YourRent2Own.com Reviews

YourRent2Own.com
( 17 reviews )

YourRent2Own.com is a website which promises to match prospective buyers with properties that are for sale by owners who are open to a rent-to-own arrangement.

A rent to own arrangement means that a buyer can rent the property before they purchase it. This allows them to put their lease payments toward ownership, not just rent, which means they will paying into their home’s equity while renting.

This arrangement is particularly ideal for a potential buyer with less than perfect credit and who may have trouble qualifying for a traditional bank loan and would benefit from owner financing.

You can do a general search of potential properties in your area and receive a representative sample of available properties, but in order to get access to the listings on YourRent2Own.com you must register with the website.

Registering with YourRent2Own.com requires that you pay a $1.00 membership fee, which buys you instant access to their listings, as well as a 7 day free trial membership to the site.

If you do not cancel your trial membership within 7 days, you will automatically be enrolled in a monthly subscription, which costs $49.00 each month. You may cancel this subscription at any time and receive no further charges, but you will not be eligible for a refund of past charges.

In addition to simply connecting you with potential rent to own properties in your neighborhood, YourRent2Own.com will also provide you with articles and educational information regarding the best way to manage your rent to own arrangement.

If you have any experience with the YourRent2Own.com or their services, please leave your reviews below.

YourRent2Own.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Cool
September 25, 2022
Fun easy interface friendly

Have a plan
September 7, 2022
They are here to help

News
August 27, 2022

It’s ok looking for rentals.

RanaDutton September 07, 2022

This site is not ok ... You pay the 1.00 then if u. Cancel before 7 days they don't cancel .. then they charge your card .. when I called ask them why they didn't charge my account and that they needed to put my money back on my card they did then turned round charged me the same with someone called bls

SCAM
July 27, 2022
SCAM. I haven't been able to get a hold of someone, and they continue to take my money.

WallaceHeck August 20, 2022

scam unable to browse and reapplied for payment

Great location n great affordable price
June 5, 2022
This is a very good one to own a house. U have d choice of rent to own or buy d condo or town house at once. If u hav.e a bad credit they will help u. N they can help ur financing too. Great price n at great location.

House detailing
May 31, 2022
Liked the homes I looked at thought the prices were fair hope to own one soon .

Location and the effect the cost of your home will impact your budget and financial goals
May 28, 2022

The help throughout the entire process. Even when you have left the conversation and you onto viewing other homes they pop in to make sure you don’t need anything but mostly they already answer your questions like they already know what you need or your about to ask. They are very throughly assertive and certiorari but precise clear and to the point. They have been truly a blessing and so great throughout this indecisive journey.

Thanks so Much Sincerely

Amber Hall

You don't have to wait.
May 13, 2022
For first time home buyers with credit challenges, this is a great start to moving in the house of your dreams and buying while living in your home.

Can't cancel subscription next day.
April 21, 2022
They refused to allow me to cancel the subscription one day after I subscribed, after forcing me to cancel by phone. Then they tried to sell me life alert.

Waste of time
May 30, 2021

Customer Service is non-existent! I told them I needed help understanding how to find listings in an entire state but they continued to display their lack of understanding of English! The site in-fact only allows a user to browse by one city or zip code at a time!

I tried reaching out to them for support but that was a waste of time. Canceling the account was a pain, the lady on the phone could not understand English!

JeanDaum November 01, 2021

I didn't order this $1 and $100 was debited from my account. How do I get it back?

customer service
November 10, 2020

John L helped me with great information and correcting a mistake on my part.

Patient and informative would recommend the service

JeanDaum November 01, 2021

I want a refund

Very helpful
October 30, 2020
Very helpful, understanding, and polite people. Thank you so much.

Review
October 20, 2020
I used this site to browse some listings. The site was very up front, you pay the $1 for the 7 day trial and you will get charged $49.50 for after the 7 days if you do not cancel. I forgot to cancel and on the 8th day called to do so. They did offer me refund options and since the charge was still pending, were actually able to reverse it even though it was my mistake. I got info I needed and the terms were very clear.

PaulLittleboard Vigil October 27, 2020

i found the customer service rep very professional and helpful, i am inquiring about buying a home, i have no desire to pay a dollar a day when im not even sure what i am looking for, wanted to make sure that the site was legit, paid the dollar, called customer service for a great experience, makes a thing like having informed personal buying a home not such a scary thing, thanks for the help now and in the future...

renttoowninc
July 11, 2019
I am a retired Navy person with PTSD and beginning Altimzers. I foolishly put my debit card on their sight and lost $50 I have notified my bank they will handle it I hope

SCAM - HOW TO GET YOUR REFUND
December 1, 2017
Go to their site: YOURRENT2OWN.COM and under "CONTACT US" make a complaint. Make sure you inform them that you intend to request a FRAUD INVESTIGATION into the company from your credit card company if the funds are not refunded to your credit card IMMEDIATELY! Make sure you report it to your credit card company BEFORE you do this.

Membership Selling Scam!!
February 25, 2016

Be careful when you do membership setup and cancellation based on 7 days trial $1 only. which is " BAIT ".

This site is known as SCAM!!! Watch out for membership selling ($49/MO) linked and mixed with unnecessary credit report trial with $1 for 7 days , and $29/MO, too. They did not cancel the $49/MO membership when the 7 days trial consumer asks cancellations altogether but they only cancel the credit report service without revealing their scheme to charge monthly membership of " YOURRENT2OWN.COM" $49/MO to consumer's credit card account which they have already hooked upon 7 days trial - saying " ONE Dollar Only for 7 Days ", This is BAIT !! They never cancelled the

$49/MO charge under the name of Membership of this Great Scam Site ; "YOURENT2OWN.COM"

JamieSchatten December 01, 2017

Go to their site: YOURRENT2OWN.COM and under "CONTACT US" make a complaint. Make sure you inform them that you intend to request a FRAUD INVESTIGATION into the company from your credit card company if the funds are not refunded to your credit card IMMEDIATELY!

Dream Home
August 24, 2012
Used your rent to own and found my dream home! easy to use, lots of info.

WatchDog February 25, 2016

This site is known as SCAM!!! Watch out for membership selling ($49/MO) linked and mixed with unnecessary credit report trial with $1 for 7 days , and $29/MO, too. They did not cancel the $49/MO membership when the 7 days trial consumer asks cancellations altogether but they only cancel the credit report service without revealing their scheme to charge monthly membership of " YOURRENT2OWN.COM" $49/MO to consumer's credit card account which they have already hooked upon 7 days trial -$ONE Dollar!!!

SherryHurst Effertz August 01, 2019

I just got charged for this I didn't sign up for this