Power Life by Tony Horton Reviews

Power Life by Tony Horton
( 18  Reviews )


We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About Power Life by Tony Horton

Power Life Nutrition is a nutrition company that markets a line of protein and probiotic powders that it claims are designed help you become healthier and more muscular over time.   

The company is headed by Tony Horton, a personal trainer and creator of the popular Power 90 Extreme (P90X) exercise videos, who has also worked with a number of celebrities over the decades

A popular powder the company markets is 'High Impact Plant Protein' which is based on a Non-GMO vegan protein blend.  It contains a mixture of pumpkin, sunflower, and flax vegan protein. You’ll also find mung bean protein, alkalized cocoa powder, and a few unrecognizable ingredients like gum blend and myHMB. 

The Cost

The niche of Power Life is focusing on using only high quality vegan ingridients in their protein blend.  This results in a rather high price point per serving for their product.

For example, in the High Impact Plant Protein jar you'll get fifteen servings per container, each of which yields 90 to 100 calories apiece and 15 grams of protein.  At a cost of $69.95 (you can save 10% or more if you buy multiple jars) that's more than $4.50 per serving, a quite hefty price to pay for protein powder.

Customer Service

You can reach Power Life Nutrition at (855) 462-2496. You can also email [email protected] or follow the company for updates on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, and Instagram.  All products are backed by a 90-day “PowerLife Promise".

Competitors and Alternatives

Although the company website would have you believe that Power Life is unique, the reality is that there are hundreds of other similar protein powders on the market. All of these are designed to help you build muscle mass in a healthy way.

One such option is The Whey by Myprotein Pro. This supplement has much more protein than Power Life - up to 26g of protein per serving. It has a texture that is a bit more grainy than Power Life, but otherwise is quite similar.

Another option is Bulk Powders Pure Whey Protein. This is an affordable protein powder that contains up to 24.2 grams of protein and a wide variety of flavors. You can customize it to suit your preferences and your daily needs.

You May Also Be Interested In

18 ‘Power Life by Tony Horton’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Well Worth it!

May 20, 2021

Have been using the product for about a week and have noticed a positive difference.

View all 2 Comments
May 28, 2021

I have not received my Power Life Purchase as yet? Is this a scam?

May 30, 2021

No. Mine took forever to get to me

Comment on this review...

Nutrition

May 18, 2021

I feel my daily nutrition is improved and my energy level and sleep are better since I started using Foundation Four.

Comment on this review...

Great product

May 11, 2021

I can feel an increase in my energy when taking this along with Foundation Four. I love it and plan to continue using.

Comment on this review...

Magic!

May 2, 2021

AMAZING! Energy, clear thought process and general well-being. My husband’s knees are so much better!

Comment on this review...

Noticeable performance boost

April 24, 2021

Noticeable difference in performance since I started using these products. Seems like recovery rates are quicker when I ride my mountain bike. I've also tried many probiotics and I was never able to deal with the stomach aches. This product doesn't bother my stomach.

Comment on this review...

New product

March 11, 2021

I Purchased this item based on the Facebook marketing campaign. I thought it would help me lose weight it did give me more energy but as far as a weight loss technique it’s not doing very much.

April 23, 2021

Hello Allen. My name is Jordan, I am with Power Life. I'm sorry to hear that you are not seeing your desired results yet. We always recommend that you continue to use the product for the full span of your 90-day Money Back Guarantee to see the absolute best results. Other customers in similar situations have seen success by increasing your daily water intake and avoiding processed foods. As well as adding raw vegetables to your diet such as asparagus, garlic, dandelion greens, chicory root, artichokes, and onions. These vegetables contain natural prebiotics, which can greatly improve the effectiveness of your supplements. If you are still not seeing your desired results you may return it for a full refund. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at [email protected] Have a nice day.

Comment on this review...

Sleep is the essence to recovery

March 4, 2021

I have to admit, I have tried numerous "green supplements specifically protein, but after 2 weeks of daily use with Tony's favorite smoothie, Pecans, blueberries and coconut milk, Really didn't see any results.

However I turned 50 3 years ago and up until that point never had trouble falling asleep or staying asleep. This last year whether due to Pandemic, Elections :>) or other things Well that changed. Then all of the sudden I was falling asleep and staying asleep again.

So I reordered. My wife says My face looks thinner. I don't usually weigh myself, but I consistently weigh 185. I am very active. I train 6 days a week. 3 days of HIIT and swimming and usually 2-3 days of either road or mountain bike riding depending on weather conditions. I prefer Mountain. I am going to weigh myself soon so stay tuned.

Comment on this review...

It is good mixed with cold water and blueberries.

March 3, 2021

It tastes good which always helps. I have noticed my nails are doing better and my hair loss isn’t as bad as it has been so that is a real plus for me.

Comment on this review...

Increased energy and strength

February 24, 2021

Prior to using Power Life, I had taken a Healthy Balance class where I learned the importance of nutrition, exercise, keeping stress levels low and getting quality sleep. The one thing I kept thinking was “I need to exercise more and build up muscle again.”

I just turned 64 last week and can honestly say my stamina and exercise levels increased having a Protein Life drink in the morning and early evening. I began walking daily and can walk up to 5 miles and joined our local hiking group. My body fat decreased 3% after finishing the three jars and I am receiving 3 more today. All I can saw is thank you and the product worked for me.

Comment on this review...

It's absolutely delicious!

