense, which is what you need in an emergency, but aren’t necessarily the healthiest for you otherwise.

Customer Service

The company has a customer-centered approach that has worked well in its marketing and day-to-day functioning.  You can get a hold of a representative Monday through Saturday by phone at 1-800-304-4202.  You can also email [email protected]

The return policy is relatively straightforward.  All products are backed by a 365-day, 100% money-back guarantee.  4 patriots states that if you're dissatisfied for any reason during the first 365 days after your purchase, just return the product to the shipping warehouse to get a full refund.

Where to Buy?

You can only buy 4Patriots products by visiting the company website.  There are a small number of emergency food rations available on Amazon, too.

Is 4Patriots Worth It?

If you want to purchase emergency food and equipment to keep your family safe and secure during a crisis, you need to invest in a company that has reliable sourcing and won’t delay shipments for any reason.  4Patriots is one of those companies.

If you have any experience with 4Patriots or their products, please leave your reviews below.

19 ‘4Patriots ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

3x the price as other brands but poor quality
September 24, 2021

I ordered from them because of all the reviews on their site, but after receiving my order I think those are mostly fake. Their website only shows the good reviews. The 4patriots brand stuff on Amazon is reviewed very poorly compared

My order was shipped fast but that was really the only good thing. Most of their products are 3x the price of others and from what I ordered definitely aren't 3x the quality. I bought 4 solar chargers for $99 and after testing them with a multimeter they were nowhere near the 8k capacity advertised and the batteries were actually made in China. The solar panel is very small...it does help maintain the charge level, but if the battery is at 0% it would take a few days to get enough juice to chargr anything

The 72 hour food kit arrived and one of the bags had a hole in it which made it useless. And it was really only 3 big bags of food- oatmeal, mac and cheese and creamy veg/rice. Good for a family but it should really be single servings. in an emergency if I am on the move, I don't want to have to bother with resealing huge bags, and how tough could the bats be if they can't even go through shipping without getting a hole in them

Save your money, patriots.

Not what I expected at all.
September 24, 2021

As I write this, I’ve been on hold for 2 hours and 8 minutes!!!! I thought I was tough but listening to this BS music and message over and over and over is about to leave me permanently brain dead. After 4 weeks and 4 days I finally received 3 boxes for two, 3 month orders. Each order should be 2 boxes minimum. No packing slip, no shipping orders, nothing. I don’t even know which of the 2 orders shipped.

Then today we got 2 more boxes, one was a tote and the other a smaller box. The smaller box contained paperwork for 1 order, the solar kettle, a dab of coffee and some cocoa and 2 72 hour kits. So I guess I’m supposed to get at least one more small box. I have the same question someone else asked; why does each tote stink of “something”? If they’re all vacuum sealed there should be no smell whatsoever!

And they are most certainly NOT vacuum sealed. I don’t know if I trust this stuff or not, not good. I got no seeds as promised and no idea if I’ll ever get the second small box with another solar kettle and 2 more 72 hour kits. Of course there’s no way anyone could survive 3 days on one of those packages anyway! I’m at 2 hours and 21 minutes on hold right now. I’d hang up but this is personal now!!!!

It’s been all good with 4Patriots!
September 19, 2021
I have ordered a number of survival foods and equipment from 4Patriots. To date, there’s nothing wrong with any of it, and I received it quickly and well packaged.

Jeff a September 20, 2021

Thank you for reviewing this, I’ve had a hard time finding reviews. We ordered and get junk mail all day long from them. Our order hasn’t arrived and we received the most unprofessionally written email, chocked full of excuses about why we haven’t received it and why their phones are unreachable. Really starting to feel scammed.

Freedom fridge not as advertised
September 9, 2021
This freedom fridge is not as advertised. They say it’s for power outages but does not work unless your car is running. I emailed about returning it and they said they would take it back but I pay shipping. It’s $124 to ship back. They claim customer satisfaction well I’m a very unsatisified customer.

Order never received
September 4, 2021

Order never received, unable to contact company in ANY WAY!

I placed an order 24 days ago. Nothing has arrived and 3 days after I ordered I had my identity stolen. I have tried calling and was on hold for more than an hour. I requested a call back and they never called back. I emailed twice with no response. I got on the website Patriothealthstore where they directed me to a live chat support and it was a robot chat and all reps were helping other customers. I believe this company is fake and ripped me off for $597.00

Difficult Experience Resolved but Still Dissatisfied
July 20, 2021

I would love to give this company 5 stars, but am giving a 3 because this was not handled well. I received my total order and three containers were water damaged. This was a UPS issue, however, I purchased a significant amount and should have received more immediate help to resolve this issue from 4Patriots. I had to check every container and clean water from the lids and some product, inside and out. I am still concerned about the product’s viability.

