Tony Horton Power Life Reviews

Tony Horton Power Life
( 25 reviews )
Website: MyPowerLife.com

Tony Horton Power Life is a health and nutrition company that markets a line of protein and probiotic powders that it claims are designed to help users become healthier and more muscular over time.

The company's most popular products include Foundation Four, High Impact Plant Protein, and High Impact Endurance.

The company is headed by Tony Horton, a personal trainer and creator of the popular Power 90 Extreme (P90X) exercise videos, who has also worked with a number of celebrities over the decades.

One of the main focuses for his line of products is to help people maintain peak physical fitness and overall health as they age.

His supplements aim to support aspects of our health that slow down over time such as energy levels, muscle building, and gut health.

The company claims that with the use of their supplements, a healthy diet, and exercise that there’s no reason your health and physical performance should drastically suffer as you age.

Power Life Products

Power Life Nutrition markets three main supplements:

1. High Impact Plant Protein Powder - Their flagship product is a proprietary blend that they claim stands out from other powders with its unique ingredients.  

The product is intended to support muscle development, maintain lean muscle mass, and encourage nutrient absorption and digestion.

According to the company it has 15 grams of protein per serving, is vegan, Non-GMO, hormone and antibiotic free.  It's available in chocolate and vanilla flavors.

The full ingredient list includes:

  • Vitamin D3 (plant sourced) as Cholecalciferol (VegD3®)
  • Chromium (as Chromium Picolinate) (Chromax®)
  • Mung Bean
  • Yellow pea
  • Sunflower
  • Pumpkin
  • Flax protein
  • AlgaRich Vegi-P55 Chlorella
  • Ca HMB (myHMB®)
  • Digestive enzymes (Prohydrolace)
  • Natural flavor, monk fruit

2. Foundation 4 - This Pre/Probiotic formula is intended to help those suffering from digestive issues and low energy. 

The active ingredients in this proprietary blend are:

  • Organic Greens Blend (as TruServ®)
  • Organic Acacia Gum (as Fibergum® Bio L)
  • Magnesium Glycerophosphate (std. Min. 11% Magnesium) (as Givomag™)
  • Probiotic Blend (ProbioSEB CSC3™) - Bacillus coagulans, Bacillus subtilis, Bacillus clausii

3. Peak Lean Balance - This is Power Life Nutrition's weight management formula which the company claims can help support heart health, reduce food cravings, and support weight loss goals.

The main active ingredients include:

  • A patented extract of Wild African Mango called IGOB131 Irvingiac®
  • The second is a probiotic, Lactobacillus Gasseri BNR17™

In this formula the probiotic is supposed to aid with digestion and the African mango with cardiovascular and overall health.

You can find the nutrition facts and all product labels on their website along with dosages and contents of active ingredients.

Cost and Price Plans

As with most supplement companies Power Life Nutrition encourages customers to sign up for members only clubs to receive discounts and purchase products in bulk to save more money.

If you purchase single orders:

  • 1 container of High Impact Plant Protein with 15 servings costs $69.95.
  • 1 Bottle of Peak Lean Balance containing 30 servings costs $69.95.
  • 1 container of Foundation Four with 30 servings costs $79.95.

Power Life offers a discount for the above supplements if you buy in bulk ( buy 3 save 10%, buy 6 save 16%).

Keep in mind that Power Life Nutrition is focusing on using only high quality vegan ingredients in their protein blend.  This results in a rather high price point per serving for their products.

For example, in the High Impact Plant Protein jar you'll get fifteen servings per container, each of which yields 90 to 100 calories apiece and 15 grams of protein.  

At a cost of $69.95 (you can save 10% or more if you buy multiple jars) that's more than $4.50 per serving, a quite hefty price to pay for protein powder.

Customer Service

If you need assistance you can reach someone at their phone number 855-462-2496 or by email at [email protected]

All Power Life Nutrition products are backed by a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. 

If you do not see results or are unhappy with the items you purchased you can return used/unused products back to the company for a refund of your purchase price.

The company is headquartered at:

Power Life
4500 Park Granada Boulevard,
Suite 202, Calabasas, CA 91302

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

Power Life Nutrition products have many favorable online reviews, with customers stating that they’ve experienced many of the advertised benefits such as increased energy and putting on more muscle.

