SilverScript Reviews

SilverScript
( 29 reviews )

You may also be interested in

SilverScript Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Shady business practices
June 10, 2024
Worst experience ever.. had to pay over $987.00 for a prescription for an antiviral for COVID 19 because the pharmacy said it was not covered. Come to find out when checking my plan on the website that the cost is zero “0”. Spent 2 hours on the phone with four different people and they said it’s not covered, even though they also said the website said zero cost to me, still they would do nothing. File an appeal they said.

Medicare Plan D Fraud
January 24, 2024
Wish I had seen these reviews before signing husband up for the Medicare Plan D. He needs an antiviral every day to save his retinas aka going blind. The Medicare website shows that RX is covered for 90 pills every 3 months. It even shows the cost per refill every 3 months. However, he just received a letter stating that only 21 pills per month are covered. He can ask his physician to write to them for an 'exemption' though. I am just beginning this process today. I'd say this is clearly fraud under California contract law. If this is not resolved in our favor, we will be sending complaints to Medicare, the California Attorney General, and the California Insurance Commissioner..

Huge premium and no drug coverage.
December 29, 2023
We paid $840 in premiums last year and they paid 0 on our drugs. This year it was going up from $35 a month to $50 each. I don't know how they get away with scamming seniors like this. We've been with them for 17 years. I regret not cancelling our policy sooner. Our new plan is $1.00 a month for our premium. How can this be? Choose WellCare.

Don’t get Silverscript you’ll be sorry
December 16, 2023

Spend more money somewhere else….run

They wouldn’t fill a prescription and I complained. They said I still had pills. This prescription was to replace the too small pills with a time release. They relented and didn’t give me any discount. They wanted me to pay 235.00 so I had it switched to Costco where I paid 51.79 out of my pocket. They will piss you off so try another company if you don’t like being controlled

Getting my script and treated correctly
August 1, 2023

I have had Silver Script since I retired.

I have a possible herniated disc and in extreme pain, unable to sleep etc.

My primary called in a script and I am very upset that Silver Script will not fill it.

I pay a lot of money for coverage, monthly and ridiculous copays for medications that cost pennies to make. If my doctor didn't think I needed this medication, she WOULDN'T have prescribed it.

This is now day two and the script is still "in process".

It's terrible this is how people are treated that are in pain.

I am disgusted and frustrated.

I hope these people never have to suffer in pain and if they do, they are not treated so poorly

Non Coverage
July 31, 2023

They don't even deserve one star, they don't cover anything, they will tell you anything to sell you a policy, stay away from this company they are totally garbage.

Mark December 16, 2023

I’m sorry I signed up

Cancellation with no notice
March 29, 2023

Silverscript cancelled my Part D enrollment for non-payment with no notice of billing or cancellation until after the cancellation date, and despite accepting my payment, well after the open enrollment period so that it was too late for me to reapply for other Part D coverage.

Over the phone, the agent admitted that I had not been billed, but stated I should have paid earlier regardless. They failed to respond to my request to have a Supervisor call me to review the cancellation.

Aetna, PDP what a ripoff. Better off saying you have no insurance
March 9, 2023

Aetna Silver Script plan D is a scam. the worst prescription drug coverage I have ever hd in my life. They decide what they will cover and what they won't and charge ridiculous rates for the drugs. They refuse to take coupons and charge the maximum they can for generic drugs. Choose a different company and I am getting out as soon as I can...

Avoid this insurance, it covers nothing I take so far
March 8, 2023

The great reviews must be paid reviewers. This insurance is worthless. It showed all of my meds covered for reasonable cost. So I signed up for Part D SilverScripts. Now nothing I take is covered. I've received a dozen letters saying my prescriptions are not covered. Even generic meds aren't covered? Whats up with that? Totally worthless insurance.

