Power Life by Tony Horton Reviews

Power Life by Tony Horton
( 19 reviews )

About Power Life by Tony Horton

Power Life Nutrition is a health company that markets a line of protein and probiotic powders that it claims are designed to help you become healthier and more muscular over time.

The company is headed by Tony Horton, a personal trainer and creator of the popular Power 90 Extreme (P90X) exercise videos, who has also worked with a number of celebrities over the decades.

One of the main focuses for his line of products is to help people maintain peak physical fitness and overall health as they age.  His supplements aim to support aspects of our health that slow down over time such as energy levels, muscle building, and gut health.

The company claims that with the use of their supplements, a healthy diet, and exercise that there’s no reason your health and physical performance should drastically suffer as you age. 

 

Products

Power Life Nutrition markets three main supplements:

1. High Impact Plant Protein Powder - Their flagship product is a proprietary blend that they claim stands out from other powders with its unique ingredients.  The product is intended to support muscle development, maintain lean muscle mass, and encourage nutrient absorption and digestion.

According to the company it has 15 grams of protein per serving, is vegan, Non-GMO,      hormone- and antibiotic-free. It is available in chocolate and vanilla flavors.

The full ingredient list includes:

  • Vitamin D3 (plant sourced) as Cholecalciferol (VegD3®)
  • Chromium (as Chromium Picolinate) (Chromax®)
  • Mung Bean
  • Yellow pea
  • Sunflower
  • Pumpkin
  • Flax protein
  • AlgaRich Vegi-P55 Chlorella
  • Ca HMB (myHMB®)
  • Digestive enzymes (Prohydrolace)
  • Natural flavor, monk fruit

2. FOUNDATION FOUR - This Pre/Probiotic formula is intended to help those suffering from digestive issues and low energy.
The active ingredients in this proprietary blend are:

  • Organic Greens Blend (as TruServ®)
  • Organic Acacia Gum (as Fibergum® Bio L)
  • Magnesium Glycerophosphate (std. Min. 11% Magnesium) (as Givomag™)
  • Probiotic Blend (ProbioSEB CSC3™) - Bacillus coagulans, Bacillus subtilis, Bacillus clausii

3. PEAK LEAN BALANCE - This is Power Life Nutriton’s weight management formula which the company claims can help support heart health, reduce food cravings, and support weight loss goals.

The main active ingredients include:

  • A patented extract of Wild African Mango called IGOB131 Irvingiac®
  • The second is a probiotic, Lactobacillus Gasseri BNR17™

In this formula the probiotic is supposed to aid with digestion and the african mango with cardiovascular and overall health.
You can find the nutrition facts and all product labels on their website along with dosages and contents of active ingredients.

Cost and Price Plans

As with most supplement companies Power Life Nutrition encourages customers to sign up for members only clubs to receive discounts and purchase products in bulk to save more money.

If you purchase single orders:

  • 1 container of HIGH IMPACT PLANT PROTEIN with 15 servings costs $69.95. If you buy 3 save 10%, buy 6 save 16%.
  • 1 Bottle of PEAK LEAN BALANCE containing 30 servings costs $69.95.  If you buy 3 you save 10%, buy 6 and save 16%.
  • 1 container of FOUNDATION FOUR with 30 servings costs $79.95.  If you buy 3 save 10%, buy 6 save 15%.

Keep in mind that Power Life Nutrition is focusing on using only high quality vegan ingredients in their protein blend.  This results in a rather high price point per serving for their products.

For example, in the High Impact Plant Protein jar you'll get fifteen servings per container, each of which yields 90 to 100 calories apiece and 15 grams of protein.  At a cost of $69.95 (you can save 10% or more if you buy multiple jars) that's more than $4.50 per serving, a quite hefty price to pay for protein powder.

Customer Service:

If you need assistance you can reach someone at their phone number 855-462-2496 or by email at [email protected].

All Power Life Nutrition products are backed by a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee.  If you do not see results or are unhappy with the items you purchased you can return used/unused products back to the company for a refund of your purchase price.