The main complaints for the company are mostly centered around the higher cost of the products.  The company has an active customer service team that generally tries to respond and resolve issues posted by online reviewers.

The company is accredited by the BBB and at the time of this review has a 4.71/5 customer rating with them and no complaints.

Competitors and Alternatives

Although the company website would have you believe that Power Life is unique, the reality is that there are hundreds of other similar protein powders on the market. All of these are designed to help you build muscle mass in a healthy way.

One of their main competitors is the mega brand Shakeology which is part of the TeamBeachbody family of products.  

If you compare Powerlife vs Shakeology in the vegan protein shake category you’ll see that Shakeology is more expensive but has 1 more gram of protein per serving than Power Life High Impact.  

However Power Life has no added sugars while Shakeology adds 5 grams.

Another option is The Whey by Myprotein Pro. 

This supplement has much more protein than Power Life - up to 26g of protein per serving. It has a texture that is a bit more grainy than Power Life, but otherwise is quite similar.

Also Bulk Powders Pure Whey Protein.  This is an affordable protein powder that contains up to 24.2 grams of protein and a wide variety of flavors.

You can customize it to suit your preferences and your daily needs.

Is Power Life Nutrition Worth It?

Protein powders as well as many other supplemental health products are difficult to judge because of many factors that go into their success.  

Someone who incorporates Power Life products into their routine but makes no other lifestyle changes most likely won’t see any results.

Conversely, if you use these products with a workout regimen and healthier eating you may experience the advertised benefits. That being said this is one of the higher priced supplement makers on the market.

The company does have good online reviews and a money back guarantee so, ultimately, if you haven’t seen results from cheaper products or want to treat yourself to higher quality supplements then Power Life is worth a shot.

If you have any experience with Tony Horton Power Life or their products, please leave your reviews below.

See Also:  The Truth On Probiotics - Should You Be Taking Them?

You may also be interested in

Tony Horton Power Life Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

$50 Power Life Scam
September 21, 2022

Has anyone been disappointed in paying $50 for a half container of Power life? I thought it was a production problem. I was eventually advised you are paying $50 for a 15 day supply. There is no mention you will receive a half full container or a 15 day supply. I no longer am a Tony Horton customer.

Jordan November 15, 2022

Hello Anthony. My name is Jordan, I am with Power Life. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience. It is never our intention to mislead our customers. Every jar of High Impact Protein contains 15 servings per jar, with 15 grams per scoop. Unfortunately, we do not carry a 30 day supply at the moment. We will pass along your feedback to our product development team. Regarding our jar, I completely understand your concern with the amount of product being less than you expected. Due to the nature of the powdered supplement, the contents may have shifted during transit which releases excess air and compacts the product in each jar. The size of the jar is kept larger to prevent spillage and overfilling during the manufacturing process. I can assure you, however, that our products are filled by weight and each jar will have 15 full servings as labeled. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

Worthless coupons
August 5, 2022

Purchased 3 month supply of High Impact Endurance in April 2022. My first trial of this product line.

The result where good and I planned to buy another 3 month supply. The first purchase was delayed by about 1 week. Powerlife sent me a coupon, SORRY15 which entitles me to a 15% discount on my next purchase. But, there’s one caveat, you have to purchase at the full price in order to use the coupon.

The full price is $190. The ongoing discounted price, which paid originally was $134.

I tried to work this out with customer service to no avail. It’s a sham!

Why would I pay full price minus 15% which results in a higher price than the regular discounted price.

Their “SORRY15” coupon is worthless. And they won’t budge on correcting the issue. So, in short, the 15% apology for the delay in shipment is useless.

Seems a bit shady to me. I’ll spend my money on more reputable company.

J. Gill - NJ

Jordan August 18, 2022

Hello, my name is Jordan. I am with Power Life. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. As it is an industry standard, discount codes are not able to be applied to any discounted or promotional items and can only be applied to full retail-priced items. I have forwarded your feedback to our marketing teams so they may look into any possible policy changes. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to each out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day.