Though I was partly compensated in the end, the company could have been more considerate and offered more. I was surprised that there was no initial offer in the beginning of any kind to ensure that I remained a happy customer. In the end I believe I got results because I threatened to contact my credit card company and report a scam. I did not want to do so. But at least I got a response. I almost sent the entire order back and perhaps I should have at their expense, but I’m sure that would have been a fight. I felt that as the customer with a problem, I was the enemy. Hm. Food for thought. Trust works both ways, and I paid in full.

After more research, I realized today that I did not receive the entire variety of items in the meal plan. Some items were apparently out of stock so they were replaced with multiples of others, but definitely not as pictured on the website.

In conclusion: For all of the money I spent and the time and effort I had to put forth to be remunerated, I can only say that I am still uneasy and dissatisfied.

As far as the taste, I sampled two items. They were not over salted or spiced which was good, and to my taste buds, a 3.5 on a scale of 1 to 5 which is okay for this type of convenience food.

Prior to this I had one good experience with a small order I placed a couple of years ago.

I hope my experience is not the norm.

All the bad reviews seem to be correct so far...
July 20, 2021
Am currently in the unboxing stage, and can already see that there are several things missing, the solar panel is damaged, and I am less than thrilled by the amount of survival food that they claim will keep you alive for a year. To be continued...

DON'T ORDER FROM 4PATRIOTS
July 12, 2021

if ZERO was an option it would be zero. I received my sun kettle broken...no wonder as it was shipped in a box 4 times its size with nothing to keep it from bouncing around! Then they supposed had my personal water filter in there and it wasn't. Twice I was told that the filter was being shipped....a month later it still hasn't shipped. I have tried customer service on the phone and both times held for over and hour and no one ever picked up.

SO then I do the chats and emails and they don't comprehend a simple sentence. Instead of answering my questions they refer to other orders??? Then my 2nd order isn't even on their website under my account...so I was told when I had ALREADY received 3 of the 4 items on that order that I never placed a 2nd order?

And the 4th item I was told was not EVER ordered, I received the very next day....no it was not fed ex either! I never ordered it huh? HMMMM SO incompetent, from shipping to customer service. SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE ORDER ELSEWHERE.

NOT ENOUGH CALORIES TO SURVIVE ON
March 4, 2021

Rely on 4 Patriots if you DO NOT want to survive in a crisis. Once I got my order and the food pouches seemed.... empty I dug into exactly how many calories I had in my 3 Month supply. It averaged to less than 1200 calories per day, which is NOT enough to live on.

These people are NOT patriots, they are scam artists who are duping the American people. If any real long term crisis happens there WILL BE FAMILIES THAT THOUGHT THEY WERE PREPARED THAT WILL BE FACED WITH STARVATION.

They can be trusted.
February 26, 2021
Recommended to me by my Son...Before and after the Communists won stole the election, I bought a lot of their products. Have not been sorry about quality, freshness and flavor of any product.

Didn't Receive All of the Bonus Gifts Offered
February 20, 2021
The food came very quickly. Seems to be a good price compared to other companies' offerings. They offer a $25 gift certificate. I was hoping to accumulate them and then try some of their survival equipment. I've made 5 offers at least that I can find email receipts for but none of the boxes have a $25 gift certificate in them. They have a 20% savings code on the back of their catalog but this isn't the same thing. Beware of what they say they offer as bonuses.

No Complaints
January 26, 2021

Everything was packed correctly for me. No spells.

Sorry to hear all the complaints.

I have no complaints. I have not tested the food.

Excellent products!!!!
January 15, 2021

I LOVE your food!! And it may seem expensive, but when you break it down into how many meals there are it really is NOT expensive, it's actually cheep!!

Now, I think the other things are a little pricy, but they work and they last a long time!! So when that is looked at compared to a cheap item, the pricy one out lasts the amount of money you have to keep spending for cheap one. And the best one will work in a time of dyer need!!!!

Awesomeness
December 15, 2020
Just ordered my 6th item from here Love them

Questionable packaging.
December 7, 2020

I received my order and when I opened the plastic storage box I was hit with the strong smell of oatmeal and maple. As far as I can tell those packages were not punctured but I question the packaging for something that is suppose to be good for 25 years. I shouldn't be able to smell anything.

One of the other food packages was punctured so that is garbage. There was dust from the product all over everything else. No response to the email I sent to the company.

I am thinking I now have two containers of questionable food that I spent hundreds of dollars on that will end up in the garbage because I do not trust it. Not happy.

