Parts Dr Reviews

Parts Dr
( 34 reviews )
Website: PartsDr.com

You may also be interested in

Parts Dr Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Poor quality and customer service
June 3, 2022

I purchased a door gasket from PartsDr. The gasket came rolled in a ball in the bottom of shipping box. Gasket is of poor quality. PartsDr was contacted for return information.

The individual I spoke with on the phone was confrontational and rude. I was informed that the gasket needed to restore its shape. I advised that the quality is poor and I did not want the product.

The individual was extremely unhelpful and advised go to the website for returns. The website has a return option. Customers are charged shipping and restock fees for returns and defective items cannot be returned.

Do not purchase from this company. Products are of poor quality and customer service is nonexistent.

Buyer Beware
May 26, 2022

Buyer BEWARE PartsDr.com DOES NOT ACCEPT RETURNS if box opened, nor if part was actually tried; unclear how a consumer is suppose to know if the part works without trying it; after all their site states in multiple places it's for the DIY repair.

They sell directly to the consumer for DIY, following their videos my issue came down to two possible parts, based on their video troubleshooting I ordered the most likely part based on their troubleshooting videos, turned out to be the 2nd part which is higher price. Although no electricity passed though the control panel, no screws used, it simply snaps in place , because it was snapped in place the company policy DOES NOT ALLOW RETURNS

At $185 and I might add the replacement part #2 is higher priced at $212.57 plus tax and shipping and I simply was trying to return towards the 2nd higher priced part minus the 5% restocking fee. It's an expensive lesson, strong recommendation is to by-pass PartsDr.com and use a different company that actually support their customers.

Scammers
February 23, 2022
Absolute Scammers. The shipped me a defective part and will not replace or refund. Don't waste your time or money. Go to a trustworthy supplier.

Lies and Red Tape
February 9, 2022

Absolutely terrible customer service. I ordered a set of door handles for a refrigerator. Door handles... not a switch, or board, or condenser... door handles.

They shipped one of the set of two. I've now had to wade through WARRANTY claim paperwork and multiple emails just to get a replacement, and I don't even know if I'll be getting that.

I've been in customer service my entire adult life, something like this is very simple. Customer says they're missing an item, you send them the item, it's that simple. It's not a defective item, it's mis-shipped.

Oh, and don't lie to me telling me that it shipped from the factory like that. The shipping label shows it came from YOUR building. The box had also been opened and re-taped. I will never, ever do business with this company again.

Refund my 2 day delivery rate of $ 24.99
February 7, 2022

I paid for 2 day delivery and this is gonna be day 6 if it comes in by Monday. All they have to say bad weather caused your delay.. imagine paying for next day delivery and they make any excuse up and you Lose your Money for the next day air.

They should have checked the weather and told me, sir, there might be delay in weather, so we can't Guarantee 2 day delivery.. I then wouldn't have paid for it.. I wouldn't recommend them for anything.

And if you try a return, you'll be lucky to get your Refund and the money back on your card in 10 days, probably take them 20 days to do that. Shop elsewhere..

Rip Off DR's
January 29, 2022

If I could not put a star up would best show how bad this place is. Needed a door gasket for a whirlpool dish washer, ordered part and installed. Walked through a large pool of water on the floor, called Parts Dr. Was told to send pictures and we told them that new part wasn't as long as the OEM. Of course was expecting Parts Dr, to send correct part or refund but NO they don't refund for parts that have been installed. we are out $55 bucks. We now order from appliance parts pros NOT appliance quacks. RIPOFF ARTISTS.

Horrible Customer “Service”
December 28, 2021

Zero stars for sure.

I ordered a vent grille for microbe/range combo. It fell off after one time using the vent fan. I was told that it wasn’t their problem and that there must be an issue with the unit itself.

The customer service rep was incredibly rude, and condescending.

Craig January 04, 2022

Did they type "Lol" in the chat? That's what they kept typing in the chat when I was having issues with the order being shipped. It was really rude and unprofessional.

Part was Perfect
November 14, 2021
Ordered touch panel for my Maytag undercounter dishwasher - It was $50 cheaper from PartsDr than other sites - It arrived within 4 days and fit perfectly. It was an easy repair. My experience with them was great -

Found out I'm a liar today!!
November 6, 2021
Horrible service, basically calling me a liar. Live and learn. I should have read all the other reviews before ordering.

Crappy Service
October 28, 2021

Ordered a broiler element for my oven, using their website. The wrong part number came up. When I received the part found that it was too small. Their person on their chat tell me what part number I needed and the transaction went very smoothly and getting a new one to me, in fact the next day.

This element did not fit either. I had to pay to send the first element back and that was $20.86. The second element they told me not to worry about sending back and just to keep it.

But, along came with that and insulting email basically telling me that I didn't know the difference between the bottom element and a broiler element. So, my oven is still broken and I'm out $20 for shipping and getting insulted! I would buy from here again if my life depended on it!

Rip Off Artists - Website Gives Wrong Part Info
October 21, 2021
Rip off, their site gave wrong part information. Ordered what their search said to order. Then it didn't fit. Missed return deadline according to them. Note, I shipped it out immediately but for some reason it took over 3 weeks to get back to them. I was out of town when it arrived so had not tried the part until it had supposedly been delivered for two weeks. Bottom line the wrong part is their fault, all I wanted was to swap the part for the lower cost correct part. They refuse to correct the error and no refund.

Please order elsewhere
October 16, 2021

If I could leave zero stars, I would.

