Police.us.org Reviews

Police.us.org
( 11  Reviews )



Write a Review

You May Also Be Interested In

11 ‘Police.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Such a scam

November 13, 2020

Yep, I agree with the majority of these people. This is strictly a scam operation! I purchase a report (which had none of the information on it they advertised that I needed). Said it was $1. I chatted with them to have the $1 refunded and they told me that I agreed to a $18.95 monthly plan since I did not see and uncheck the default monthly agreement. Once I told them my bank would take care of this, they offered to refund the money in 3-5 days. This is a total scam and we will see where it ends up.

November 23, 2020

Hi Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-703-0273 so we can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

AVOID POLICE.US.ORG AT ALL COSTS

September 30, 2020

THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM AND NOTHING LESS THEN PURELY DECEPTIVE CROOKS. MY EXPERIENCE IS IDENTICAL TO ALL THE POSTS ABOVE. THEY ADVERTISE $1.00 FOR A SERVICE THEY DON'T PROVIDE THEN SIGN YOU UP FOR AN $18.95 MONTHLY MEMBERSHIP FEE WITHOUT YOUR CONSENT OR AUTHORIZATION. THEY SAID I CONSENTED TO THE PLAN WHEN I SIGNED IN BUT THATS A BUNCH OF BS. I'M GOING TO REPORT THEM TO THE TX STATE ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE. IN MY CASE THEY CHARGED ME THE $18.95 THEN CHARGED ME THE $1.00 THREE DAYS LATER. AND KARMEN JONES JUST CREDIT ME BOTH $18.95 CHARGES AND THE $1.00 CHARGE NO NEED TO DISCUSS ANYTHING ELSE WITH YOU OR ANDY.
STEVE TILLETT

October 12, 2020

Hi Steven,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-703-0273 so we can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

PLEASE BE WARNED NOT TO USE THIS SITE

July 30, 2020

I thought I was in this site https://www.police.us.org/police-records/public to get a report for my son for no fee. Then it told me I had to pay $1.00. After they got my credit card info it said their was no report I could get so I contacted them to get my money back. I contacted them and they said I was charged $18.95 without my knowledge nor consent. I told them I wanted my money back. They said I should get my money by within 3 to 5 days (we will see). I am really shocked that this happened on a secure web site. This company certainly needs to be investigated. This is not right.

August 04, 2020

Hi Sandy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-703-0273 so we can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

scam....no info avail on this person????

January 19, 2020

Before you know it you will be signed up to make monthly payments on their program.

They came up with no info on my neighbor whose address is clearly avail on white pages.

January 31, 2020

Hello Patty,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services.

Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Karmen

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

paid and no review

December 18, 2019

no review even they charged you and made you a member without your consent.

January 06, 2020

Hello Cody,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services.

Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Karmen

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Be warned

December 18, 2019

same thing also happens to me just now, I thought I was talking to a local police station, but it got transferred to this website, somehow I ended up paying$ 1 to view my case, I thought my case with the local police station, but after they got my credit card info, within 1 second I was charged$18.95 and became a monthly paid member without my knowledge nor consent. I am really shocked, if this is not robbery, what is this? this company needs to be investigated. this is too wrong.

January 06, 2020

Hello Cody,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services.

Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Karmen

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Pissed !!!!

October 31, 2019

I just paid for a report and didn't receive crap !!!!! I'm pissed right now , received a text with nothing. I'm gonna report this site.

View all 3 Comments
November 18, 2019

Hello Frankye,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Karmen

December 18, 2019

same thing also happens to me just now, I thought I was talking to a local police station, somehow I ended up paying$ 1 to view my case, I thought my case with the local police station, but after they got my credit card info, within 1 second I was charged$18.95 and became a monthly paid member without my knowledge nor consent. I am really shocked, if this is not robbery, what is this? this company needs to be investigated.

January 06, 2020

Hello Frankye,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Karmen

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

BG Check

March 12, 2019

This site was very helpful and I would use it again.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Wish I had known

March 14, 2018

I wish I had seen this page before I gave my dollar. I didn't even get what I wanted and only when I complained and demanded my dollar back did they tell me that "I Agreed" WTF?! to pay $18.95 a month! They gave me back my money, all of it, but I had to call their toll free number and talk to someone while I was chatting with someone else before I found out about the $18.95! the someone on the phone tried to make excuses but I cut her off and told her I was contacting the BBB and my lawyer tomorrow and would take them for everything their worth...which is next to nothing I am sure. SCUM!!!

View all 3 Comments
March 06, 2019

Dear Brynn

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures. My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Police.us.org

December 18, 2019

They should all be arrested and they will, just a matter of time.

January 06, 2020

Hello Brynn,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services.

Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Karmen

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mike
Guest

Josh Scam-A-Lot

January 30, 2013

Rated "F" by the BBB!!

http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Karmen Jones
July 22, 2013

Hello Mike,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Comment on this review...
review author image
Bill
Guest

Same as vehiclehistory.com-Yet another scam by JF

January 19, 2013

This is yet another scam site with Josh Fraser as the contact with Mobile Web Media (the same mobile web media cited in the Jesse Wilms lawsuit) as a major part of the site. This, like all his other sites (see vehiclehistory.com scam) promises a 1 dollar report then through deceptive acts charge a huge fee to your credit card every month. It claims to have access to records not available to the public. THIS IS FALSE. I don't know what government database he is getting his info from, but I can find the same info on free sites and NOT get charged 19.95 a month to do it.

I encourage everyone who has been scammed by this guy to go through the FTC as well as post your reviews on this great site. This guy must be stopped

View all 8 Comments
Josh F.
January 23, 2013

Dear Bill,

Please email [email protected] for any questions or information regarding police records.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

Bill
January 24, 2013

As mentioned before, I will stop posting when you refund the FULL amount of the damages you caused me, amounting to 7,990, in addition to 65 dollars (for inspection fees) of a vehicle your websites listed as clean when in fact the vehicle was TOTALLED, thus making the car worthless.

You do that, and I will shut up and retract all my posts. Heck, I will even post a positive review.

Seeing as that is not likely to happen, I will continue to remain unsatisfied with all your services.

Sincerely, Bill

[email protected]

Josh F.
January 29, 2013

Please email [email protected] for any questions or concerns. Thank you.

Bill
January 29, 2013

As you did not answer my questions or concerns in a public setting, I will not. I have seen emails that you have sent threatening actions against negative blogs as well as your "new user friendly customer service".

Please email me if you have questions. I have enough concerns dealing with my poor decision to trust your website. Thank you.

bill
January 29, 2013

FTCJanuary 23, 2013FTC attorney Kathryn Decker
Federal Trade Commission
[email protected]

She headed up the case against Jessie -- and Mobile Web Media's Elizabeth Graver.

Perhaps we should all send her an email and "inconvenience" Josh for a change.

Josh F.
January 30, 2013

Bill please email me directly if you would like to speak with me or my company. [email protected]

Thank you.

Bill A.
February 02, 2013

To make a distinction here, there are two different Bill's commenting. I have been using Bill capitol or Bill A. I endorse going through the FTC website but don't believe going through the actual attorney will go too far.

I have gotten to know many attorneys and they tend not to like people sending emails through the wrong channels. But hey, if people tink it is the only way, go for it.

Karmen Jones
July 25, 2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with our services. If anyone have any concern or would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected]

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review