It Is Not Fresh! Product manufactured almost a year ago: Cardboard Taste
August 2, 2022

I wanted to try this product as Power Life recommends (for 3 months), so I bought 3 months of product. To my surprise, all the packages I received were manufactured in November 2021, almost a year ago!

I called to ask for them to replace them for newer and fresher ones, and they told me that the product expires in 2 years, and within those years the product started to lose their properties.

I asked where could I find that information and they told me there was no where to find it. There is no expiration date on the product nor on their website. When you buy a perishable product, you EXPECT it to be FRESH, not a year old. It has a cardboard taste!

Jordan August 18, 2022

Hello Virginia. My name is Jordan, I am with Power Life. I apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. Our products do not come with an expiration date on the jars. However, they will have the manufacturing date (MFG). Supplements and Vitamins don't “expire” in the traditional sense. Instead of becoming unsafe to ingest, they simply become less potent. That's because most of the ingredients in vitamins and dietary supplements break down gradually. This means that they become less effective over time. Our formula is guaranteed to last 2 full years from the MFG date before losing potency. Regarding taste, customers in similar situations have found they enjoy the taste when mixing with their favorite juice or smoothie.While many of our customers enjoy our formula, we do understand it may not be for everyone. For this reason, by our 90 day money back guarantee. If you find that our formula is not for you, it may be returned for a full refund. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to each out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day.

13 ounce bottle
July 19, 2022
I have been using for the three bottles and like the results, but the pricing is deceptive. A bottle does not last 30 days at 1 scoop per day.

CRICKETS
March 9, 2022

I bought three of these. I have a serious autoimmune disease that affects my muscles and bones. I have called and wrote numerous emails and my doctor at Johns Hopkins wants me to send back and not take. It came with refund guaranteed. Tony Horton said he would pass on to customer service. NOTHING.. Three weeks. Too much money and no response.

Jordan April 01, 2022

Hello Donna. My name is Jordan, I am with Power Life. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We hold our agents to high standards and we regret that you did not receive the service you deserve. I would like to escalate your review to our Customer Relations Team so that an agent may provide you with personalized care. Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

Hey Tony, make your protein powder gluten-free!
November 8, 2021

I personally bought 3 containers of the plant based protein powder and enjoyed them, but unlike many of the competitor powders, which are gluten-free, these products are not!

That's a big issue for many people, including myself who won't purchase it again until Tony gets the message that gluten is not good for many of us! I'm very disappointed that he hasn't addressed this by now!

Jordan November 11, 2021

Hello, my name is Jordan.

I am with Power Life. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. At this time our High Impact Plant and Whey Protein powders are not gluten-free. I have forwarded your review to our product development team in the hopes of a gluten-free protein powder.

I highly recommend signing up for our email newsletters. If such a product comes to market, you will be notified via email. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day.

KarrieSearles April 23, 2022

Thanks for writing this review I was about to order the plant version thinking it would be gluten free. I have a serious reaction to gluten so you just saved me several bad days!!

No more atrophied muscles
June 22, 2021
Since taking the plant protein my atrophied muscles have improved 100%. I do love it and I would recommend this product .but It is pricey. I can't continue because of the price. but its a good head start. Tony, Please lower your price.

Lynn July 24, 2021

It is so frustrating to have to listen to a long video where everything is said 5 times over and over again, only to find that your reward is a product you can't possibly afford.

Christopher August 09, 2021

Ditto, Ditto, DITTO!

maryscheib September 24, 2021

Read the carnivore code book. We need to stop listening to the marketing gurus

Well Worth it!
May 20, 2021
Have been using the product for about a week and have noticed a positive difference.

RajinderVirk May 28, 2021

I have not received my Power Life Purchase as yet? Is this a scam?

TaylorBrewer May 30, 2021

No. Mine took forever to get to me

Nutrition
May 18, 2021
I feel my daily nutrition is improved and my energy level and sleep are better since I started using Foundation Four.

Great product
May 11, 2021
I can feel an increase in my energy when taking this along with Foundation Four. I love it and plan to continue using.

Magic!
May 2, 2021
AMAZING! Energy, clear thought process and general well-being. My husband’s knees are so much better!

