Reverb.com Reviews

Reverb.com
( 13  Reviews )

Website:   www.Reverb.com


Write a Review

About Reverb.com

Reverb, found online at Reverb.com, is a new online marketplace that describes themselves as “the best place for musicians to buy and sell the gear they use to create the music they love.” 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the Reverb marketplace was built in order to “foster safe and secure transactions, inspire musicians to discover more ways to expand their playing and sound, and cultivate the most vibrant and inspired music community anywhere online.”

The website says that as a community built entirely for and by musicians, the creators of Reverb have worked hard to make this website the best place online to purchase all different kinds of instruments and music gear. 

Once a piece of equipment is listed on their website, they make sure that all listings are promoted and advertised through a variety of networks and channels, as well as live listings on Facebook and Twitter, and they are featured in their emailed newsletters and in all their “Handpicked Collections.”  

This website also provides their members with something they call the Price Guide. This guide is intended to help both buyers and sellers make informed purchases. This guide provides benchmarks for the value of the instruments, using thousands of previous transactions of instrument sales as well as transaction from items recently sold on Reverb to offer “comprehensive, real-time price guide of musical instruments anywhere.”

Cost/Price Plans

Certainly the majority of the money that you pay when making a purchase on this website will be wholly dependent on the type of equipment that you are purchasing, the volume, and of course the quality and the condition. 

That being said, the Reverb website does place a 3.5% Transaction Fee on the monetary transactions that take place on their website, which they say is significantly lower than other websites that charge fees as high as 15% per transaction. In addition, they provide their members with unlimited free listings. 

The website also provides their customers with a Shipping Estimator so that you can get an understanding of what it will cost you to ship your gear before you ever list it. The website also provides you with insurance on every item that is priced over $100, so customers can have confidence their equipment will be taken care of. 

Refund Policy

Reverb doesn’t offer a “Refund Policy,” but they do offer something they call Reverb Protection, which is a type of protection that covers transactions that are conducted directly through their website. If two parties met on their website and conducted a transaction through means other than Reverb.com, then this protection no longer applies.

If you did conduct your entire transaction through their website and as a buyer you were sent a product that you felt does not match the description or condition you were promised, the website instructs their members to first speak directly to the seller. If that does not result favorably, the buyer can then ask the website to intervene on their behalf. 

The website will investigate the entire transaction, as well as the claims made by the buyer as to the reality of what they purchased, and if they confirm the buyer is right, they will begin necessary actions to refund the buyer’s money. 

All concerned buyers must contact Reverb within 7 days of receiving their purchase, or within 14 days of a failure to receive their purchase.      

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-726-2728 or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact link at the bottom of the page.

Reputation

There are some music and musician forums that speak well of this website, and many other music retailers which speak highly of using this website as an alternative to using eBay. And since they don’t charge people fees unless they successfully sell products through this website, prospective members should feel comfortable checking it out for themselves.          

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites that allow people to sell products, like eBay and Craigslist, but not many others that promise the kind of expertise and tools specifically intended to help musicians and those in the music business sell their products.   

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your Reverb.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

13 ‘Reverb.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Poor support, no protection

November 28, 2020

They are a terrible service that takes the fee from every transaction while not protecting you at all. My personal experience is terrible, got scammed and the reverb didn't help at all so had to dispute the payment through PayPal.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

NO Help

July 30, 2020

Sold a 1955 J-45 to a guy in CA. Buyer said it wasn't exactly what he wanted. He returned the instrument in good condition. He asked for a refund
minus the 149.00 shipping and an additional $75.00
for my trouble. Nice guy, right? I didn't get my shipping or the additional $75 because Reverb says
they don't handle the payments. Who Does? They are full of #@*%$.....

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

You'll be sorry

February 15, 2020

If the seller agrees to be paid by money order and the buyer wants to send a Money Order... Reverb won't allow it...checked back at a later date and the item is still for sale....Reverb.com he;[s no one but themselves...the item would've been sold both parties would be happy and the most important thing to Reverb is they got their cut...I'm surprised they aren't trying to sell the Brooklyn Bridge

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Reverb LP is worthless

October 21, 2019

Well, flat honest answer is, it don't work. I uploaded my csv file of about 400 items from discogs and it suspended 81 items and said my account was under review. I messaged them with some questions and got one answered; -you have to have reverb and reverb lp. Then he showed me how to sync my discogs with reverblp so that inventory would be easy. Once I got that done, it says you gotta wait 48 hours or so for the upload/inventory. So I did. And I'm still waiting.

