4Patriots Reviews

4Patriots
( 25 reviews )
Website: 4Patriots.com

4Patriots is a Nashville, TN based company that specializes in survival food for people hoping to become more self-reliant and independent.  Here’s what you need to know.

How Does 4Patriots Work?

4Patriots sells a wide variety of emergency food and other equipment intended to help you deal with emergency situations or become more independent in general.

When it comes to survival food, they have several options.  You can purchase items such as 72-hour up to 4-week survival food kits, or you can purchase freeze-dried food individually.

Their freeze-dried foods include things like berries and vegetables, as well as emergency food bars.  Freeze-dried food is a great way to ensure you have a good supply of nonperishable food on hand.  In fact, many varieties can last up to 25 years.

These are sold in one and four pack units and are designed to meet daily nutritional requirements according to U.S. Coast Guard standards. 

The packs are heat resistant and have a five-year shelf life, making them a great choice for your bug-out bag or hurricane box.

4Patriots also sell a wide assortment of survival products, such as solar power chargers and generators, power cells or solar batteries to power your home or solar cooker. 

For example, their Sun Kettle Solar Cooker offers a way to cook your food without electricity by using the power of the sun. 

Although there are no air purifier options listed on the the website, you can find options for water filtration that can help get you through a serious emergency.

4Patriots also sells other essentials, such as tactical flashlights for example, which are essential to any emergency preparedness kit.  The company also sells a 'Freedom Fridge', a refrigerator that can help keep your food cold during a power outage.

Cost and Price Plans

The cost of 4Patriots food varies and items are paid for individually.  There are also Survival Kits starting around $27, but can be as much as $399 depending on the content and quantity.  Supplies also vary in price.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

One of the customers’ favorite features of 4Patriots is the fact that the company donates significant amounts of its proceeds to charity. 

4Patriots donate to A Soldier’s Child Foundation, a charity that helps the children of fallen soldiers, as well as to the Fisher House Foundation, another military-focused charity.

4Patriot products are generally well-received by consumers.  For example, reviews of their battery pack state that the cell not only works well, but is an inexpensive and reliable option for charging your phone in an emergency.  4Patriots have a B+ rating with the BBB.

Customers also appreciate their fast shipping policy, where you can receive your order in as little as five business days.

There aren’t many complaints about 4Patriots, but one common issue is that the foods aren’t necessarily healthy or made of natural ingredients.

For example, the list of food bars ingredients is long and includes preservatives and food additives with unrecognizable names like delta tocopherols, tartrazine, pantothenic acid, and others. 

The foods are calorie-dense, which is what you need in an emergency, but aren’t necessarily the healthiest for you otherwise.

Customer Service

The company has a customer-centered approach that has worked well in its marketing and day-to-day functioning. 

You can get a hold of a representative Monday through Saturday by phone at 1-800-304-4202.  You can also email [email protected]

The return policy is relatively straightforward.  All products are backed by a 365-day, 100% money-back guarantee. 

4 Patriots states that if you're dissatisfied for any reason during the first 365 days after your purchase, just return the product to the shipping warehouse to get a full refund.

Where to Buy?

You can only buy 4Patriots products by visiting the company website.  There are a small number of emergency food rations available on Amazon, too.

Competitors and Alternatives

When comparing 4Patriots to its competitors, you’ll find lots of alternatives.  Many customers make the comparison of 4Patriots vs. My Patriot Supply.

The companies are similar both in name and in function.  My Patriot Supply specializes more in instant meals and long term food storage options, both of which average 2000 calories per day and can last up to a year.  These are packed in rigid, sustainable buckets.

The main difference between the two companies has to do with shipping. 

Although both companies are experiencing delays as a result of the global pandemic at the time of writing this article,  4Patriots seem to have a faster shipping calendar than My Patriot Supply.

The Bottom Line

If you want to purchase emergency food and equipment to keep your family safe and secure during a crisis, you need to invest in a company that has reliable sourcing and won’t delay shipments for any reason.  4Patriots is one of those companies.

