Petlab Co. Reviews

Petlab Co.
( 20 reviews )

About Petlab Co.

Petlab Co. offers several products for dogs: calming chews, joint health chews, multivitamin chews, and dental chews.  They also make a unique shedding and dental oral formula as well.  These products are made in Denver, Colorado and include 30 chews per jar.

Petlab Co. states joint health chews are scientifically formulated to ease joint discomfort and guard against joint damage.  They contain glucosamine to cushion joints, reduce pain, and improve flexibility.

They also contain vitamin c and e to stimulate collagen production. Most dogs will only need about half a chew to two chews per day, depending on size.

The dental chews are similar to the standard chews you would purchase for your dog at the grocery store, but they help to clean the teeth and gums and to prevent the harmful build-up of plaque and tartar.  They also freshen breath! These chews contain key ingredients such as beef hide, vegetable protein, dried whey protein, and poultry digest. 

 

The shedding formula can be purchased as a single dose or in a bulk pack.  This unique drinkable supplement helps eliminate excess fur shedding in a completely natural way. It contains Omega 3 and 6, vitamins, flaxseed oil, and wheat germ oil to give your dog proper nutrition while improving the condition of his skin.

Dogs also love the heart health chews.  These support heart health with omega 3 fish oils, dicalcium phosphate, and vitamin C.  They also contain glycerin to help add nutrients and improve the shine of your dog’s coat.

Finally, the calming chew is a great product for dogs with anxiety. These soft chews help your dog feel calm and relaxed in stressful situations, and can also help to reduce separation anxiety and nervousness. They contain chamomile, valerian root, L-Tryptophan, and hemp extract to help naturally calm your pet.

The chews can be used as treats for dogs of any age, but make sure you give your dog the right amount based on his or her weight. The joint care chews for dogs are even safe for cats! These treats are a little soft and a little hard, meaning they are easy to eat and digest but also help to keep your pet’s mouth clean and healthy.

Cost and Price Plans

Unfortunately, because this company is so new, they do not yet offer sample packs.  While this is a feature that is expected to be offered in the near future, it is not yet available for customers.

However, you can take advantage of the company’s generous 30-day money back guarantee, which allows you to try out the product for a full month to make sure your pup likes it.

Prices vary per product. Most start at $42.29 plus shipping and handling. However, the company offers substantial discounts for purchases in bulk. You can purchase a 2 pack of any product and receive nearly a fifty percent discount on the second.

Buying a three-pack produces even more savings for you. If you purchase more than one tub, you can get free shipment to anywhere in the United States.

You can cancel your monthly subscription at any time by emailing [email protected]

Competitors and Alternatives

If you are looking for a solution to your pet’s health conditions, there is no shortage of viable alternatives. Some of the ones you might consider include the products made by Zesty Paws, Doggie Dailies, and Genuine Naturals.

Zesty Paws offers products that are priced comparably to Pet Lab Co products. These are flavored specifically for pet’s enjoyment (usually chicken) and can treat a number of conditions. Currently, Zesty Paws has products to treat arthritis and joint problems, hip issues, mobility issues, anxiety, allergies, and more.

Doggie Dailies also produces supplements for dogs with joint problems. They are somewhat more affordable than Pet Lab Co, with 225 soft chews starting at $33.97 per bottle. This company offers a range of products in addition to the joint formula, including shampoos and conditioners, probiotics and prebiotics, ear cleansers, and more.

Genuine Naturals produces two all-natural products, including joint supplement chews, digestive supplements, and more. While both products have excellent reviews and are affordable, they do not produce any items for dogs suffering from dental issues or anxiety, like Pet Lab Co does.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Customer reviews of this company are wholly positive, with the manufacturer receiving a 4.⅗ star rating on Amazon. Many reviewers go so far as to state that “if they made a human version,” they’d take it!

Some customers report having had trouble getting their pets to take the chews. Most pets will consume these and like the taste just fine. However, you can always resort to familiar tricks of hiding it inside his favorite food, treat, or food toy, too.

Customer Service

If you have a question about your pet’s health or how Pet Lab Co can best serve him - or even a question about your specific product, shipping, or your payment - the customer service department at Pet Lab Co is easy to reach. For general inquiries, you can reach an associate by phone at +1 (941) 217-1456.

Alternatively, you can email [email protected] or reach them via one of their many social media challenges. The company has active profiles on Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Where to Buy?

Petlab Co. doesn't have a retail store. Maintaining an online-only presence allows the brand to be more affordable, so as of right now, you can only purchase soft chews, dental wash, and other products via the manufacturer’s website. Products are also available on Amazon.

Is Petlab Co. Worth It?

If your pet is suffering from an illness that medication, exercise, and a diet have failed to treat, it may be time to give another treatment a try.

While Petlab Co’s products may not be for everyone, there are countless positive reviews claiming that these products are the way to go.  Though still relatively new, they are derived from mostly all-natural ingredients and are a smarter bet for people who want to help their pets feel better soon.