The company is headquartered at:

Power Life
4500 Park Granada Boulevard,
Suite 202, Calabasas, CA 91302

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Power Life Nutrition products have many favorable online reviews, with customers stating that they’ve experienced many of the advertised benefits such as increased energy and putting on more muscle.

The main complaints for the company are mostly centered around the higher cost of the products.  The company has an active customer service team that generally tries to respond and resolve issues posted by online reviewers.

The company is accredited by the BBB and at the time of this review has a 4.71/5 customer rating with them and no complaints.

Competitors and Alternatives

Although the company website would have you believe that Power Life is unique, the reality is that there are hundreds of other similar protein powders on the market. All of these are designed to help you build muscle mass in a healthy way.

One of their main competitors is the mega brand Shakeology which is part of the TeamBeachbody family of products.  If you compare Powerlife vs Shakeology in the vegan protein shake category you’ll see that Shakeology is more expensive but has 1 more gram of protein per serving than Power Life High Impact.  However Power Life has no added sugars while Shakeology adds 5 grams.

Another option is The Whey by Myprotein Pro. This supplement has much more protein than Power Life - up to 26g of protein per serving. It has a texture that is a bit more grainy than Power Life, but otherwise is quite similar.

Also Bulk Powders Pure Whey Protein. This is an affordable protein powder that contains up to 24.2 grams of protein and a wide variety of flavors. You can customize it to suit your preferences and your daily needs.

Is Power Life Nutrition Worth It?

Protein powders as well as many other supplemental health products are difficult to judge because of many factors that go into their success.  Someone who incorporates Power Life products into their routine but makes no other lifestyle changes most likely won’t see any results.

Conversely, if you use these products with a workout regimen and healthier eating you may experience the advertised benefits. That being said this is one of the higher priced supplement makers on the market.

The company does have good online reviews and a money back guarantee so, ultimately, if you haven’t seen results from cheaper products or want to treat yourself to higher quality supplements then Power Life is worth a shot.

Read Next:  The Truth About Probiotics - Should You Be Taking Them?

You may also be interested in

19 ‘Power Life by Tony Horton ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

No more atrophied muscles
June 22, 2021
Since taking the plant protein my atrophied muscles have improved 100%. I do love it and I would recommend this product .but It is pricey. I can't continue because of the price. but its a good head start. Tony, Please lower your price.

Mary s September 24, 2021

Read the carnivore code book. We need to stop listening to the marketing gurus

Christopher August 09, 2021

Ditto, Ditto, DITTO!

Lynn July 24, 2021

It is so frustrating to have to listen to a long video where everything is said 5 times over and over again, only to find that your reward is a product you can't possibly afford.

Well Worth it!
May 20, 2021
Have been using the product for about a week and have noticed a positive difference.

Taylor B May 30, 2021

No. Mine took forever to get to me

Rajinder V May 28, 2021

I have not received my Power Life Purchase as yet? Is this a scam?

Nutrition
May 18, 2021
I feel my daily nutrition is improved and my energy level and sleep are better since I started using Foundation Four.

Great product
May 11, 2021
I can feel an increase in my energy when taking this along with Foundation Four. I love it and plan to continue using.

Magic!
May 2, 2021
AMAZING! Energy, clear thought process and general well-being. My husband’s knees are so much better!

Noticeable performance boost
April 24, 2021
Noticeable difference in performance since I started using these products. Seems like recovery rates are quicker when I ride my mountain bike. I've also tried many probiotics and I was never able to deal with the stomach aches. This product doesn't bother my stomach.

New product
March 11, 2021
I Purchased this item based on the Facebook marketing campaign. I thought it would help me lose weight it did give me more energy but as far as a weight loss technique it’s not doing very much.