If you have any experience with 4Patriots or their products, please leave your reviews below.

4Patriots Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Not for diabetics!
January 21, 2022

My disappointment was in discovering there is no meat whatsoever in these meals. Any protein supplied---which is minimal---is soy protein. The meals are mostly all carbohydrates, which will give you calories all right, but for a diabetic this meal plan would be disastrous. Might keep you alive or might send you directly into a diabetic coma. I got the $600 intro package plus 2 of the 3 day emergency kits.

For what you are getting food-wise, they are incredibly overpriced. I believe I could have purchased all of the foods for $100 or at most $200. Pasta, rice, flour, and oats are cheap and these things comprise most of the meals. A sugared Kool-aid type drink mix.

The packaging is mylar and that's good. I am a diabetic and If I had it to do over, I wouldn't. Make your own kit, folks. You can choose what to buy and get by a lot cheaper.

Made in China. Chinese owned?
January 15, 2022

What they normally don't tell you.

2 stars because they actually e-mailed the truth to me. Products made in China. I can supply the e-mail message. Now I am going to find out if the "American based" company is really Chinese owned. Some of the text in their offers is poorly translated as expected with translated Chinese. Example: "It is recommended to re-charging batteries every 3-5 months for the fullest batteries on use."

They seem to operate out of desperation,
December 19, 2021

Not good at all. I would look elsewhere. They ignore your email request and and give you a bunch of baloney. I have never received a confirmed purchase order printout even though I requested it multiple times..., So I have to guess what I ordered. when you talk to someone on the phone, they act like they know nothing about the company or the management and cannot answer questions about what is going on. they cannot connect you with management.

My last order came in a box that said 2 of 2. I did not get 1 of two and half my order should be in the other box.., or at least half my order has not been delivered yet, even though this is the 3rd shipment.

This missing part of the order I did not want. but they said they did not have any of what I wanted and they suggested I get what they suggest since they had plenty of it. I have gotten one of what they said I would bet plenty of.

So, it is a mess and had I known they were this bad I would have gone elsewhere.

good nutrition including vitamins whose scientific names are long
October 26, 2021

I have a 4Patriot 72-hour food pack and some other 4Patriot items that were given to me by a friend. Thus I do not have any firsthand experience in regard to customer service and shipping times, but my friend was satisfied and wanted to share some items with me so I would have something in case of emergency and so that I might consider also buying products from 4Patriots. I disagree with the main review in regard to the ingredients being unhealthy.

The main review mentioned pantothenic acid - this is the name for Vitamin B5 which is an essential nutrient, and tocopherol refers to Vitamin E. The most used form of Vitamin E is alpha tocopherol, but I know that there are supplements of "mixed tocopherols" that would include delta-tocopherol which was listed above as an ingredient in some of the food.

These are names that are unfamiliar if you are not educated about nutrition, they are the scientific names for vitamins, not weird additives or toxins, and they do not make the foods unhealthy. I would not take that into account in worrying about these foods.

Great Company
October 12, 2021
Shipments took some time, as the seller suggested they would. Well packaged, exactly what we ordered / promised. One small items missing, but will be resolved via email. Communication from the seller has been exceptional. (Possibly too many updates about status) . Highly recommend the company...and for those leaving bad reviews regarding time, be patient, lighten up, and plan further in advance.

Zero customer service!
October 11, 2021

Unfortunately there is zero customer service. You can call and order immediately but if you have a problem with a delivery as I did they completely ignore you. Can’t get an email response. No person on the phone. Chat on line zero response. Sad.

Several of my packing were not sealed and leaking everywhere.

Tried to cancel next order which they said via email would not ship for 2-3 weeks. Well as soon as I emailed them they shipped it! Really? I returned to sender as instructed via email when I finally got one. They still have not refunded nor have they addressed issues with first delivery.

