Shop.com Reviews

Shop.com
( 24 reviews )
Website: www.Shop.com

Shop.com Review: A Legitimate Shop?

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  August 1, 2023

 

Shop.com is a shopping comparison website from Market America which states they have shopping experts that bring users the best collection of stores in one place.

How Does Shop.com Work?

According to their website, Shop.com began as a catalogue comparison website, which allowed consumers to compare similar or identical items from a variety of different catalogues to see which product has the best price, shipping schedule, or warranty.

However, the website has since expanded to include not just catalogues, but also department stores, specialty stores, and web based retailers to include an all inclusive shopping experience.

Once you have found a selection of items you are looking for, you can compare them side by side so that you can determine which item suits your needs the best, based on price, shipping method, or even delivery schedules. 

Shop.com also provides tolls and expert advice to help visitors make informed buying decisions, in addition to having OneCart technology, which allows visitors to purchase items from different retailers with just one transaction through their website.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

Unfortunately it seems as though this company suffers from mixed reviews at this time.

In general, it appears that customers who had positive experiences with their company experienced easy fulfillment of their order, deliveries that occurred on time, and products they were happy with. 

Other customers who had issues with shipping and delivery complained that it was difficult to work with this company’s Customer Service team to quickly and effectively solve the problems they were having. 

Customer Service issues can be understandably very frustrating, and customers who have had those experiences are justifiably upset.

That being said, it does appear that the majority of customers who have worked with this company are happy and satisfied.   

Customer Service


Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by:

Phone: 866-420-1709
Email: [email protected]
Contact page:  https://www.shop.com/info/contact-us


Cost & Price Plans

Shop.com sells a wide variety of products that there is no way to quote a single or static price range for the items you will find here.

The website adds new inventory frequently and also runs sales and promotions which may take place throughout the year.


Refund Policy

This website says that because their website represents a variety of different stores, there really isn’t any one single policy that covers every item you will purchase on that website.

However, they do have a Market America return policy which says that most items purchased on their site may be returned for a full refund, less shipping charges, within 30 calendar days of the date they were shipped to you. 

Customers who wish to return an item must contact their Customer Service team by email at [email protected] for a Return Authorization Number. Returns shipped without this number will not be accepted. 

In order to qualify for your refund, the item must be unopened and in new, resalable condition, in its original packaging with all its parts and accessories.

Unfortunately no food, custom items, or gift cards can be returned. 

If you have any experience with Shop.com or their services, please leave your reviews below.

Shop.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Do not download this app
December 4, 2023

No customer service can be reached, do not download this app. Will just make it hard to return and every time you want to purchase something it automatically goes through this app even if you don’t like it. It’s very hard to cancel it. This is a bad app. Terrible company do not trust.

Missing item
July 21, 2023
I placed my order on 2 July for bromelain plus and join formula but waited until 18 July then I received the parcel. What disappointed me was I only received bromelain plus, joint formula was missing. I wrote twice to shop.com customer service but no reply. I login to my shop.com account it was stated two item shipped but I only received one. It is really disappointing to experience this at shop.com.

I need to talk to a real person
April 18, 2023

I have no way to get in touch with this website I purchased two pairs of shoes and they're both super small I need to see about shipping them back.

Bad Customer Service is equivalent to SCAMMING
June 26, 2020

I faithfully shop at Tractor Supply for all my agricultural needs. In early May I needed several transmitters for my electric gate operations. I ordered 3 GTO gate opening transmitters from SHOP.com, gray in color. I received 3 black Mighty Mule gate transmitters which do not work on GTO gates.

So I immediately moved to return the wrong items and asked and expected a full refund due to the wrong items being shipped out to me. What a waste of my time. But wait, the story is just getting started.

I Fed Ex the items back to Shop.com but learn that the transmitters did not actually come from Shop.com - Shop.com merely got my money by way of a charge card transaction. The mistaken gate openers actually came from a business called UNBEATABLE.SALES. They stupidly sent me the wrong items.

However they have a phone system from Hell and a grieving customer cannot for the love of God get through to them. I resulted to email and got some response. UNBEATABLE SALES insisted that I take a photo of the items I claimed were black (guess they think I might be colorblind?)

So I do that. I ask for and get a Fed Ex return shipping label because it was not my fault UNBEATABLE SALES sent me the wrong items.

I execute the return and wait for a refund, and wait and wait and wait. Several weeks later, no refund so I dispute the charge on my Visa account. More time passes and Shop.com tells my Visa card company "we have not received any return merchandise"!!! Visa reverses the dispute and I once again am paying for merchandise I am not in possession of.

Visa tells I have to prove I returned the merchandise. No problem, I have the return label, the tracking number, and the verification from Fed Ex that the merchandise arrived at the designated address.