You may also be interested in

20 ‘Petlab Co. ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Do Not Give This To Your Pets! It's Dangerous!
September 5, 2021

The probiotics caused my 4 year old Olde English Bulldogge to become very ill. Nausea, gagging, diarrhea, can hardly stand. He began posturing with his head down and bottom up on day 3.

He was in so much pain and distress that we had to bring him to the emergency vet twice in one day He was placed on an intestinal antibiotic, nausea and pain meds. He's is not well at the time of this review and I've read several other dog owners have had similar experiences. These products need to be removed from the market!

Great products, Joint chews especially good
December 10, 2020

I am so thankful for the Joint Care chews and the dental formula.

Mollie, 14 year old Alsatian was struggling to move around like her younger self the last few years, and becoming more of a couch dog, which is a bad sign. I saw the Joint chews on Facebook add and thought "worth a try". Mollie is big so went through 2 tubs in a month but I could tell things were improving, just a little more jumping and happier on longer walks. Into month 3 now and boy am I over the moon, overjoyed, in love with Petlab.

When your baby gets the full lease of life back, there is nothing better. I am trying the dental wash stuff now, she gets stinky breath and I take her every year to get her teeth cleaned at the vets which costs a fortune, and the formula is helping with the plaque and the smell, so $25 a month for dental cleaning formula seems way more up my street.

Thanks Petlab!!

Has been weeks since I ordered chews for dog allergies.
October 24, 2020
Gave a 1 star because never received my order after waiting weeks. WTF? Smell a rat here because no contact phone numbers or e-mail address on their web adds.

Debra D January 06, 2021

Be happy then...I placed one order and have received 3 with days and charged over $338.00 so I am not a happy camper! Hopefully I can reach someone and get this fixed! Can't review products yet...

love this product
September 6, 2020
I have 2 dogs a 3 yr old white lab and an 8 yr old Dutch Shepard. they both love the joint care supplements. Their favorite treat ever in fact my lab doesn't like eating his food unless I crumble it up and sprinkle it on his food. he is young so I haven't really noticed any "benefits" from it yet but my Dutch Shepard would always have a limp after our walks after taking this product for about 2-3 weeks (really about a month because I forget some days to give it to them), the limping after the walks has gone away completely and he seems to have more energy to run around when we are out walking. Like everything else though this is a supplement will work different for every dog just like supplements work differently on every person. as far as shipping goes it took a while for our first one to arrive and there was a special gift it was some sort of dental thing it leaked all over the box and made a big mess tossed it never tried it so can't speak to how well that works. these supplements though Come very regularly never run out and my dogs love them have been using now for about 5 months. thanks PETLABS.

Jo T December 10, 2020

YAY - my Alsatian had the same result :)

Dental Formula - My dogs won't drink it! Two days without water ;-(
July 23, 2020

I tried the tricks I was told to do to make my dogs drink the Dental Formula and they smell the bowl and walk away. False advertising as there is an "ODOR" OF Chlorine in the product. The label says "It has no taste, color, or odor, so it does not disrupt your pet's drinking habits." The only true statement is that it has no color. The link below says it is not safe for dogs to drink but is safe to use as a disinfectant. https://www.nokout.com/The-Effects-of-Chlorine-Dioxide-around-animals.html I'm on hold right now trying to get a refund as I purchased 6 bottles. Going on 16 minutes on hold!!! The number on the website and label is also incorrect and the correct number is (702) 827-4738.

Funny how the call starts with something to the effect that they are not authorized to give medical advise and to contact your VET!!!

Still on hold!!!!

Marguerite

aka: "I will never buy anything from this company ever again!?

Itch Relief
June 5, 2020
My chocolate lab was itching and biting. Ordered this thru Amazon. Product DID NOTHING!! Asked for a refund. After days of emails back and forth they will not refund my purchase price. Horrible customer service. Never again.

BUYER BEWARE!!!!
April 23, 2020

This is not a valid company and a fly by night operation. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM!! BUYER BEWARE! They have not issued a credit from a order that was never shipped or received.

This is a horrible company!!!!!!!

Arthritis Chews
April 8, 2020
I Hate it because I paid for it, but Pet Lab cannot tell me when I will receive it. Pisspoor Customer Service

Cheryl W April 23, 2020

This company is a fly by night operation. I ordered product from them two weeks ago and when I questioned where the order was, I was informed they did not have it in stock. Now, I am disputing the charge as they have not refunded my money which was 10 days ago. Beware of this company....Do not purchase from them. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!

Killed my baby
March 9, 2020
Don't buy this product. My pup had vomiting and diarrhea to start (and she was only had 3-4 days of joint supplements) which led to her being hospitalized. Bloodwork indicated she was having kidney failure. She never recovered and passed away after 3 days in the hospital. This was the only thing new in her diet and she had no symptoms at all before these supplements

Sacha G June 30, 2020

What product of theirs did you buy?! I'm scared now.