February 22, 2021

This stuff is amazing! It's absolutely delicious! I noticed a difference in my muscles literally in the first week. I'm not excercising very much these days. My muscles are there but when I'm not active they tend to be a bit soft, if that makes any sense. After a week of drinking the shakes everyday, it's as if I've been working out! My muscle are like HELLO THERE, all the time! It also has my insides flowing smoothly. Constipation is no longer an issue for me. Love it! I'm almost done with my third container. I'm definitely ordering more for myself and extra for my husband.

Thank you for creating such an amazing product!

Comment on this review...

More than satisfied!

February 20, 2021

Ok, so although I’ve been a Tony Horton fan and followed him through out the last eight years on BeachBody I was still skeptical on the plant based protein. Well I am not anymore, it’s like no other I’ve ever tried. It’s not only delicious no matter how you prepare it, but the energy rush I get from it is incredible.

It sustains me till I can have whatever meal is next without putting me over the edge. I am more than pleased and will definitely be ordering more in the near future. I am hooked !! Thank you for such a great product.

Comment on this review...

Protein products are very good!

February 18, 2021

So far so good. I’ve started using three products so far: the high impact plant

Comment on this review...

Still Chalky

February 18, 2021

Been a fan of the P90X ever since it first launched. This powder is also a blessing, considering it’s plant based. What I don’t like about most protein powders is that it still has this chalky presence no matter how long it sits. So to get to the root of the matter, I just purchased HMB and Vegan D3 separately and stick to Silk’s Protein Milk. If this were offered in a smooth, non-chalky form, I’d be sold.

Comment on this review...

Feeling better

February 17, 2021

It's the first real plant based formula that makes me feel good and full. I don't feel sluggish. With my Epilepsy and Osteoporosis I think it will continue to help me. Thank you!!!

Comment on this review...

The Protein Powder really helps with mobility and strength!

February 16, 2021

I started using the Protein Powder about a month ago. I wanted more strength. I really noticed a difference when I went to a customer's home to install a TV, and I was moving from a sitting position to standing up and down, up and down, with GREAT EASE!

My customer was sitting there watching me and commented on how I was moving so easily, and how she wished she were young and could move like that! She was sitting there with an oxygen tank, and I am probably right around her age!

I have had a real hard time getting up off the floor in the past, but now I was moving so easily, I shocked myself! I have really noticed how strong I am now too! I'm loving this drink mix and am excited to see just how much more stronger and flexible I can be! With a product backed by the good name of Tony Horton, I felt secure in my purchase, and just ordered 6 more bottles!!

I admit, it is really pricey, but if it helps in the way Tony says it will, and with the results I am seeing now, I want to continue using it. I also like the fact that it has digestive enzymes in it too. That is a great big plus for me!

Comment on this review...

Results and timely delivery of product

February 14, 2021

I haven't seen the results I was expecting. I ordered another can to see if maybe I just needed to take it longer before I get any significant results.

Also it takes weeks not days to receive your product. So I end up going days without taking it. I'm not being consistent because of that. Let's see what results I get when I receive my next can

Comment on this review...

Rip-"cough"-off

November 20, 2020

The listed ingredients amount to $5 worth of product selling for $70 a pop. You get a better deal picking a protein power at random from Walmart. While it's true you need protein to increase muscle mass more than a certain amount is harmful to kidneys and is excreted in the urine. This would be very unhealthy for older individuals and not recommended.

February 09, 2021

Hi there, I'm Jordan from Power Life. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with your thoughts on our products. The high quality ingredients that make up our High Impact Plant Protein are reflected in the price of our product. High Impact Plant protein contains a complete source of protein derived from plant sources, 1500 mg of myHMB, 800 IU of plant sourced D3, 200 mcg of ChroMax chromium picolinate, and a clinically studied protein digestive enzyme call Prohydrolase that helps improve amino acid assimilation. This formula is like 4 products in 1 essentially. As always, we do recommend that our customers consult their primary physician before starting any new product to ensure it's right for them. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any more questions or concerns at [email protected]

Comment on this review...

rip off

September 6, 2020

I purchased 1 jar thank God. For 50 bucks you get a 2 week supply. Nothing is worth 100 dollars a month when it comes to protein. I think the man is desperate.

View all 6 Comments
September 28, 2020

way way way too expensive for such a small amount !!! Damn Tony I bought it because I used to do P90X and I believed in you. Very disappointed

January 26, 2021

Did you get your money back with the 90 day guarantee?

February 09, 2021

Hi everyone, I'm Jordan from Power Life. Thank you for all of your valuable feedback. We want to ensure that all of our customers have a seamless and positive experience so we appreciate your feedback so we can improve upon our processes and products in the future. Our High Impact Plant protein contains a complete source of protein derived from plant sources, 1500 mg of myHMB, 800 IU of plant sourced D3, 200 mcg of ChroMax chromium picolinate, and a clinically studied protein digestive enzyme call Prohydrolase that helps improve amino acid assimilation. This formula is like 4 products in 1. The price of our products reflect the high end ingredients that make up each of our products. If you'd like to receive a full refund, just e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process.

February 23, 2021

Jordan

I was looking into buying Power Life for myself due to the fact that i cant make it to the gym as much as i would like due to my job.

In reading the reviews from some of your customers , it seems that you return to the same
"Our High Impact Plant protein contains a complete source of protein etc."

I read about 50 reviews and in most of the lower ones this paragraph appears and you don't really answer the concerns of your customers. I respect the fact that in most cases you offered a full refund.

I will not be buying your product just yet , I have a friend that has and I will wait for what his take on it is since he's in the same situation as i am.

This product sounds great and i hope i can get some solid evidence that it's worth the money.

February 28, 2021

great review.

May 28, 2021

I have not received my shipment as yet?

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!