The Worst Service And Company I’ve Ever Seen!
January 24, 2023

If I could give Silverscript Aetna a NEGATIVE one million I would. They are liars, unreliable and no one knows what’s going on. This company is going to go down in flames. I don’t know if they are just understaffed or completely inefficient. It wasn’t this way 2 years ago but last year my doctor did have a hard time getting my prescriptions renewed. He kept having to resend and resend and resend a fax with the prescription renewals. I waited 30 minutes going to one rep after another and then when I asked for a supervisor they said I would have to wait 15 minutes. I can’t do that as I am working. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS PRESCRIPTION COMPANY. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL.

This is the worst insurance
January 5, 2023
Prescriptions are cheaper without the insurance blood pressure medicine is triple the price with the insurance then without. Something wrong with this picture. Actually -5 stars avoid at all cost they just take advantage

SilverScript/Aetna can NOT BE TRUSTED
December 28, 2022

SilverScript/Aetna and representitive Mel can NOT be trusted! After having difficulty filling a prescription at all my local pharmacies due to no inventory/back ordered, SilverScript offered their own pharmacy, had it in stock and using mail order. I accepted.

When I called again to find out where my prescription was, they lied and told me MY DOCTOR CANCELED THE PRESCRIPTION! I knew it was a flat out ly, my doctor would not do that. I contacted my doctor and they confirmed what I suspected. *

Most interesting is that in Canada the drug I need is in stock and cost 1/5 th the price. Under $200 in Canada and over $1,000 in US for same script.

I've been with SilverScript for many (at least 10) years and deeply regret deciding to stay with them this coming year of 2023.

It's still Decemer of 2022 but beyond the Dec 7th deadline and I'm not allowed to change my prescription coverage and it's not even effective yet. We'll see if there is any retaliation as a result of this review.

Unacceptable patient support.
November 23, 2022
I give them a negative 10. All the numbers I called for help are in a foreign country. They refused to give me a fax number to send my power of attorney for my mom, they refused to let me speak with a supervisor or the supervisor refused to speak with me. Furthermore, my mom has been on Silver Script for several months and yet she has not received her ID card or any other information, they've said they sent it twice. I've never seen such incompetency in the medical field especially for seniors. Absolutely unacceptable patient support.

Cheated
November 21, 2022
Silver Script pays nothing, we pay them every month, but they claim we never meet our deductible or they dispute our doctors authorization to submit prescriptions.

Bad Business Practice
September 21, 2022

1 star. When I started getting Medicare I chose a part D Drug Plan (Aetna's Sliver Script). Anyway we agreed for the premium to come out of my Social Security Payment....Long Story short. My Mother passed away so I had been away from my home for a couple of months and I received a notice that my premium would be canceled for non payment in the mail......didn't see the notice because I had been out of town.

I understand, if you don't pay your bill things are canceled but we agreed to have my payment come out of my social security. All I am saying is it is bad business, you don't agree to have something come out by autopay and then not take it out and accuse someone of not making a payment.....and now I can't reenroll until Oct 15th for a Prescription Plan....Bad business.

Incompetent
September 14, 2022

I've had many problems with this Silverscript Drug Plan. I can't wait until December, when I can change to another plan. I will never get another plan that uses CVS Caremark. Some of my complaints:

1) I was sent the wrong kind of insulin and it took me 5 months to resolve the issue. I had to file a written complaint and wait and wait until somebody in the complaint dept. resolved the issue in my favor and allowed me to return the drug and get a refund for the money they took out of my credit card. Then just a few days later, another person from Aetna called me and said that he was going to evaluate the complaint. I told him it had already been resolved and gave him the name of the person I had talked with. He had no record of the resolution and said didn't know that person!

2) The CVS Caremark web portal is a disaster. Very user-unfriendly. I don't know how many older people could even use it. It kept creating untimely and unwanted orders for my insulin and "reminding" me to approve the order. I denied the orders because I didn't need any more insulin and in fact had over a 3 months supply at home. I was unable to delete these extra orders from my Caremark portal--in fact, I called customer service to ask how to do it and they didn't know, either!