Last but not least I hope you like chicken a la king a lot because there was a ton. Also low value meals.. IE potatoes, pasta, beans and sugary drink mixes. Like I need that.

3x the price as other brands but poor quality
September 24, 2021

I ordered from them because of all the reviews on their site, but after receiving my order I think those are mostly fake. Their website only shows the good reviews. The 4patriots brand stuff on Amazon is reviewed very poorly compared

My order was shipped fast but that was really the only good thing. Most of their products are 3x the price of others and from what I ordered definitely aren't 3x the quality. I bought 4 solar chargers for $99 and after testing them with a multimeter they were nowhere near the 8k capacity advertised and the batteries were actually made in China. The solar panel is very small...it does help maintain the charge level, but if the battery is at 0% it would take a few days to get enough juice to chargr anything

The 72 hour food kit arrived and one of the bags had a hole in it which made it useless. And it was really only 3 big bags of food- oatmeal, mac and cheese and creamy veg/rice. Good for a family but it should really be single servings. in an emergency if I am on the move, I don't want to have to bother with resealing huge bags, and how tough could the bats be if they can't even go through shipping without getting a hole in them

Save your money, patriots.

Not what I expected at all.
September 24, 2021

As I write this, I’ve been on hold for 2 hours and 8 minutes!!!! I thought I was tough but listening to this BS music and message over and over and over is about to leave me permanently brain dead. After 4 weeks and 4 days I finally received 3 boxes for two, 3 month orders. Each order should be 2 boxes minimum. No packing slip, no shipping orders, nothing. I don’t even know which of the 2 orders shipped.

Then today we got 2 more boxes, one was a tote and the other a smaller box. The smaller box contained paperwork for 1 order, the solar kettle, a dab of coffee and some cocoa and 2 72 hour kits. So I guess I’m supposed to get at least one more small box. I have the same question someone else asked; why does each tote stink of “something”? If they’re all vacuum sealed there should be no smell whatsoever!

And they are most certainly NOT vacuum sealed. I don’t know if I trust this stuff or not, not good. I got no seeds as promised and no idea if I’ll ever get the second small box with another solar kettle and 2 more 72 hour kits. Of course there’s no way anyone could survive 3 days on one of those packages anyway! I’m at 2 hours and 21 minutes on hold right now. I’d hang up but this is personal now!!!!

It’s been all good with 4Patriots!
September 19, 2021
I have ordered a number of survival foods and equipment from 4Patriots. To date, there’s nothing wrong with any of it, and I received it quickly and well packaged.

Jeffand Christine September 20, 2021

Thank you for reviewing this, I’ve had a hard time finding reviews. We ordered and get junk mail all day long from them. Our order hasn’t arrived and we received the most unprofessionally written email, chocked full of excuses about why we haven’t received it and why their phones are unreachable. Really starting to feel scammed.

Freedom fridge not as advertised
September 9, 2021
This freedom fridge is not as advertised. They say it’s for power outages but does not work unless your car is running. I emailed about returning it and they said they would take it back but I pay shipping. It’s $124 to ship back. They claim customer satisfaction well I’m a very unsatisified customer.

Order never received
September 4, 2021

Order never received, unable to contact company in ANY WAY!

I placed an order 24 days ago. Nothing has arrived and 3 days after I ordered I had my identity stolen. I have tried calling and was on hold for more than an hour. I requested a call back and they never called back. I emailed twice with no response. I got on the website Patriothealthstore where they directed me to a live chat support and it was a robot chat and all reps were helping other customers. I believe this company is fake and ripped me off for $597.00

Difficult Experience Resolved but Still Dissatisfied
July 20, 2021

I would love to give this company 5 stars, but am giving a 3 because this was not handled well. I received my total order and three containers were water damaged. This was a UPS issue, however, I purchased a significant amount and should have received more immediate help to resolve this issue from 4Patriots. I had to check every container and clean water from the lids and some product, inside and out. I am still concerned about the product’s viability.