Pet Lab Hip/Joint Care
January 13, 2020

Their hip/joint care is very expensive and is lacking the percentage of effective ingredients that are in other far superior supplements. Further, when I wanted to return the unopened bottle, they wanted to give me only 30% of my money back! They also took forever to credit my credit card (probably hoping I'd forget about it). DEMAND 100% of your money back if you're NOT satisfied with their products - they advertise 100% money back guarantee up to 90 days! Also, BEWARE they have their order page set to AUTO REFILL!! Make sure you change it when you order if you don't want this item every month.

Love your Dental Formula!
November 27, 2019
I was skeptical at first but this product truly works!! My 3 year old schweenie hasn't had dental cleanings and I started to see some brown-yellowish build up on his teeth. A friend recommended this dental additive so I gave it a try and in about 2 weeks, i can see that his teeth has already whitened and I was able to scrape off some of the buildup using a cloth. So happy with the results! :) thank you petlab co!

My dog is like a puppy again!
November 27, 2019
My rescue pup is about 12 years old and was having a hard getting up, walking and moving in general. He was almost dragging his right rear leg. I saw an ad for the joint pills on Facebook and thought I should at least give it a try. They promised money back if it didn't work, so I went for it. My order arrived after 6 days and in half that time I saw a huge difference in Pepe! I'm so thankful I found these pills online. He's walking and running again, and his gait so much better. He loves them too and can't wait to get his daily treat! I'm signing up for a monthly subscription so he never runs out of them.

Great Product! It really works!
November 26, 2019
I started our 12 year old lab on this joint care chews last month. I was very skeptical but ordered anyway for my Choco who has been in a lot of pain with her arthritis. She has gotten to the point where she had to be carried down the steps every morning and back up. The chews came and in less than a week she was climbing the steps by herself and running through our back yard again. If I had not seen the transformation for our own eyes I wouldn’t believe this product. She has actually jumped on bed! She hasn’t done this in months, as she would fall. She played in the yard just like when she was a pup, without any difficulties. I can honestly say we are customers for life! This is seriously a great product that I have recommended to as many people as I can. Oh and I remember, I had an appointment with the vet to discuss putting Choco down should her condition worsen and become unbearable for her, and I’m so happy I tried this product when I did. Thank you Pet Lab for having this product!

Joint Care Chews Work!
November 26, 2019
This product has helped my dog tremendously. My fur baby is 10 years old. She's my world! She wasn't very active the past several months, limping, not jumping up in bed to sleep with me anymore :-( It broke my heart. She's been taking a chew a day for the past 2 weeks and she has so much energy! Going outside to run around the yard again, she's jumping up in bed again! Thank you Petlab Co.!

Great Customer Service. Dental Formula Value for the Money
November 26, 2019
My Trixie's oral health has been neglected for a few years now. She has terrible breath and I don't consider brushing her teeth as she can sometimes be violent and troublesome. A month ago I saw one of Petlab Co ads on Dental Formula and I decided to give it a try. To my surprise, the product does work after two weeks of using. Kudos also to the agent who assisted me in setting up my subscription. I am happy that I finally found a solution to my Trixie's bad breath. Thanks Petlab!

Petlab Dental Formula
November 4, 2019
After starting the Dental Formula both our dogs were having diarrhea problems. We addressed the food and made changes and problem persists. I just went online to see if there was any link between the Dental Formula and diarrhea and sure enough there was.

unreasonable upsale and subscription features
October 12, 2019
The ordering process is confusing because there are constant up-sale offers. I clearly marked I wanted a one-time purchase but was charged for a subscription. I then called to cancel that subscription. I do not know yet if they will honor it. The ordering process was very scam-like. Terrible and misleading. Steer clear of this company!!!!

Don't order joint chews!
September 20, 2019
I ordered a one-time shipment. They claim it was setup as a monthly subscription. And are now sending and charging monthly, even though I cancelled and returned shipments. They didn't help our dog, there is a 90 day 100% money back guarantee but I had to pay shipping cost to return. And they still haven't cancelled the monthly subscription even though I told them to, in writing!

Return shipment
September 17, 2019
I need your address so I can my order, back to you I called your company, but not sure I got the address right. thanks my order 132717.

PetLabCo. Dental Formula For Fresh Oral Hygiene
July 13, 2019

I am unable to give a rating because at this time I am not sure. We received the product a week ago and began giving our 10 yr. old labradoodle one teaspoon in 8ozs. of his water every morning. He drank all of this and as usual we gave him additional water (without the Dental Formula) throughout the remainder of the day and evening. He drinks filtered water so we know there is nothing in the water that would cause any problems.

About 3 days after ingesting the liquid he has developed diarrhea.

Is there anything in your formula that would cause this reaction?

Thank you very much.

Catherine Bowers

[email protected]

Shelly M July 19, 2019

How is the dog doing now?

Related Reviews

No reviews yet
No reviews yet