And I asked again why my 81 pieces of inventory are still suspended? I was going to just deleted them because I synced with discogs and I do want duplicates. No answer. I got e-mail today about how satisfied I was with their customer service. Hahaha. What an annoying work for BS. I could of built my own website by now. Waste. Of. Time.

Stick with discogs, eBay or whatever ways to sell gear and wax. Doing business with reverb is that, man; speaking to a hot dog in a hallway and the only response is your own voice. The hot dog might send you an email. Cheers.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Fraudulent CC charges

April 26, 2019

Don’t know how these people got my CC number, but all of a sudden, I got multiple charges. I am a senior citizen and not into music at all. Might just take a trip and let them meet a Vietnam Vet.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I don't usually leave reviews!

February 6, 2019

I don’t usually leave reviews. However I felt I should let my fellow players know of my experiences on Reverb.com.
I have been a working musician for over 40 years. I have bought and sold more guitars and equipment that I can remember. In the past few years I have bought and sold a few things on Reverb.co, I have had some really horrifying experiences. The customer service for both as a seller and as a buyer is almost none. Try to call and get a live person! And, the online help has an, “I don’t really care attitude”.

Anyway, I would be very cautious to buy or sell on there. Just thought you might want to know.

Good luck to all of you.

March 03, 2020

Thank you for the heads up, I was going to list my vintage guitar on there. Glad I checked their reviews first

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Worst Company Ever

December 19, 2017

Worst company to deal with EVER!! I bought a guitar for my son for Christmas and I have been trying for WEEKS to get the company to even ship it. Now I know it won't be here for Christmas and I can't buy him anything new because my money is tied up in a present that I don't event think exists!! Now to go through the agonizing process of trying to get my money back. UGH!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

MAKE IT UP AS THEY GO ALONG

October 24, 2017

Reverb has a set of rules which they refuse to follow. Buyers get to keep and damage purchases and then get full refunds.

Sellers, give your stuff to Goodwill or donate to a local school.

Comment on this review...
review author image
4 Reviews

avoid this site at all costs

July 14, 2017

cant't give a lower rating or i would, illegally track your devices and link your account to accounts in bad standing and then refuse to fix what they messed up. do yourself a favor use ebay it is better and the rever sellers are also selling on ebay and at cheaper prices to.

Comment on this review...
review author image
4 Reviews

avoid these idiots at reverb

June 5, 2017

I had a reverb account I used as a reference tool never bought or sold anything. the other day my boss used my laptop at work to get onto his account and now my account is suspended because they linked my account to his via my laptop so now I cant't do anything. I have made numerous attempts to get it corrected but reverb is refusing avoid these worthless fools just use ebay and paypal it is safer and easier with less headaches or risk of account getting locked

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Don't use reverb.com, period !!!!

April 5, 2017

From personal experience I could never recommend using reverb.com . The customer service is absolutely terrible and dare I say it , worse than and PayPal and eBay combined . Also , if you as a seller or buyer file a claim they immediately block your account . Stay clear of this site!!!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Stay away -- Reverb makes money from scammers and supports them

March 4, 2017

I had a horrible experience experience on Reverb. It was compounded by the fact that Reverb only allows buyers to leave feedback for 30 days. As a parent purchasing what I thought was a new instrument in perfect condition for my kids in November and wrapping it for them to open at Christmas, there was no way I would have been able to meet the 30-day feedback window.

Please be aware if you are daring enough to purchase from Reverb, that the seller ratings are completely inflated because of the 30-day limitation. Amazon does not have such a limitation.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Reverb.com stands by nothing

September 20, 2016

I am very displeased with Reverb.com they are holding my money on something that was supposed to be delivered but sold at a higher price. Reverb is bogus spread the word. I think that is lame. And illegal. If it's sold ...List as Sold!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review