I am not a professional, just a person trying to replace a broken shelf in my refrigerator. I did my best to order the correct part, but ended up with a shelf a few inches too deep for my fridge. I attempted the install, realized my mistake, and removed the shelf all within 30 seconds. Rewrapped it in its original packaging. Contacted Parts Dr to make an exchange, and they are refusing to take it back. I would completely understand this if they found I had damaged the part in some way, but they are not willing to even look at it. It’s ridiculous, and just feels like a scam.

As Advertised and More!
October 12, 2021
No one had this part, I even called SEARS, the Manufacturer of the Refrigerator and they did not have the part. Didn't even know what I was talking about. I got onto their website and the part was exactly what I needed, and I received the part in ONE DAY! Unbelievable service. Price was great!

Great experience
September 29, 2021

Just want to give a shout-out to these guys for great service. We were able to find the part we needed at a good price when almost no one had it and we bought a 2yr warranty for it. We paid the regular shipping rate which said 3-5 business days, but it arrived the next day.

We were so surprised when the ice maker arrived this morning. It slid right in and works like a charm, maybe better than the original one. We actually get whole ice cubes now when we didn't before. We will definitely keep y'all in mind the next time we need parts. Thank you.

Stay away. Don't "Waste (Their) Time"
September 27, 2021
Ouch! Ordered a part. Tried to cancel less than one hour later. They emailed no. I called customer service and was told I was "wasting time" to try to cancel the order. Blamed it on "FedEx policy." When I asked (politely) to speak to his supervisor, he said he is the supervisor. Should have stuck with Amazon.

Fast Shipping, Low Prices, and exactly what I needed.
September 22, 2021

Clearly, based on all previous reviews you might expect to be disappointed. Maybe those are just mad people to begin with.

I ordered a fridge part on Monday night after 8pm and received it by 1:30pm on Wednesday. (Whirlpool said it would be 5 months if I ordered through them -- Feb 2022.) That was with the standard delivery option selected. Granted I didn't have to call customer service, but I did get my part very fast for $20 cheaper than Whirlpool. Also, the part it exactly what I ordered in brand new condition.

If the previous reviews want to experience really bad customer service, call the manufacturers regarding a return.

Overall, I am very happy with my experience and I will order from them again if I ever need any replacement parts. I will update with my future orders (if any).

Buyer Beware!
September 10, 2021

I ordered five parts for my Jenn-Air stove from Parts Dr. Once I had the parts in hand, I contacted an installer. It was about two months before he could come out to do the install, and when he did he informed me that one of the burners was for another type of stove.

So I called and spoke with Ryan, and explained the situation. He said that he could see that the part was for an LG stove, not Jenn-Air, but that it was my problem since it was past the 30 day return policy. I told him that one of his experts guided me to the part number that I ordered, so I felt that Parts Dr should take responsibility for providing misinformation. Ryan told me that I needed to take responsibility for the fact that I didn't return the part within 30 days.

When I suggested that perhaps I needed to speak with someone else he said, "There is no one else, I’m the owner and this conversation is over. I'm going to hang up now." and he did! So my only avenue for restitution is to try to protect other consumers from encountering this horrendous customer service by posting this everywhere; and I mean EVERYWHERE!

I've always received great service from Repair Clinic and Appliance Parts Pros. I just stumbled on this idiot by accident. Shan't make that mistake twice, and I hope you don't either.

Beware of Returns, Over Priced & Rude Customer Service
August 9, 2021

Did not receive Capacitor and was returned to sender via Fedex. Contact PartsDr and was told since I did not follow the the return procedures that there was nothing they could do. I never received the part and was returned to sender via Fedex not received & not used and they tell me that there is nothing they can do.

Their return procedure states that the Part has to be sent to an address but how am I suppose to send it to an address when I do not have the part which was sent back to sender. I do not know how this Company stays in Business!

Beware! Over Priced, Rude and un knowledgeable Customer Service and very slow delivery. Would Never do Business with them again. Order # 991305

They Prey on Regular Customers who are not Techs
May 14, 2021
I ordered a part for my dryer, came to find out the part did not work, I had a tech come out to verify this. Parts Dr did not want to exchange part only if I purchased another part...Meaning I would pay twice for the one part. They are super rude on the phone poor poor customer service. AVOID.

Poor Customer Service
May 9, 2021

I ordered three replacement parts for a broken LG refrigerator crisper bin. They arrived and were the correct parts as advertised. Parts Dr. has a text field on their site that asks for a model number of the appliance in an effort to assure that a customer purchases the correct parts.

Great confidence builder. A few days later I realized that I was missing another part. Once again. I went on the site and entered the same model number and received a “thumbs up” and an assurance that the new part would fit my fridge. The wrong part arrived.

I spoke with Bo at Parts Dr. and he told me that the model fridge I own has been discontinued. He couldn’t explain why the Parts Dr. website correctly matched the part with my model number other than to say that I must’ve used the wrong model number.

I emailed him a copy of the receipt with the model number listed and he wrote back saying “If you look closely you’ll see that is not the model number that you gave me.” At first he wasn’t aware that I ordered three other parts using the same model number days earlier and the parts were compatible.

His solution was for me to pay for the return of the part and also pay a restocking fee and the balance would be refunded. He didn’t have any interest in bringing this error to the web site administrator to avoid any similar problems.

I looked up Parts Dr. complaints online before I sent the part back and found several similar complaints where the author was still waiting for their refund months later. Buyer beware.