Now, Shop.com says they cannot refund my money because even though they got my money, they are not responsible for "other merchants who they pass my business to and how said jerks handle refunds".

WOW, what a merry-go-round and so many different horses to ride that a consumer has no way of knowing what, when who or how they got on this Scam-o-rama.

Shop anywhere but Shop.com. or simply save your money and go to a real store! The internet market place is full of sink-holes just waiting for victims to fall in.

Love that they have real live Customer service!
March 13, 2020

I love many of the exclusive products on this site, like Isotonix Daily essentials, and Cannabicool. when I order I receive an order confirmation as soon as I hit the button on purchase. Orders are shipped in a day or same day.

The one tie I had a problem with a delivery, I was able to reach a live CS rep quickly, and she resolved my problem right away. What a pleasure!

Have you ever tried to get a hold of AMAZON??? Thanks SHOP.COM!

Loving Motives 10 Years Younger Setting Spray
March 2, 2020
I used to find make up on my clothes, it's hard to prevent my top from brushing over my face when changing, and with this product the problem is solved! I love an easy fix!

Love the Lumiere De Vie Serums
February 28, 2020
Nontoxic, effective serums. Well conceived formulations that do what they say they will do.

buy for less
February 18, 2020
by using my raise.com discounted card I got savings on the card, cashback for my purchase of the card, then went to the store site itself and got paid cashback from there, and was able to apply a discount coupon code when checking out, from the shopbuddy app. Who doesn't want to get four ways to save money? Amazing way to shop. Just strategize and it's all there on the site!

Tls Trim Tea
February 10, 2020
I am proud of myself every time people asking me, are you really a mother of three kids, how can you keep yourself so fit ! ? Thanks for the Tls Trim tea, not only give me all the health benefits, it also make me looking good !

NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!!!
March 6, 2019

I ordered a iphone screen protector from this company. I received notification that it was delivered but I never received it. When I contacted Customer Service to explain my situation, I was told that I need to submit a video of the package with the shipping label.

Since I was unable to do this because I didn't receive the package, I was told that there was nothing I could do since they do not have a policy for stolen items. I also was going to order a screen protector for my daughter. When I placed the new order, my credit card declined the order since it was out of the country. I received a notification that the order was cancelled.

Today I received notification that the order had been shipped. I'm not sure of the game that this company is paying but be very careful if you place an order from them

LindaKirkpatrick March 13, 2020

Completely the opposite of my experience. I've placed over 30 orders with them and they have been efficient, helpful and accommodating.

Sorry you feel this way.

SarahFergusson September 06, 2023

My husband had the same bad experience. Spent almost $400. The company was listed on shop.com. The items were never shipped - it was a scam site on shop.com. They said to contact the seller - we would if it wasn't a scammer. Disputing with bank. Do not shop with them if you value your money.

Love it
October 21, 2017
I was looking for some shoes I really liked they only had them at this site. I checked reviews in here and most of them were really bad and a few positive ones. I did order them, hopping for the best... and Yes! Got them on time, I also could track them easily. I love the shoes and yes I do recommend this site.

Highly Not Recommended!!!
September 27, 2017

Hi there, thanks for reading this post. I was introduced to shop.com in Singapore by a friend and she told me to attend a seminar to know more about it. This whole day event cost $50 and I had to pay upfront and is non-refundable. Out of curiosity I signed up and attended the event which just ended on 23 September 2017.

To my disappointment, I was bored by the two speakers as I do not find them engaging at all and their spoken language was filled with slang that most of the time I just stared blankly at them. There wasn't any tea break given considering that $50 is not a small sum. It was a total waste of my time and money as I did not learn anything from them. The room was jam-packed with people and I wonder how people spend their time and money just like that facing this two boring speakers the whole day. I wasn't interested how their courtship went. I was there to find out more on their products and business. I find that it is kind of scam. They are trying to persuade the business builders to buy tickets and more tickets for the next seminar at least 8 tickets as recommended and you have to sell them to your friends. I can't imagine myself joining the business builders and having to attend such seminar again and again and over and over again and that repeats the same if you know of someone else overseas. Sounds like MLM. in fact, I find MLM company more successful in that sense that their positive energy is very high and they do not upsell you tickets seating there the whole day without any food and drink! Without given any brochures or plan to look at. You see, I like the idea of shopping online because you can get cash back and I am able to take part in their business compensation plan if I start building up my team. Why not? But I felt its a scam as they will withhold your 'money' until you have fulfilled their requirements. It is not as simple as it sounds. Which means you could be working very hard promoting for them and only then they will release the fund to you. Ask any shop consultant (your friend who brought you here) and they will tell you that you need to be active for at least 2 to 3 years in order to see funds coming in. Even then there is a cap on the amount of money that you can be compensated on. Furthermore, you have to pay for the website at $25 per month and don't forget that you need to spend money to drive traffic to your website as it is just a dummy website if you do not do anything about it. There are quite a lot of restrictions as they do not allow you to sell their products on other platforms. So ladies and gentlemen, please think twice before you join this company. Oh, btw I tasted their multivitamin tonic drink and it tasted horrible. I can't imagine if I were to take it every morning. I also have a bad impression of their website as compared to Amazon or other shop online. There is only one miserable product image and the product description is damn miserable. Please check out their website before you join! If you can't convince yourself, how can you can convince others to join? Don't be scammed by their compensation plan. Money does not just come from the sky. Think twice before you make that move.