Though I was partly compensated in the end, the company could have been more considerate and offered more. I was surprised that there was no initial offer in the beginning of any kind to ensure that I remained a happy customer. In the end I believe I got results because I threatened to contact my credit card company and report a scam. I did not want to do so. But at least I got a response. I almost sent the entire order back and perhaps I should have at their expense, but I’m sure that would have been a fight. I felt that as the customer with a problem, I was the enemy. Hm. Food for thought. Trust works both ways, and I paid in full.

After more research, I realized today that I did not receive the entire variety of items in the meal plan. Some items were apparently out of stock so they were replaced with multiples of others, but definitely not as pictured on the website.

In conclusion: For all of the money I spent and the time and effort I had to put forth to be remunerated, I can only say that I am still uneasy and dissatisfied.

As far as the taste, I sampled two items. They were not over salted or spiced which was good, and to my taste buds, a 3.5 on a scale of 1 to 5 which is okay for this type of convenience food.

Prior to this I had one good experience with a small order I placed a couple of years ago.

I hope my experience is not the norm.

All the bad reviews seem to be correct so far...
July 20, 2021
Am currently in the unboxing stage, and can already see that there are several things missing, the solar panel is damaged, and I am less than thrilled by the amount of survival food that they claim will keep you alive for a year. To be continued...

DON'T ORDER FROM 4PATRIOTS
July 12, 2021

if ZERO was an option it would be zero. I received my sun kettle broken...no wonder as it was shipped in a box 4 times its size with nothing to keep it from bouncing around! Then they supposed had my personal water filter in there and it wasn't. Twice I was told that the filter was being shipped....a month later it still hasn't shipped. I have tried customer service on the phone and both times held for over and hour and no one ever picked up.

SO then I do the chats and emails and they don't comprehend a simple sentence. Instead of answering my questions they refer to other orders??? Then my 2nd order isn't even on their website under my account...so I was told when I had ALREADY received 3 of the 4 items on that order that I never placed a 2nd order?

And the 4th item I was told was not EVER ordered, I received the very next day....no it was not fed ex either! I never ordered it huh? HMMMM SO incompetent, from shipping to customer service. SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE ORDER ELSEWHERE.

NOT ENOUGH CALORIES TO SURVIVE ON
March 4, 2021

Rely on 4 Patriots if you DO NOT want to survive in a crisis. Once I got my order and the food pouches seemed.... empty I dug into exactly how many calories I had in my 3 Month supply. It averaged to less than 1200 calories per day, which is NOT enough to live on.

These people are NOT patriots, they are scam artists who are duping the American people. If any real long term crisis happens there WILL BE FAMILIES THAT THOUGHT THEY WERE PREPARED THAT WILL BE FACED WITH STARVATION.

They can be trusted.
February 26, 2021
Recommended to me by my Son...Before and after the Communists won stole the election, I bought a lot of their products. Have not been sorry about quality, freshness and flavor of any product.

Didn't Receive All of the Bonus Gifts Offered
February 20, 2021
The food came very quickly. Seems to be a good price compared to other companies' offerings. They offer a $25 gift certificate. I was hoping to accumulate them and then try some of their survival equipment. I've made 5 offers at least that I can find email receipts for but none of the boxes have a $25 gift certificate in them. They have a 20% savings code on the back of their catalog but this isn't the same thing. Beware of what they say they offer as bonuses.

No Complaints
January 26, 2021

Everything was packed correctly for me. No spells.

Sorry to hear all the complaints.

I have no complaints. I have not tested the food.

Excellent products!!!!
January 15, 2021

I LOVE your food!! And it may seem expensive, but when you break it down into how many meals there are it really is NOT expensive, it's actually cheep!!

Now, I think the other things are a little pricy, but they work and they last a long time!! So when that is looked at compared to a cheap item, the pricy one out lasts the amount of money you have to keep spending for cheap one. And the best one will work in a time of dyer need!!!!

Awesomeness
December 15, 2020
Just ordered my 6th item from here Love them