Casey August 26, 2021

Do you know the company they buy from? Would like to cut out the middle man!

Dockins L March 21, 2021

If you google this company, you will find it's a scam, they are actually buying food from a different company and inflating prices 3 fold. They are getting rich....

Junk!
November 16, 2020

I had some of the same problems as Brenda (in the review above) with the customer service. I finally got my solar charger about a month ago. I used it once to charge my phone. No problems.

Then last night I found myself in a rather frightening situation. I really needed the flash light! Well, it didn't work. I was so scared but thanks to my dogs the intruder ran away. I will never again buy anything from this company nor will I recommend it to anyone.

Also, they keep sending emails and texts touting their "wonderful" products. What a load of crap!

Sheila A June 01, 2021

Good to know. Did they resolve your issues?

Sydney B February 24, 2021

Mid Feb, Texas was hit with storm Uri, lost power. When I brought out the generator for a light the power bar went from full to empty in less than a minute. Needless to say, I couldn’t count on the generator. When I first received the products I saw labels “Made In China”. I was livid. I don’t want to give my hard earned money to Chinese made products. I dig hard to find American made.

And so I thought 4patriots products were American employed and American made. No wonder these were piece of junk. I also ordered the mini fridge for emergency or camping. Well the first day, it already lost its digital panel. The heating feature didn’t work. So I called to give them my review and wanted some tech support.

After waiting 45 mins (before Covid problems) and finally got tech support. Then we lost connection then it never reconnected with tech support. I kept calling, emailing, leaving my horrendous experience reviews on their ads, and still couldn’t get a hold of someone to help me. Now after months trying to get a hold of someone I finally got through.

Misleading article!
October 1, 2020

The author didn't bother to even look up the "unrecognizable"ingredients! I knew right away that "pantothenic acid" is a 'B' vitamin, ANY "delta tocopherols" is vitamin E, and tartrazine IS AN FDA APPROVED COLORANT FOR PRESCRIPTIONS!!

Nice try attempting to make this company look bad. And no I do not work for them nor have I purchased their products. I was just looking for a decent review and found this ignorant article

Burt F October 19, 2020

Unfortunately, your 2-Star review (intended for the author) will be attributed to the company, which, judging by your praise would have likely been 5 Stars.

No Satisfaction
September 25, 2020

I sent the generator back on 9-2-2020 , they received it on 9-16-2020 and received the solar on 9-15-2020.

I called them yesterday 9-24-2020 was on hold for over 2 hours listening to some God awful piano music that is enough to drive anyone insane. it literally drove me crazy!!

So today I tried a different approach I first called and pressed #2 to speak to someone about an order I had already placed after over 30 minutes I pressed the pound button "If you would like to receive a call back instead of waiting on hold. We can do that , you won't even lose your spot .!!

So I pressed the pound button. Then I call back only this time I press the #1 button to place an order !! Well, what do you know I was on hold for only about 5 minutes before someone picked up, an yet I still haven't received a call back on the first call. SO I NOT ONLY LOST MY SPOT , I HAVE YET TO BE CALLED BACK !!

The call were I did manage to get through was a bunch of run around, was told to call customer service, even though the # I had just reached that person at was the customer service #.

I'm very frustrated with the way you do business, You have no problem answering the phone to place an order but when someone needs support about an existing /previous order it is impossible to get through and even when I managed to back door my way in, I was given the run-around.

I just wanted to talk to a live person about the status of my refund !! Now I've spent 2 days of my time for nothing except a bad headache and a very very bad taste for your company left in my mouth !!

Sara K July 12, 2021

YEP! I had the same experiences! NEVER AGAIN will I order 4Patriots!

LEGIT
July 27, 2020

I called to clarify my purchase of the generator. Brittany took my call and answered all my questions. I shared with her that I was very impressed with 4Patriots because on my previous ordered a month ago, one of the food packages had a year and within a week they sent me a replacement.

Brittany then said, because of the inconvenience on the previous order, I was getting a $100 refund. I was truly speechless. I didn't call for that and had no complaints, only praise.

I am proud to support an American company who in turn supports several other organizations for our men and women in service! Dana

Steve November 28, 2020

Received my order today (4 we. Supply)

Very disappointed! 3 pouches broken open or leaking air. Tub with supplies, loose powdered milk all over it and all of the packetsNothing was vacuumed packed. Not 1 in 31 packets. All were full of air.

1 of the 72hr. Kits open and loose in tub.

Did not receive. Survivalist books promised.

Did not get cell charger.

THIS ORDER IS A DISAPPOINTING AND A MESS.