LindaKirkpatrick March 13, 2020

Wow! You said you didn't learn anything in the seminar but you have all of this information about how their program works. You sound very bitter and angry and I'm sorry for you.

This site is legit I love it
June 3, 2017
I love this site because of the amount of cash back you get from things. Its even better when you are a affiliate and just advertise their products. goo.gl/WtDj7t its free and you make money why not

Not recommended!!!!!!
May 16, 2017
These guys are just a clearing house for many unethical vendors who offer no customer service, don't post a phone number, or have competent employees that can post factual descriptions of their products. Have only used them once.....never again!

Charged me for something they couldn't ship
December 6, 2016
I ordered product and was charged for it. A few days late I was notified that my "order was cancelled" because they were out of stock. I find it hard to believe that modern companies don't have accurate inventory control. Since they are taking 3-5 days to refund me (totally bogus), it must be some kind of scam to take advantage of the float on my funds. I won't be using or recommending them.

this is a scam!!!
April 23, 2016

I bought a $100 egift card. They charge me $100 right away, but I never got the eGfit card. I waited a week and still did not have it. I called their customer services nobody answer.

I email my shop consultant: EUNICE A MEDWINTER. (so many times, this person never replied any of my emails)

I LOVE Shop.com!
March 10, 2016

I LOVE to shop! But even more than that, I love finding the best price. I shop at Shop.com to do my shopping and I can compare all the stores that are offering that item, find the best price, get Cashback AND It was all done on that site! If you haven't tried downloading Shopbuddy to your browser I definitely recommend it. Shopbuddy has all the coupon codes and ensures I'm getting my item at the best price.

Happy Customer here! :)

Great Prices and easy to find what I'm looking for
March 10, 2016
I use this site a lot and make sure to go here first before going directly to other partner stores with Shop.com. They allow you to compare prices amongst other stores and find who's offering the best price. Not to mention you get cashback from the stores I was going to shop from anyways. Great tool for saving money and they're always trying to improve.

Extremely poor business practices
March 5, 2016
How do you charge for an order you can't even fufill? Getting paid back should be fun, wish someone could make an example of this joke of a business.

Read all the fine print before you order!
December 1, 2015
Return process is not friendly and will charge a restocking fee of 25% (even for unopened refused delivery). Shipping process is lengthy compared to others. Make sure you read all the fine print prior to purchasing. Buyer beware!

Jason Michael Wallace February 26, 2016

Return policy, like any company... is a fee. It's 15%, not 25%... so your facts are already wrong Alex Salamon. As for the above review... i would love to debate anyone who thinks they know the facts, and see who proved who wrong. I laugh at complaints and failures when they have the time to write a review on their own educated opinion. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion but not their own facts... and in order for an opinion to serve you... it MUST BE BASED ON FACT... which the reviewer her has NONE of. So I would love to educate you and anyone else on this matter... because I suggest doing your due diligence before trying to sound smart, is a much more noble way to live. My email is [email protected] (Bring it)

Bee Att March 16, 2016

I don't think that is the best route to convincing people to stay with a business, Jason lol

Bee Att March 16, 2016

I'm not sure such aggression will convince people to stick with a business, Jason lol But, best of luck to you.

Rick Elder May 17, 2016

I really appreciate the "informed" response Jason. Told me every thing I wanted to know about your company. I have decided never to do business with a company that I don't vet first. I was on the fence about this but after reading reviews and especially "Jasons" response, I have definitely decided to spend my money elsewhere.

lahria88 March 17, 2017

This was a hilarious read! Jason, I don't think this is the business for you! Go back to hustling on the streets, maybe...

lahria88 March 17, 2017

this was actually a hilarious read and told me everything I need to know about this company. thanks, Jason! but, gotta tell ya, man, dealing with people in a professional business setting is clearly NOT your forte! Go back to hustling on the streets, maybe... I hear that's the kinds of desperate, under-educated folks Shop.com recruits, but you'd do better out there, than in this!