Jordan April 23, 2021

Hello Allen. My name is Jordan, I am with Power Life. I'm sorry to hear that you are not seeing your desired results yet. We always recommend that you continue to use the product for the full span of your 90-day Money Back Guarantee to see the absolute best results. Other customers in similar situations have seen success by increasing your daily water intake and avoiding processed foods. As well as adding raw vegetables to your diet such as asparagus, garlic, dandelion greens, chicory root, artichokes, and onions. These vegetables contain natural prebiotics, which can greatly improve the effectiveness of your supplements. If you are still not seeing your desired results you may return it for a full refund. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at [email protected] Have a nice day.

Sleep is the essence to recovery
March 4, 2021

I have to admit, I have tried numerous "green supplements specifically protein, but after 2 weeks of daily use with Tony's favorite smoothie, Pecans, blueberries and coconut milk, Really didn't see any results.

However I turned 50 3 years ago and up until that point never had trouble falling asleep or staying asleep. This last year whether due to Pandemic, Elections :>) or other things Well that changed. Then all of the sudden I was falling asleep and staying asleep again.

So I reordered. My wife says My face looks thinner. I don't usually weigh myself, but I consistently weigh 185. I am very active. I train 6 days a week. 3 days of HIIT and swimming and usually 2-3 days of either road or mountain bike riding depending on weather conditions. I prefer Mountain. I am going to weigh myself soon so stay tuned.

It is good mixed with cold water and blueberries.
March 3, 2021
It tastes good which always helps. I have noticed my nails are doing better and my hair loss isn’t as bad as it has been so that is a real plus for me.

Increased energy and strength
February 24, 2021

Prior to using Power Life, I had taken a Healthy Balance class where I learned the importance of nutrition, exercise, keeping stress levels low and getting quality sleep. The one thing I kept thinking was “I need to exercise more and build up muscle again.”

I just turned 64 last week and can honestly say my stamina and exercise levels increased having a Protein Life drink in the morning and early evening. I began walking daily and can walk up to 5 miles and joined our local hiking group. My body fat decreased 3% after finishing the three jars and I am receiving 3 more today. All I can saw is thank you and the product worked for me.

It's absolutely delicious!
February 22, 2021

This stuff is amazing! It's absolutely delicious! I noticed a difference in my muscles literally in the first week. I'm not excercising very much these days. My muscles are there but when I'm not active they tend to be a bit soft, if that makes any sense. After a week of drinking the shakes everyday, it's as if I've been working out! My muscle are like HELLO THERE, all the time! It also has my insides flowing smoothly. Constipation is no longer an issue for me. Love it! I'm almost done with my third container. I'm definitely ordering more for myself and extra for my husband.

Thank you for creating such an amazing product!

More than satisfied!
February 20, 2021

Ok, so although I’ve been a Tony Horton fan and followed him through out the last eight years on BeachBody I was still skeptical on the plant based protein. Well I am not anymore, it’s like no other I’ve ever tried. It’s not only delicious no matter how you prepare it, but the energy rush I get from it is incredible.

It sustains me till I can have whatever meal is next without putting me over the edge. I am more than pleased and will definitely be ordering more in the near future. I am hooked !! Thank you for such a great product.

Protein products are very good!
February 18, 2021
So far so good. I’ve started using three products so far: the high impact plant

Still Chalky
February 18, 2021
Been a fan of the P90X ever since it first launched. This powder is also a blessing, considering it’s plant based. What I don’t like about most protein powders is that it still has this chalky presence no matter how long it sits. So to get to the root of the matter, I just purchased HMB and Vegan D3 separately and stick to Silk’s Protein Milk. If this were offered in a smooth, non-chalky form, I’d be sold.

Feeling better
February 17, 2021
It's the first real plant based formula that makes me feel good and full. I don't feel sluggish. With my Epilepsy and Osteoporosis I think it will continue to help me. Thank you!!!

The Protein Powder really helps with mobility and strength!
February 16, 2021

I started using the Protein Powder about a month ago. I wanted more strength. I really noticed a difference when I went to a customer's home to install a TV, and I was moving from a sitting position to standing up and down, up and down, with GREAT EASE!

