Resume Now Reviews

Resume Now
( 24 reviews )

Resume Now is a company and service from LiveCareer, which describes itself as the most impressive resume builder on the market, with the aim of helping customers write their best resume and cover letter. 

How Does Resume Now Work?

As mentioned above, Resume Now is a subsidiary of LiveCareer.  The company states that, since 2005, they have assisted more than ten million people from all over the country in discovering their career path, building stronger resumes, learning to interview with confidence, and boost their chances of finding the right job in less time.

This company states that it is their single goal to give their users all the necessary tools they require to find and land the job they really want.

In order to do this, Resume Now states that they have assembled a team of career development experts, certified resume writers, recruitment specialists, and a wide range of passionate professionals.

This website gives users what they need to “instantly create a resume that employers love” using one click designs and multiple formats in a simple, yet high quality resume builder that will fit any industry needs. 

Cost/Price Plans

Resume Now is very clear that they encourage their customers to try their resume builder product completely for free. That being said, they also provide their users access to their subscription based services available from LiveCareer, as well as certain services which can be purchased individually.

The free and basic account allows you to print and download a plain text version of your resume without incurring any costs. If you wish to use a particular template, or a premium format you have to sign up for a 14 day trial for a small fee of $1.95.

During this period, you are able to print and download an unlimited number of resumes for your personal use. After your 14-day trial period, if you do not submit a notice of cancellation - prior to the last day, you will be enrolled into a monthly subscription.

This auto-renewal information is listed in multiple areas during the sign-up process in order to be transparent with their customers.

Refund Policy

The company states that they have a 100% money-back guarantee policy, however once your 14 day trial period expires refunds are not guaranteed.

You may cancel your subscription anytime by contacting the customer service department or by going to the online cancel page under My Accounts and My Settings.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who have any questions, concerns, or complaints can contact their Customer Service team by phone at 888-816-0576, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

Resume Now Reputation

This company has received mixed reviews with some of their customers reporting good experiences and others having issues with their billing policies and difficulty working with Customer Service when they encountered a problem. 

The most repeated issue was with the fact that Resume-Now.com frequently refers to your initial experience building a resume as free, but consumers quickly find out that while building the resume is free, the ability to download or print this resume only comes with a paid subscription service.

Resume Now tries their best to be clear and transparent with customers, posting vital information at various stages of the resume building process.  Make sure to read everything and understand what services you are signing up for to ensure a positive experience.

If you have any experience with Resume Now or their services, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Resume Now Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

THEY WILL BILL YOU AFTER 14 DAYS
October 29, 2022

I authorized payment to print one resume one time. 14 days later I was charge 37 bucks and put on a monthly subscription. Calling them on that 14 day did not make a difference and no luck getting my money back.

They "claim" that you have to cancel in 14 days to avoid charges.i remember seeing 30.

THEY TRICKED ME BY SAYING 30 DAY FREE TRAIL THEN SOMEWHERE IN SMALL PRINT THEY SNUCK IN THE 14 DAY CHARGE

It's a Scam
October 25, 2022

Scam, I tried to cancel it, and it takes you to like 3 different sites to cancel it. If you aren't careful it won't be canceled. Plus, it said it was only 3 dollars a month. BS!. It charged me like 20 bucks, a total scam. Please save yourself the trouble and just go to an actual professional

Scam!
August 22, 2022

Sign up for a trial they keep charging every 4 weeks...

AbelContreras September 09, 2022

Scam! This company offer you a one time access to resumes and after the two week period they charge for a premium account which it was never stated up front.

I just got ripped off and now I'm being dodged
August 3, 2022

They charged me 125 bucks out of nowhere. Thought I was paying a MUCH cheaper option.. called customer service and waited for 22 minutes just to get hung up on. Been waiting for another 20 minutes. I can't even log in on my laptop. I've changed my email and pw and its acting like I didn't. Now it won't even let me log in the website through my laptop. I have a saved log in through my phone, but it's not even letting me save the file or email it to myself. What a complete rip off.

Highway Robbery
June 30, 2022

If I could I would definitely give them a below 0 star. I googled free resume it popped up and I created a resume for my spouse and when I finished it they charge $2.34. And then I couldn't even print it off. On top of all that foolery I was charged $23.85 twice in the same month.

A true scam. Highway robbery. I cancel my subscription after the first $23.85 came out my account and because they failed to send me a confirmation email they charge me again. What a rip-off. Do NOT use them. They are definitely NOT FREE.

Scam!!!
June 22, 2022

I canceled this service a month ago but they continue to charge my account, the person I spoke with on the phone continually talked over the top of what I was saying trying to sell me a different package.

They are a dishonest and unrepeatable company, they refuse to refund the amount they had taken of out of my account.

I got half of what they owed me. And that is pending so I'll believe it when I see it. Liars and thieves...

vyvyvyvy June 25, 2022

I registered only and paid for the 14 days trials, now I just realized that they charged my account for $34.85/month and it has been 3 months. I haven't received any email or text messages for the bill at all, they charge money straight away without any notice. so BS. I am crying for my money...

Tricky
June 5, 2022

I authorized payment to print one resume one time. They have been charging me monthly! I should have paid more attention, but I didn't because I believed my card to be paid off, and I almost never use it.

They "claim" that you have to cancel in 14 days to avoid charges. I don't remember if I didn't see that or forgot to cancel, but I am usually very good about those things. The customer service rep was polite but sounded unprofessional. He tried to upsell me the whole time he was cancelling my "subscription."

Can I change this thing and give zero stars? Stay away. It wasn't worth it.

Deceptive fees
May 9, 2022

I elected to pay for a month of their premium service which was $10.45 for the month which seemed fair.