3) Caremark has very poor customer service. No matter what phone number you call, all of your calls go to the overseas customer service. It isn't the people that are bad, but the policies they have to follow. It seems that they aren't allowed to make big decisions. On one call, I asked to speak to the supervisor and was told that she was too busy to talk to me. I asked to file a written report and the customer service person said SHE had to write it. (She read it back and it wasn't what I wanted her to say.) Then when I asked her for a copy of what she had written, she said that wasn't possible. Be prepared to spend 1/2 to over an hour on the phone with customer service. Nothing is fast.

4) When you ask for a return label to send back your unwanted order, it takes the customer service person about 15 minutes to do the paperwork while you are waiting on the phone in silence. They want to MAIL the return label to a person. (I tried that, and it never arrived in the mail). You have to make a special request to have them email it to you, (another 15 minutes waiting) and then it takes 1-3 days for the email to arrive. Unbelievably inefficient!

5) Despite placing myself on "no automatic refills" I recently received another shipment of insulin that I had neither ordered nor approved and didn't need. My guess is that the Caremark web portal created this unwanted order (this would be the third time) and didn't notify me to either approve or deny it, and just went ahead and sent it. Crazy. I was not on automatic refill and was supposed to be notified by email every time a change was made to my account.

6) The Caremark portal is unable to keep track of any meds I get from a local pharmacy that is not a CVS. I switched my prescriptions from the local CVS to Kroger because the CVS store went out of business. Yet, my web portal keeps saying that I have prescriptions that need to be filled at CVS. Even though the Silverscript plan is paying for the prescriptions I get at my Kroger pharmacy and should know what it has reimbursed, the web portal is not able to keep track of these.

In short, to describe Silverscript and CVS Caremark I would say “the right hand doesn’t know what the left hand is doing.”

Worthless Customer Service. What a joke.
August 12, 2022

Existing Aetna SilverScript member, called phone # on card to ask VERY SIMPLE prescription question, was immediately SLAMMED with 3 different pre-recorded sales pitches for unwanted stuff (seriously - sounded like a used car sales commercial "Buy now, now, now,...!!!), hung up before the 4th one started. Found an alternate number, called it, got a Call Center in Philippines, did not help. Total opposite of Customer Service. Will dump these clowns as soon as possible.

Aetna just grabs your $$ with no coverage
June 30, 2022

-1- star because I'm forced to.

I take ZERO prescription medications. I really don't need this coverage. I threw my back out & needed a pain reliever. Went to Walgreens and guess what? $12.38 later I had to pay cash since they are not contracted with AETNA.

So I'm paying AETNA $7 a month for prescriptions I don't own and yet when I had a script I needed Walgreens wouldn't accept AETNA Silver Script. CAN YOU SAY MONEY GRAB BY AETNA?

They're not sending my medications and their website has incorrect info
June 2, 2022

Beyond nightmare and I'm seriously considering contacting a lawyer at this point for negligence and endangerment on the part of Caremark.

The customer service reps are all very nice and trying to help but since I had to start on Silver Script 3 months ago I've had problems getting my prescriptions filled even though my doctors have, at Caremark's request, sent in new prescriptions.

The site shows no refills on anything (not true, I've spoken to my doctors), different Caremark reps provide conflicting information, managers tell me they've corrected the problems, etc.

I still don't have what I need to breathe. Manager swears it will be sent today and I receive an email that says it will be sent almost two months from now.

STEER CLEAR of Them!
February 14, 2022

I’ve had SilverScript for a few years. It wasn’t too bad before - when it was just SilverScript, but since Aetna took over it stinks.

I constantly get notices that I haven’t paid my premium for last month when I have. I even made a copies of the last two months checks with the current month’s payment. When I pay my premium they are now trying to charge me a few dollars more each month to cover what?

The prescription costs with them are sky high and I’ve read reviews where some pay out of pocket instead of using them.

Steer clear of this company and you’ll save a lot of wear and tear on yourself.