Noticeable performance boost
April 24, 2021
Noticeable difference in performance since I started using these products. Seems like recovery rates are quicker when I ride my mountain bike. I've also tried many probiotics and I was never able to deal with the stomach aches. This product doesn't bother my stomach.

New product
March 11, 2021
I Purchased this item based on the Facebook marketing campaign. I thought it would help me lose weight it did give me more energy but as far as a weight loss technique it’s not doing very much.

Jordan April 23, 2021

Hello Allen. My name is Jordan, I am with Power Life. I'm sorry to hear that you are not seeing your desired results yet. We always recommend that you continue to use the product for the full span of your 90-day Money Back Guarantee to see the absolute best results. Other customers in similar situations have seen success by increasing your daily water intake and avoiding processed foods. As well as adding raw vegetables to your diet such as asparagus, garlic, dandelion greens, chicory root, artichokes, and onions. These vegetables contain natural prebiotics, which can greatly improve the effectiveness of your supplements. If you are still not seeing your desired results you may return it for a full refund. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at [email protected] Have a nice day.

Sleep is the essence to recovery
March 4, 2021

I have to admit, I have tried numerous "green supplements specifically protein, but after 2 weeks of daily use with Tony's favorite smoothie, Pecans, blueberries and coconut milk, Really didn't see any results.

However I turned 50 3 years ago and up until that point never had trouble falling asleep or staying asleep. This last year whether due to Pandemic, Elections :>) or other things Well that changed. Then all of the sudden I was falling asleep and staying asleep again.

So I reordered. My wife says My face looks thinner. I don't usually weigh myself, but I consistently weigh 185. I am very active. I train 6 days a week. 3 days of HIIT and swimming and usually 2-3 days of either road or mountain bike riding depending on weather conditions. I prefer Mountain. I am going to weigh myself soon so stay tuned.

It is good mixed with cold water and blueberries.
March 3, 2021
It tastes good which always helps. I have noticed my nails are doing better and my hair loss isn’t as bad as it has been so that is a real plus for me.

Increased energy and strength
February 24, 2021

Prior to using Power Life, I had taken a Healthy Balance class where I learned the importance of nutrition, exercise, keeping stress levels low and getting quality sleep. The one thing I kept thinking was “I need to exercise more and build up muscle again.”

I just turned 64 last week and can honestly say my stamina and exercise levels increased having a Protein Life drink in the morning and early evening. I began walking daily and can walk up to 5 miles and joined our local hiking group. My body fat decreased 3% after finishing the three jars and I am receiving 3 more today. All I can saw is thank you and the product worked for me.

It's absolutely delicious!
February 22, 2021

This stuff is amazing! It's absolutely delicious! I noticed a difference in my muscles literally in the first week. I'm not excercising very much these days. My muscles are there but when I'm not active they tend to be a bit soft, if that makes any sense. After a week of drinking the shakes everyday, it's as if I've been working out! My muscle are like HELLO THERE, all the time! It also has my insides flowing smoothly. Constipation is no longer an issue for me. Love it! I'm almost done with my third container. I'm definitely ordering more for myself and extra for my husband.

Thank you for creating such an amazing product!

More than satisfied!
February 20, 2021

Ok, so although I’ve been a Tony Horton fan and followed him through out the last eight years on BeachBody I was still skeptical on the plant based protein. Well I am not anymore, it’s like no other I’ve ever tried. It’s not only delicious no matter how you prepare it, but the energy rush I get from it is incredible.

It sustains me till I can have whatever meal is next without putting me over the edge. I am more than pleased and will definitely be ordering more in the near future. I am hooked !! Thank you for such a great product.

Protein products are very good!
February 18, 2021
So far so good. I’ve started using three products so far: the high impact plant

Still Chalky
February 18, 2021
Been a fan of the P90X ever since it first launched. This powder is also a blessing, considering it’s plant based. What I don’t like about most protein powders is that it still has this chalky presence no matter how long it sits. So to get to the root of the matter, I just purchased HMB and Vegan D3 separately and stick to Silk’s Protein Milk. If this were offered in a smooth, non-chalky form, I’d be sold.