Immediately receive a text from my ccard company saying that I was charged $125..40 which if I do the math is $10.45 x 12.

Who needs a resume service for a year???

So off to dispute the charge with my ccard company.

Don't always believe reviews on a website.
May 7, 2022

If I could give a 0 I would. Be very careful. Free is completely incorrect. Don't put any credit card information in at anytime unless you are sure you want this. Even if it seems like you have not finalized your purchase your information is there.

They will have your account information and continue to charge you as much as they can. They will not reimburse you for services you never used. Even though they can clearly see you have not. They are happy to take free money.

I did not even use their service and paid $184.00 before I figured it out. I have shut down my credit card to avoid further withdraws. The product I saw was nothing I couldn't do myself. Not worth the money at all. Do not even go onto this site!!!

do not use, credit card fraud
March 25, 2022

I have cancelled several times I am on hold again billed to my card this month, $23.85

SCAM
January 5, 2022

They tell you your subscription is cancelled and then withdraw 93 AUD off your account leaving you scammed and broke, be extremely careful with this scam and do not give them your bank details!

deceptive
November 10, 2021
same situation as most here. made a "free" resume, was charged 50 cents per download for the files. Didn't sign up for anything, and was charged 24.99 for a subscription not long after. I tried to cancel and they gave me a pop-up for a 3 dollar a month subscription. I clicked on the button to cancel and the site stopped responding, then resubscribed at the 3 dollar rate. contacting the bank to refund the fraudulent charges.

Resume Now- Horrible Company that Scams you
June 10, 2020

If I can rate resume now website a zero I would. The resume they create was nice and neat and I paid $2.45 for it and was happy about that.

What I was not happy to find was a charge each month to my account for $24! It is outrageous to put automatic payments onto a resume builder in which I was charged $24.85 every month for a program I did not log onto ever again. After trying to delete my subscription and requesting a refund they refused to do this.

Be very careful if you do decide to use this and cancel immediately. **this company is a scam - be careful - I called my credit card and they disputed and refunded my entire amount of $124.25. Make sure to call your bank if you did not agree to an ongoing charge, just like myself that did not agree to an ongoing charge. amazing how this company charge people different amounts.

charged my card without permission
August 24, 2019

Paid $1.85 for a "One time" resume fee which was understanding. But then they turned around and charged me $10 for monthly access 2 weeks later, claiming I signed up for monthly access and I should've called to cancel. (Never stated this on their terms and conditions) So I cancelled immediately and called them, they refused to refund me and stated I was getting a "Promotion" because it is usually $24 a month.

Who is silly enough to spend this on a resume maker MONTLY??!! When I stated this the man told me if I continued to be "Rude" he would end the call. Calling my bank for a dispute. They are definitely scamming people and the customer service is a joke. DON'T DO IT!

beware
July 18, 2019
If you use this site make sure to cancel your subscription as they will continue to charge you indefinitely and when I contacted them they only gave me a $19.00 refund. It was my fault for not reading the fine print buy please beware.

not "free"
July 10, 2019

**FAKE NEWS** No free resumes anywhere on this site!

The site advertised FREE Resumes, so I was all for it! I completed a solid resume and was told I had to pay $1.95. I was pretty mad that a FREE resume ended up being $1.95, but I entered in my card number anyway. Only to be charged $1.00 then $.95 AND a lovely $24.99! Luckily, I received an email confirming my $1.95 charge; no $24.99.

I was unaware that I was signing up for a $24.99 charge every 4 weeks. Why would anyone in their right mind sign up for this?!

I immediately contacted their customer service (or lack there of..) FOUR times with no response. Finally, I spoke to someone via chat who let me know that I had signed up for the subscription and that there was nothing she could do to help me.

She so kindly cancelled my subscription, but is doing nothing to refund my money. I will definitely be making an extra trip to my bank.

I highly recommend AVOIDING this site at all costs!!!

Automated response system, please don't respond with the same "you could have cancelled your subscription by following these steps.." spiel. I can read the many other reviews just like mine.

Lots of anger,

Bronte

Don't be fooled, it's a scam
June 3, 2019
They advertise ''free resume'' then after you waste your time filling one out they demand $24.99....A MONTH! Nothing but a SCAM and I didn't fall for it. BEWARE!!!!

Scam - they are set up to scam you
April 15, 2019
Their whole business plan is to give you a resume for a $1.00 so that they can get your CC info, then they send a small charge for .45 cents to make sure it can take more charges, then they charge you $24.99 a month for a BS subscription. Do not let them get your cc info, Scam, scam, scam

Michael June 03, 2019

A total scam, it's not free, it's a bogus subscription scam for a generic resume. Don't waste your time [like I did] only to discover their game.

completely FRAUDULENT, STAY AWAY
April 10, 2019
This is the worst company I have ever seen. I only bought their resume template for a few days and canceled right away. They just secretly subscribe me to their monthly programme without letting me know. I was been charged for two years without knowing it until recently. If you ever used their product, check your bank account to see if you they are still charging you. It's 1000% FRAUD!!!! And they refused to refund or help at all. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!

DylanN. April 15, 2019

Scam business, they will charge you 24.99 per month once they get your credit card number. They are set up to scam you. Do not give them your CC number.

Scam
January 28, 2019

I'm just back on of job market after 7 years from blindness and stroke. I signed up because I wanted to return to work and the site said free surprise its was $24 95 the nex rhing u found was to my surprise its per month. When I called and just after she agreed to help me with my bill she acted like the phone was dead suprise again I called back this time I'm just ignorant for not reading my agreement.

This company is located in Puerto Rico and trust me trying to cancel was no SUPRISE

Very poor business