My customer was sitting there watching me and commented on how I was moving so easily, and how she wished she were young and could move like that! She was sitting there with an oxygen tank, and I am probably right around her age!

I have had a real hard time getting up off the floor in the past, but now I was moving so easily, I shocked myself! I have really noticed how strong I am now too! I'm loving this drink mix and am excited to see just how much more stronger and flexible I can be! With a product backed by the good name of Tony Horton, I felt secure in my purchase, and just ordered 6 more bottles!!

I admit, it is really pricey, but if it helps in the way Tony says it will, and with the results I am seeing now, I want to continue using it. I also like the fact that it has digestive enzymes in it too. That is a great big plus for me!

Results and timely delivery of product
February 14, 2021

I haven't seen the results I was expecting. I ordered another can to see if maybe I just needed to take it longer before I get any significant results.

Also it takes weeks not days to receive your product. So I end up going days without taking it. I'm not being consistent because of that. Let's see what results I get when I receive my next can

Rip-"cough"-off
November 20, 2020
The listed ingredients amount to $5 worth of product selling for $70 a pop. You get a better deal picking a protein power at random from Walmart. While it's true you need protein to increase muscle mass more than a certain amount is harmful to kidneys and is excreted in the urine. This would be very unhealthy for older individuals and not recommended.

Julie G July 10, 2021

For clarification - is your e-mail address correct? Your name is Jordan but your e-mail address says: Joran, without the letter D?

Jordan February 09, 2021

Hi there, I'm Jordan from Power Life. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with your thoughts on our products. The high quality ingredients that make up our High Impact Plant Protein are reflected in the price of our product. High Impact Plant protein contains a complete source of protein derived from plant sources, 1500 mg of myHMB, 800 IU of plant sourced D3, 200 mcg of ChroMax chromium picolinate, and a clinically studied protein digestive enzyme call Prohydrolase that helps improve amino acid assimilation. This formula is like 4 products in 1 essentially. As always, we do recommend that our customers consult their primary physician before starting any new product to ensure it's right for them. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any more questions or concerns at [email protected]

rip off
September 6, 2020
I purchased 1 jar thank God. For 50 bucks you get a 2 week supply. Nothing is worth 100 dollars a month when it comes to protein. I think the man is desperate.

Laura r July 03, 2021

Don’t waste your money

If you have already paid request a refund

Rajinder V May 28, 2021

I have not received my shipment as yet?

Samantha s February 28, 2021

great review.

Salvador P February 23, 2021

Jordan

I was looking into buying Power Life for myself due to the fact that i cant make it to the gym as much as i would like due to my job.

In reading the reviews from some of your customers , it seems that you return to the same

"Our High Impact Plant protein contains a complete source of protein etc."

I read about 50 reviews and in most of the lower ones this paragraph appears and you don't really answer the concerns of your customers. I respect the fact that in most cases you offered a full refund.

I will not be buying your product just yet , I have a friend that has and I will wait for what his take on it is since he's in the same situation as i am.

This product sounds great and i hope i can get some solid evidence that it's worth the money.

Jordan February 09, 2021

Hi everyone, I'm Jordan from Power Life. Thank you for all of your valuable feedback. We want to ensure that all of our customers have a seamless and positive experience so we appreciate your feedback so we can improve upon our processes and products in the future. Our High Impact Plant protein contains a complete source of protein derived from plant sources, 1500 mg of myHMB, 800 IU of plant sourced D3, 200 mcg of ChroMax chromium picolinate, and a clinically studied protein digestive enzyme call Prohydrolase that helps improve amino acid assimilation. This formula is like 4 products in 1. The price of our products reflect the high end ingredients that make up each of our products. If you'd like to receive a full refund, just e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process.

Tracy F January 26, 2021

Did you get your money back with the 90 day guarantee?

Kelly M September 28, 2020

way way way too expensive for such a small amount !!! Damn Tony I bought it because I used to do P90X and I believed in you. Very disappointed